Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GuruAid.co.uk

GuruAid.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
58 reviews
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, US
Tel: 0800 031 4173

58 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

brycec19
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/19

excellent work understandable comprehensive polite courteous. by Mohammad sagir........................

noelb49
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/19

Very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. They talked me through the whole process and were very patient with someone who is not particularly computer savvy.

clarissam31
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

Mohammad Sagir was so patient and helpful. Overall an excellent service. I am very satisfied......

ritah84
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/18

Shree has been most helpful today in sorting out known & unknown problems with the operation of my computer. I always find the help I receive is very good and you are most patient as I am not very bright when it comes to IT matters.

anthonyr265
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/18

As usual a thorough and efficient service done by Prasad in good humour great technical knowledge and heroics in having to put up with a novice like myself.
my regards to all service personnel.
thanks.

davidr1004
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/18

Very pleased with the service. sagir would recommend to friends.
it was great service .i like it.
Sagir put me at ease with regard to all the assistance that can be provided on my computer. very satisfied.

martinc210
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/18

shrikant was very helpful, and put me at ease with regard to all the assistance that can be provided on my computer. very satisfied.

johng1102
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/18

I was having a problem with my Hotmail account so Googled "Microsoft technical support.". First listing seemed very much like Microsoft company so I went to the site. It turned out to be Guru Aid, which skillfully made it seem that they were contracted to Microsoft to provide free advice and support to users. I used the 0800 number provided and the representative told me he would solve my problem. I asked if they were contracted to Microsoft and he said they were. I naively accepted his word and allowed him remote access to my MacBook Air. After a little while of him commenting on how slowly my machine was running (it had not been!) and how it needed a good clean-up (it is scanned every week!) I became suspicious. He then he would have to pass me on to a more senior colleague, and that this would involve a small charge I immediately told him I would seek Apple's advice on the problem and closed my laptop down. Two days later the inevitable happened....my machine went crazy and a message appeared saying I should call Apple Support immediately for help on the 0800 number provided. A quick check confirmed it was not Apple so I rang the correct number for Apple and explained my issue. The representative was brilliant and very reassuring. She said she would be able to trace any malware or adware that may have been planted, and would be able to remove it at no cost (Apple actually mean it!). By screen-sharing she guided me through everything I needed to do, detecting several alien plants, and how to remove them. Thank goodness, no use had been made of them, they were just lying in wait to be remotely activated. This is the first problem I have ever encountered in 25 years of owning and using computers (my own fault I admit) and I have absolutely no doubt that it occurred as a result of my contact with Guru Aid. I find many of their excellent reviews on this site to be incredible and would suggest people thinking of using them to refer to some of the American sites carrying reviews. They are horrendous!

terencey1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

to long can you do this faster pleaseto long can you do this faster please

to long can you do this faster please

lindam483
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

Just spent some time, well spent, with Prasad
He gave information and support and my pc is tuned now and my iphone, very happy

joycer42
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/17

I would recommend GuruAid to my friends and family.A very good service. Patient,helpful.and explained things that I could understand perfectly.Technition efficient , attentive ,and friendly.Thanks for restoring my faith in humanity. I am very satisfied.

rogern33
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

Improved visual service and 'chat' session helpful. can see what action is being taken. Whole process quicker and immediate than previous year using text messaging.

gillianh11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/17

A very good service very prompt attention and pleasant people who are very helpful.
Technician is good & effective.

marionh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/17

The service I received today was excellent and the operator was extremely helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend Guruaid to my friends.

davids713
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/17

Superb customer service from highly competent staff. Guruaid' tech is very good. Guruaid service is excellent.

johnt375
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/17

I would happily recommend Guruaid to anyone very helpful efficient service, value for money without a doubt.

rajs44
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

Its really useful and effective way of securing your computer/ laptop without going to the service centre. You can be assured about your devices safety.

maureenb33
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/17

Service is excellent. Technicians have a lot of patience and are most polite. Would recommend them to anyone.

johns1590
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/17

The response was fast, the explanations clear and helpful. and the agent was informative and very helpful.

francisg14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/16

service from guruaid is outstanding....highly reccomended

anthonys155
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/16

Over many years, my wife and I have benefitted from the Guruaid service and it has been very helpful, especially when we have had quite serious problems with our computers, which I use for work, where it is necessary to have it fixed quickly.

jeang36
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/16

Prompt help when required. Thank You.

mikes424
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/16

Resolve a very complicated problem which needed a great deal of perseverance.

rogeliom10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/16

Reception was very cordial, service was prompt and fast. It made me feel I don't worry anymore with any problems, I know I will get immediate help 24/7.

hannahm35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/16

DONT USE THIS COMPANY.
I am a young student who almost was tricked out of £90. In a vulnerable situation I turned to a company I believed to be related to Microsoft. I was misled and had my computer hacked before me. Thanks to this website I managed to stop this before I have over my bank details. Please don't let yourself be tricked out of your hard earned money

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for GuruAid.co.uk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GuruAid.co.uk?
Post Review