Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Gogo-power

Gogo-power reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Brooklyn, NY 11214
service@gogo-power.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mt17
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

Terrible, Ordered an item about a month ago, and never arrived. I've emailed them and have nobody has gotten back to me. There is no phone listing, and one that I came across has been disconnected.

melissab7
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

I cannot seem to get a way to communicate with someone in person. Would like to return my product, but cannot get my email to go through. Does not leave a phone number so I can talk to a person...very frustrating!!!! Will not use this website again to purchase anything. It's pretty bad when you don't leave a phone number in case you have question. Very disappointed.

bettys2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

Phone # for them is 718) 232-2633

deec13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/13

I placed order online for 25 video adapters, then less than 2 hours later, I requested sent email to cancel order. They replied 10 days later stating that the order could not be cancelled since it already had shipped. I requested RMA and they wanted to charge me a restocking fee and feight cost! I then replied requesting an exception and gave them the time line of events. As of yet, they have not responded! DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE! NO PHONE NUMBER ANYWHERE AND THEY DO NOT REPLY PROMPTLY TO ANY EMAIL!

alainr
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/12

I placed an order for 2 dog training collars and received 2 defective items. I've emailed multiple times trying to get a contact number so that they can issue me the famous RMA number and I can receive my money back for this item and nothing. They make it impossible to contact the company via email and no contact number is provided. I'm very disappointed in the service and products provided by this company.

toddm2
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/18/11

Ordered a battery for a Lenovo laptop, in part because they had a one year warranty. Had it die completely at about 11 months. Tried to email them multiple times at all emails from their site as well as emails that were sent to me on the original order. They have some typos in the emails on their site - hard to beleive they haven't figured that out and fixed them yet, but...

Waited weeks, no responses...

No phone on their site so I googled their address - 7706 18th ave, Brooklyn, NY, 11214 and found a phone number - (718) 232-2633. That was answered by a woman, who, nicely enough, told me to just return it with the original order number on it.

Did that, and now they're rejecting it saying it's not the battery I bought from them. I only have two batteries - one that came with the machine, the second I bought as a backup. Whenever I buy things like this I put a label on them that tells me where I bought it and when - in case it fails during the warranty period. This battery had a tag on it telling me it was the one I got from Go-Go power, on the purchase date.

It's entirely possible I was somehow smoking crack or something when I put that label on there but it's pretty unlikely. They can't tell me how to identify "their" battery so I can look at the other one, and of course even if I did somehow figure that out I've paid to ship it to them, I'm sure they'd charge me to send it back, so it's just not worth it.

Good pricing, of course, but beware of buying anything that may need future after-sale support....

travisw2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/11

I ordered 35 external batteries from gogo power.com and have run into some problems with them. They are apparently covered by a year warranty. However, I have been trying to return them for 3 weeks now. I have emailed at least 6 times with no response. The website says they respond to emails promptly. This has certainly not been the case for me. I am very dissatisfied.

joes16
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/10

The customer service has been the worse. I've emailed them 5 times now and I can't get a response. They don't have a company number, so there's no way to reach them. Returns can't be issued if they don't send a RMA #. Go figure

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Gogo-power staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Gogo-power?
Post Review