We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Chocolate.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Chocolate.org has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 17 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Chocolate.org ranks 7th among Chocolate sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
6
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Chocolate.org?
Top Positive Review

“Tasty!”

Jules B.
10/19/20

Yummy I'm really impressed with the consistency and the chocolate range. There are pleasant flavors added. Best place to pick order for someone.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Save Your Money”

Gary F.
2/26/21

Once you try this company, you'll realize what a rip off it is. We ordered and the delivery came from Amazon. So we could have ordered it directly from Amazon ourselves and saved the high shipping fee! Plus we later wanted to change the addressee since they no longer lived there, and his company wouldn't allow it. Save yourself the hassle and do it yourself!

See critical reviews

Reviews (17)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

serenap31
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

Chocolate.org is best site for buying chocolates. Quality and Quantity is superb. Collection is best with wide variety. Price is affordable. Best chocolates for giving it as gift. Recommended to friends and family. Happy customer.

garyf440
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2021

Once you try this company, you'll realize what a rip off it is. We ordered and the delivery came from Amazon. So we could have ordered it directly from Amazon ourselves and saved the high shipping fee! Plus we later wanted to change the addressee since they no longer lived there, and his company wouldn't allow it. Save yourself the hassle and do it yourself!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
julesb61
16 reviews
9 helpful votes
October 19th, 2020

Yummy I'm really impressed with the consistency and the chocolate range. There are pleasant flavors added. Best place to pick order for someone.

bradyh60
18 reviews
3 helpful votes
August 27th, 2020

This truffles were Yummy! I liked it. It has a variety of collections of chocolates with different flavors added to it. I get confused to choose which one I would prefer. Will buy more from there.

samioj
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 20th, 2021

This chocolate is delicious. Chocolate is very selective. Keep your performance up. Highly recommended.

dianac221
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2019

Worth the hype. The truffles were very cute and tasty. I'm really impressed with their chocolate collections, so many to choose from.

evanl85
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2020

Payed over 300 dollars and have yet to receive a single box. No information on when they will arrive or any kind of schedule. Starting to think I was scammed out of my money.

severined1
14 reviews
3 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

Yumminess. I am very impressed with the quality and collections of chocolate. Nice flavors are added. This is the best selection I have made.

ziann2
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 1st, 2021

Chocolate.org is one of the best sites for all collections of chocolates. Pure chocolates, mostly I like the dark chocolates. Very Reasonable price.

luizr11
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2019

Can't say enough about them. They fulfilled the two most important things i look out for. Firstly, the Customer service and the second is the quality of products. I recommend this shop.

kristinr66
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 5th, 2019

I ordered a 6 month subscription for my husband. The first three boxes were fine, although the boxes were smaller than anticipated. Chocolates in shipment #4 were misshapen and had a chalky coating. After a very long wait on the phone with customer service, and texting them pictures, I was assured a replacement box would be shipped at the end of the 6 months. Shipment #5 also was not in good shape. I brought this to the attention of customer service as well but without any response. We never received shipment #6 or the replacement box for shipment #4. Of the 5 boxes we did receive, 4 of them were from the same chocolatier; not the advertised array of chocolatiers from around the country. Waste of money!

calvins56
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2019

Yum, Yum, Yum! Chocolate lovers- do not miss this place. Truffles in a variety of different flavors are waiting for you. Gourmet Chocolates at reasonable prices.

claraw40
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2019

One of my favourite chocolate stores. So many flavors to choose from. And of course chocolate is delicious. Will be ordering the gift baskets soon.

jakee37
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2019

I'm happy my daughter who is very selective loves your chocolate. I'll remain a customer as long as she keeps loving your chocolates.

masonm57
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2019

The best chocolate I've had this year was from this shop. I'm really happy I found this shop and my kids are happy with them.

patila
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 10th, 2019

It's the Tastiest Chocolate I've had for a while. Both the dark and milk chocolates were very tasty. I got value for my money on this.

paulg602
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2019

This is the real deal, the real artisan chocolate. Its been a while I stumbled upon such chocolates and I'm glad I did. Keep up your quality.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Please go to the BBB to check out chocolate.org 's profile

By kristin R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Quite Accessible. I couldn't get them the first time I called but the responded immediately on my second attempt.

By Clara W.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Chocolate.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Chocolate.org is an innovator and leader in the chocolate enterprise, presenting handmade, artisan chocolates and gift hamper at reasonable prices. The organization consists of a group of chocolate fanatics, advertising experts, and customer service representatives primarily based in Costa Mesa, California.
Our goal is to make unique chocolate's available to gift buyers and chocolate lovers. We believe that the finest chocolates are found in small chocolate shops around the globe and celebrate the fact that every chef has a unique approach.
Our vendors provide a product that is more fresh, more artistic, and less common than the factory-made chocolates.
We provide shipping all other States in the Us except for Alaska, PR and Hawaii.

Company Representative

owenw39
Jay K.
CEO

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Chocolate.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Chocolate.org?