We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    FunLizard.net

Corporate Values

Overview

FunLizard.net has a consumer rating of 1.21 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FunLizard.net also ranks 146th among Movie sites.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • they asked me to enter my credit card number for registration purposes only.
How would you rate FunLizard.net?
Top Critical Review

“Offered Free Stream of Farnborough Airshow on Farnborough Spotters Facebook Page”

Mark E.
7/16/18

Deliberately miss lead ! Suggesting they have access to event stream that they in fact patently do not ! This was only apparent after they took Credit card details for confirmation. Further in to the application for access it became apparent they did not have a Farnborough stream as all mention of it vanished and instead kids games and videos were offered for £££ ! Marketing of the worst kind ... Total Scam !

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit card (7)
marke226
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
July 16th, 2018
Deliberately miss lead ! Suggesting they have access to event stream that they in fact patently do not ! This was only apparent after they took Credit card details for confirmation. Further in to the application for access it became apparent they did not have a Farnborough stream as all mention of it vanished and instead kids games and videos were offered for £££ ! Marketing of the worst kind ... Total Scam !
terryb155
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 12th, 2018
All links in a news article leads to this scammer: FunLizard. It says register free, so I enter a false name and real credit card. FunLizard withdrawal via a foreign country 1 cent, even though I used a false name, for what the web sit said was a free 5-day trial.

All I wanted was the usual free Olympics live streaming access like what I get with YouTube. FunLizard has NO Streaming access to the Olympics.
markn310
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 25th, 2019
$#*!ing scamming thieves. Did not even activate the account and the god dam thieving mother $#*!ers helped themselves to money from MY account without any authorisation. $#*!ing thieves
ewal99
1 review
11 helpful votes
October 17th, 2017
I just wanted to read an article, trusted their promises about not drawing any money from my account and needing the credit card number of identification purposes only...wrong!!! Two months later I found out that they have used my card 4 times already, they demanded paying more money to unsign....I had to cancel my credit card and get a new one, but I will never get my money back. So BEWARE!!!!
shirleyt53
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 12th, 2017
GO TO HELL BIG SCAMMER.!!!! You simply take our money by your disthonest scheme.Please people beware and dont sign up on this website,they will charged on your account even without buying anything.
bobj283
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2020
https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@39.7880766,-75.4866424,3a,15.4y,149.84h,85.45t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sA1SDO0fi99XbncTB0cjvCA!2e0!7i13312!8i6656?hl=en
kouroshs
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017
they asked me to enter my credit card number for registration purposes only. I just registered without subscribing to anything . Today i found out that they withdraw 35 euros for ABSOLUTELY NOTHING . i didn't even use their STUPID website for once. DO NOT RISK YOUR MONEY IN THIS WEBSITE:
kai711
1 review
10 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2016
A scam! They have retrieved >180 Euros without having ordered of received anything! Not one film or book! First they retrieved smaller amounts so I did not realize. Then they became too greedy and when they retrieved 50 Euros at once we immediately noticed. Then we had to pay to unsubscribe! When I try to contact them they play dead !
emeliad
1 review
38 helpful votes
April 5th, 2016
My experience was shockingly bad!!! These are serious scammers!!!
They promise a FREE trial of 5 days,
but should you wish to cancel they charge you a fee?
Without informing you of the end of the FREE trial as other movie/game sites DO, they TAKE money from your account!!!
The site did not have the movie I was looking for and I did not see or download a single movie/game.
The sit information is misleading and pulls you into a FREE trial and then you are caught by these scam artists!
BEWARE do NOT sign up.
erinw34
1 review
14 helpful votes
August 19th, 2016
They ask you to sign up for a 5 day free trial, then take £6.95 out of your bank account after the free trial. I have not yet found a viable contact to aware them of the problem, but it has been going on for two months. DO NOT SIGN UP! They will simply take your money!
sarahd186
1 review
9 helpful votes
December 7th, 2017
Have taken out money from my credit card without my knowledge, I dont deal with you at all if I didnt check it I would never had known: had to cancel my card
sarap87
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 16th, 2017
My doughter wanted to see a film so we signed up for 5 free days. I forgot to cancel, so they took money from mycket account They didn't even have the movie she wanted to see.
robertk195
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 9th, 2016
Thanks to site jabber I was able to locate this FunLizard.net. Now I have the task of fighting them to get money money back. Be careful what you by on trial because they will convict you before you know it.
joem219
1 review
11 helpful votes
November 18th, 2016
Don't waste your money or your time. You sign up for free then they charge you a fee to cancel. I think they make their money on cancellation fee. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
frankd91
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 24th, 2016
They rip off authors copyright work.
mh135
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 21st, 2016
After browsing the offer I did NOT WANT to sign up for Olympic streaming. but I was forced to contribute 1 dollar "to UNICEF" before i could exit the site. Shortly after my credit card statement showed both the one dollar charge PLUS a charge of 17.50 for what I do not know. This is a big Scam website.
I cannot find a way to get my money refunded
UPDATE. contacted fun lizard. Net by phone. The website lists two 24/7 numbers. I was told that after 5 days "free trial" ( that I never used) , I automatically became a Premium member and was charged 17.50 for that because the time for refund had expired.
I pushed back saying I never wanted and never used any membership and had already canceled on line.
I won. The card reversal will be done - they say - if I do NOT go to the credit card company - in 5-10 business days . I'm counting down.
UPDATE. MATTER RESOLVED. REFUND RECEIVED
I found a phone# on the website which I called.
I explained to the agent the flaw in their system which tried to automatically convert me to a paying account but I never used or wanted the account. And I called within the 5 day limit. The deduction was reversed within a day.
I'm very satisfied now.

Q&A (21)

Answer:

Don't register. Best thing you could do.

By Jigen B.
Answer:

How can I cancel my account without being charged?

By Sheri M.
Question:

How do i cancel

Answer:

I rang up my bank/credit card and asked them to remove the direct debit. I signed up and quickly realised it was a scam. I've called Barclaycard and they've blocked any further transactions from funlizard.net. Barclaycard have just put an alert on this scam. Hopefully reading this won't be too late. ANSWER- RING YOUR BANK/CREDIT CARD AND GET THEM TO BLOCK ANY TRANSACTIONS.

By Gaz J.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FunLizard.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

funlizard lets you play games, music, books, movies and software directly in your browser or download on your phone, computer and tablet

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FunLizard.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FunLizard.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business