Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Copyscape

Copyscape reviews

7 reviews

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

nabarajt
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/18

I have bought some credit in Copyscape and try to taste our new content. They do not show the result and it says:

No results found for the text you pasted (662 words, $0.08) on 4 it Sep 2018 at 11:31 GMT. More information.

In the beginning, it says:

As announced in January 2018: Beginning on April 2, 2018, Copyscape Premium moved to a variable pricing model based on content length, starting at 3c per search more details...

What is about this? I paste content on premium search and it did not show the result.

Response from Darren C., Copyscape Representative
Hello Nabaraj,

Thank you for your message, we are happy to be of assistance.

If and when no results are returned, that simply means that we were unable to identify any online copies of the portion of text or URL you submitted to be checked.

When you submit some content to be checked we cannot guarantee that there are in fact any copies online. Regardless of this, we use our own resources that we have to pay for in order to perfom the check for you, which is why you are charged whether there are for example, 20 results returned or none.

Having said that, please note that as our products rely on Google's and Bing's web indexes to locate matching content, there may be some websites containing matching content that have not yet been included in their indexes and until such time they are, they will not appear in your results. On the flip side, if content has been deleted from a website, it can take some time until their automatic web-crawlers update their databases to omit the URLs or content that has been taken down, so they will still appear in your list of results.

We would also like to point out that the web indexes that Copyscape Premium uses when performing a search are not the same ones that are used when performing a standard Google or Bing search. In some instances there may be some differences between these indexes. The indexes we use also get updated at different intervals to Google's and Bing's main indexes.

We of course have no control over which websites Google and Bing include into their various web indexes or when they get updated.

Some websites also instruct search engines not to crawl and index them so that they will not be penalised for having duplicate content and as a result, in such situations Copyscape will therefore not be able to identify such instances.

In general it's always a good idea to contact the company directly for support as we will be able to best assist you. You can either use the 'contact us' form, available from this direct link: 'https://www.copyscape.com/contact.php', or alternatively get in touch with us via e-mail, at: 'support@copyscape.com' with your enquiry.

We hope that answers your question satisfactorily.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Best regards,

Darren

Sales and Support
Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner
Indigo Stream Technologies

https://www.copyscape.com/
http://www.gigaalert.com/
http://www.siteliner.com/
sharmisthab
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/15

I must say that I have a worst experience of using CS. Though, this is an excellent platform to check plagiarism but at the same time this is a great thief. I had 142 remaining premium searches, but they literally stopped it and claiming that I have zero credits left. This is absolutely not acceptable and not-done from a concern like CS. very very disappointing.

Response from Darren C., Copyscape Representative
Hello Sharmistha

Thank you for your message, we are happy to be of assistance.

Copyscape Premium payments expire a year from the date of purchase.

As with most services, one needs to use one's credits within a certain time frame, e.g. frequent flier miles, packet of bus tickets, gym membership, etc. Similarly, we need to have an expiry date for credits since there is a limit to the amount of time in which we can guarantee a particular service will be available for a certain price.

That being said, when credits expire, it is our policy to reinstate them when it is brought to our attention, so if you notice in the future that you have some search credits that are about to expire or have expired, simply get in touch with us, and we will gladly extend the expiry date for you again.

Please either use the 'contact us' form, available from this direct link: 'https://www.copyscape.com/contact.php', or alternatively get in touch with us via e-mail, at: 'support@copyscape.com' with your Copyscape Premium username so we can reinstate the credits that have expired.

In general it's always a good idea to contact the company directly for support as they will be able to best assist you.

We hope that answers your question satisfactorily.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Best regards,

Darren

Sales and Support
Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner
Indigo Stream Technologies

https://www.copyscape.com/
http://www.gigaalert.com/
http://www.siteliner.com/
josepht45
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/29/15

This is a pretty useful site for checking if website content has been plagiarised.

patrickj10
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/16/13

An excellent website to check whether your content has been copied or not. I frequently use this site to make sure that the written content of my blogs has not been stolen. So far this site has not disappointed me.

nathanj5
8 reviews
29 helpful votes
4/18/12

I work with a LOT of content written by a LOT of people. Copyscape is the golden standard of plagiarism. I've checked out a lot of other tools and this one come back consistent and helpful. People have different ideas of what plagiarism is, but I think everyone can agree on Copyscape.

kiras1
28 reviews
165 helpful votes
4/17/11

The Premium version works just fine. It's not that expensive and you can always rest assured that the text is authentic and original.

vanb
7 reviews
19 helpful votes
3/11/11

Yup, this is a pretty useful site for checking if website content has been plagiarised.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Abi, Thank you for your interest in our product, we are happy to be of assistance. Credits cost $0.05 each with a minimum purchase of 100 credits, which will cost $5.00, when paying by credit card or US $10.00 for 200 search credits when paying via PayPal. Each web-page or portion of text checked 'costs' a single credit. There are no other charges involved. We hope that answers your question satisfactorily. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Feel free to get in contact with us directly if you wish, at: support@copyscape.com. Best Regards, Darren Sales and Support Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner Indigo Stream Technologies https://www.copyscape.com/ http://www.gigaalert.com/ http://www.siteliner.com/

By Copyscape -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Lucy, Thank you for your interest in our product, we are happy to be of assistance. We do not provide the IP address of the websites reported in your search results, although from a DOS command prompt window, you can run the following command: 'ping -a website.com', (replacing 'website.com' with the actual website domain provided in your Copyscape search results), which will return the IP address of that website. You can do this for any website listed in your results to identify its IP address. Please note that some websites may block this capibilty. We hope that answers your question satisfactorily. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Feel free to get in contact with us directly if you wish, at: support@copyscape.com Best Regards, Darren Sales and Support Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner Indigo Stream Technologies http://www.copyscape.com/ http://www.gigaalert.com/ http://www.siteliner.com/

By Copyscape -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Jens, Thank you for your interest in our product, we are happy to be of assistance. We provided a response to a similar enquiry, which seems to be hidden below. Either way, as long as any copies of what you are checking are online and listed in the Google & Yahoo web indexes, which we use on the back end of our services, then Copyscape will identify them for you. We hope that answers your question satisfactorily. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Feel free to get in contact with us directly if you wish, at: support@copyscape.com Best Regards, Darren Sales and Support Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner Indigo Stream Technologies http://www.copyscape.com/ http://www.gigaalert.com/ http://www.siteliner.com/

By Copyscape -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Srinivasan, Thank you for your interest in our product, we are happy to be of assistance Our Copyscape Premium service enables you to perform manual, one time searches for copies of your content. Once you open up an account you will need to purchase search credits. Credits cost $0.05 each with a minimum purchase of 100 credits, which will cost $5.00. Each web-page or portion of text checked costs a single credit. There are no other charges involved. For more information about Copyscape Premium, please see: http://copyscape.com/premium.php You may also find the Brochure helpful: http://copyscape.com/CopyscapePremium.pdf You can sign up here for a Copyscape Premium account: http://www.copyscape.com/signup.php?sign_up&pro=1 We hope that answers your question satisfactorily. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Feel free to get in contact with us directly if you wish, at: support@copyscape.com Best Regards, Darren Sales and Support Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner Indigo Stream Technologies http://www.copyscape.com/ http://www.gigaalert.com/ http://www.siteliner.com/

By Copyscape -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Lisa, Thank you for your interest in our product, we are happy to be of assistance. As long as any copies of what you are checking are online and listed in the Google & Yahoo web indexes, which we use on the back end of our services, then Copyscape will identify them for you. We hope that answers your question satisfactorily. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Feel free to get in contact with us directly if you wish, at: support@copyscape.com Best Regards, Darren Sales and Support Copyscape, Giga Alert & Siteliner Indigo Stream Technologies http://www.copyscape.com/ http://www.gigaalert.com/ http://www.siteliner.com/

By Copyscape -.
Questions? Get answers from the Copyscape staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Copyscape?
Post Review