We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Food Pages CA

Corporate Values

Overview

Food Pages CA has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Food Pages CA ranks 16th among Restaurant Reviews sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Food Pages CA?
Top Positive Review

“Useful site”

Oni N.
3/19/17

I don't know what these people are talking about (seems like the same person upset with a bad foodpages review)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Troll site”

April K.
4/1/21

We never placed out business on this site but found out it was on food pages. It seems it was placed on the site by someone. It started off as food pages stating we had been voted as best catering company in our area. Then it got really dark. A year later almost to the date we had recieved this " award" we started getting a troll stalking us on food pages. Either a disgruntled employee or customer we had to stop serving due to outstanding invoices they could not pay. It is the same person. We can tell by the bad sentence structure. Four years later this same person still puts up some nonsense lie. Four years later and you still have nothing better to do then stalk someone on foodpages. Food pages takes no responsibility and refuses to return calls or reach out when you try and contact them. Know this page is nothing more then a place for miserable trolls to go and waist time and life... sorry, these people have no life... just time.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

onin
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2017

I don't know what these people are talking about (seems like the same person upset with a bad foodpages review)

aprilk152
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2021

We never placed out business on this site but found out it was on food pages. It seems it was placed on the site by someone. It started off as food pages stating we had been voted as best catering company in our area. Then it got really dark. A year later almost to the date we had recieved this " award" we started getting a troll stalking us on food pages. Either a disgruntled employee or customer we had to stop serving due to outstanding invoices they could not pay. It is the same person. We can tell by the bad sentence structure. Four years later this same person still puts up some nonsense lie. Four years later and you still have nothing better to do then stalk someone on foodpages. Food pages takes no responsibility and refuses to return calls or reach out when you try and contact them. Know this page is nothing more then a place for miserable trolls to go and waist time and life... sorry, these people have no life... just time.

colleens26
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 18th, 2016

I have repeatedly contacted FoodPages to have my business removed from their site - they refuse to answer or acknowledge me in any way. It's obvious a bunch of trolls who have never even been to my business are going on there and making false statements etc. I am to the point that that I think it's time these businesses who are being targeted unite and sue them.

jevand
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 11th, 2016

There is far too much freedom for anyone to review and rate the establishment that is newly opened just because of jealousy and hatred the owner should be able to request not being part of the food pages review process

dannyr17
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 29th, 2014

They post bogus reviews, with photos that are not of the establishment they claim to be of and they really don't care. It's a sham site. I don't know the purpose of it, except maybe to be a social experiment in ineptitude.

Tip for consumers:
DON'T. Just don't.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
madm
1 review
13 helpful votes
May 19th, 2010

Oftentimes completely false information and IT IS ONLY A JUVENILE TOOL FOR OTHER RESTAURANT WORKERS TO WRITE FAKE COMMENTS TO SLAM THEIR COMPETITORS. This supposed Restaurant Guide lists restaurants that are not even in existence and refuses to delete accounts once they are made, quoting "... As long as you are a business soliciting customers from the public, your information is in the public domain, and that is where it will be..." WATCH OUT DON'T LIST YOUR RESTAURANT ON HERE. Once your review page is full of ridiculous reviews, foodpages.ca will refuse to delete it.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Food Pages CA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

The Food Pages guide to restaurants and food stores. Compare restaurant and food reviews, ratings, menus, coupons, specials, jobs in Canada.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Food Pages CA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Food Pages CA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business