Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoDateNow

GoDateNow reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
Tel: +1.4806242599
godatenow.com@domainsbyproxy.com

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

christopherb442
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/19

I received a lot of emails from one beautiful 42 years old. So I wrote a letter back with the subject title " marriage" I was very polite and a bit flirtatious. I even asked about her 2 children. I asked her to fly to an airport I named and offered to pick her up there. This, of course, was to bypass having to spend $200 to get her contact info. She responded with a very weird letter about how I should reread my letter to her, that I wasn't being very polite? I had no idea what the hell she was talking about. So I wrote back to politely end off with her. I made it clear that I thought she was very attractive etc, but was not going to correspond with her anymore, and to " Take Care". She wrote back something about I was not worthy of her and if we did see each other, she would " literally cut my balls off!" My guess is the translator saw that I was trying to bypass paying the $200, and therefore the translator wrote the threatening letter. I would STAY AWAY from this scam site.

chuckm113
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/19

I have been communicating with a woman for a number of months on this site. I had originally contacted her on another site and had conversation with her there. I attempted to remind her that we had spoken elsewhere and she had NO idea as to who I was. First suspicious occurrence.....The other night I decided to video chat this lady. I brought her into chat and began to suspect that I was watching canned video being looped. I am a computer forensics specialist. I began to record the session to satisfy my own curiosity. After recording over 5 minutes of video, I began to ask her to wave to me. She would say "did you see"? She had done nothing and the loop continued. I asked her to stand up. Same response, "did you see"? Again the loop continued. There was a wave and blown kiss in the loop, but whomever was playing the video back didn't have an index of where she moved differently and about 2 minutes after I asked, she waved and blew a kiss. I did not ask for a kiss. When I brought the suspected fraud to her attention, she began to make excuses about a bad connection, her camera malfunctioning, etc. A normal response would have been nice, but she defended the site. Once I began playback on my recorded video, it was obvious this video was NOT LIVE. It was a continuous loop. You could easily recognize where the loop began and ended. So, gentleman, don't even trust the so-called LIVE VIDEO from this site. It's all a scam and a very expensive scam at that. I find it criminal, yet because they are foreign, I cannot get any law enforcement agency involved. You will find a photo of the woman using the canned video attached to this letter. Her name is Margarita Suranovich. On the sites she appears as Rita. She definintely appears on a number of different Ukrainian dating sites that are all under the same umbrella, same ownership. If I were inclined to spend the time and money I could find at least 25 more appearing on multiple sites.

bradf85
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/18

Lady #1: After sending her 15 letters I requested her contact information. Upon receiving her contact information I called 3 times. The first she said she could not hear me. Same with the second call. The third call she did not answer. I texted her to send me an email. She replied she has no internet service and will send me an email the next day. If she has no internet service then how can she be on a dating site.

Lady #2: This lady said she had a daughter that lived in Europe. Then she said the same daughter lived in an area of my town in America and she was going to visit her the end of next month. She got caught.

Whenever these lady's start calling you honey and saying they think you are a very interesting man and talking about marrying you those are signs they are dragging you along so you will buy more credits.

Stay away from this site. If I could give it 0 stars I would.

bigteec
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/18

I've been on this site for a while and the girls are real at least some of them. Yes I have had girls disappear on me it happens. If its to good to be true it probably is. Others on the site create the problem because I feel they are being paid by the site. Those who are on the site frequently are probably being paid by the site. Best to travel there and try to meet girls their. I don't know to many sites that do that. Note you really need to be realistic about age and looks. I mean you need to look at yourself in the mirror. Stay within your age group. Don't buy presents its a waste of time. Photos are professional but that's the business side of this. Ask for none agency photos if you communicate with girls. Its not easy to say the least. Always have a backup plan if you go their because your probably not going to meet who you want. Bring your camera or cell with a good camera if you decide to go because the county and food is amazing in the Ukraine. People are very friendly their but be careful don't go to bars at night. Stay in the city center.

jakea51
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/18

I wish I did more research. The site is a scam the women are real but you don't ever talk with them online I went to Kiev end up going on a tinder date on my last day after being scammed by this site if you are on it get off it there is nothing real about it

billb442
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/23/18

Write letters then when went time to info girl gone mmm FAKE ,money making scram Take money and run

larsc7
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/10/18

To many women works there when we get a women info its fake and they say not there problem
its a bade site you can not fine your way in letters from one women

ronaldm118
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/18

Once being fooled you always expect the worse. This is what happened to me. I had a very sad experience with online dating. I was corresponding with a scammer. After that my trust to women and dating sites was undermined. I read a lot of articles on scam, and figured out how to protect myself from possible fraud. Ive become pickier when choosing a dating platform. This site seems quite trustworthy but I need time to test it overall.

williamk144
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/8/17

Go Date Now is a business and NOT a dating site. Their job is to create the fantasy of real women interested in you. For their efforts, they get a cut of the money you spend to send them letters and chat. They will say anything to keep you interested and once you get to the contact info they will then conveniently disappear. When I actually went to Kiev to meet these women, these women simply do not exist. This is a scam. If you are really trying to find a woman to date or marry then stay far far away from this site. If you want to have a fantasy where they do not actually exist, then by all means you have found the right place! Good luck!

peders2
6 reviews
76 helpful votes
10/17/17

All in all my first experience with the website is the usual like all other where you get xx amount of "fake" intro letters every day, and see xxx fake chat requests pr hour.

Other than that I also see the usual girls who are on +25 dating websites, and I even bump into a girl there who got secretly engaged while i corrospond with her on anastasiadate.
I told support about this + photos of her social media account ect. and she was removed. Thank you.

And there are profiles of girls who look like copy paste with #&%¤/%¤% in the text, and their job titles and education do not match the same profiles on other dating websites such as anastasiadate - dream-marraige.
Also some profiles I know are old and girls long gone.

Anyway I found a nice girl to corropond with and spoke to her for 2½ month.
Along the way I found out the girl was registred on an antiscam website for being on several websites with fake names... I ask the girl to send me a selfie with my name on a piece of paper and she did to my big surprise.!
I also send the girl flowers in real life, and actual the local flower delivery had problems delivering the flowers, this made me aware something migt not be 100% okay.
However I am an experienced internet dater who have seen all types of scams during the years, and It was pretty obvious that many of her storys she told me sound to good to be true, and that she again and again tried to make me react to answer her letter here and now about situation and work, needing my advice now becourse of an emergency at work/home, wanting to talk about it in chat and bla bla. it just kept going on and on and one story better than the other.
I told Godatenow about this and asked them to investigate the girls IP address and translators to check if there actual was two different IP's logged in and a scam was going on.
TO make the story short 14 days later and 4 days before I arrive in Kiev ukraine, the girl started with all the usual bad excuses that she was "promoted, maybe had to go on business trip, maybe had to work in other country, an important conference and problems at her fathers work and so on.
A very common situation, since this also happen allot on other websites such as "dream-singels.com and dream-marriage.com".
Anyway to make the story short i travel to kiev to meet the girl and was hoping she could find just 2 houres for a cup of coffee.. To make the story short during my entire stay not as much as a single SMS outside the website and 0 interest at all about me... Just the usual talk in letters that she like me so much.
BUT she could ofcourse sit online for many houres sometimes writing me long letters.... hmmmmmm why dont use that time to meet me, im in kiev to meet her now ? well..
To end my story and experience I wrote a letter and said goodbye and asked go date to delete my profile since I did not really trust the website due to this, and that I see girls there who i doubt are serious and on many other websites making me suspect im not really talking to the real girls.
After my profile was deleted, they instant deleted the girl from the website...

I am glad they remove the girl BUT, why so fast and instant, I would have asumed they needed time to investigate "my story" and if I was lied too and so on.. but no.
Well truth is I dont knwo what to belive other than I did not meet the girl i came to visit... Dont know if she was removed becourse of this, or if they could see something was wrong with corropsondance ect ect.

Well all in all I just feel emotional abused and economic abused.
and have the feeling It ofcourse fall back on the website.

Ps.. I went on some blind dates in kiev, via the dating app named "tinder"... it was free.. well what should i do when standing in ukraine to meet a "serious" girl from a dating website that just filled me with lies. Unfortunatly not the first time this happen to me recent years.... Even if a man talk to 4 girls and come to go on a date with all the girls then MAYBE 1 show up the rest will 1-5 days before the man arrive break their leg, business trip, model work, and other crap.... same old story.
Actual all dating websites should give a heavy fine to a girl if she say yes to meet an man and then do not show up, example cover 50% of his travel expenses.
That will very fast prevent such scams and make girls put an X in the calender and scare unserioius girls away.
Problem is there are many fake dating profiles out there, and even fake dating websites... I dont know who to trust anymore it is a sick industry, where even serious dating website get cheated and abused by "girl - Translator scams" where they just pay girls under the table to rent her photos and pay her pr. letter, and pr chat and now and then a date where the translator give her a review of the corrospondance before the date... well that is how ukraine/russian dating is and people speak about it in the clubs and is common for students to be on dating websites to earn money.

ericb185
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/31/17

I came across this site randomly and I`m truly glad that it happened! There is probably no better resource that gives you access to nice girls in searches of love.

alexs451
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/17

Very beautiful girls) Interface is convenient) The support managers are really great! Thank for this site)

alexg155
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/26/17

Found out the hard way the first time I was totally ripped off by the lady taken to the bank !! when I refused to answer her she went bye bye found another pigeon !! the second lady was totally different she was friendly and a woman asked for her private information and she gave it to me !!

bobbyb57
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/17

Both need to know one language. I fancy Russian girls, but Russian language is to complicated for me to learn. Great that the majority of Russian women on this site knows English.

derekb46
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/17

Those who wrote negative stuff about the site are probably unaware that there is no decent alternative to it. I mean, the search is great, matching system is accurate, the service is great and the interface is so sweet you wanna lick it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nothing but a scam, in you live in the west log on about 9pm...Then ask yourself this question. When these ladies find time to sleep. Do not communicate with ladies whom never appears on video cam.

By Obie M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've been on this site for a while and its true when ever you get the girls personal information they disappear. I believe part of the problem is the sites themselves miss inform the about dating. I did meet a couple of girls but never the ones I wanted.

By BigTee C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the GoDateNow staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for GoDateNow

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GoDateNow?
Post Review