Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Designer-Discreet.ru reviews

264 reviews
designerdiscreetbags@gmail.com

264 Reviews From Our Community

Service
23
Value
21
Shipping
23
Returns
4
Quality
23

All Reviews

jr340
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/20/18

I own real designer handbags and I actually went in Gucci store and tried on the bag I was going to order from them. Gucci padlock The bag they sent me is not real leather. Its plasticky. I went back to the store and looked at the real bag again. Its not even close to the quality leather. For over 400 dollars I expect real leather. Will not buy again.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi J,
Thanks for your feedback.
Could you please tell us your order number?So we will check for you.
Each item we sell,they are procuded according to the authentic materials.
We have sold a lot of Gucci padlock,it's made from embossed cowhide,you are the first one who said it's not the real leather,you can check the leather at authority.There is no need to produce a bag in plastic.Each batch might be different ,what you touch is the difference in hand feeling. Furthermore, if you were not satisfied with our products, we have a relevant refund policy. If you have any questions, you can contact our customer service staff,they will help you.
ginas127
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/18/18

I was so nervous about how they would look but they looked so real and i am so excited! They game with a. Real Gucci box, dust bag and shopping bag. Cant wait to order more.

wagam
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/18/18

They have the 10/10 quality , I am stunned to see my new LV back pack, do not hestitate to buy from them, I am so happy I did and I will buy more .

breckine
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

I was super nervous about ordering through DD, hoping that it wasnt a scam but I took the risk anyways. My bag actually came in quicker than I expected and Im very happy with the quality. Ill definitely be ordering again!

milanaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

Beautiful bag, excellent quality, fast shipping, will continue shopping there! My friends amazed and dont believe that its a replica bag )))

ursm
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/18

I ordered a Goyard bag. They didnt have in stock the colour I wanted, but they wrote this to me. I ordered a simular colour and was pleased and also am very happy with the quality they delivered.

maeveb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/18

I was apprehensive about using designer discreet after I heard some peoples bag were stopped by customs but my own experience has been really smooth luckily. I recently received my Céline micro luggage and it is perfect rep bag. They were on hand to provide me with updates about my order throughout the process and It took five days to ship my bag. There is literally no way to tell it isn't an original Céline, the quality is spot on, you're just not paying for a ridiculously marked up product. Cant recommend them enough. I'm going to be purchasing a Gucci marmant next

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ne15
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/18

I, for one, am a FIRM believer in Designer Discreet! I still can't believe the amazing quality of my LV Artsy. The inside is real suede, the feel of the leather is exactly like the real LV (i did a side by side comparison to the real deal). I couldn't be more pleased about my bag. A little about my experience: I wired the money and their customer service was quick to respond that they received it and they began processing my order right away. I'll be honest to say that I did get a bit nervous because after I wired my money, they had to work on their website so it was down BUT customer service was in contact with me the ENTIRE time. I even flat out told them: hey, I'm scared - you're website is down so what's going on with my order. They were on top of answering me and assuring me that it was on it's way but more importantly, they understood my fears during website maintenance. This was my first of MANY purchases from DD.

Tip for consumers: My tip: be patient. If you want your package sooner, ask them about how much extra courier services such as DHL is BEFORE you purchase your item(s) so that you can send the total in one transaction.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
biandac
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/18

2nd time purchasing from DD. Still very satisfied with the products & delivery, but the most important thing was the service rendered to me by the customer service team. Will definitely purchase again.

reneeb143
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/28/18

I bought a LV bag and at nine months the brass is tarnishing. I know its a fake, but I really hoped it would last longer than that. Now its a very obvious fake.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Renee,
Thanks for your feedback.
As we all know, the perfection of the bag depends on personal using habits and maintenance methods. We can't guarantee what happens after bag is used.
Even the hardware of the real bag cannot resist the time to remain all the same due to the oxidation and normal wear and tear.Bags are consumable. The hardware will have more or less wear and fade after using,so please take it in your stride.
As you said, you have the bag for nine months,which is quite a long time, hope you can understand.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact our customer service staffs,they are at your service.
paulam210
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/18

I ordered 4 bags they were great and the service was very good. Good communication and quick shipping. Love the bags will buy again.

janicel93
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/18

Just received my YSL college bag today and was amazed ! This is my third purchase with designer discreet and every bag has just been beautiful. Excellent quality !! Bag looks exactly like the original. I love it so much and will be ordering again from designer discreet. The whole process took about a month because their server was down but it was worth the wait. It has not taken that long in the past .

tanyad42
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/19/18

Did anyone ever receive their bag after the site crashed?? I was 2 seconds from ordering my bag then I saw the site crashed and now the site is changed from .cn to .to and all the shipping info is different. I was first suppose to wire the money to Hong Kong and now they switched it to China. Im afraid that someone took over the website and its fraud. If someone who knows could get back to me it would mean the world Ive been saving up for this bag for months

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi Tanya,
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Due to the website traffic congestion caused the crash,so we upgraded our website and domain name.We want to provide our customers with the best shopping experience.
We receive a lot of remittances every day,so it's normal for us to have different accounts.We learned that when you placed your order,you chose wire transfer as payment method,that's why we gave you the completed wire transfer payee information.
However,you paid via Western union with the wire transfer payee information,the remittance would not be collected since they are different payment methods.
Under such circumstance,we offered the Western union payee information for your convenience.
They are both international transfers for you even if their cities are different.
You can contact our customer service staffs,they can provide the proof that our customers still received their items after the website crashed.
mimic24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/18

I made many purchases from this company and the quality of the products they sell keeps amazing me. Its is just as good as the authentic products for a fraction of the price. I also found their customerservice very responsive and helpfull!!! This is my go to company whenever I am looking for high wns products. Very satisfied!!!!

bahars3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/18

I have ordered a bag from thier website like 2 weeks ago, but I have no clue what happened to their website is like crashed and I cannot caontact them because I dont have thier customer email.
So could anyone please give me their email address so that I can contact them.
Thanks

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello dear,
Sorry for not responding in time.
Due to the server issue,we were unable to work properly.Right now it's working again.
Sorry that we couldn't reply you in time,and we quite understand your anxiety.
Feel free to contact our customer service staff if you have any questions,they will reply in the first time after they got your letter ,please wait patiently.
gracyl2
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/12/18

This company is not worth your money , I spent 450 for a bag I never received .. I bought it on feb 24 th , now they are telling me they lost it or may be my courier company lost it n no solution my friend told me about this that they do this a lot but I guess I learnt my lesson , if you are thinking of buying anything from them you are putting your money on stake plus I have filed a complaint in Custom about this company like purse valley they are also going to go down , dont send them money they will never send you your bag even if they will custom will never release it so please stop wasting your money with companies like these

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello dear,
Sorry to hear the news.
Due to the server issue,we were unable to work properly.Right now it's working again.
What's your order number and recipient?So it will be easy for us to verify.
You can also trace the package based on the tracking number.
We have confirmed with our Customer Service Department,but we were told that they didn't meet such feedback.
Regarding what you said"my friend told me about this that they do this a lot but I guess I learnt my lesson".Sorry for the confusion,did you mean is your friend who purchased and didn' receive the package?
If the parcel is confiscated,we have a corresponding solution.You can contact our customer service staffs and they are willing to help you.
sammiem22
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/10/18

I ordered 2 sneakers and 1 purse about a 1 week ago. Payed through western union and that same night the website went down. Ive been trying to contact them through email but no answer yet. Starting to get very worried at this point.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Sammie
Sorry for not responding in time.
Due to the server issue,and it was our weekend,we are unable to work properly.Right now it's still being repaired.
Sorry that we couldn't reply you in time,and we quite understand your anxiety.
We will verify your order after receiving the remittance,please don't worry.
Our customer service staff will reply in the first time after they got your letter ,please wait patiently.
katyas1
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/7/18
• Updated review

I ordered LV wallet about 6-8 months ago.
It has a small hand strap attached to it. After few months of using it strap started to split. Paint started to get off.
Images attached.
Consider carefully when purchasing from DD.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello dear,
Sorry for not responding in time.
Due to the server issue,and it was our weekend,we are unable to work properly.Right now it's still being repaired.
At first,our prices don't include transfer fee,so we need to figure out the difference.Hope you can understand.Even if you purchase at mall,the sellers can't undertake the transfer fee,believe that you understand.
Sorry for the inconvenience. As far as we know,we waive the difference for you,hope you have a satisfied shopping experience.
Secondly,as to the wallet you have purchased around 6~8 months.As we all know,bags are consumables, and the perfection of bags depends on personal daily using and maintenance methods.
Believe that you have used the wallet since it's really a long time.Sorry that we can't guarantee what will happen to the bag after using.Because it depends on the personal.Even if counter sales representatives,believe that they can't guarantee either.
Believe that you are satisfied with our items qualities,because it's your second purchase.
Supposed that if the items are not good,I don't think people will purchase again.
Your second purchase is the proof of our quality
“Problem has been resolved”
6/4/18
• Previous review

Hi everyone, I placed few orders in the past and paid through western union. Order arrived pretty quickly and I was satisfied with the quality.

Now they are not accepting WU anymore so I paid via bank transfer (wire).
For a week I heard nothing even I kept asking. Now they are telling me they are short of 50 USD which is quite high for a bank commission.

I sent all the screenshots as a confirmation of my payment and didn't receive any proof back of what they actually received.

It's been 2 weeks already and discussion with their customer support is not going anywhere.

_____________

Here is my update after approximately another 2 weeks issue has been resolved.
I had to email DD a lot.
I finally got my bag and outstanding amount has been waived.

Bag is really good quality. All details are matching original.
Have a look at the photos

---------
The customer service is very slow to respond. So don't give up and keep chasing them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi katya,
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry for your inconvenience because of the suspension of the use of western union.
We got notice that western union is back to normal and is availabe for our customers.
Really sorry for the late reply because of different regional time.
Hope you could understand.
As for transfer fee, it is beyond our control and our price doesn't include transfer fee.
That's why we have kindly reminded our customers to choose SHA OR BEN(charges type) on transfer. It is just like you go shopping in mart and pay the transfer fee by using credit card. (Customers cover the transfer fee themselves not the mart ).
You can tell our customer service which way you chose and it would be easier for our communication.
We receive a huge amount of wire transfer every day so we need pictures of the payment reciept for our financial department to confirm your remittance.
Really hope you could understand our work.
If you have any question, feel free to contact our customer service.They are willing to help you.
mimib18
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/4/18

Loyal customer here! DD is the absolute BEST when it comes to the rep world. Their products are Flawless! I always have a hard time figuring out my DD bags from my authentic bags!

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Thank you very much for your approval of our products.Please enjoy your bags. Look forward to serving you again.
rominac8
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/4/18

They sold me a LV bag that costs over $400 and the first time I used it the chain broke down. They asked me to send pictures to proof damage and then they told me it couldnt be changed because I removed the original wrapping. How it supposed I will verify if the bag is in good condition if I dont open it? Then, they said I had to pay about $40 to cover delivery for the new chain, since they denied me the option to return the bag. I wanted to buy another bag so I asked them I would buy a new bag under the condition they would send me all together to avoid extra costs, they assured me they would send it in the same box. When I opened the box I found out they didnt send me the chain, so they lied to me to get more money from me by making me purchase a new bag by deceiting me with false promises. When I wrote them to complain about it, they promised me they would send it individuallly at no cost. It never happened and a month after I wrote them to ask about the chain and their response was that they dont know when it will be sent and that I had to keep waiting. Overall I have been waiting for over 3 months expecting some day be able to use a very expensive bag that I bought but I could never enjoyed. They are playing to me because they know that sooner or later I wont write them any more. Dont let them to steal your money. They are fraudulent people.
Dont trust the good reviews, Im sure some might be real, but its easy to demand to every employee to write an excellent review from their phones or laptops. These people really dont care about costumers, for people who live in countries like The United States and are used to deal with educated people who cares for the clients will be outraged on how these people mistreat you if something goes wrong.
Im sorry about my English, its not my first language.

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hi Romina,
(1)Thanks for your feedback.
I think there is a misunderstanding.
The protective film of the chain is movable. You can check the chain without removing the protective film, because you can move the protective film to the other side.
Secondly, we did not refuse you to return the package. Since you have removed the protective film (the protection film is the only proof that the package is completely new and unused), we need to charge you 30% restocking fee according to the company regulations. We offered the solution, but you rejected it. If you buy bags in a shopping mall, the merchant will give you a bag without protective film and tell you it's a new bad and never been used, will you accept it? I don't think so
Even if you buy a bag at the mall, the sellers won't make a refund/replacement after you removed the protective film. But as a responsible company, we are willing to help our customers.

(2)You would love to buy a new item(which means you are satisfied with and fond of our products to some extent).In order to save your cost,we would ship the new chain with your new package.But due to our products are produced as a whole(one chain for a a bag),there is no extra chain.So we applied for a new chain from factory specially for you.But it took some time to produce the chain alone.
In order not to delay your using,we shipped the bag at first,and shipped the chain afterwards.Hope you can understand.Supposed that it will take long time to ship the bag and the chain,you will be worried,right?So I assume you would love to receive the new bag at first.

Regarding the new chain,we have confirmed with the transport department,we have shipped your chain on 15th May,but you didn't sign for it yet.Our customer service staffs have contacted you by e-mail,please sign for the chain in time.

(3)Thirdly,if we were fraudulent people,would you receive your bag?Have you ever seen a cheater sending something after receiving the money? The answer is NO.

(4)Lastly,Sitejabber will not allow many reviews with different signatures from the same IP to ensure the authenticity of the review. The system is aim to recognize and control fake reviews. So you cannot leave fake reviews on sitejabber since they will check your IP address and reject them all as fake since they know it comes from the same person.We have an incentive for our clients to leave a review if they are happy in order to get a free gift with their second purchase - that is how we collect our reviews. We have a reputation since we take care of our client
cassoum
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/18

I was very satisfied.you are very professional and fast delivery
Thank You so much for your attitude
Mr Cassou

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Thank you very much for your approval of our products.Please enjoy your bags. Look forward to serving you again.
kateb138
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Received my GG Marmont medium bag today - cannot fault it! Im in love!

Previously bought the Neverfull Ebene GM - also perfect!

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Thank you very much for your approval of our products.Please enjoy your bags. Look forward to serving you again.
catherinel53
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/31/18

Do NOT order them anything: either you'll get awful items (poor quality ever) or (my own experience) you won't even receive your order! Their MISERABLE customer service is beyond mediocre: the only solution they "offer" is that you send them more money (an additional 50 % of the total amount you've already paid!!!) to send you another order - without any guarantee this one will arrive due to customs.

So stay away from this so-called great replicas seller: keep your money safe and buy to another supplier but AVOID DESIGNER DISCREET or you'll regret it...

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Catherine,
Could you please tell us what problems you encountered?
As to what you said"you'll get awful items (poor quality ever)", which makes us very confused.
Did you receive our items before which unsatisfy you?If yes,feel free to contact customer service staffs and tell them your order number,they are at your service.
The time of Customs Clearance is uncertain,because it depends on the local Customs.We can't control it,hope you can understand.
If the parcel has arrived at the local Customs,we have no right to interfere. Because this is already beyond our ability.
But if you need any help, we are willing to help you.
Supposed that a parcel is in our local Customs, we can consult the local Customs and try to work it out.
So please don't worry, maybe the parcel is awaiting for Customs clearance. If the package is detained, we will also have corresponding measures.
If you have any questions, please contact our customer service.
amyj162
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/31/18

As an ex flight attendant and someone thats also worked in the apparel industry for 2 years....so Ive been around all these Chinese factories , and Ive done a lot of business with Chinese people and I know what we need... Ive seen and touched amazing replicas ! I know what China is capable.of. And theyre hustling us white people with DD. They can do s lot better. They can do an exact replica. Of any handbag. Buy they dont

Response from Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Hello Amelia,
You said you worked in the apparel industry for 2 years,then you are supposed to understand that there is no comparability between different industries.
If you compare the apparel industry with the leather goods industry,it's unreasonable.As saying goes,difference in profession makes one feel worlds apart.Believe that you understand.
I suggest you can try some other replica companies and order the same product for comparison.
because there is no better ways to see the true without comparison. Personal requirements are different. There is no problem in the eyes of normal people.
In the eyes of very discerning people, they feel that they are all problems. Because this is a copy, you will be more sensitive to everything.
If it is a genuine product, you will feel that It doesn't matter.
The hardware we use is the highest quality of the entire replica industry.
If you don’t believe it, I sincerely recommend you to order from several other companies and compare the quality . The only we can guarantee is the best replica.

We have been doing business for many years,it is with good faith that we have won the favor of our customers. This is why we are still active in this industry. And we are willing to help our customers.
You said that you bought a genuine Caleido for $1300 USD and spent more than $1,000 on DD.
We have checked that your order value is less than $1,000, and you have purchased three items instead of one item. (It took less than 1,000 USD to get 3 items. The average item is only 333 USD, I believe you will calculate.)
So we also hope that you can truly describe the facts instead of exaggerating them.

Regarding what you said "you cannot inspect your purchase because that requires unwrapping. If you unwrap and are not happy then have have reason to believe you wore it."
We suggest you to check the back and forth conversation . We provided preshipment photos before shipping.
And we sent the item with your consent. From beginning to end we are as far as possible to meet your requirements.
We provide a return policy, but this is based on a rule that complies with our policy. We did tell you our rules before you unpacked it.
Our FAQ was written very clearly. I can tell you with certainty, No company in replica business or other business can provide a refund even if the customer removes the protective film.
If anyone can say yes, you can try. I can only say that this is a lie.
The customer's satisfaction is our utmost pursuit, but we can not live without rules.
Even if you buy an item at the counter shop,I believe that they will not give you a refund after you removed the protective film, but we are happy to help our customers,
even if you removed the protective film, we still agree that you return the items and you also accepted our regulations.You are unsatisfied with the wallet,we approved to give you refund.It can see that you have a choice for refund and we do respect and willing to refund you.
We checked the wallet based on your pictures,it complied with our refund rules. But you have removed the protective film of the Prada bag,that's why we need to charge 30% restocking fee.
What's more,you can examine the bag without removing the the protective film. You can move the protective film to one side. This will not affect the inspection of the bag. The protective film can move back and forth with enough space. Becasue the protective film is not fixed.
Finally,it's a pity that you are unsatisfied with the purchase.
kristinaz3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18

Amazing bag!!! I ordered mine with the silver chain and I just cant stop staring at the beauty of the colors, the pink is exactly as it looks in the picture. Well worth the money and fast shipping.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Lauren you should call your bank and ask them if the wire went through. I had to wait 4 weeks for my payment to arrive. It was a bank issue. They shipped once my payment was deposited into their account. The bag and wallet I got are beautiful though so it was worth the wait. I am planning on using Western Union in the future so it is an immediate payment.

By Renee L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Bagvalley is fake and related to pursevalley.cn which has very bad reviews if you haven't looked into them. They are also indeed stealing our pictures. Feel free to contact us with any other questions.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jen please let me know if you still did not receive your tracking #. Sometimes an error is made in communication. Let us know who you were communicating with and we will reprimand them. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Today makes it exactly 20 days since I made a payment and my order hasn't even been shipped....they keep telling me every time that in 2 days it will be ready.... please anyone who value their money id advise to never try order from them

By kazeem o.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey how long did it take to come I just sent money yesterday?

By Sandra j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Zoella, our customer service does not work on Sundays in China hence why you didn't get a response. Please rest assured your order is processing.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi dear if you want to receive an order status update please contact our customer service through wechat or email. Sitejabber does not inform us of questions so we cannot give up to the minute responses on here. :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello H.H you do not need to shop with us if you feel uncomfortable. We are honest & transparent with our clients regarding payment procedures and do not pressure people who are uncomfortable into buying since already receive hundreds of orders weekly from happy & satisfied clients. If you would like to pay with credit card we suggest you purchase an authentic bag for full price.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi dear we only use DHL for UK orders so you do not need to pay extra for that. We have a good reputation for a reason - don't worry you will love your bag.

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jen I am glad to see you got your order through your answer. Enjoy your bag! :)

By Designer D., Designer-Discreet.ru Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Designer-Discreet.ru staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Designer-Discreet.ru?
Post Review