We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    DevilInspired.co.uk

DevilInspired.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

DevilInspired.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DevilInspired.co.uk ranks 39th among Vintage Clothing sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate DevilInspired.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Changed website name to escape reviews”

adrianna c.
8/1/17

This is the first thing that pops up when you search devilinspired reviews, and they recently changed their website name to devilinspired.com to escape from all the bad reviews. Watch out for this company!

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

adriannac3
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
August 1st, 2017

This is the first thing that pops up when you search devilinspired reviews, and they recently changed their website name to devilinspired.com to escape from all the bad reviews. Watch out for this company!

rd37
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
September 15th, 2014

I like the clothes that devilinspired has so I began ordering without checking them out. They have no customer service after you order. I am now fighting to get nearly five hundred dollars back that got caught up in their alipayglobal system and I can't get them to answer my emails. I was trying to spend a lot of money with them but after this experience and the fact that they don't answer emails or have a real live chat (It's just a show button. Business with me is done! Buyers beware. Make sure you don't use your debit card when ordering with them.

rachels52
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 18th, 2015

Please protect yourselves and avoid, avoid, avoid. This is not a UK based company and is indeed a cheap imitation site for a Chinese factory making substandard dresses. I have spent hundreds ordering a dress only to find that my money has evaporated into the ether and I now have the hard fight to get it back.
There is no after service, no communication, no tracking for your order, no invoice of purchase or receipt. Only now that I was fortunate to open a dispute through Paypal are they chasing me and enforcing me to close it down with threats.
I may have lost my funds - please keep yours safe. AVOID when your money transaction ends up paying a Hejingjing you will be sorry.

jessicat23
1 review
17 helpful votes
October 21st, 2014

Terrible terrible service. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING. Bad communication, did not let me know that the item was not in stock until 3 days after the purchase and then claimed I was only entitled to a 70% discount.

guig2
1 review
16 helpful votes
April 14th, 2014

Big joke

After ordering a dress and spend 100 pounds they contacted me few days later to say Tthey did not have the size Large I have asked for. They suggested size Small instead.
I refused of course and they told me to choose something else.
I did not and asked for a refund.
They answered that I would have to pay a 5 pounds fee for that.
Of course I said I would not accept that as it was their mistake not mine!
I got my refund 3 weeks later but not the whole amount
I paid 97 pounds and got a refund of 90 pounds they answered it was the conversion at that time from chinese to pounds currency...

Don t buy from these guys it s a big joke and actually their name describe their politics!

megant9
1 review
16 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2014

DO NOT BUY HERE!
COMPLETE RIP OFF!
THEY NEVER SHIPPED MY ORDER!
NO REFUND AFTER I WAS TOLD I'D GET ONE!
7 WEEKS NOW & NOTHING!
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

annes23
1 review
14 helpful votes
August 16th, 2013

I ordered two dresses from Devil Inspired, thinking it was a cool UK shop. In reality, it was a crappy Chinese knock off factory. After significant delays, and multiple emails, I was informed that they couldn't make one of the dresses. The other dress was a complete rip off! It looked like a cheap Halloween imitation of the picture. The stitching was loose and poor quality, the fabric was cheap-looking polyester, and what was supposed to be piping in the original picture was painted on with fabric paint! I asked for a refund... and have received nothing. STAY AWAY!

melaniec6
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
November 24th, 2013

We ordered a Dress called ribbon and rose from this UK website! HA! What a joke!
After spending £114 the dress arrived and what a shocker! It was like some cheap £5 sundress with iron on "MUSHROOMS" which were all stuck together on un packing! The dress was supposed to have Rococco design and be very pretty! I have sent the dress back and have heard nothing since! I have constantly e mailed and all they say is they have not received it yet! What 4 months ago! And paypal, what a joke, they did nothing to help me! Please stay away from them, they are a shambles, they should be ashamed of themselves! Angry is not the correct word here!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DevilInspired.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DevilInspired.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.0
8 reviews
Have a question about DevilInspired.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more