We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    CouchTuner.eu

Corporate Values

Overview

CouchTuner.eu has a consumer rating of 3.88 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. CouchTuner.eu ranks 74th among Streaming Movies sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • DO NOT download anything from this site as they are malware or viruses.
How would you rate CouchTuner.eu?
Top Positive Review

“Great site”

GRADA K.
4/23/20

To all the Dummies that believe the reviews about your computer and data being destroyed, DO NOT VISIT ANY SITE LIKE THIS! Stick to your paid services like Netflix and Hulu. If you are smart enough to understand that you should NEVER allow, download, update or install ANYTHING suggested, you will have no problems streaming the movies and series you want.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do not use couchtuner”

Pink m.
11/10/16

Many people referred me to couchtuner and I used it straight for two years. However last night without downloading anything from the site and without clicking on those pop ups I somehow contracted horrible malware. This malware has encrypted all of my files and taken everything from me. I was recently married and the photos were on the computer - not backed up. Everything is gone. I am at such a loss that I will no longer be using Couchtuner. Ever. I suggest you do not use it either.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

download anything (4)
gradak
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2020
To all the Dummies that believe the reviews about your computer and data being destroyed, DO NOT VISIT ANY SITE LIKE THIS! Stick to your paid services like Netflix and Hulu.
If you are smart enough to understand that you should NEVER allow, download, update or install ANYTHING suggested, you will have no problems streaming the movies and series you want.
johnyb14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2020
Great website, easy to use, streams all my favorite shows so i don't have any complains basically. Thank you!
dominiquee3
1 review
7 helpful votes
February 26th, 2016
I love using Couch Tuner because it has my favorite shows I can't watch at home or Netflix and it updates each episode when ever there's a new show out, so i'm always up to date. It has a limited selection of shows but there multiple variety of some of the best shows on TV now. I always use chrome AdBlocker so there no ads during the show but once in a while when i start a video a popup window ad comes up but just X out and everything is fine to watch your favorite series.

Tip for consumers:
If you use chrome (which you should) always get Ad block plus

Service
Value
Quality
ggtf
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 12th, 2018
Try to click a link and it says video not found. Or call a 1 800 number because your computer is infected with a virus.
pamelal35
1 review
14 helpful votes
April 14th, 2016
For one thing DONT EVER DOWNLOAD VIDEOS OR MUSIC you have not paid for - STREAM ONLY!
Couchtuner.ch is a safe site - BUT to avoid Ads you MUST MUST download an Ad Blocker ( I use Mozilla Firefox Ad Blocker Plus - it's FREE). Couchtuner will NEVER ASK you to sign up or register or pay. When/if you see these type ads - it means your Ad Blocker isn't up to date! The adds come from the sites Couchtuner streams off of ( not from couchtuner itself). Streaming video IS NOT ILLEGAL - downloading IS. Watch at www.couchtuner.ch now!
pinkm31
1 review
15 helpful votes
November 10th, 2016
Many people referred me to couchtuner and I used it straight for two years. However last night without downloading anything from the site and without clicking on those pop ups I somehow contracted horrible malware. This malware has encrypted all of my files and taken everything from me. I was recently married and the photos were on the computer - not backed up. Everything is gone. I am at such a loss that I will no longer be using Couchtuner. Ever. I suggest you do not use it either.
josephf61
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
June 28th, 2016
Couchtuner is undoubtedly the most reliable streaming site online. It enables users to identify and view new series as well as old ones. You don't even have to log in. Truly the best.
cc141
1 review
24 helpful votes
November 9th, 2015
Keys to having a good viewing experience
1. Never install suggested players
2. Never download anything, stream everything.
3. I always click "Watch it here" link and use vidlo, vidbul or vidto links, nothing else.
4. Have good anti-virus (I have two different anti-virus sw installed)
5. Setup an adblocker
6. I prefer to use chrome for streaming.
kevinw86
1 review
16 helpful votes
August 9th, 2015
I've been using Couchtuner for probably 5 years now and I've never had a problem. However, I never download anything. Instead I look for the SMALL GREY X to the side of the ad almost hidden behind and shut it down. Now I may have to do this twice because a second ad might come up, but as long as I hit the SMALL GREY X it closes with no problems. I've been recommending Couchtuner for years to my friends and family and I let them all know you have to X out the ads/updates. The only reason I found this website was because I was trying to compare couchtuner to steamtuner, because it offers movies as well as tv shows, so I thought I'd throw in my 2 cents.
douglasw16
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
March 1st, 2015
I use sandboxie so have low concerns about downloading malware from sites in general. I have found with care, I can download good TV shows at some free sites. I went to Couchtuner.eu has as it lists a show I like that isn't widely available. The first visit I got to watch one episode by following suggestions on the site to clear cache etc. The second time I tried no links would work, ads opened repeatedly and and the message "Update to Java 13.6" appeared everywhere. I googled this message and it is a well known virus/malware that will download lots of crap to your computer. Couchtuner.eu comes up with other similar very suspicious links I would never follow. A very savvy user might find for one show they like, it works ok, but my experience was so bad I won't try anymore. I suggest the average user without very strong malware protection should just STAY AWAY.
fredo8
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
September 24th, 2015
Speaking from a position of minimal working knowledge of computer / internet stuff... I eventually found that they really do offer free shows. Sometimes you have to try different players, other times you have to click on the ad inside the player ( close the new window and go back to the video window, where you might notice that the TIME is now showing in the video player ( at this point, click play)... AND sometimes you have to do that 2 times. It plays like a video game... RULE # 1... NEVER CLICK ON ANY UPDATED OR JOIN REQUESTS!,
hjgfjg
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 12th, 2015
Great site, just make sure to use an adblocking program and never be dumb enough to download anything. The site itself is good, and it seems as though the popup ads come from the sites that the videos stream from, not couchtuner. Couchtuner.eu seems to be better than couchtuner.me, as the second seems to be a lesser clone of the first, though it does offer a wider selection.
tonyr40
1 review
11 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2015
All you have to do is have adblock instlled, and you won't get any of those pop ups others have written about. Its common sense to have have adblock installed on all your browsers. I use couchtuner every day
henryf18
1 review
19 helpful votes
March 18th, 2015
This site used to be good, as of late the shows break at different segments or there isn't anything there at all. BEWARE! DO NOT download anything from this site as they are malware or viruses. It's a shame that the site allowed this to happen.
daltonw6
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 29th, 2015
It works alright as a watching site once you know how to bypass the ads and popups. I was willing to do that for the good shows.

But honestly, it completely defeats the purpose when you have ads with blaring audio, that can go off at any second! And the mute ads button included on the window? Doesn't work! I guess it's for decoration!
dianad17
1 review
35 helpful votes
June 11th, 2014
*** DO NOT USE THIS SITE *** This site was recommended to me by a friend. I searched for references to it, and saw some things that seemed to indicate people used it and were happy with it. Went to it to try to watch a show, got a fairly legitimate looking notice that my viewer was out of date and I had to download the latest. I even looked up the name of the downloader and video player online and they seemed legitimate. It downloaded 10 programs (malware) to my computer, and deleted all my browsers except Firefox which it promptly set up to use only their search engine and changed all my settings to be super unsafe. When I tried to uninstall the software, it kept giving me choices during uninstallation of INSTALLING other software. Or changing settings. It appalls me how easily I was duped, and how badly it f**ed up my computer.

Q&A (32)

Answer:

Assuming Avast is your firewall provider- there should be a place for you to add sites that you deem safe. Check around under your account info and see.

By Pamela L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

The ads you are seeing are from the sites couchtunher streams from ( NOT Couchtuner itself). First install a good anti-virus firewall. THEN install the latest ad=blocker I used Firefox and I've not had and ad or the sign showing that you need to register, etc. Couchtuner isn't a fake site - it really is FREE

By Pamela L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

You got tricked! No website, pop-up add or browser notification will warn you if you are infected. Only hoaxes, malware and spyware adds or other malicious intend will do that. The only notification you can trust is the warning or scan result from your own AV/security software.

By GRADA K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Try pressing control, alt, and delete at the same until a list appears on your screen. Click on Task Manager and under Apps choose the browser you used to get stuck and then click end task. No need to restart.

By L J.
Answer:

Jay T answering my own question - just for information. Today it's cleared without input from me, and working just as it always did. Weird...

By jay T.
Answer:

I think your problem might be u were on the wrong site cause even when u type the search in google it should say FREE on it but the original site is completely free to use, if your not sure ur on the right website use this link: http://www.couchtuner.ag/tv-lists/

By Dominique E.
Answer:

That's a spam pop up. Delete it and keep watching - it's BS

By Pamela L.
Question:

Is it illegal

Answer:

No- couchtuner isn't illegal, because they do not download videos - they stream from other sites. That's why you pick a channel in the tabs over the video screen. Any pop ups you might get are from those other sites - not couchtuner. Get a good ad blocker ( Firefox is free). As long as you are just streaming and not downloading video - it's not illegal.

By Pamela L.
Question:

Is it legal

Answer:

NOT A CLUE! Maybe that is what all the FEMA camps are being built for... people who watch TV shows online free. <<sarcasm. I suspect if it were illegal, it would have been shut down long ago.

By Fred O.
Answer:

You don't need an account. Don't respond to any requests to register or download anything. Don't you read the instructions on the site? Jeeesh.

By Donald G.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CouchTuner.eu staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CouchTuner.eu?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.9
16 reviews
Have a question about CouchTuner.eu?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business