We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    GameSeek

Corporate Values

Overview

GameSeek has a consumer rating of 1 star from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. GameSeek also ranks 148th among Video Games Other sites. The most common issues with GameSeek are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate GameSeek?
Top Critical Review

“Where's my Refund”

Gerard K.
3/14/17

Ordered 2 sets of paint brushes, only 1 set was delivered as the item was out of stock. I was offered an immediate refund, this was over a month ago. I have repeatedly contacted them via telephone and email and all I get is the same stock response of "I've passed your request to our finance department and they are dealing with it with immediate effect" Crap in every way, avoid at all costs!

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

gerardk11
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 14th, 2017
Ordered 2 sets of paint brushes, only 1 set was delivered as the item was out of stock. I was offered an immediate refund, this was over a month ago.

I have repeatedly contacted them via telephone and email and all I get is the same stock response of "I've passed your request to our finance department and they are dealing with it with immediate effect"

Crap in every way, avoid at all costs!

GameSeek attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

joshuat47
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2017
Do not buy from this company they can't even get a simple thing like a address correct after 3 attempts. Now I am out of pocket due to their incompetence
lucyg29
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 27th, 2017
I ordered a lego technic set for christmas on the 13th december. On the 16th I recieved an email saying order was approved and shipment in progress. Then nothing, no replies to multiple emails or through the website chasing the order. I had an email today, the 27th of decmenber (after christmas!) saying they couldnt find the lego. If they had let me know before and not debited my account for something they couldnt get I could have got something else! As it stand I still havent had a refund and am £70 down! Appalling customer service
tonyb166
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 12th, 2017
Avoid Avoid this seller, cancelled my order 2 days after purchase claiming that when they went to ship they found the item was damaged and they had no more stock and didnt want me to wait, although on the Gameseek website they had 3 left in stock, they completely lied to me, any respectable seller would tell the truth, so Avoid
lushk
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 14th, 2016
Received a game in appalling condition (case badly crushed and ruptured almost completely along vertical axis including insert), despite being sold at near retail price for the game as new. Emails to this company go unread and ignored, as was apparent after phoning in. My question as to whether they thought this was a fair sale was repeatedly ignored. Instead they chose to respond with hand waving about terms and conditions and arguing semantics. In short, horrible company, horrible customer service. There are hundreds of other game sellers in the UK that trade responsibly and offer vastly superior customer support. Avoid, at all costs.
malinb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 19th, 2017
I ordered a game on October 6 2015, it is now just over two years later and I still haven't received my game or gotten my money back, nor have I received any answer on my two latest emails from early December 2015 stating I want my money back.
DO NOT SHOP HERE!

Tip for consumers: Don't

Service
Shipping
garym150
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 24th, 2017
Bout a laptop for my daughter then it would seem they won't honour there sales price also I found anonother similar priced laptop only to find out its there company also
chrisj81
26 reviews
64 helpful votes
September 10th, 2015
I have found that the prices are usually incorrect. I have purchased a few games from this site and about 1/3 of my purchases were cancelled by GameSeek. The reasoning is usually that the product was supposedly not in stock. I found it funny and somewhat insulting that when i checked back, the game was almost always relisted at a higher price.

I understand mistakes in pricing happen, but it just drives me insane when the business wont even acknowledge their mistakes. Instead of owning up, they just cancel the order because it is "not in stock".

Tip for consumers: The money saved on a few games is not worth the hassle of the cancellations and price changes by GameSeek.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
gh530
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 30th, 2017
So a few Christmases back I ordered a toy from this site as it was the cheapest I'd seen anywhere, including shipping so I ordered it, it came, no hiccups or need to contact customer service. So recently when this came up again on the shopping compare websites as the cheapest I was like brilliant and ordered the toy. About a week later, I realised that I had no email of a confirmation of purchase or anything and I check on the site against my email, and historic purchases didnt register anything. I was literally about to buy it again when I realised I had paid with Paypal so I checked on my account and the transaction HAD gone through with them. So I contact Gameseek to ask if there was a glitch, had it registered with them? 48hrs, nothing. So I email again. 48hrs nothing. And I'm like what's going on here, so I open a claim case with Paypal (order through Paypal people, guarantees your money back) and they finally give me a rude response 'shipped it, its coming' with no tracking details, no apology no date it was shipped. So that gave me NO confidence that they weren't just conning me! It arrives today, the toy is ok, but the packaging is ripped to shreds, I am amazed the toy is ok. I know this stuff happens but the customer service was ABOMINABLE, for all I know, they did have a glitch and they shipped it when paypal contacted them. 4 weeks is not on! I would have forgiven it though had I had a bit of politeness or professionalism. Lost me as a customer.
lisah259
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
I purchased a Christmas gift on 6th December. When it hadn't arrived by the 23rd December I contacted them and was told it hadn't yet been dispatched. They offered to cancel the order and I agreed.
However no refund was provided and when I followed up on the 6th January they said they had dispatched on the 4th January so I couldn't be refunded. I objected and requested the escalate. After some backwards and forwards emails they finally provided a manager email. I contacted him on 6th February and received no reply.

It is now 25th February, I have still not received my purchase, have been provided no proof of postage and have not been provided a refund. Disgraceful so called "service".
xtinan1
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
I ordered a Bakugan toy from GameSeek that was unfortunately delivered broken. I emailed GameSeek and they sent me a connect+ return label, which I promptly used. The label had the expected address but didn't have the company name on it, once delivered the tracking showed it as - Returned to Sellto, no mention of GameSeek. After Googling Sellto I discovered that it was a company that is part of GameSeek, it has the same address and the same phone number but a separate website. GameSeek ignored my return even after I phoned them and they promised to refund that same day - still nothing. I raised a PayPal dispute and they closed it in GameSeeks favour because of INVALID TRACKING due to it being returned to Sellto and not GameSeek. DO NOT BE CONNED BY THESE PEOPLE, SPEND YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE. I have appealed PayPals decision and await their response.
vickiv6
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 8th, 2015
Paid for 48hr delivery of a dollhouse for my 5 year old for Xmas. I First emailed and got the most ridiculous email back about elves and Xmas. Nothing that answers my question. I waited a week gave them the benefit of the doubt and rang. They were clueless then said it was dispatched that day and it would be with me in Tuesday. Waited in all day Tuesday and nothing. Rang them they said they had no delivery despite having £160 of my money. Eventually traced it through PayPal. It wasn't even dispatched. I had to stay on the phone for 25min before I eventually got a refund. They tried constantly to fob me off. The links on their website don't work and looking at their Facebook page no one else is getting their order either

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the GameSeek staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Based in Cheshire, UK; Gameseek is an internet shop, selling PAL (the format for UK, Europe, Australia & New Zealand) Video Games, Region 2 DVD & Blu-Ray Video, aswell as selling a vast selection of Electronics, Computers & Peripherals, Books, Clothing...

Company Representative

stephens157
Stephen S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GameSeek?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GameSeek?