We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Fire World

Corporate Values

Overview

Fire World has a consumer rating of 1.8 stars from 5 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Fire World ranks 19th among Fireplaces sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Fire World?
Top Positive Review

“Great Company To Deal With”

guy d.
12/23/17

Recently purchased an Apex Liberty 10 trimless gas fire from these guys. Fire was delivered on time found their sales team very helpful, website had good information and fire is now fitted and looks fantastic. Would certainly buy from them again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor service from Torquay department”

paul m.
11/4/20

The guy in charge (someone called Harris) came round to look at property and give advice. The information turned out to be lies and the price quoted ended up being totally off the mark. Once the work started dates agreed were not adhered to and the bloke (Harris) went missing when confronted with problems. I needed to get another local company in to sort out mess and has all taken over 6 months to sort out. Give this firm a wide birth and save yourself a lot of money & time.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

guyd29
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2017

Recently purchased an Apex Liberty 10 trimless gas fire from these guys. Fire was delivered on time found their sales team very helpful, website had good information and fire is now fitted and looks fantastic. Would certainly buy from them again.

paulm2152
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020

The guy in charge (someone called Harris) came round to look at property and give advice. The information turned out to be lies and the price quoted ended up being totally off the mark. Once the work started dates agreed were not adhered to and the bloke (Harris) went missing when confronted with problems.

I needed to get another local company in to sort out mess and has all taken over 6 months to sort out.

Give this firm a wide birth and save yourself a lot of money & time.

digitalp
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
September 10th, 2012

I would give this company less than 1 star if the option was available. Avoid them at all costs. Beware they trade under numerous names but are based at Deeside nr Chester owned ny Beech Holdings.

I purchased a fireplace from them online in July 2012. However once the order and payment had been processed I found they had added a £79 delivery charge. This was not clear on thier website and I believe it is intentionally done to mislead customers. If only a small percentage of customer dont bother to pursue the hidden delivery charge they will make a tidy profit. This additional charge also makes them one of most expensive companies on the internet.

They promised to return my payment in 28 days which has still not been processed. When I called them today they were clearly not in the slightest bit bothered. If you check out Beech Holindgs on companies house things dont look good either. Definately rougue traders and I will be reporting them to anyone I can and spend the rest of my days posting truthful reviews.

helenh2
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 17th, 2011

I ordered a gas fire on December 1st, by telephone. I gave a delivery address in Wales, and my billing address in Hertfordshire. My credit card was debited on Dec 4th. I received no acknowledgement by post or email from them. They eventually delivered it to my billing address, and are demanding another £35 to deliver it to the correct address, saying repeatedly that they emailed me when I placed the order, confirming the delivery address in Herts, and that it is my fault. They have my £759, and my fire, which they are holding to ransome. It is impossible to speak to anyone apart from salespeople, who repeat like record messages, that I must wait for the email. They ignore my request for a copy of their email, which I believe was never sent. I am about to write to them complaining under the COnsumer Protection Act giving then 7 days to deliver, otherwise I will instigate breach of contract proceedings. They are truly dreadful.

andrewr1
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2009

For an update, some 11 days after asking for a full refund, I have yet to receive the money from them.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Yep I bought off them had no problems found them very helpful, prices were excellent all round very good service defo would use them again.

By guy d.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Fire World staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Electic Fires - Gas Fires - High Efficiency Gas Fires - Flueless Gas Fires | Heating Systerms@ Fireworld UK

Company Representative

stevet25
Steve T.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fire World?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Fire World?