Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FilipinoCupid

FilipinoCupid reviews

9 reviews
Gold Coast Mc, QLD 9726, AU
Tel: +61-755-711181
team@filipinocupid.com

9 reviews with 2 stars

bevana
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/13/19

Having joined Phillipino Cupid and searched Pino Love and Christian Phillipino., I must say that there are possibilities but it is important that you practice using the websites and gain some understanding of their limitations before you sign up and if you do sign up only do it for 1 month and do not pay by credit card pay by bank transfer. There is still an awful lot of work to do researching and learning to seperate the good from the bad. Photographs from over 10 years or more are often used, nevermind the dreadful selfies that distort a pretty face. For those men that are after a relationship as opposed a hookups, the big question is can they speak English fluently? There a lot of scammers and the websites dont seem to remove them. To prevent wasting a lot of time I suggest the following
1/. Only review profiles with more than 2 photographs. 2/. Ignore profiles with no descriptions as this helps identifying English ability and reducing some fake profiles.3/. Do not send interest or likes only send messages as this eliminates more scammers. 4/. Get your lady on video cam asap to see if they are real, be very polite about this as many women have been pressured for webcam sex and may think that this is what you want!
5/. Any request for money help etc dump her immediately unless it is a very very small amount for phone or internet. If you do your research and engage your critical thinking I think it may well be worth it but remember that even after you pay your membership that is only the start of the process, you still have to do a lot of work. Regarding the 3 dating sites that I have mentioned I feel that Christian Phillipino maybe the best as it seems to have less scammers on it but it is a lot more expensive. I suppose that it is the old adage "you get what you for".Anyway goodluck and bear in mind that many other seemingly independant reviews are actually being paid if you click on their referal link. Regarding this I do not receive any benefit for this review. Chas A

todw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/18

FULL of scammers. I just lost $2000 to a very sophisticated scammer. You think you can pick them but there are some very sneaky hustlers on here. Even ones that prove their identity. You might get lucky with some but stay away from the pretty girls. They do this for a living.

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi Tod,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
davidd846
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/18/18

I could not believe the number of scammers on this site. I did meet one very beautiful young girl and dated her for a few months. But the whole thing is 98% a waste of time. So many phony profiles and scam artists. This is the scammiest such site I've encountered. But it does have good selection tools so you can find exactly what you're looking for if you're willing to spend lots of time at it and keep a healthy cynical attitude

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
Hi David,

We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk
hectorb33
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/19/18

This site isn't a scam but ideally you need to be in the Philippines to use it.

Over the last few months, I've noticed a drop off in the quality of women and response rate. In addition many women who meet up try to run game on you or scam you for food or money. A lot more slumdogs are prevalent.

This isn't to say that you still can't find sex or meaningful relationships on the site but FC has declined for sure unless you know what you are doing.

giovannic27
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/26/18

I have used it a number of times with some result. However, I just got the same result with Date in Asia which is totally free and with a better and simpler user interface. Filipino Cupid is a nuisance by being pushy and greedy. They have built in scams like automatic membership renewal which is a trick to suck your money from the credit card without asking for permission. If you forget to opt out they will suck your money for months even if you never log in. I think is a borderline legal practice that by itself make the site not trust worthy. Is also full of scammer members that try to make money in various ways

Response from Cupid M., FilipinoCupid Representative
For convenience, we automatically renew your membership shortly before it expires so you can continue to use your premium membership without interruption. You may opt-out of auto-renewal at any time in your billing settings at least 48 hours before your membership is due to expire. We have zero tolerance towards members of the nature you described. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a suspicious profile, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form. Please contact www.filipinocupid.com/en/help/helpdesk for further help.
michaelr435
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/28/18

When you are a paid member the site operates as it should. People responding or engaging your profile in what i would consider a normal manner. Gender issues and money fishing not withstanding. Its when your subscription runs out that the nonsense starts.

Frequency of messages increases. From people that you have never once interacted with. When i was subscribed i would get two of three messages while online and a few expressions of interest. Nearly zero messages while offline. Now that i am no longer subscribed i can log in and expect 5 to 7 'messages' that magically appear. It is pretty obvious they have a script that randomly selects a few possible matches from active accounts that fit your search parameters and have them 'send' you intro messages that you cannot read until you're subscribed. Thankfully the ones i am getting are from profiles i am not interested in so no impulse to pay up to speak to someone who probably didnt even know they had 'contacted' me.

michaelh334
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/14/17

ive been on fillipino cupid ,,and have been scammed by every lady I have met ,they all lie ,I have been talking to one lady at the moment and she is alos talking to a friend of mine un beknowing to her ,that we play her along and want to marry both of us ,very untrustworthy ladys,i thought thai ladys where bad mike from England

raphaeln4
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/21/16

Yep, Fellas....You must be very careful because there are many who say: "I love you." in a week or sometimes even less. This is because of a couple of reasons. First they think that Americans/older men are lonely and love hearing the "I Love You." scenario etc and Secondly they are setting you up to probably believe them and/or trust them so they can start whining about how hard it is....Mamma is sick.....They have so much heartache etc... and BAMM....If you don't buy into their inadvertently asking for money etc. they drop you and go onto the next victim. I met a real knothead from Manila who was showing her naked body and masturbating with at least 10 guys and of course these perverted men would send them money. And if you stop and think about it....10 men sending minimum of $50.00 dollars a month or even more. They have their game going. So I would encourage all men who are considering a cow from Filipino Cupid to take your time and check them out diligently because there are crooks and then there are crooks.
A thought to ponder on..... If you do happen to meet an honest one etc. You fly to the Philippines, Pay for the hotel and feed the whole family, Wine and Dine them all. come back to the US and continue the long distance relationship including sending money for marriage ceremony and an occasional gift here and pay a family members bill etc. then fly back do the same thing all over again. You are screwed buddy. Is this prostitution? Or is it just paying for a bride. Buyer Beware. There are many Filipina women already in the United States and if you are sincere it would be a lot more safer and less expensive to travel within the US VS going to the Philippines and getting rolled, robbed and your heart broken. Oh by the way.... If her name is Gina Quijencio better run as fast as you can because she is not only a crook, but she is pimped by her brother and her mother as well.

Tip for consumers: Buyer Beware.....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jeffk69
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/16/16

As others have comments, the FC company seems to be loading a lot of fakes to lure users. There are some real people as well but even the real people have a real mix of pictures ... be careful and be very cautious before you spend any money here

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

David I am in a relationship with a 41 year old filipina. Yes in this age group they are mature. My partner wants to have a baby with me. I am 61 & understand why she does want a mixed blood baby with me. One other point David FC cost me nothing to find my partner. Not one cent.

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is Xiang travel express a legitimate travel agency

By Rick D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go to Billing and check the renew button. By default, it is clicked with a check mark. Even after you click the box to make it blank, they will click it back for you. Make sure before your renewal date that the box does not have a check mark in it. They will keep renewing until you stop. Best advice is use a Paypal account. Don't use credit cards at all.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Methinks one must travel, it's the only way. $#*! online bull$#*!.

By Steven L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of those profiles in China are fake. That Chinese Travel Agency is a scam. They will try to weasel money out of you for a fake visa that is not valid. DO NOT ever send money overseas for any reason. That is the best advice you will ever get and you don't know it.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

That's how many pictures each Filipina has in her profile.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is no way they can guarantee you that your private information won't make it's way to a site that buys and sells private information. Don't do it.

By Jimmy W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The lady does not want anyone anyone to chat with her. Most likely she has found someone online.

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes

By John M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

u need to switch it off unless you are paid member you cannot hide it. switch it off deativates it and next time you log in need to activate it again just same way as facebook

By Rick J.
Questions? Get answers from the FilipinoCupid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for FilipinoCupid

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FilipinoCupid?
Post Review