Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of For10cents.com

For10cents.com reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Park Ridge, IL 60068, US
Tel: +1.4806242599
maciejwilhelm@gmail.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chrisj15
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/8/14

By the way, the bastard behind this site, Maciej Wilhelm, was already a millionaire before this scam. He also bought up old buildings cheap in the Chicago area, then "gave" them to family members, who sold at a high profit, avoiding taxes for them and good old Maciej, who I'm sure got most or all the money. And then proceeded to launch for10cents to make another fortune dishonestly. He's now setting up something in the San Fransisco Bay area, I believe. How is it Illinois never prosecuted this guy? He's not an American, he has businesses in Poland too, where he's from.

brianm71
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/13

Won over $10,000.00 of merchandise from February 2012 thru June of 2012. Have received about $500.00 & all I get now is we are working with our investor to straighten things out. Bull $#*!!!!! Send them e-mails & leave phone messages. Don't even get a response anymore. Have reported them to authorities who don't really seem to care. Typical Chicagoans. If I lived there these people would be dealt with swiftly.

patriciaw15
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
8/15/12

Hard to win items - took months and a lot of calls to get my win. Next win still hasn't come even after the legal action its been 2 years....

barryn4
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/2/12

They take money in every day. they never ship anything out. This is pure robery. They promise that they will send your products and just keep stringing you along. All the time, they are getting FREE money coming every day and never ship anything back. Illinois needs to lock these people up. This is online burglary.

lindaw28
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/8/12

I won several items over a year ago. Still have not received them. They have been contacted repeatedly (at least once a month) All I get are lame excuses and to wait they will solve their "Problems". There isn't a problem for them - they have no intention of sending anything. They take your money and you are left with - this is an "entertainment" site.. Yeah, THEIR entertainment at how much money they can make off of fools. Obviously, I am one. DO NOT PLAY AT THIS SITE !!!!! !!!!!

sharonb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/12

Won auction for WII and game bundle on 6/30/11. Never received item. Contacted them many times and was told "within 2 weeks" I would receive the item. Now it is 4/2/12 and still nothing. A total unreputable, fraudalent site. I have reported them to the BBB of IL, the Federal Trade Commission, and the Consumer Protection Bureau. Stay away from this site!! Major ripoff!!!

maryw6
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/11

I'm assuming that a reader of my comments has a basic understanding of how a penny auction works, so I'll skip the basic downfalls of such a site in general. I started to use this site early after it was started. At that time, I had a great deal of success with winning, I think because there were fewer users, however, as the number of users has grown, I have stopped using the site. At first (and in total) I spent about $2,000 and received about $15,000 worth of items. My only complaint at that time was that it took quite a while to receive "won" items. Every item "won" was received and was exactly as promised. At this time, however, I would not use or recommend the site because (without a real scientific analysis on my part) I don't feel one can "win" in terms of coming out ahead in financial terms. Bots or not - I don't know, but that's fodder for a whole other discussion . . .

amosr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/10

There are numerous scenarios of fraud and trickery in this industry. This site is only 15 cents to a penny of price of an item on auction. Some are much more expensive. Another way to look at this is 15 to 1 so an item price is up to $10.00 that means 150 dollars were spent on this auction so far. Yes the $150.00 was divided up to several bidders. Do you know if these are legit bidders? No. are the bidders in a ring , employees, You just have to take the word of the site owners. If the bidders were verified to be real and the site was over looked than maybe it would be less evil. However , it is still gambling. You (bidder) are risking capital for a gain in value. I admit I was amused and enjoyed the site at first because I thought that a strategy would be applicable. I thought to myself really? No there is no way to win accept for tricks and dumb luck. I recommended true auctions like eBid or eBay. were the winner pays and the loser lose the buying opportunity and keeps their Money.

alexl5
131 reviews
366 helpful votes
9/22/10

Auction sites like these needs to be shut down asap and are a virus spreading throughout the internet

Penny auctions are more like lotteries and slot machines than an auction. You won't really win anythere here more than you would if you went to a casino. read about them from time magazine
http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1997462,00.html

and even a blog here on sitejabber
http://www.sitejabber.com/blog/2010/09/02/understanding-the-penny-auction/

jiffr
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/18/10

autobidding = "A Battle of the Bots" LOL

for10cents.com really is a "Battle of the BOTS!! :) I love watching these bots battle for
the top!! Which BOT will be the BIG winner today i wonder?

Will it be robot-

crzybiker, jj3564, charlesdever, dhiatt5, imshay930, nobid, darkmenance, dabandit, farmerkuo, eeahd, scottneon, oldtownmaps, justforme, success, loozak, sg2beauty, megchuck, ddrwrght, tam18651, alhaupt, pixie, jamrlm, buffett0307, savior619, verablanc, farmerkuo, init2winit, letmewinone? iwantit, winnerone, gigowatt, goforgold, gotit, charmed1, iwantthattoo, jeffreed, nyjules, biddingover, letmewinone, stone77, gofigure1, jake40, milton05, bobueeyes, iwontstopit ??

or will it be one of the 1000's of other bots that sneak in for first place?!! They have more bots than people!! GO BOT GO!!! STAY TUNED~! LOL

MORE BOT NAMES TO COME!! (Battle of the BOTS)

Go to the website, for10cents.com and watch any of the scam auctions in progress!! GO BOT GO

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Entertainment Shopping equals Gambling and a bed of fraud. There is no confirmation that their are bidder rings, employee or inside bidders, bots, or other tricks. Look I know if you are like me you probably thought of a strategy of waiting to the end and waiting out the other bidders. Ok you may see 4 bidders at the end of the auction in a auto bid war. so, You see two drop out in time and think now is the time to jump in. How do you know that the four bidders are in a ring and just set you up. You reasonable think one of the two is going to drop out and one does. Ok, now it is just you an one bidder. The other bidders goes in at the same time and you think about just letting it go until the newbie get tired . Put what you to not know the three are connect or the same person for that matter. you leave to come back but the fight is over. this is just one scenario.

By Amos R.
Questions? Get answers from the For10cents.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
For10cents.com?
Post Review