Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Feral Clans

Feral Clans reviews

Is this your business?
41 reviews

41 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

cameronc68
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/18

The game I was playing shut down and I stumbled upon Feral Clans. I was welcomed by players and Admin from day one. I asked questions in the bootcamp shoutbox (where you start out in the game) and got fast answers. Strangers sent me gold and items I didn't even ask for. After I graduated the bootcamp, I had tons of players ask me to join their clan. My honest opinion is, you get what you give in an RPG. If you're cool, people will be cool to you. If you act like a douche and give everyone a hard time, you'll probably get a hard time back. I think it's one of the best RPG's that I've played and it's absolutely worth checking out, IMHO.

bobl226
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

At one time this was a Great Game , and the Former owner Now Dead was , a great guy . He really cared about the Game . But the New owners ruined it . you will get screwed out of any real Money you Place in it , and they Ban Players at a whim .

christopherb166
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/18

I played two years ago and followed all he rules and everything and admin bans me for no reason! so yeah I got screwed out of a year because of that and i did nothing wrong!

karlas23
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/17

Tittle says it all. Spend your money elsewhere. Used to be a nice game three to four years ago then Nibby took over. The graphics remain the same as in the beginning, only added more stuff that is useless in game, and overall, you need to endure admin's $#*!y responses. Not worth your time or money.

warg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/16

At first, maybe 3 years ago this game was fun and had loads of potential. That's when the game was owned by it's original owner Repo. Then a tragedy happened and the game got taken over by Nibby. The game held onto a very small bit of itself but was on a huge down slide as Nibby but mostly the current owners had/have NO interest in the players or the game itself but ONLY the rl cash donations.

If you're a old or former player and not ridiculously blind to the facts or ignorant then you know the current owners only try to buddy buddy up to players in the games chat when donations are down. They will also be forgiving to big donors UNLESS said donor puts them into a position where even the most ignorant of kissing assing players will swallow a owners dingle berry and question the situation.

The events there went from bring worth the time and effort to being so ridiculously greedy and penny pinching on the side of the owners. I can't see why this game is still breathing. The make you spend a ton in supplies to get either a handful if that of war supplies or a display item that doesn't do anything in game wise.

Every update to that sorry excuse for a game has been to EVEN further the spending of donations AND minimize the overall use of supplies to get players to spend even more.

Worst part is that they care nothing for the players, if the game messes up and per say like it did to me once. Where the daily spins froze and as I clicked around on a froze screen it ate up my resources on spins I did not want. After when I sent in a help ticket explaining the situation in full. They told me "tough $#*!". And only gave me back maybe 5 percent of my resources because the logs showed that the problem happened on the same milli second one time or so they claim.

Also, with 95% of the game being donor only to play, there "Free to play" advertising is skating the line to an extreme. You can't see simple war pages, chat in the game chat, send most items, use the auction. Plus other features I can't at the time think of as I no longer play.

But stay away from this hopefully soon to be dead game unless you're into heavily overpaying, kissing ass, corruption and blatant ignorance.

But now I bid you a good day.

mayab6
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/16

The game is ok. I don't play the game anymore now becuase frankly i got bored after a couple years. This happens to me a lot though so it's not the game that's the problem. I just like to switch games frequently. However i have nothing to say against the game. I never used any RL money to become a strong player, it's true i never became one of the strongest 'cause i never paid but aren't all games like that? You pay and you get a strong player, you don't pay and you're left in the dust.

Also one time while i was still playing i got caught cheating. I was stealing bvs from the system and you know what the Admin told me? "Send the bvs back to me or you will be banned" I did what she said and i stopped cheating and i was never banned. So i REALLY have nothing to complain about and before you say anything. No i'm not the Admin's favorite, in fact before i started cheating i never even spoken to her before and it's not like i pay RL money to play the game so she really didn't have to be lenient with me.

So i honestly have no idea why everyone's complaining the Admin does give chances. It just depends on how bad the infraction is. Also to the person complaining about the rules. It's common sense not to allow people make comments about someone's gender or race. It's amazing that you can sayt that with a straight face. Why do you feel that you need to be a bully to have fun in game? I think you're the problem not the Admin.

rosalied5
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/16

I enjoy FC if you play the game and dont break the rules you will have fun, If you cheat you will get caught and ban.
I like that.
All online games are money based so knowing cheats will be caught is great.
I have played for nearly 4 years. Says a lot in it self.
Its so much fun come play it and you will see.

Tip for consumers: Remember you play a character and its not real life.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
benj1133
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/16

If your not willing to Buy our game and Kiss Admin ASS then don't bother with this game.

milliond1
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/16

I wouldn't know where to start because there are so many issues with this game.Your money is the only thing that counts to them.You will be banned for false reasons.They dont respond to your mails if you have been banned and if they do,Its days later. The admin/ Owner will only enforce the Rules to her friends.If you go against her,be ready to log in and be banned.Very bad Business and very shady admin/Owner.BEWARE

bh255
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/3/16

I signed up, got the confirmation email, then it wouldn't let me go in. Read the reviews and I think I saved mysel a big mistake. ALWAYS read the reviews first.

janes147
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/9/16

Unless you like to make a game of self induced drama, women acting like cyber whores and men who are so self loathing they crave attention- even negative attention, then save yourself some ridiculously bad head gaming. The game itself is a total bore and the only entertainment is found by the cyber bullies who have nothing productive to do.

The admin..as said many times by others here...they have different rules depending on the person, not the offense. One person gets a year ban and another repeatedly gets a month and has has 4 bans in the past year but never a longer sentence.

It is a game designed to take your money and there is ZERO skill to play. Save your money and your brain cells....the game sucks.

leighs25
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/8/16

At first glance Feralclans.com seems to be an exciting and fun RPG with a vampire/werewolf fantasy theme. There are many tasks to accomplish, weapons to learn, war skills, etc. They have a boot camp which is a great resource for new players to use for help learning the game. However, once you are into the game you quickly realize there isnt much to do. Changes made to the game over the recent years will never allow new players to be high level players like the much older players which will always leave them at a disadvantage. New players will never be able to achieve high trains and will always be left in the dust compared to the older players. Level restrictions and time restrictions do not allow for players to attack whoever they want. While the game is free to play, unless you donate to the game you will also never be able to become one of the big players or even strong players for your level. Donations are not a once a month type buy-in but more of a the more money you have and can dump into the game the bigger and better you will become type. This game is a small community of faithful players which is the only reason it is still around. Content development is lacking so badly that the game has become stagnant. There may be 200 active players but with the newest release on donor options, one being their shout box where players can chat real time, the activity has dropped even more. At times there are only 10 active players on within a 30-minute time frame. The most disappointment aspect of this game is the admin. They have rules but the way they enforce them is very middle school. They run their game/business like a sorority and if they like you then your rule infractions are overlooked. Admin is too emotionally involved in their business and in the people who fund their business to make rational decisions. People are banned either completely or socially for things other players are allowed to do on a daily basis. Suggestion, if you are looking for a great RPG that allows wars both on a group and individual level this game is not for you. Try out other games such as Torn.com, Jaillords.com or League of Angels. If you are looking for a social cease pool run by admin who lead with emotion, then feralclans.com is for you!

Updates to previous review:

1) 37955 - Allowed to post gifs of dogs having sex with women (penetration seen) in the Shout Box.
2) 49469 - Allowed to keep account after found to have a multi (multi deleted) and no punishment occurred.
3) 50538 - Allowed to keep account after found to have multi (multi 50547 was put in Torture Chamber)and no punishment occurred. Told admin that the account belonged to his sister-in-law which is a lie.
4) 47073 - Allowed to keep account after found to have multi (multi is 50497 and was "locked out" and does not show in the torture chamber.) and no punishment occurred.
5) 44091 - Allowed to discuss real life, tell people to go collect their government benefits and call people "food stamp whores" but it continued to allow to play with no punishment.
6) 11733, 23774, 17823, and many, many others - Locked out because admin felt they were "out to get them".
7) 22614 and 33704 - Locked out and told they were not put into the Torture Chamber because that gave them too much "power" and that being locked out they are hoped to be forgotten about.

Tip for consumers: Feral clans may be "free" to play but you will never be a top player without spending thousands of dollars. The top spots in this game are all fed by real cash.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
timr53
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/3/15

Can't believe it even still exists. Its a scam to get you to spend lots of money. You will never be a top player due to the restrictions on leveling. So save your money. Administration of the game will only use your cash to add a stupid poke that does absolutely nothing to benefit your character. Role playing that's a laugh. You will be banned if something is said that puts administrations panties in a twist. You don't even get a notification by email you were banned you find yourself not able to log on. Your mail is not even private on there. Pathetic!

chantelh2
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/3/15

feralclans is a money dump game. where administration do not care for their players unless you kiss their ass. they take your money but make a comment they do not like. what happens? is you will find yourself banned. their help desk is a joke gives them power to respond rudely then close out your ticket. if you try to open another the response is a threat. however i hear the game is dying out, thank goodness!!

lynnk31
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/19/15

The admin are very against women having a say or standing up for themselves there. They allow the men there to call women c*unt, $#*!, whore, etc., then when a woman stands up for herself they ban you and DO NOT REFUND your money. It is a horrible game and I would never let any child play or any female I cared about. They will ban a woman in a second and let the men do as they please. Unless you are a vulgar man, I do not advise playing this game unless you enjoy being abused and ripped off.

Tip for consumers: Don't play it unless you are a vulgar man, and do not let your mother of sister play this game either. They will also rip you off off your money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franciss32
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/30/15

I like how they allow things that other games are too up tight about, keeps things interesting. I'm still trying to win the game Lotto though!! haha There are some who have nothing better to do than whine & moan about not getting their way but, it is a tiny group of babies who most of us just ignore. Tons of stuff in the game to do & really cool friends who play too. I've made great friends there & we meet up when we can. I looked at some of the reviews *& that's what made me come here. The admins are so chill, I don't even know what some of these people are talking about. They only time I've ever seen them jump in is when there are cheaters or were asked to. I'd bet a BV pack 6 the ones crying on here are the ones that got banned. How you gonna blame them cause you were caught cheating?? If you don't like them or the game, maybe you should just log out (if you even HAVE an account) & let the rest of us have a great time. Leave the site to us grown folks who have some sense about us.

michaelk87
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/2/15

I played and payed good money for 5 years. The censorship of the Administration is not encouraging to say the least. The game has become extremley censored and heavily one-sided. With that being said if you decide to play FC, read the reviews and take heed. One day if you fall on the side I and many long term player friends did you will have no opinion and you will be wrong and social banned, then banned for 20 + years, lastly a permanent band.
I have been a gamer for sometime and I have never been to a game that is free but you pay for the type of player you want to be and sink real hard earned money and get treated like a child in a time-out.
I give the game a max 5 thumbs down.

edwards58
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/29/15

For a text based game, there's a lot of fun to be had at feral clans. It's not like the the other powder puff games floating around it's got a bite to it. I play mostly PC games but, I spend a few hours a day on the site and there's always crazy stuff going on. Never seen it rain fish until FC! lol Anyways, if you're used to farmville and bejewled, you may not appreciate feral clans..may be too rough for you. Those who have played Vampire Wars/Bloodlines will probably find some of your old clan mates there. Made some good friends and some rivals. That's how it goes in war games. Admins seem cool. They seem to be pretty tough on the cheaters which is one of the reasons I've stuck around. Cheaters ruined VW. When I'm not at work or raiding in a PC game, I'm usually hanging out in FC.

vernonl15
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/26/15

This is a wonderful game, and when you follow the rules you don't ever have any issues with the admins.The owners have put in many hours and many dollars to keep this game .I want them to know that I appreciate them keeping the game. Awesome

melvint10
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
1/2/15

ADMIN DONT allow you to put your view across. IF they cant win , THEY BAN YOU . or REVOKE your account . the LIST of rules are ridiculous.. its a war game . rated 18 not farmville . ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY ... DONT GIVE IT TO THEM !!

ww19
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/4/14

The Umm person Julie j is a player known as Queen, she loves the Game cause she is the Number 1 player and spends , a ton of money to get there . as soon as you disagree with her she will label you as a racist. But that's not half your problem if you play this game . it is rule heavy and dont think your gona get away with call anyone names or trash talking cause you wont . here are some examples of their rules .

FC is a role-playing, social online game. We are not responsible for things said or done outside of the game.
We will not tolerate comments in the game based on another players sex, sexual orientation, race, creed, religion and anything else the law protects.
This includes our FB page, the forum and anything else under the name Feral Clans, LLC.

If you are intolerant of others who may be different, have different values, opinions, etc, then FC may not be the right place for you, or any other form of social media that allows you to interact with others.

We will also not tolerate players calling each other names based on their possible RL positions..ie, calling a player homophobic, racist, bigot etc.

ok now also add to this as other players have said . yu\ou want to play its gona cost you big time

lucasj10
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/4/14

I don't do a lot of reviews. in Fact this is my first for a game.

I was one of the oldest plays in this game, I had a column that people could write in and talk, joke, and have fun answers. I was the first person to get a perma ban from the game. To this day i still have good friends from the game that i talk to regularly (Even one of the Admins)

But if you truly want to join this game you should know it is a waste of time and money. You will not break the top 50 without paying a good 10k in the first year you play. that being said I have a friend you spent that type of money who was banned permanently because he has some choice words with the game owner.

If you like to kiss ass, this is the game for you.

silvert2
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/3/14

I have played this game for a few years now, made friends, had fun but the direction Management is taking the game has become stifling as far as a war game goes. They say it is an adult game but smack talk is censored and can get you banned or better yet their new way of controlling just deny service.
@ Julie J (aka Ginger Snaps). If you truly believe the admin care why were the ideas and suggestions to save the game in the secret Skype room you helped to create never presented to admin.
[1/12/2014 11:04:27 AM] Ginger Snaps: I think it is important to meet them on neutral ground
[1/12/2014 11:04:42 AM] Ginger Snaps: with the way they ban folks
[1/12/2014 11:05:26 AM] Ginger Snaps: where even really non confrontational people are scared to say anything
Ahh yes that would be why.
so yes those reading these reviews don't listen to the haters go waste your time and money trying it out for yourselves. But you can't say we didn't try to warn you.

juliej13
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/2/14

I love this game... it has it's issues but all in all there is no other game quite like it, thats why the former players still obsess over it.
Are admin perfect? no but no one is and I believe they all really care about the game and the FC community.
Bottom line try it yourself... please don't listen to a bunch of obsessed haters who wish they were not banned.

emg4
1 review
14 helpful votes
7/31/14

It is an RPG game in the guise of vampires and werewolves. I played and payed good money for 5 years. The censorship of the Administration is not encouraging to say the least. The game has become extremley censored and heavily one-sided. With that being said if you decide to play FC, read the reviews and take heed. One day if you fall on the side I and many long term player friends did you will have no opinion and you will be wrong and social banned, then banned for 20 + years, lastly a permanent band.
I have been a gamer for sometime and I have never been to a game that is free but you pay for the type of player you want to be and sink real hard earned money and get treated like a child in a time-out.
I give the game a max 5 thumbs down.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

oops it didnt post .. This is your referral link: http://www.jaillords.com/register.php?REF=7914 .. this is a great game . and good admin ...

By Victoria K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Feral Clans staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Feral Clans

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Feral Clans?
Post Review