Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fubar

Fubar reviews

Is this your business?
185 reviews
Fubarimage coming soon
fubar.com
privacy@fubar.com

185 Reviews From Our Community

Service
16
Value
18
Shipping
6
Returns
7
Quality
16

All Reviews

kimberlys349
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/19

This site has been an awesome experience so far. The game is intriguing and I've formed some lifelong friendships that I will cherish forever. Fubar rawks for the smart people that don't lie, cheat, steal or violate posted rules.:)

rhondad55
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/19

ALL I am going to say is the site was FUN off and on for 13+ years. I did have two accounts VERIFIED salute and email(and phone number) ** I know of MANY users that have more than 1 account. I left FU FOR GOOD 2 days ago and this is why. I had friends use my laptop to make accounts(profiles) for them. ** when a friend wants to use something if I have it I let them thats how I am *** ANY way I went in the help lounge asking why my friends accounts have been LOCKED. I waited about 45 seconds then SCRAPPER chimes in(I wish I would have saved what he said.. screen grabbed who was in the lounge but didnt) "dont bother helping her she is a FAKE and scammer. IS THIS HOW a social site should be? I dont think so EVERYONE online or not deserves RESPECT. The picture below is showing that it is possible for IPs to be really close(someone needs glasses) my friend put the "frames around it sorry"

miac44
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

I was a member of Fubar for less than a week only. I enjoy it and meet a lot of friends. I invited some of my friends too to earn a billion points. And I earned those points. I was so happy!
After an hour I was trying to log in back to check my Profile there. But my email add is wrong it says. My friends can't find my name either. I contacted the service site immediately and no response at all. They kicked me out or what happened is a big question to me.
Plus, I used my credit card to reward myself!

dodot
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

This is a scam thay preys on old people and addicts. Stop giving these fools your money, you will be much better off for it.

lizad15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/19

I met my future husband in FUBAR so it was good for me....Been on the site off and on for years i just hate the leveling requirements..it should be easier to level!

tays11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/18

People like this exist and speak like this. By all means, JOIN!

Pierced Poppet EvIcToR
Is it ok if I wake up with your $#*! in my mouth for the rest of my life ? I mean wake up in your arms ...

stevenm83
5 reviews
21 helpful votes
9/8/18

Been on Fubar for years, saw the favoritism but it never really affected me personally, so I just ignored it. The problem is when management & staff are allowed to have profiles on the site & make friends. How that affected me was I spent a lot of money on the site, gave a lot of VIPs and Bling, so if someone knew comes on and you like them & start to give them bling the "bling whores" many who are friends with staff & scrapper complain that the person is "fake" and due to the friendships they delete the person of shut their page so they can't access it! This happened to a friend of mine and I went to bat, refuted the evidence they showed and still talk the person they called a "scammer" everyday on Skype and they have NEVER asked me for anything including money! Oh Fubar always falls back on "we have information you don't" well I know how to find information on the deep web too & they had none but the complaints of a jealous "crown" friend. When Scrapper threatened to delete my page because I dared to challenge him & his stuff about their treatment of my friend that was it for me. I am taking my money elsewhere.

tracyj78
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/18

I have been a member on Fubar for a few years. It was once my happy place. The levels you had to master, the good friends I made. The past few years it has become about the money. It's billed as a social game site, but it's really for the income, and that's ok just call it what it is. Unlike a lot of these reviews I won't slam Scrapper, he has always been more than fair with me. The only part of the actual game I can play anymore are the holiday bling hunt games. This last game I tracked down just over 300 bling. To do this I was searching for up to 12 hours a day for over a week. Apparently they thought that nobody could actually spend that much time there without spending money, so they banned me from the current game and called me a cheater. I'm not sure if I will return to fu, my feelings are hurt right now. This I will tell you, don't believe all of the bad things being said here, but be leery of all of the gushing things too. No site or admins are that perfect. Try the site out yourself and make your own decision like a grown up.

rodneyc58
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/18

i have been a member for 4 years and a bouncer almost two years fubar can be a fun place the fubar staff is great be fair in the game dont lie cheat or steal and bashing you will get far in life on fubar

clairer56
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/18

Anyone with an iota of common sense can see that the 1 star negative reviews are written by pathetic angry people...or should I say "person". The perpetual victim, who never lets the reader know that they were the cause of any issue that might have happened. If you have a cavity, do you keep it to grow and cause pain? Of course not...so why should Fubar allow any angry people to stay or continue to come back to spread the hatred? I have witnessed Scrapper on many an occasion work with an upset member, calm them down and help resolve a situation, with that user ending up happy and understanding that admin is fair and does anything they can to resolve problems. NO business will put up with theft, dishonesty or fraud of any kind, so why should Fubar? It is a social network for adults, where people can have fun and play the leveling game whether they choose to spend money or not. You signed up and agreed to the site's TOS, so why get all bent out of shape when you not only break them, but abuse them beyond belief. Take your drama llama home to mom's basement and get over it butthurt people.

I have been on fubar since early 2007, and have made several friends for life, and have met some in person. If negative people try to cause issues,I learned to just block them and laugh at the silliness of their drama. Bouncers volunteer their time to help keep the site fun and help with questions people have about the site, leveling achievements etc.

Like the others have said, Fubar will be whatever you make of it, but know that they will not tolerate your drama or TOS violations, just like any other site, including this reveiw site.

:D

ad115
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/18

I've been a member of Fubar for 11 years and it's a great place to hang out. I've made friends over the years, some of whom I have met in the real world.

There is something for everyone on Fubar. You get points for everything you do and levels which makes it into a game. There are also social lounges and even fumafia.

I don't understand the negative comments here. Drama is caused by drama. You can just ignore or block anyone you don't want to speak to. You do not have to spend money if you don't want to. Like most games, you can move up the levels quicker spending money but you really don't need to, it's completely up to you.

I have always found Admin approachable if I've had an issue. I think the people complaining here are probably people that have abused the system or have caused drama. Fubar don't tolerate rule dodgers which is maybe why some people have a beef.

Fubar is what you make it, I would recommend you try for yourself and give it a go :)

dereks128
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/20/18

I have been reading these "reviews" with tears of laughter rolling down my face. I recognise a lot of the stories (and that's what they are, works of fiction) as part true (the parts that make the butthurts look better than they are) None of them tell the full story, why should a site keep people on there that cause problems and a lot of trouble with other members to such a level that customers are leaving the site to avoid them? when you have people logging into another members account the day after he died and using his credits to buy them selves and their friends bling to help them stay at the top (because he spoke to me before he died and wanted me to have them) men that make profiles as a female with pictures taken from porn sites so they can get credits from people that are too gullible to question them, people shopping salutes to try and prove the fake account they have made to cheat others is real, I could go on but think you will have gist of how it goes by now, some say the bouncers are disrespectful and delete things, bouncers cant delete things, its not within their mods, what they do is consider if it is within the site rules or not and if not pass it to admins, they act as a filter to stop admins being overrun with crap, and if they were disrespectful as stated they would be fired from the job, I could continue refuting every single review on here that is anti the site (other than they dont like it, no one can be forced to like things) but will save time and say when reading them consider why any site would ban "good customers who have spent thousands over the years" if they were such good customers? Sometimes just spending money there does not make you a good customer, if 5 leave to avoid you what is the point of allowing you to stay and run off other customers, they are the ones that cause the problems on the site then cry poor me when called on it and with that said my last statement will be to this site,read those reviews then read your own terms that have to be agreed to before posting "I agree to Sitejabber's Terms & Conditions, including to not write false reviews, which is in many cases against the law."

aggsx
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/18

I have been on Fubar for almost 11 years. I have many great friends from the site..both online and in real life. Yes, i've come across some low lifes and people I choose not to associate with but I find those in my offline life as well. I choose to carry myself online just as I would face to face with the rest of the world.

It's a fun site if that is what you choose to make it. As for the losers, I love my block button. You just click it and BAM they don't exist :) That part is actually easier than in real life lol. The drama many of these posts are speaking of, I suspect created it for themselves. Yes, there are some things that may go misunderstood but for the most part the cry babies are usually the ones who instigated the issue, fed the fire and then ran for help when the flames got too hot saying someone else was to blame.

As for spending... it's a choice, no one says you HAVE to. The site itself is free. Feel free to roam around, interact with others, play the many arcade games or hang in lounges.

As for Scrapper, the most misunderstood man on the site. All I can say is someone needs to give the guy a little credit. Is he ALWAYS right? I will be the first to say probably not but that said, the man works hard to help keep the site a fun place for us to go an hang out. I've known him for years and I won't say he's perfect..but are you?? Am I?? If you give him a chance, he comes through. Respect him and he will return the favor. All he asks for is that you not be a douche when the first little thing goes wrong. Act like a human, you get treated like one. I don't think its asking too much,thats how it is in the real world too!!

spyrosv
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/18

he is really alcoholic man.. he is coming in greece for narcotics.
bad dj.. no one listen that person. No one .

destinya9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/13/18

Scrapper is a $#*!ing $#*!, all the big spenders of fubar, that $#*! with people don't get in trouble because of the fact they spend money, that's $#*!ing bull$#*! if you want people to stay on your site then you will $#*!ing delete the $#*!ing $#*! profiles, all the $#*!s are as followed, DJ joker, scrapper, SK aka Justin, and baby Jesus

scrappers
Scrapper s.
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/18

I had been an active member of Fubar.com for 9 plus years. It was always a good place to spend some downtime talking with friends you had made over the years
and generally passing time. That was until the fall of 2017.

It was in the fall of 2017 that it became clear to myself and others, that I had stepped on the toes of friends of the favored.
In this instance her screen name is "Candi". Candi and I had been "friends" for years prior but she was clearly upset by my recent
interactions with others on the site and began to harass myself and those I know to do a "salute". To be clear, it was never something I had to do.
Years prior the issue arose for leveling. At which time i did a salute approved by Scrapper himself to level which was later taken down.

Fast forward to December 2017. A member of the site asserted himself as taking the lead in pursuing myself and friends to
force a salute as well as slander me personally as being "fake". Screenshots of certain conversations between parties in these events is
documented and real. I became aware that an Apple support was a member of the site and involved in this as well . This association is important to note,
as the subsequent hack of my iPhone X, my home laptop and other social media platforms were compromised over the Christmas holiday. I contacted Apple and asked them
to look into it . As suspected, Apple was able to tell that the iPhone was indeed hacked from inside their platform, but that was the only information I was given.
Investigation revealed that the ip address matched one Gary French...aka petah goezinya. These investigations have case numbers, and are anything but resolved.
At the same time A certain "blogger" by the name of Johnny Devil inserted his self into the picture as he calls himself the " king of the fakes" deciding to post
screenshots attempting to once again "call out" someone as he likes to claim but with no backing in his statements he kinda faded away , But oh hey Johnny boy since youre
all about people using their real identity why is it you hide behind a fake persona and if your life on fu is so real and you dont do fake why do you claim youre married
when your "wife" is purely a fu thing .... but back to the original point of this ol JD if youre such a stand up real guy step out from behind the persona on fu
and actually show your real identity like you feel everyone else should do. Oh thats right you cant because of your harrassing bullying and copyright law you break daily
for your lame ass blog your identity would be a bad thing to reveal wouldnt it.

My account is now locked, my personal pictures removed, mostly screenshots of those with ill intent toward myself and my family. Despite giving the
hacking information to support staff to which i was basically told disputes between members are not the websites issue to handle that is why there is a block feature.
Now just to be clear this all transpired because of Scrapper not having the balls to stand up to his "Big spenders" and allows them to do whatever they want even crossing
the line of felonies. And lets not forget the felonies Social Concept alone participated in when they locked me from access to my account but continued to
charge my credit card for vip services which i was not allowed to use (A common form of fraudulent billing is charging for services that are not rendered.
This fraud is committed when health care providers bill insurance for servicesthat are different than the services actually rendered, or bill for services
they did not provide at all. for months the site committed this fraud against me and no telling how many others.

its definitely a lesson learned, memories lost and time wasted.. so before you join this site consider the things above, the site is supposedly for adults but ive seen
better morals actions and etiqute from a bunch of highschoolers. And as far as the "legend" of scrapper it takes balls to be a legend and that you cant include the ones on his chin while
hes gagging on baby js $#*!

idontc
IDONT C.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/22/18
• Updated review

Oh, I forgot to mention. I have a screen shot of the fubar support profile rating a picture in my LOCKED UP PRIVATE NSFW FOLDER in which they didnt have access to.

“Slander is allowed by admins”
5/17/18
• Previous review

I used to love this site. I have been a member since 2010 and there is nothing more I hate than drama. I have been thru drama on that site off and on and I always came out of it. This time its gone too far and never again will I make an appearance. I went to an admin who I thought I could trust with my problems. He called it fudrama. This huge pathetic 34 year old is one of his favorites on the site. She and her friends have a list of people they dont like and are spreading rumors about them to their friends. This is not drama, this is slander. I will not stand for this because I have not done anything to deserve this. I once thought of this place as an escape from reality for a little bit but if I cant even get help from the people who run this site, then Im gone. Never spending money on there again. Never showing my face again because I feel so violated and hurt that they would allow such behavior. WAKE UP ADMINS, know the difference between drama and slander- cause for lawsuit. Have fun with your corrupt website. Keep on encouraging those hateful childish people. Yall sure know how to lose customers.

mikeh396
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/21/18

i have been a member since 2012. bad customer service. INFLATED pricing. profile lockouts. fubar staff act like baby's. they will not delet your profile either they keep it active.i also did a random search for ladies in my local community and found that at least 30% of the profiles were unused and up to 9 years that i had found, that were still active. waste of time and MONEY!!!! also i have read almost all the reviews here and have experianced most of what pople are talking about,, except the scrapper thing. the good reviews talk about the legand af the scrapper. like i said i have been a member since 2012 and have never even seen the guy, but then again maybe he didnt find me pretty lol. also most of the good reviews for fubar sound like staff them selfs or friends of staff

lynp9
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/18

http://www.fubar.com/join_w1.php?friend=3745194 fun website, where you get to meet new people! Like, fan, rate, give bling.. Yeah, the women are bling whore's! Whatever, just ignore them. Youll be fine.

msjg
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/31/17

I been a member of Fubar For 10 Yrs...I have Meet Great Friends.And People on this site...Scrapper is The Best,,He Run A no Nonsense Site..Fubar is the most Secure Site to Hang..So I wish people would stop posting this outrages mess about fubar..The ones that are posting are the ones that have got caught trying to scam the system and have got caught..Everyone here that is posting Crazy Bull S***..Are the ones That Have got caught doing something they had no business doing..And to you fake females That Are Lying About nudes...Need To quit..!!!! .If you stop trying to download bullsh*** fake picture of you being naked,,And have respect about yourself you would Be on the site..My Advice is Keep your Dam ...Clothes on and act like ladies and Not Whores..I haven't experienced none or this crap..your posting here..Your just pissed because you couldn't cyber whore on Fubar...Get over it and move on.....And on That Note Have A good Day!!!!!!!!

jeffr1286
3 reviews
21 helpful votes
12/5/17

What's useful about this site? Virtual gifts, likes, rates, pokes, and lets not forget the boring games on this site that has no useful purpose in life. The people on this site prey people who are depressed or having a tough time in life as it is. They don't care about being friends with you, they only care about taking your money and making themselves feel superior to you by belittling people. You best bet is just to stay away from this site period. Read the comments of those who are bragging about the site, that alone will give you a good indication that they are trying to sell a worthless product. "You can store photos online", Best Buy sells external hard drives for that same reason. "Website designed for adults", Adult adolescents that think they are actually adults. If you're trying to escape reality to get away from it, this isn't the place to do it because those same people exist on this site. Go fishing, read a book, learn something instead of waste your time with a bunch of idiots.

Tip for consumers: Don't give them any photos or personal information. They lie, so can you.

Service
Value
Quality
sarahw227
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/26/17

So looking at my facebook to see what all apps i have logging into with facebook and notice fubar in the list... Never downloaded it and have no idea how it got there... Didnt even know what it was. I tried to download the app and log in via fb but it wont let me in... Any ideas why this happened? Am i being used to catfish people i wonder?

bisexuale
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/17/17

Scrapper harassed me for a whole week for nudes, then he deleted my account for not doing it. I spent at least 600 on that site all together. SCRAPPER IS AN $#*!! The owner should band Im of FuBar for Good!

anony412
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/9/17

I've been a member going on 10 years. First of all, Scrapper is named Ryan, and no his last name is NOT Rignatelli. He also is married to a WOMAN. He can look at anything he wants to because of his access as an administrator therefor why would he ever ask for nude photos? Second of all, the company is based out of California. No he does not live in California therefor he obviously is not running some prostitution scam or whatever was stated. Scrapper takes all the heat from upset idiots. Have any of you even checked your spelling when writing these reviews? You'd notice that quite frankly you aren't even competent. So really, I can only imagine what weight your "review" holds. Yes the site is designed to make money. If you don't like their policies or the fact that it is a for-profit site, you are able to delete your account and move on. Quit trashing a place lots of people enjoy. Go find what makes YOU happy and you enjoy.

christianc72
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/29/17

Scrapper messaged me asking for nude pics of myself. I told him I'm not gay and he got pissed because I said no. Seriously.. who gets mad at someone for not being gay. The next day when I tried to log in, my account was banned. I just wanted to meet cool people. Apparently this isn't the place unless you're gay.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Butt hurt photoshop salutes you mean? ..... I have never seen or heard of someone getting deleted from having a " approved " and " legit" salute ... You probably got deleted because you have many account , Scam people , or just cause a lot of issues on fubar. Take the diaper off and grow up .

By Dingaling D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is "Free" but if you want to level or have communication, you will have to pay something, similar to other webcam/social media websites not called Facebook or Twitter

By Jason A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

How many people on Fubar has let Scrapper take them in the ass? All those that favor Crapper and Baby Douche Baby, raise your hands and write a post a review on how you enjoyed it.

By Matthew M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Ryan riccitelli and Mike Hedlund. The 2 hackers that were probably outcasted by Facebook. Laughs

By Clif j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

contact email is fake like the site

By tracy h.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The website IMHO is a great place to catch the vibe like your on a dating sight but get to play games, level up by completing different assignments or achievements. I have already had a lot of fun on the sight exploring the many different types of activities you can do, looking at others profiles, listening to music watching videos posted by others, and its all free. They make it cool to have money to buy things but its really up to you if you want to spend money Once you get the hang of navigating the website and meet a few people....level up a bit its sooo much fun..

By william h.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Rob, there are locals in your area, but youd have to set that up to meet them. This isn't a site where you pay to date people. This is just a fun site for people who like to have fun.

By Jenna c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi terry you would have to go to the owner of that specific lounge and talk too them and ask them why you were banned. sadly no you cant talk to someone after they have blocked you. unless they unblock you.

By Jenna c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Clear your cache and browser, then reboot, it should work

By Jason A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Fubar staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Fubar?
Post Review