Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fridababy

Fridababy reviews

41 reviews
Tel: 305.673.7535
2017 Customer choice award

41 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

johnw687
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/13/17

Highly recommend the Frida Nose. It's the best way to clear the boogers out of the young ones. I tried more expensive options but this was the best.

Advertisement
expresse
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

I like this site because it has so many cutie things for babies and I always surf on it for hours to choose the best for my girls. It is convenient and trustful!~ Thanks for the service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
pipoym
23 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/11/17

Good job to this site! It has all the baby need i want for my baby in an affordable price. The quality is also good. I hope to have more transactions with you in the future.

mariay8
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/15

This was probably the most useful baby shower gift I received next to my pack and play.

margaretz4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/14

I think this is only useful for the first few years of life as later on your child will fight you sticking this up their nose. It does work well for infants.

barbaraz6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/14

My son could breathe so much better after just using this one time when he had a bad cold. He slept better too!

elizabethy7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/14

Frida is Better than anything you will ever buy from a drugstore. Do not even bother with rubber bulbs they do not work.

victorm45
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/5/14

Works great! Not much else to say..as a new father, this really helped.

rodg
172 reviews
754 helpful votes
2/21/14

Infants with nasal congestion have a hard time feeding and sleeping because they breathe mostly through their nose, especially when they are under 2-3 months old. The Nose Frida is one of the most amazing little devices ever invented and for a mere $15 you can clear out your baby's nose. It may seem a little disgusting at first because you are personally sucking out the snot of your baby through a tube with your mouth. The happy baby you will have afterwards is more than worth the trouble. We found that after awhile our baby got used to the Nose Frida and didn't cry as much when he got his nose sucked out. It also help to spray his nose first with saline to loosen up the mucous. Make sure to buy extra filters as we found ourselves going through them fairly rapidly.

heatherb32
15 reviews
30 helpful votes
1/29/14

fridababy has been a lifesaver for my baby. All babies have congestion and they can't breathe or feed well when their nose is stuff. The little blue bulb you get when you leave the hospital is useless and I even tried the graco electric suction which also didn't work. I heard of the frida baby but the concept of sucking out snot with your mouth seemed a little crazy to me. It turns out that this is one of the only methods that works and decongests my baby's nose. But also see my review of snotarator. Thank you fridababy!!!

31 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lisa,Instead of going inside of the nose like the traditional bulb syringe (which can cause trauma like swelling and nose bleeds, making breathing even more difficult for the baby), NoseFrida sits on the outside of the baby's nostril, creating a seal. It is a Class 1 Medical Device approved by the FDA- completely safe to use with no risk of sucking too hard and harming the baby!

By Samantha C. [Fridababy Rep]
Questions? Get answers from the Fridababy staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Fridababy?
Post Review