Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Elfster

Elfster reviews

94 reviews
3500 S Dupont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901, US
Tel: +1-928-447-5660
help@elfster.com

94 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jonr128
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/18

i highly recommend for your gift exchanges. they make everything so easy and organized. they also have good gift recommendations. makes gift exchanges fun and easy to do. the chat support feature is also great. they answer fast and take care of any issues right away

arlenes57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

Our group of friends have been using Elfster for over 5 years now doing a Secret Santa. Its a great place to post your gift lists and make sure we don't get duplicates. Great online chat for any help you need.

Service
Value
kindalld
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

I actually came across this site thanks to a friend. Make secret santa exchanges MUCH easier, so that husband can't get paired with wife, ect. Plus, my family lives all over, so an electronic secret santa that remained secret was a HUGE plus! Not to mention the Wishlist feature that is connected to Amazon. When I had a question, Pinky the Elf not only answered it with great patience, but also made me feel better when I had that DUH moment. LOVE IT! Will use this every year.

ginnyh13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/18

I had the pleasure of working with Meghan McJingle through the chat feature when I had questions about our Secret Santa Exchange. She was thorough and helped me get through all of my questions and challenges I was experiencing.

thomask384
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

Great work by Elf! This was done extremely well and fully supported family confusion and multiple accounts and multiple pairings

macp11
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I organized a gift exchange for 150 people. There were a few kinks with the website. Some people didn't receive notifications of secret messages and quite a few times I got "bad gateway" loads. However, with this issues all the customer service elves have been extremely helpful. I wish it was a bit more user friendly, though. Many of my people had issues figuring out how to use the wish list and find their recipient. I also wish it had a questionnaire feature. This was a major issue for my exchange. We had 24 questions I needed post within Elfster and it was very hard to enter them into the system.

brittanyt48
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Tricia the Christmas Card Elf was amazing! She helped to combine some duplicate profiles, and helped me to get my family manager set up the way I wanted. I'm so grateful for her help! She had a great spirit and heart as she served. I just loved this site. The ease of set up, the wish list option and family manager is a great thing! We adore it!

lauram605
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/18

Love the app and have used it for a very large, very cross-country family of over 40 members. Super easy to navigate. And an excellent way for all of us to stay connected.

dorib8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/18

So much easier than doing by hand and customer service is a breeze! Would definitely use again for next year's SS.

rachelw196
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I was able to chat with Sparkle the Elf who assisted me in solving my problem. Sparkle explained everything and was super nice. The website is easy to use, even for grandparents ;)

lauram602
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Used the chat feature, and quickly had my problem resolved. Thank you! I appreciate your excellent customer service.

laurenr132
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

My mother was having a really hard time trying to recover her password and I was able to get online and speak with Meghan the representative. She was so helpful and so nice. She literally helped me within a minute. We have been using Elfster to do our secret santa for 3 year now and we will always use them!

sonjac22
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/18

Jewel was a GEM! Gave me the info I needed quickly and helped me with other set-up issues also- which was a huge help because I am new to Elfster this Holiday Season! I did not feel rushed with my questions and they were answered completely! Thank you Jewel!!!!

georget257
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

I have a few computer challenged friends in my gift exchange. Elfster's online chat answers every question immediately for them. The site is fantastic so easy to navigate and makes getting worthless, thoughtless gifts a thing of the past.

paulb1054
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

Was having trouble joining an exchange that a co-worker had set up. In the end it turned out the organizer had sent the wrong invitation link out. Elizabeth resolved the problem in minutes, and explained what needed to happen to fix it for the others in the group, including sending a link to the correct invitation. Very efficient and helpful.

suzen
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

My family lives in multiple provinces. I was able to invite them all by facebook and email where they could sign up if they wanted to join in. You set the draw date and the site doe the rest! You can even post items on a wish list for the person who picked your name (including sites like amazon). I was even able to add people after the draw date. Their live customer service helped me two days in a row promptly and were very courteous.

emilyn67
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I'll just tell ya, these people are true elves with true elf magic. Today Elizabeth not only helped me with my organizer questions, she provided pure, joyous, holiday spirit. You're a real one, Elizabeth the Buckeye elf.

terrio20
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

i needed help with my account and Elizabeth helped me out, i'm was thrilled i didn't need to open a new account. thanks Elizabeth

brendag210
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

Sparkle Elf is a super star! Thank you for fixing all the issues that arose with various members of our exchange group.

michelej49
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I was going around in circle trying to figure out how to do something, and getting quite frustrated. I saw the chat option, and within the most 1 minute, I was happily navigating my way in Elfster.
Thank you so much Sparkle!!!!
You are the best and so so so helpful!
Michele

kellym455
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I made a few mistakes setting up my exchange and Meghan McJingle helped me get it all straight! Yay! She was awesome and the app is so much fun!! And the organizer does not pick names - it's all anonymous and it works great!!! Thank you!!!

danielam46
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

Tricia was so awesome, quick and very kind. Helped me with merging two different accounts into one account.

stephaniee84
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

Great helpful customer service!! The elves are super helpful and quick as well. The only thing that would make this better would be some guidance videos or how to guides, I ended up having to make a bunch up for our group and since I was participating it meant I had to black out portions since it listed who I was paired with. But otherwise convenient and fun!!!

marip20
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

Chantalle The Hot Cocoa Elf - was so helpful in getting my issue resolved! Very patient and thorough! She's a great elf and exceeded my expectations of making sure that the customer is satisfied. A wonderful asset to Elfster!

florad4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/18

Your elves have always been there to help...to my satisfaction:):) This is my second or third time to chat and they always have answers for my queries. Would definitely recommend this to families and friends. Thank you.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ginny, Thanks for considering Elfster for your gift giving fun this year. Yes, everyone in the gift exchange will have a wish list they can add wishes to so they get the perfect gift. You can also create multiple wish lists and share them with people and groups you specify. Happy Holidays - Elf Charles

By Charles C., Elfster Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This just means you can now click the button and the names will draw right now instead of at a later date.

By Brandy T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Use draw restrictions to prevent that.

By Nicole W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Elfster staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Elfster?
Post Review