Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GirlsGoGames

GirlsGoGames reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
15 Mussenstraat
Hilversum, 7 1223, NL
Tel: +31-35-6466300

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

viviang46
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/19

I was existed to go on Girls Go Game, but it takes for ever to load, you have to lick on it so MANY times to play a game, and if I am being honest with you they don't have good games, well to me they don't!

Value
yasmins11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/19

Esse site era muito melhor antes, mas agora é cheio de anúncios interrompendo o seu jogo e a estética do site se parece como o de todos os outros, grande bosta.

This site was way better then, but now is full of ads interrupting your game and the aesthetic of the site seems like every other site of games, big $#*!.

ajiac
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/29/18

I used to play games on this site when I was younger. Back then it worked fine. Today, I tried to play a dress up game with my niece and it put a virus on my computer!!! BEWARE PARENTS. I highly suggest not ever using this site.

zann1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I used to play as a kid a long time ago, even when i used to play there were problems, But here recently i tried to just go explore and play a game because ya know i was bored. THE POP UPS ARE AWFUL. DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN GO ON HERE. I was in the middle of class and a nude porn pop up came up. This is awful.

ivyflippingt
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/17

Every time i try to play a stupid game, it asks me for my username and password, and then when i type it in, it says it's wrong! I already have 7 accounts on this STUPID website, it NEVER WORKS!!!!! I hate it.

sarab92
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/13/17

Okay I actually enjoyed this game, until the Pizza Burgers recipe. This game was unfair, cheated me of my time and money. I wanted to make these for my daughters but no. Because it was unclear, MISLEADING, and overall $#*!ing stupid. There's one step that requires the player to PLACE THE $#*!ING COOKED BURGER ONTO THE COUNTER BEHIND IT INSEAD OF JUST LEAVING IT TO CHILL NORMALLY ON THE CENTER COUNTER??? DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON HER WEIRD ASS $#*!, KEEPING OPENED BUTTER IN THE FREEZER?? COOKED MEALS IN THE CUPBOARDS??? honestly sara get your $#*! together

madisonw23
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/2/16

I used to love this site when I was a tween. Now the ads are far from appropriate for children. Hell children may end up clicking something by mistake because kids are IMPATIENT. It seems the development forgot that their general audience does things that they don't check for. That and the games while as fun as I remember lag so badly due to everything else site is 'trying' to be. All the ads and pop ups slow things down to a snail's pace. If you want a site that's safe and gender friendly for both girls and boys try the following, Dressupgames, Doll Divine, Azalea's Dolls, and Rinmaru Games. These four sites kept their simple set up through out the years, are updated nicely and slow enough for customers to keep up, they have so much content with games that actually work, and Doll Divine, Azalea's, and Rinmaru all collab together on occasion and post each other's games. So tons of variety and good quality content. Sorry girlsgogames, but I honestly can't ever play your site again. Not unless you go back to the way things were in the past. Sure it was simple, but that was the beauty of it. Now your games are laggy, directed ONLY to girls(only sites like Barbie and Polly Pocket have an excuse to do that), and what you call a navigation system works more like going through Wonderland itself. Especially if you're trying to find an older game.

lm70
16 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/16/16

This site is just as bad as gamesgames.com and agame.com (same company), does not care about the customers.

alicev8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

I love it but it keeps freezing plzz fix

anonym127
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/1/15

THESE PEOPLE HACK SO MUCH, THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO BREAK YOUR PC.... AND PORN AND LESBIAN SO MUCH, JAIL THESE HACKERS!!!!!!!!!!!1

venicen
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I loved all of the games especially So Sakura. I never had any problems whether it was glitches or my choice of games. I personally think that this is the best game website ever. They have so many games it`s hard to choose. I thin the fashion games are the best.

anabelj
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/20/14

Just a nice website for kids to pay

jonathand19
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/2/14

I've witnessed my sister play on girlsgogames.com. I was horrified. From porn pop-up ads, to inappropriate language and content on games, this site should be labeled NSFW. Oh, and to top it off, Gender Rights, much? This site is basically saying that if you are, in fact, a girl, you must love the games on their site, which the majority of are dress-up and "cute animal doctor" games. They are really just trying to diminish the similarities between boys and girls (girls like dolls, boys like video games). If I could possibly give this site a lower rating, I would. Please never even consider visiting or allowing your child to visit this terrible, terrible site!

ivanad2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/2/14

Girls go games is so,so,so cool.They've got bestgames,but there is one problem.E.g.with Shopaholic games or games such like it.If you put up a score,new look or photo on one computer on your profile,on the other computer when you log in and start playing one of those games,you will not have saved score,photo or new look.That's bad because if you're playing game on YOUR PROFILE,but on OTHER COMPUTER,score isn't saved and you always have to go from begging.

bognark
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/14

very lovely and cool website :D

bakurachibicatf
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
9/6/13

Allow me to explain.
I joined GGG, and saw how bad the language, scams, bullying, and chain mail was getting (And yes, of course, the pop-up porn ads). GGG was barely doing anything about it, so I pretty much became a Moderator by telling people "Stop doing this, this is bad" and "Chain mail is annoying" and whatnot.
A year later...
GGG finally realized what a crappy job they were doing, and decided to turn their site into a virtual bootcamp. You can't make comments on games, you can't log in with your Facebook, Hell, you can't even HAVE A NORMAL USERNAME!
My username was changed from MarikandBakura (Yu-Gi-Oh fangirl, iknowrite?)
to... Get this...
CuriousSapphire259. CURIOUSSAPPHIRE259!
Bottom line: boring as hell, games are not even good, STAY AWAY.

angelay3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/13

This is awesome! People might not like the advertisments, but you can't have free games with 'VIP Payments' or ads.. These ad.'s are acceptable but the games are heavanly!

everyd
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/9/13

sickening message board, with young girls dirty talk- very disturbing.

emilyl12
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/14/13

Lesbian accounts made on this website! They are being banned 1 by 1, but it's still not good. I love the games on this website, but they should not let people make accounts. Also my 12 year old sister tried to make an account, and it would not allow it! 12 years old! I think that is old enough! Does anyone else agree?

sharih1
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/19/12

Porn pop-ups on this children's game site. Pathetic what a company will stoop to make money. I've blocked in on our computer to protect my daughter from seeing anymore of those nasty ads. Definitely avoid.

belaruse
18 reviews
32 helpful votes
7/19/12

Bad games and horrible annoying level ups if you join.

lunab
10 reviews
42 helpful votes
3/23/11

This website is growing on me, even as i'm growing up. It's chalk full of spectacular games to keep you entertained for hours!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the GirlsGoGames staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for GirlsGoGames

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GirlsGoGames?
Post Review