We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Contractor's Solutions

Corporate Values

Overview

Contractor's Solutions has a consumer rating of 4.69 stars from 516 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Contractor's Solutions ranks 82nd among Contractors sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 95.2%
Positive
491
Neutral
19
Negative
6
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Shopping experience was excellent Wish you had a Canadian supplier for pickup or better shipping options

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Contractor's Solutions?
Top Positive Review

“Works for the journeyman worker”

RW E.
6/19/20

Works for the journeyman worker. Good rugged shorts for the design-build contractor who needs to keep everything together, including the seat of his pants, whether he's hanging out on a ridge pole setting rafters -- or on a girder doing joist layout. These Blåkläder shorts are to summer what the Blåkläder heavy cotton work jacket is to fall, spring, and winter: reliably effective attire!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Terrible service”

Gar M.
7/10/20

Ordered from them and three weeks later nothing, no shorts, no communications, no tracking info... nothing. No one is ever there to answer the phone other than a recording. They do not have inventory of their stock and then states it is discontinued and offers a substitute and still notning. Nothing but the 40 dollars they have from my credit card being charged... dispute time. I know I am just a small order and just a little customer but state uou only deal with large orders if that is what it is. Not very transparent. Go elsewhere you will have better luck.

See critical reviews

Reviews (516)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

shopping experience (3)
rwe
RW E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2020
Verified purchase
Works for the journeyman worker. Good rugged shorts for the design-build contractor who needs to keep everything together, including the seat of his pants, whether he's hanging out on a ridge pole setting rafters -- or on a girder doing joist layout. These Blåkläder shorts are to summer what the Blåkläder heavy cotton work jacket is to fall, spring, and winter: reliably effective attire!
andrewm553
Andrew M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2019
Verified purchase
I have bought the Blaklader X1600 work pants from this site for several years and have always got the best price.
peters1126
Peter S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Always easy to find what you need. Easy ordering, fast shipping, great service. Repeat customer and I'm never disappointed.
johnc4869
john c.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
wouldn't accept my american express card then put my order on hold and I called 4 times and only got voice mail. So basically no customer service
josephi156
Joseph I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
excellent comparable prices.
The ladder racks are not installed yet so I can't comment on performance. Packaging was extremely damaged and the carrier made note of that, but upon inspection everything appears in damaged. I'll know more when I have it installed.
gregorys107
Gregory S.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
Website was recommended by a buddy of mine. He swears by these Blaklader Bantom work pants. It ended up being Awesome for me because y'all are having an inventory reduction sale. #Winning
garm3
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2020
Ordered from them and three weeks later nothing, no shorts, no communications, no tracking info... nothing. No one is ever there to answer the phone other than a recording. They do not have inventory of their stock and then states it is discontinued and offers a substitute and still notning. Nothing but the 40 dollars they have from my credit card being charged... dispute time. I know I am just a small order and just a little customer but state uou only deal with large orders if that is what it is. Not very transparent. Go elsewhere you will have better luck.
scottp358
Scott P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2019
Verified purchase
I have ordered from here before and had good luck.... Hopefully the great service will continue. Thank you!
lawsong11
Lawson G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 6th, 2019
Verified purchase
My order came in 2 parts. I received a notification and tracking number for the first package. I received nothing for the second one and it just turned up.
jeanneo12
Jeanne o.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2019
Verified purchase
Thanks so much for shipping discount. That really helped out a lot. Now I know my husband will be warm when he's out in the cold for hours. I really am glad you all have a liner for his work coat. God bless.
nickt125
Nick T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 25th, 2018
Verified purchase
I have struggled to contact an actual person about shipping or ordering. Im only buying from your business because you have a work shirt i have come to love, and your the only business i can find that still has them.
thomass360
Thomas S.
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase
trying to order, the same pants in a different size, what a difficult process. It would update and not allow me to add, thereby deleting the order. Very irritating. Please fix the issue.
Regards, Tom
joyd148
Joy D.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2019
Verified purchase
Thank goodness you have my husband's size, we have been searching for a while. Your boots have nothing to compare. My husband absolutely loves his boots and can't work without them. Thanks again.
mikek471
Mike K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2019
Verified purchase
I have ordered from Scott and Contractors Solutions multiple times over recent years. They are always quick to respond to any questions or concerns and communication about orders is fantastic!
josephh190
Joseph H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 21st, 2019
Verified purchase
After searching everywhere for this coat I found the size I needed in stock on your website for a good price.
leed130
Lee D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2019
Verified purchase
Looks like an awesome product! I have saturated my own cabinet install company and am looking forward to using this product!
scottb366
scott b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2019
Verified purchase
This is my 2nd time ordering from y'all and it has been a great experience both times. You have what I'm looking for every time when others do not have the size I need.
nicholeg22
Nichole G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase
Stock on hand was what I needed and could not find anywhere else. Website was easy to use. Quantity discount was a nice surprise. I would use this company again. Thank you
devink22
Devin K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2018
Verified purchase
I feel like i shouldn't be charged the freight charges because freight charges are for shipping items in a timely manner and delivering them damage free, neither of those things happened. Not to mention i got the wrong parts that i will just settle for.
thanej
Thane J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
Quick and simple, someone from the company helped me when I had a problem with daily limit on my bank card.
stevel404
Steve L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2019
Verified purchase
Site was easy to use, I just ordered the Cabinetizer for my business. I will give another review after shipping and I use it
paulp379
Paul P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
Contractors Solutions is a great company to do business with. I have been doing business with them for 10 years!!!
petem149
Pete M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2019
Verified purchase
Shopping experience was excellent
Wish you had a Canadian supplier for pickup or better shipping options
rodneyb58
Rodney B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
I was expecting a tracking # to monitor exactly when it would arrive. But one wasn't e-mailed to me & I don't recall setting up an account. All is good. It came. Thank You.
johnc1124
John C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2018
Verified purchase
so far so good, got your name from a ATT service worker that came to our house to service our phones. He was wearing these pants. Look really good.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

In my eyes they seem sketchy since what they were selling, Blaklader shorts, they did not even have and then said manufacturer discontinued item and I was offered a substitution but never even received it. Just another way to draw out the process.

By Gar M.
Answer:

Not really, had a bad experience or little to no communication whatsoever

By Gar M.
Answer:

Supposely had items I was interested in but turned out to be false

By Gar M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Contractor's Solutions staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

scottk224
Scott K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Contractor's Solutions?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Contractor's Solutions?