We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Ghosthack.de

Corporate Values

Overview

Ghosthack.de has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Ghosthack.de also ranks 7th among Audio Converter sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Ghosthack.de?
Top Positive Review

“"Made My Production Work Easier"”

Trade M.
5/24/19

The Ghosthack.de sounds are strong and easy to work with. Just reviewing some of their samples helps me imagine & create additional sounds that I can invent or add and combine with theirs...! I have 3 actual studio set ups (besides my computer recording programs) and record 24/7. Keep up the fine work fellows. THANKS...!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Ghosthack ultimate production bundle”

David A.
12/16/19

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! IT IS NOT WORTH IT. I bought the ultimate production bundle and I knew immediately that I just lost some money. All the sounds advertised could not be seen and sounds are replicated hundred of times.The free packs I got from some site was far better. Sadly, you can't write a review of the product anywhere except here. Selling for $28 is a total rip off, It shouldn't be up to $5 if you really must sell it.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tradem
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2019
The Ghosthack.de sounds are strong and easy to work with. Just reviewing some of their samples helps me imagine & create additional sounds that I can invent or add and combine with theirs...! I have 3 actual studio set ups (besides my computer recording programs) and record 24/7. Keep up the fine work fellows. THANKS...!
jeorget1
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 14th, 2019
Firstly, if you are looking for drum samples or anything like that, there is a ton of AMAZING stuff out there for FREE. A lot of people who make great sounds put them up for free and with just a little digging, you can get all of them and they sound amazing! The thing about this Ghosthack is that they put them together to make them sound amazing but when you get them, you realize that it's all in the productions and not so much in the sounds you get.

I ordered a few things from Ghosthack and was not at all impressed. Even looking over the sounds in my library gives me a feeling of resentment and I often pass over them just to spite them.
The sounds are of good quality for sure but that is not the problem. It's that whoever makes them is clearly not very good at putting them together in an intelligent and diverse way.
For example, many of the sounds in the folders marked "dry" have reverb on them! What do you think "dry" means? IT MEANS NO REVERB! Most good producers and beatmakers prefer dry sounds so that you can add and detract your own reverbs. Once a sound has reverb on it, you can't take it away and that can be frustrating when the sound you want to use is not dry.
Secondly, there are 100 or more kicks in the "kicks" folder but almost all of them sound ALMOST EXACTLY THE SAME! It's like they changed a slight frequency on part of the kick or just changed a part of the top end of it but the rest of the sound is the same for 100 or more kick drums. Not to mention that NOT A SINGLE ONE of them is longer than half a second. At this day and age, that is clearly an oversight from an inexperienced sound maker who either doesn't own a sub on his system or has no idea how to make a good kit of sounds. Maybe they do that so that you'll buy their truly dry sounds later or they're saving all the long kicks for future packs that they want to sell you.

I was disappointed because I spent about $60 US and did not get what I had expected. I went online the next day and got a ton of much better and much more diverse sounds for free. Contact Skin City Records and I'll send you the links.

Tip for consumers: Ghosthack.de makes digital sounds for use in music production.

toddg100
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 21st, 2019
Ghost hack has a great selections of sounds and loops. Great audio quality all around. The sales are great and they are good about giving the community free samples and also interacting with the community. I would have to say to buy from them first before trying out other sites, you just wont get the quality anywhere else
abbasa15
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 16th, 2019
I mostly use these samples to help me get out of writer's blocks that sometimes appear in the middle of my songwriting sessions. I really can't recommend these products enough. Since I've gotten them, I've finished 6 songs. I'm really happy with the samples and I will always look to buy more from these guys.
davida94
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
December 16th, 2019
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! IT IS NOT WORTH IT. I bought the ultimate production bundle and I knew immediately that I just lost some money. All the sounds advertised could not be seen and sounds are replicated hundred of times.The free packs I got from some site was far better. Sadly, you can't write a review of the product anywhere except here. Selling for $28 is a total rip off, It shouldn't be up to $5 if you really must sell it.
daves594
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2019
Great service good prices great company. I use them all the time for my songs. Look up my songs on download sites 'The producer' or 'Dave Spark' try Spotify.
melvinb35
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2019
The Ultimate Midi Collection has awakened my inner musician and helped to remove my "writers block" I would recommend Ghosthack bundles and samples to all aspiring musicians. Ghosthack is my goto for music hands down.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Ghosthack.de staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

christophp1
Christoph P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Ghosthack.de?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Ghosthack.de?