Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CNN

CNN reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
30303
Tel: 1465485492

20 reviews with 3 stars

royb153
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/14/18

I thought that Chris's show was fair but after tonight and alot of the comments he has said recently have really opened my eyes of the unfairness to our President. The two ladies that he had on tonight were so right. I expect that type of reporting from the Lemon guy but, I never expected Chris to look like a fool. Those ladies that were on his show tonight were right I also feel that if you are a reporter you should report the facts but, you should also report the good facts and not just concentrate on all the bad. All that CNN reports is negative toward our President. The Amercan people voted President Trump into office and now we should just unite and support our leader. I don't think that by accusing him or making assumptions about what we really dont have any evidence just yet we should report anything bad just yet let's just wait till all the facts are revealed. As for the lies that he has said I ask everyone one question especially Chris " he who has not sinned cast the first stone". If President Trump is so bad for America then go out and vote him out in 2020. As for now can we all just try to be honest with ourselves and stop making America look worse than what we really are. Dont forget we are the best country in the world. God Bless America.
Texan210LB

paulm444
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/14/18

CNN you have way way too many commercials.b bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

elizabethc249
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/18

CNN had us from 6AM to 9PM...every day....until they put the arrogant abrasive jerk, Chris Cuomo on. He gives us a headache. Hes too pushy and too hyper. He doesnt talk calmly with knowledge, he shouts brash BS. He belongs on Faux (fox) news not the classier CNN where the intelligent get their news. If CC is on, we switch to BBC, MSNBC etc

philipj35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/17

CNN is probably one of the better news agencies that give a fairly balanced view of any issue which is quite unlike FOX News which have only one track devoted to demeaning the democrats and has zero balance in reporting.In fact I always say that Trump won his election due to the excessive exposure they gave him during the election by CNN - which has large following all over the world. . Philip s. Jayawardena

garryp10
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/22/17

So an innocent question from a non resident non American, how do we source news concerning such an important global entity given the negative litany of so called biased or false news sources? The suggestion of Fox as a credible source is patently unreal. A country that was once looked up to is now derided as one that is divided and leaderless.

lorir93
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/5/17

Its sad that I cannot have CNN on when my 7 year old daughter is around due to horrible commercials. Having a child ask how alcohol helps Anthony Boursin get through 10 seasons on CNN..... Lisa Ling it says she hangs out with criminals and satanists, not to mention her strip tease at the end of the commercial.....then a guy saying how a girl was saying that someone was setting her on fire. I dont have the news on when when there are violent attacks and such around my daughter, but when things are more normal and its mostly just political talk, Id like to be able to have the news on while fixing dinner. But your horribly child inappropriate commercials are terrible. Also the fact that some of your commercials come on like 3 times louder than the tv.... the Cialis commercial being the worst offender. It would be nice if you could tone down the commercials and think about families having the news on around kids at times. It would also be great if other people can complain about these things as well....

sheilaf21
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/28/17

need more answers and be less polite to government officials. Don't need a program that has everyone on the same side. Instead of demanding answers it's thank you for your time excepting any thing they say

rashida26
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/19/17

The wifi in planes existed atleast for over five years in other parts of the world. I have personally used it many years ago on emirates airline. It's being reported as a new technology. In this day and age how ignorant can we be of what's happening around the world.

georgec156
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/26/17

Over decades the Internet revolutionized reading patterns instead of beginning with a home page as once was the case, now reader's encounters articles from Google, Facebook, Twitter and Apple. Sixty five percent of Americans get their news through social media and most of it through Facebook a third of all traffic to media flows from Google. This has placed media in a state of abject financial dependence on tech companies. To survive, media companies lost track of their values. Even journalist of highest integrity have internalized a new mind- set, they worry how to successfully pander to Google and Facebook's algorithms. In pursuit of clicks, some of nations most important news purveyor's has embrace sensationalism; they have published dubious stories, they have heaped attention on propagandist and conspiracist. Facebook and Google have created a word where old boundaries between fact and falsehood have eroded, where misinformation spreads virally. CNN is one of those spreading false and misinformation.

alviny1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/2/17

Its a news channel with a certain known reputation but if you ask me I`d say its too censored. I usually put lots of effort and do lots of additional research to get the info I saw here as it is - they often change the details so you cant know the real deal...

denisem76
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/18/16

What is wrong with the media. The Gop convention is being aired on tv for us all to listen to and every time I want to hear what a speaker is going to say your announcers break away to add their comments or speak to someone else. I DON'T want to hear what your announcers have to say. I want to hear the speeches of the individuals invited to the convention. This is all so wrong. I absolutely hate the media!!!

kc134
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/9/16

This station is biased and not for all Americans. Erin Burnett pretends to care about Black Americans but she doesn't. She only cares about people who thinks the way she does. Once again, real journalism doesn't exist. The same complaints she openly has about Trump, she should ask about Hilary. Totally biased, and at the end of the day could care less about Black Americans.

leighh13
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
6/21/16

If you were to evaluate the state of the world by CNN reporting, we would all be doomed--and quickly. The focus at CNN is ratings, so they focus on salacious and negative news, with a wrapper of "we care". Nonsense. I watch BBC which is far better at relating news without making the world sound like it is going to h-e-double hockey sticks in a handbasket!

rosalindr1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/15

I am not one for writing reviews but I feel compelled to write this ,I watch cnn, I love their news, it's just that they keep going on and on all day over and over beating the same horse, too repetitive.
It's as if they dumb the news down,after the 1st 3 times we got it.

Value
paolog5
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/25/14

Sometimes it seems that the channel feels as if they need to dumb the news presentation down in order to reach the viewer and I find that kind of attitude disrespectful.

fredn13
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/5/14

I guess I feel compelled to watch it since I pass the building every morning on my way to work. But they really need to stop being so liberal and start being more balanced.

brandonl20
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/29/14

Meh! They don't really give as much real estate on the front page to real news anymore. More of a time waster than an actual news source at this point.

jons43
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/3/13

Nice site, although I do think some of the reporting is one sided.
Try and be more like the bbc, both sides please

jackb62
9 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/23/13

Has a nice layout and easy to navigate. Fair and balanced? Hardly. Not at least anymore than any other. Facts tend to be subjective at best when it comes to politics and it's not hard to figure out where their loyalties lie. General news content is decent and well written with some exceptions here and there. The interface is definitely better than Fox news with less clutter but the subjective matter does tend to come into question.

staciek
13 reviews
71 helpful votes
3/28/12

CNN.com is comparatively a better website than other news websites. I prefer browsing it daily for my news feed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CNN has such a liberal bias that they are constantly caught distorting the truth. Yesterday, for example, CNN added the word "racial" to Donald Trump's Monday comments on terrorism and immigration before headlining that the GOP nominee is advocating "racial profiling" when that is not the truth at all. They simply fabricated a false narrative to disparage him and prop up the candidate CNN favors. A review of the transcript of Trump's comments to Fox News that CNN quoted clearly show that Trump never put the word "racial" in front of profiling. CNN engages in this disingenuous behavior constantly.

By David S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You misunderstand your place in the world. CNN does not serve you. The demand for the services of such propagandists is higher than ever before. If you ever find it unbelievable that someone could knowingly lie so conspicuously with regularity, then congratulations; you're simply not the intended audience.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't report events objectively because that is not their job. Action describes intent. CNN is propaganda; that's what's observable and nothing more should be expected. Reserve your trust and hopeful expectations for people who don't actively demonstrate a desire to exploit you.

By Dog M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CNN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for CNN

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CNN?
Post Review