Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GogoAir

GogoAir reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
1250 N. Arlington Heights Rd., Suite 500
Itasca, IL 60143
Tel: 877-350-0038
customercare@gogoair.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
3
Value
4
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

richardc308
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/18

There really is no excuse for this in the 21st century - this is absolutely the worst wifi service I've ever used and I won't make the mistake again. Painfully slow service at best with constant disconnects, requiring repeated logins. I gave up after 20 minutes in flight (with 5 hours to go), which worked out to about $1.50/minute...to get NOTHING done.

Tip for consumers: Just. Don't. Even if you can expense it, you can't use it.

Service
Value
johnd778
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/17

This is not worth the $50 a month I pay. Need to get better engineers to fix their connectivity problems

michaelt163
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/30/16

Very expensive for not being able to stream at all. When you purchase be careful with recurring charges. They check the box and don't let you check it. I had to go through my credit card company to file a complaint. This was because they charged me $49.95 for 2 months I did not use or want the service. A ripoff!! If you have to get the service be careful

larryj37
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

wasted time threw money away received no value , OH YES their service is slow if at all
GET THE POINT
Delta should be ashamed for offering this sub-par product

erlee
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/15

Gogo does everything it can to ensure you will be purchasing services you will not use. Do not buy unlimited plans- it is an excuse from them to bill you whether you know it or not.
The only way to turn things off is by cancelling through email- they don't allow this through their online accounts. Why? The better to get money from you for their erratic slow service.

jamesw155
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/15

GoGoAir on American Airlines is totally none functional. I was able to answer three emails in 90 minutes for $15. I could never access any news site. Response time was abysmal. Save your money.

Value
Quality
jacksond13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/14

GoGo in-flight wireless is slow slow slow and getting more and more expensive. Not to mention you can't stream video. It's really a terrible deal. I wish there were other inflght wireless internet options.

Tip for consumers: Don't get suckered into their monthly subscription.

Service
Value
Quality
ar5497
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/14

They have a scammy product that bills you every month if you accidentally sign up. Be wary of the "check box" for the unlimited plan. They will start billing you and then they refuse to re-imburse you when you complain. I had to wait on hold and ask several times for a manager before I got my 8 months of unused subscription back!

Tip for consumers: Ask to speak to a manager!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the GogoAir staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GogoAir?
Post Review