We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Fabletics CA

Corporate Values

Overview

Fabletics CA has a consumer rating of 1.75 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Fabletics CA most frequently mention credit card problems. Fabletics CA ranks 45th among Yoga Clothes sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Fabletics CA?
Top Positive Review

“Give it a chance”

Ocean S.
12/22/20

I signed up with Fabletics in 2016 and am currently a Gold member. I am a happy customer. The concept is quite simple - skip the month between the 1st and 5th of every month, or get charged the standard "fee" which you can still use as a credit towards their merchandise. You're never really out any money because you can still buy stuff with the credit! I just set a reminder on my phone to log in on their website and skip the month if I don't want to buy anything that month. It's not that hard. The concept is very clear on their website when you sign up. Like with everything online, just read the terms and conditions before you give your credit card number out. I forgot to skip the month only twice in the last 4 years. The first time it happened, I kept the credit and bought some leggings a few months later. The last time I forgot to skip and was charged, I called their customer service and they were nice enough to refund my money! I have always had great service from them. When I didn't receive my last order after 20 days, I called them and they offered to refund my money or reship the items. No hassles. The representative was super friendly and helpful. As far as the products, I love them! I have never had to return anything, so I don't know how that process would be handled. But I can say that I've been super satisfied with 90% of the items I've purchased. There were a couple things I wouldn't order again but I got them on sale so it wasn't worth returning them. I don't think this company deserves all these bad reviews. Just give them a chance... and don't forget to skip the month!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“FABLETICS SCAMS Customers, GUILTY of CRIMINAL FRAUD”

Davida R.
1/29/21

I cancelled my membership over a year ago after complaining to the BBB Better Business Bureau that I was being charged monthly by Fabletics and had NON-STOP problems trying to use your special promotions. BBB PROMISED ME IN WRITING that you would give me a 100% FULL REFUND for ALL previous monthly fees as ALL of my hours and hours spent trying to cancel my membership failed. I could NOT get ANYONE from Fabletics to respond to me. Not only did I NOT get the REFUND but you kept CHARGING ME MONTHLY FEES for over 1 year. Yes I finally got my credit card co to cancel the monthly fees from 2020 and 2021 which BBB said Fabletics had already done, LIARS. WARNING consumers NEVER to buy your products. Unless I get an immediate FULL REFUND of the PAST due as promised thru you via BBB as well as the last year's worth of charges plus a bonus $$$$ for my time, stress, and inability to use my own money which you have FALSELY/FRAUDULENTLY taken from me. Consumers, DON'T GET RIPPED-OFF by FABLETICS the FRAUDSTERS. Emails of complaint to Fabletics will NEVER be answered. Fabletics tells you to contact them via social media. Good luck with that and getting a valid response to their FRAUDULENT CHARGES.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

oceans9
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020

I signed up with Fabletics in 2016 and am currently a Gold member. I am a happy customer. The concept is quite simple - skip the month between the 1st and 5th of every month, or get charged the standard "fee" which you can still use as a credit towards their merchandise. You're never really out any money because you can still buy stuff with the credit! I just set a reminder on my phone to log in on their website and skip the month if I don't want to buy anything that month. It's not that hard. The concept is very clear on their website when you sign up. Like with everything online, just read the terms and conditions before you give your credit card number out. I forgot to skip the month only twice in the last 4 years. The first time it happened, I kept the credit and bought some leggings a few months later. The last time I forgot to skip and was charged, I called their customer service and they were nice enough to refund my money! I have always had great service from them. When I didn't receive my last order after 20 days, I called them and they offered to refund my money or reship the items. No hassles. The representative was super friendly and helpful. As far as the products, I love them! I have never had to return anything, so I don't know how that process would be handled. But I can say that I've been super satisfied with 90% of the items I've purchased. There were a couple things I wouldn't order again but I got them on sale so it wasn't worth returning them. I don't think this company deserves all these bad reviews. Just give them a chance... and don't forget to skip the month!

emilyr72
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 26th, 2017

Now I'm not complaining about the VIP membership - I thought it was quite clear what you're getting yourself into. However, what isn't fun is when you get charged £44 for the month, go to spend your credit and find that there are NO outfits for £44 with both items still in stock. If you want to mix and match items that are in stock, that'll set you back about £60/70. So I spent the whole month searching for an outfit I liked, in stock, that I could buy for £44. Finally - a Sale! So I added to my basket a few yoga pants and tops (£12.00 in the sale etc) that added up to £44 - go to checkout and the sale price hasn't applied. Why? When I rang up, it's because I needed a full price £44 item in my basket before any of my other items would register as sale items - so I'd need to spend £88 altogether. Cancelled my membership. It's a shame because I love the stuff I've bought, but it just doesn't feel altogether honest and I needed to get out of there.

davidar
5 reviews
26 helpful votes
January 29th, 2021

I cancelled my membership over a year ago after complaining to the BBB Better Business Bureau that I was being charged monthly by Fabletics and had NON-STOP problems trying to use your special promotions.

BBB PROMISED ME IN WRITING that you would give me a 100% FULL REFUND for ALL previous monthly fees as ALL of my hours and hours spent trying to cancel my membership failed. I could NOT get ANYONE from Fabletics to respond to me.

Not only did I NOT get the REFUND but you kept CHARGING ME MONTHLY FEES for over 1 year.

Yes I finally got my credit card co to cancel the monthly fees from 2020 and 2021 which BBB said Fabletics had already done, LIARS.

WARNING consumers NEVER to buy your products.

Unless I get an immediate FULL REFUND of the PAST due as promised thru you via BBB as well as the last year's worth of charges plus a bonus $$$$ for my time, stress, and inability to use my own money which you have FALSELY/FRAUDULENTLY taken from me.

Consumers, DON'T GET RIPPED-OFF by FABLETICS the FRAUDSTERS. Emails of complaint to Fabletics will NEVER be answered. Fabletics tells you to contact them via social media. Good luck with that and getting a valid response to their FRAUDULENT CHARGES.

Tip for consumers:
Fabletics STEALS from Consumers AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE THEY ARE Sending me a dozen emails a day to buy their products even AFTER I wrote this horrible review

Products used:
NOTHING but I kept getting monthly charges for years AFTER the Better Business Bureau intervened and PROMISED me a 100% refund (which I never got) as well as a full cancellation of the monthly charges (which never occurred.)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
elizabetha92
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2017

Ordered one item from Fabletics without knowledge of their £44 monthly membership. Noticed a year later that payments had been coming out of my account. Emails they send are automatically sent to junk mail allowing them to go unnoticed. "membership" credits are not fully explained on website, so the credits are useless.
Highly advise to stay away from Fabletics due to hidden monthly charge.
NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

vall67
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 11th, 2018

My 17-year old daughter made the mistake of ordering an outfit + yoga mat. Did not realize it was in US funds. She also did not know she had involuntarily signed up for some VIP club that was debiting her Canadian bank account $50 USD each month. She called and at first they wouldn't cancel, but now says it is cancelled (but do I trust that?), they won't give her money back which is over $300 canadian, and she is in university. So many questions! Who do I complain to? How can a company do that to a minor who isn't even allowed to sign a personal cheque or have a credit card? She is on her way to the bank to put a stop payment to anything from Fabletics and learned a valuable lesson, but the money she saved this summer to support herself at school has gone to some US movie star? WTF? No item of clothing is worth that sales tactic. I don't care about the quality or fit, it isn't worth it. Ladies, expect more from your apparel companies and demand more business ethics!

maddies5
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 18th, 2017

I live in Canada, and i have ZERO long distance calling, I'm not able to contact their support ever! The "live chat" doesn't work, the Facebook messenger never answers and again i say, I CANT CALL. SO i have no way of knowing if i am going to be charged for a membership, and no way of knowing about my pants I ordered. If i could give zero stars I would because this is totally a scam and nobody should shop with Fabletics.

paisliep
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 6th, 2017

They took 2 payments of £44.00 out of my account and as I was not aware I had a billing agreement, they told me they could only refund me for 1 payment of £44.00.

Absolute joke of a service. They owed me £19 for a store credit but would only give me £8 refund.

The whole site is a joke, they scam customers and none of their advisors can speak English!

laylah9
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2017

With SO much advertising I thought it must be so good. WRONG. They've quietly taken £44 out of my account each month and I was told on the phone that I could get a cash refund if I purchased the same amount that all these "credits" amounted to... WRONG AGAIN. I've just ordered the total and rung for a refund (as per website) and NO I can only get store credits as an exchange...

CRAFTY, NASTY CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE WILL NOT BE USING AGAIN.

Products are not the worst but for the price I expected a LOT more quality and it just isn't there.

DAYLIGHT ROBBERY

gp76
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2017

I previously had no problems with Fabletics. I am a VIP member. I know to skip a month if I don't want my credit card charged. The last 3 mos, my credit card has been charged even though I've skipped that month and I have to contact their team to be reimbursed. They always try to encourage me to use the credit that they took against my wishes in the first place which is irritating, but will eventually issue the refund. I have been told that I need to contact them to make sure that the skip went through because there is a glitch where it doesn't always work... it's been at least three months and your IT team still hasn't fixed the problem where you accidentally take people's money? Something seems a little fishy to me...

lyner
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 27th, 2017

Be aware, you will be charged 49.95$/month on your credit card without permission. I will never buy on fabletics again.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Fabletics CA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Co-founded by Kate Hudson, Fabletics is an innovative, high-quality athletic wear and accessories line that helps you feel great, look great and is incredibly affordable. Our designs uphold our core principles of fit, function and style for active wome...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Fabletics CA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Fabletics CA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more