Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Devotep

Devotep reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

monap12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/18

I wish I saw the reviews before I got my wig. The picture is not the same as a wig. You get the cheapest m, shiny, no quality wigs and the pictures show real hair with full lace, total scam.

alyias
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

the total scam!2 wigs at a very high price and the wigs had absolutely nothing to do with the picture! bad quality, no hair, nothing, it was the opposite of the picture

sarab212
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. NONE (and I mean not a single one) OF "THEIR" IMAGES OR VIDEOA ARE REAL. They send you literal dollar store costume wigs. I bought a blonde ombré wig and they send a yellow one with grey hair on top. Horrendous. Something you'd see on Pinterest "nailed it" DONT BOTHER WITH THEM!!!! They won't refund you either.

sophias50
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/18

Do not order fro here! The wigs that are shown on the models are not what you get. They're not even lace front so you can't even cut them to your hairline as shown n the models! Complete scam that robbed me over $200 for wigs I'll never wear because they look fake and sit horribly. Order from samsbeauty.com not only are they cheaper but what you see is what you get. I hope this company gets shut down

christinaz17
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/18

The wig came,completely different from picture, not human hair, super ugly, just a big mess like something you would find at a cheap costume store. The pictures they give you are FAKE!

jadeaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/18

The wigs I received looked nothing like the picture on the website. Some weren't even the right wig. The ran small and didn't lay flat at all. I've seen better wigs in the Walmart halloween section. When I contacted customer service they asked for pictures. My husband and I spent an hour taking pictures and comparing them to the pictures on the website. After all that work they only offered a 40% refund! These wigs aren't wearable at all! Why would want to keep them. Don't buy from this website it's a scam!

jessd37
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/18

It's a complete false advertisement. The hair is not "real hair" it's completely synthetic and horrible quality!

gl76
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/18

What a joke and a scam. I'm so angry I ordered 4 wigs and believed their website. They aren't lace at all, they are cheap plastic scalp base, cheap hair. Nothing like the photos. Please report this company!!

ameliab28
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

I should have done my research! I found these after my purchase. I went with company because I saw how amazing they looked on an Instagram add. I very much regret it!! The wig I got was NOTHING I mean Nothing like as advertised. I was shocked they asked for photos of their own product when asked for a refund ?!?!? And when you did, they never got back to me till a week later after I wrote them back asking about the status of my claim this is what they said : ""Hi, Satisfaction with the product also depends on the individual.Most of the feedback we received from this product was positive.""
This response did not address my problem it didn't even resolve my problems I will never recommend this company and I will never do business with this company!!!!

lindak388
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/18

This people advertise nice wigs but mail you somethis way different.... do not buy from this people they are 100% fruad.I paid extra money for shipping so I can get the hair early... I did not get my order after 2 weeks later.
I have attached pic. of the wig this people send me

noahsa
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/18

I purchased a wig from this company first off the wig Looks nothing like it's pictured on the website The quality is a cheap plastic.
The stitching is horrible you can see in the front everyone can tell you're wearing a wig it jabs you in the forehead. I contacted the seller and all they told me is that they're going to use my feedback to improve their product and Refused to issue me a refund.
Be aware that they have different websites with different names selling the same product it's all them they scam a lot of people.
If you're looking to throw away your money purchase a wig from them

ashleyl191
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/18

The actual wig looks nothing like what was pictured, it looks cheap and plastic. The hair at the cap is thin even at 140%. I tried returning this product and they refused to advise on how to return it and instead gave me the run around on how they'll do better in the future. Don't waste your money.

meaganf9
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/18/18

DO NOT ORDER OFF DEVOTEP - you will not receive what you ordered. The hair is all plastic, and very thin (even if you order 140% extra thickness) - all the blonde is orange. I have contacted them and have received emails back, however they only offer 40% refund.... for an item that you didnt want, you dont like, and cannot wear ever. DO NOT ORDER OFF DEVOTEP!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Devotep staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Devotep

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Devotep?
Post Review