Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Craft Direct

Craft Direct reviews

Is this your business?
7,879 reviews
Tel: (435) 868-4278

7,879 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

sharonl143
Sharon L.
15 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

Shipping is really way too expensive. Dies are reasonably priced but does shipping really have to be so high?

pg87
P G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

Easy to find items on website, quick checkout, good selection of products (in stock). Shipping costs are high.

cathys217
Cathy S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

Hard to get back to the prior list of items after you have clicked to look at one item in the grouping.

jamiem218
Jamie M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

The error for not entering a phone number was difficult to notice. Kept thinking your site was just broken and not letting me place my order.

rhonal4
Rhona L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

Was working on cart a week ago and very disappointed that the prices suddenly changed on me without warning. I wish there was warning that the price discounts were decreasing on the items themselves. So I had to redo cart which had over $300 + items on it and went to another site to get the discounts on other products. I called but customer service couldn't do anything about it. I think there should be greater discount incentives the more you purchase beyond $150. A best guess estimate should be provided online on the availability of pre-order items (with warning that there may be unexpected delays). Sometimes, a shopper needs to know how sure she'll get the item so she can take advantage of discounts on same item elsewhere if product may be significantly delayed.

sherif19
SHERI F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Like your website. The only thing is when you click something then go back it starts all over. Wish it stayed where left off at

megana70
Megan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Thank you for having these Sixxix envelopes at such a great price. My first purchase but I’ll be back.

janies42
Janie S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/19

$8.64 was 2x the postage needed to ship A very small amount of paper. In addition when I was creating my account it kept giving me capture numbers that I could not read and I must’ve re-entered it six times before it finally said I got it right. I almost just stopped trying ... it also said both items were pre-orders with no explanation as to what that meant or how long it might take to receive them. I do not like ordering blindly.

meigane
meigan e.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Great prices. Having trouble making account and they called me back and was able to have them make me an account and I could order on line

nataliec107
Natalie C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/19

Quick and easy. Many products HALF the price of the competitors. On other craft websites, I had to pull out THREE credit cards and finally went with PayPal. Not here. These folks act like they want my money. I'll be back VERY soon.

pauletteh18
Paulette H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Thought I saw a first time order discount code when I first entered site and signed for a subscription but I couldn’t get it to come up again. Maybe I was dreaming

susanm917
Susan M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

My first time shopping. Quality products, great prices and easy navigation through pages. Fast check out! Will definitively shop again. Thanks

marian84
Maria N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Overall, the shopping aspect was fine.The shopping cart wasn’t apparent, it was all the way at the bottom of the page. The shipping is expensive.

susanb807
Susan B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Everything was fine except I could not order the Crate Paper Sunny Days 6x8 Paper Pad. It said it was out of stock and it hasn't even been released yet!

cherrih3
Cherri H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

I love your product. The shipping time was efficient but I couldn’t add my 10% off that received from previous order.

terrid44
Terri D.
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/3/19

Quick & effortless in finding your products as well as checking out. Hoping that receiving my order is as quick & effortless also.

vickiep41
vickie p.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/19

I love shopping here because of the lower prices and they carry all of the
latest products and even some older but great items too.

cynthiad153
Cynthia D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/19

Would of been five stars if the website would allow you to continue shopping where you left off. Most frustrating when you add something to the cart and have to start all over to add like items to the cart. Maybe there is a way to do this, but I couldn't figure it out. Maybe my bad.

barbarap176
Barbara P.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

I emailed about free shipping since this is my first order with your company... I got an email about being expired when i just saw an ad with free shipping and i couldn't find it. This has not been a good experience

catherinej38
Catherine J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

Site was easy to navigate and found exactly what I was looking for quickly. Order placed and now just to wait for the shipment.

luisad7
Luisa D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

I was looking at your other items and an item in my cart sold out...not happy about that...plus, you need to bring down the shipping costs, the saving grace were the clearance items I found that I couldn't get @ Amazon, ebay, A Cherry on top, or Scrapbook.com...yet those are the items I was looking at when I lost the initial thing I came to get here...go figure.

carmenh65
Carmen H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

This is my very first shopping experience with Craft Direct. The pice is better than the websites I used to buy from. Looking forward to receiving the items to do happy foiling!

joanneh111
Joanne H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

Could not figure out how to get the free shipping on my order over$99as advertised in email
Can you remedy this

trinaf12
Trina F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

My first time ordering from Craft Direct and enjoy seeing so many amazing products. I look forward to receiving my products and ordering more products in the future.

jackiw1
Jacki W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/19

Easy, efficient, superb pricing. I love the presales option and am looking forward to receiving my order.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Craft Direct staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Craft Direct?
Post Review