Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FindTheBest

FindTheBest reviews

11 reviews
P.O. Box 1259
Summerland, California 93067-1259, United States
asasscer@findthebest.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

markusb21
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/17

Impossible to connect with customer service. I sent 20 emails and got auto response. Some of them saying the req. was done. You are basically talking to a stupid robot when speaking to their CR

sg51
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/15

Findthebest posts personal information of people who are either victims of stalking, domestic violence and law enforcement officials. They refuse to remove the information, even with a court order!

California law? Who cares!
I have sent 10 remove requests!!!! I have sent them police reports and court case numbers. I have been ignored! If I get killed because my ex manages to find me because of the information that is posted on this site, maybe then they will finally pull down this site!

I think I'll post the personal information of Findthebest employees to the website. How about posting where their kids go to school! Their mother's maiden name too!

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Dear SG,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been the victim of violence. We think you may be confused about our actual policies and would like to help you resolve any issues you may have with information that exists on our site.

We do understand that some information, especially data that pertains to victims of violence, stalking, and law enforcement, can be sensitive in nature. We always remove information for these people/circumstances when requested. You can see more information about it here is our help center: http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us/sections/200118670-Safety-Concerns-Special-Circumstances.

Please feel free to contact our team at customerservice@findthebest.com with the link to the page in question and they will be able to help you remove it. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Allison
ad4602
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/23/15

As far as the business reports on Findthebest, here is what seems to be going on. It appears Findthebest is somewhow in cahoots with The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation, or, a spinoff, D&B Credibility, or both.

What they do is try to shock and upset small business owners by posting misleadingly inaccurate negative reports about small businesses on Findthebest's and D&B Credibility's websites. They do so with data at least partially derived from Dun & Bradstreet, and which is outdated, corrupt, or intentionally conjured - "estimated".

For example, both sites falsely reported that I had only been in business for 4 years, (when the correct number is 17), and, both falsely reported very low sales figures, which were off by a factor of 3-4.

They then "compare" the small business with with similar small businesses in the geographic area that are Dun & Bradstreet customers. Of course the small business that does not have a relationship with Dun & Bradstreet always comes out on bottom, because Dun & Bradstreet does not have accurate data on the non-customer's business, and it is "estimated".

D&B Credibility's website compared me with what appeard to be two D&B customers, and another that wasn't. They then had a bar graph that showed I had been in business for 107% less time. They reported my sales were 43% less. Of course those are complete falsehood.... but these outfits don't seem to have any interest in reporting truths.

Again, the point is to shock and upset the small business owner and try to drive the owner to Dun & Bradstreet's website to self-report updated information to Dun & Bradstreet, (which of course Dun & Bradstreet then re-sells), and also to try to hook the small business into credit various credit monitoring schemes sold by Dun & Bradstreet or D&B Credibilty.

That is why a link to Dun & Bradstreet is always located right next to the negative report on Findthebest's and D&B Credibility's websites!

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Dear a d,

We are sorry to hear that you have discovered some incorrect information on our website. For our companies and organizations topic we do license data from Dun and Bradstreet Inc, a public company that licenses information on businesses and corporations for use in credit decisions, business to business marketing, and supply chain management.

For business owners, this topic offers an opportunity to advertise your business and publicize yourself within your industry. If an error exists on our website it is reflect information held in the original database with Dun and Bradstreet.

Editing a Listing

If you would like to edit, add, or claim a listing in the Companies and Organizations topic please create a free FindTheBest user account and follow the directions (http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us/articles/200585705-How-do-I-edit-a-listing-on-FindTheBest-). To update your information with Dun and Bradstreet please submit your changes online at https://iupdate.dnb.com.

Removing a Listing

Before you decide to remove your listing page from our database, consider editing or updating the information. Millions of people access our website every month to research businesses and organizations just like yours.

The best way to permanently remove a listing from FindTheBest is to contact Dun and Bradstreet. To do so please call their dedicated third party line at 800-765-3867. This number is a direct line to the D&B team and does not require the creation of an account or a fee.
Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns by emailing us at customerservice@findthebest.com.

Sincerely,
Allison S.
Customer Service, FindTheBest
jk65
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/12/14

Bogus website. All the info is false. Some kind of scammers. Do not use this site. It's all false information. They post private numbers and addresses and won't remove it. This is crap. This website should b shut down asap

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Hi J K,

We’re sorry to hear that you came across some incorrect information on our website. For Companies and Organizations we license data from Dun and Bradstreet Inc, a public company that licenses information on businesses and corporations for use in credit decisions, business-to-business marketing and supply chain management. Often referred to as D&B, the company maintains information on more than 205 million companies worldwide. For more information on our policies regarding this information please visit (http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us/articles/200586255-Companies-and-Organizations).

We have since removed the incorrect information from our website and encourage you to also contact our data source D&B to correct any errors in their database. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns and thank you for helping us keep our site running well.

Sincerely,
Allison S.
Customer Service, FindTheBest
ronc40
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/14

FindTheBest.com pretends to be a database resource for businesses and consumers seeking businesses. However, it continues to post family addresses and phones with bogus business names. When the family tries to use the links of the website to request a delete of their data, they are given an 800 number supposedly for Dunn & Bradstreet. The 800 number, though, connects them to a "free" Bahama Cruise offer instead. FindTheBest.com is a marketing scam site with no intent to provide reliable nor useable business data for any one at any time for any reason. Further, we are a family in a large condo building. We are NOT a business nor an organization of any type. Our family address and phone is now linked to a bogus business name in Evanston, Illinois for a company that does not exist anywhere in Illinois. The irresponsible use of personal data toward the marketing scam of FindTheBest is point-blank fraudulent in the U.S.

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Hi Ron,

We are sorry to hear that you had some trouble connecting with the Dun and Bradstreet team. The number we gave you is a direct line to the D&B team and does not require the creation of an account or a fee. If you continue to have trouble connecting on the phone you can also make update online at https://iupdate.dnb.com.

Before you decide to remove your information from our database, consider editing or updating the information. Millions of people access our website every month to research businesses and organizations just like yours. You can create a free account by visiting our website and clicking “Join” in the upper left corner. You can find a step by step guide on how to create an account in our Help Center (http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us).

Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns by emailing us at customerservice@findthebest.com. Thank you for helping us keep our site running well and have a happy holiday.

Sincerely,
Allison S.
Customer Service, FindTheBest
larrylj
3 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/13/14

I just visited two hotels in Palya Del Carmen and much of what this web site posts is incorrect. They clearly did not do their homework.

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Hi Larry,

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve come across some incorrect information on FindTheBest.com. The information for our hotels topic was last updated on November 10, 2014 and comes directly from Expedia (http://www.expedia.com/).

Please let us know which facts do not seem to be adding up and we would be more than happy to look into the issue. If you send us the URL for the incorrect listing, we will update our records as needed. Please email the link and incorrect information to customerservice@findthebest.com. If you’d rather update the information yourself, you can create a free account by visiting our website and clicking “Join” in the upper left corner. You can find a step by step guide on how to create an account in our Help Center (http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us).

If there are any other questions you have along the way, just email us and we’d be happy to help.

Sincerely,
Allison S.
Customer Service, FindTheBest.com
likemyp
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/12/14

Post private name as business! They say they don't have to let you opt out your info. too...get out of my personal information!!!!

Response from Allison S., FindTheBest Representative
Dear Likemy P.,

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve come across some incorrect information on FindTheBest.com. There are two different ways we can help you resolve this issue. If you send us the URL for the incorrect listing, we’d be more than happy to update our records. Just email the link and incorrect information to customerservice@findthebest.com and we can help you take care of the info. If you’d rather update the information yourself, you can create a free account by visiting our website and clicking “Join” in the upper left corner. You can find a step by step guide on how to create an account in our Help Center (http://support.findthebest.com/hc/en-us). If there are any other questions you have along the way, just email us and we’d be happy to help.

Sincerely,
Allison S.
Customer Service, FindTheBest.com
merlar
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/9/14

Findthebest website publishes false and deceptive financial information about non-profits, such as Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance. This website is trying to destroy good and honest non-profits. It should be taken out of the internet. I could not even find any info about Findthebest so that I could call or email or write to them. There is no way to correct the info they are publishing.

hd14
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
9/24/13

Absolutely despicable business practices as they post your personal information and list it as a business. Contacting them via their website, facebook and emails requesting the information to be removed is useless. Thanks to them, my personal information is listed publicly however I have never owned a business nor have I ever filed for a business license in my life! Cannot locate them under BBB to file a complaint so I am sending a letter to the State Attorney Generals office along with all of the information about me that they have posted on their website. What an absolutely deplorable and despicable business!

jessicac12
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/2/13

This site is useless. It is posting wrong information about businesses. We need to remove this website

ronk
137 reviews
944 helpful votes
7/12/11

Short and sweet. When comparing two versions of ANYTHING (I compared Avira Antivirus and Avast), Find The Best .com will run down specs on each product in a stunning comprehensive fashion.

Consumers: Accurate & updated data on millions of product & service listings
Objective information free from hidden marketing, side-by-side comparison tables save you time & help you make the best decisions, reviews from friends & experts on millions of listings show all comparisons.

This site is a keeper,
Ron

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FindTheBest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FindTheBest?
Post Review