Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

CellphoneUnlock.net reviews

19 reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Tel: 1-800-707-9807
info@cellphoneunlock.net

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

ronalds102
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/11/17

the guarentee states 2 to 72 hours and the fine print said 7 to 10 buissness days guarenteed or full reund if it takes longer or cant unlock. not a $5 rebate but a full refund I waited 3 times the aloted time for the guarentee to unlock my phone its unlocked now but im confused on the refund they didnt deliver in a timely fashion as stated in the refund policy, I think refund me fully as stated, they do great work,dont let not following your guarentee flaw your work

robj36
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/7/16

***UPDATED AS PROMISED***

Ok, at the 35 hour mark, I finally got an email with a code that unlocked my phone.
That's a relief after feeling like I had been scammed out of my money. I will not recommend their service unless they change the way they do business.To cellphoneunlock.net staff: your wait times are excessively long. Send a courtesy email to the customer when the the process is taking too long. Don't leave the customer in the dark, wondering if they were scammed or not. When a customer calls to ask why it's taking so long, do not bull$#*! them with by giving them some imaginary time frame of when to expect the code that they have been waiting on for so long. That right there, after our patience has already been tested, is nothing short of a complete insult. When that additional time frame passes and several more hours goes by without any word from you, let me tell you, they will be choked! You've just slapped them in the face for the second time. Try really hard to understand what I'm saying. Please have more respect for your customers, as without them, you won't exist.
I do want to say thank you for sending me a working unlock code for my phone. I do appreciate that. I don't like being forced to write a bad review. I am willing to give you a second chance, after you review your policies and then make honest changes to treatment of customers. Thanks again for the unlock code.

***original review below***
I've been waiting for over 33 hours for an unlock code for my Samsung Galaxy S3, I haven't heard anything from them. I called their support number about 13 hours ago and was told I would have the code in an hour or two. I don't like giving a bad review, but I am running out of patience.
Is this company legit? I'll update this review later today.
Rob J.

Tip for consumers: If I don't get a full refund, or a working unlock code and an apology by this morning, I will be reporting this scam to all the proper authorities.
BEWARE!!!

abdullam
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

I ordered unlocking of my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge for only $14.99 (compared to $50 in Canada) at around 8pm and received the unlocking code next day morning. I followed the instructions, provided in the email and my unlocking was successful. I love this company, reliable and trustworthy. I wish them every success in their business.

dm333
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

I spent at least 12 hours on the phone with AT&T(ick me off). We were with them for over 10 years and decided to switch to T-Mobile. ATT thoroughly screwed us on the ETF and the process to get a phone unlocked was literally a nightmare. After being told my ATT that we were not going to get the unlock codes and reading an article smearing ATT in the Huffington Post regarding the inevitable run around we would get trying to unlock our phones... I did my research and found Cellphoneunlock.net.
They are beyond amazing! I registered to get my phone unlocked and within 5 minutes my code arrived in my email. Worked like a champ and we couldn't be happier.

Tip for consumers: Don't hesitate. Its worth your sanity. If youre an ATT customer and your phone isn't getting data service after the unlock, go to http://www.4gtricks.com/2013/04/t-mobile-4g-apn-t-mobile-4g-apn-settings.html to get your APN information to get data working. Great site as well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shawna110
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

Took less than 24 hours to receive my unlock code and the price for the service was cheaper than anywhere else.
Couldn't be more satisfied with the purchase.

rupalim
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

This is the 3rd time I am using Cell Phone Unlock and it has delivered each time.
Its a huge benefit to have this service because I travel all the time and need to use a local SIM.

jameso68
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/16

They were able to unlock my phone within 4-5 hours. Easy payment method and super easy instructions. Very trusted company. Will definitely use again.

dells13
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/16

Great company

amadod4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/16

Everything went well and I am very satisfied of the outcome. I have my IPhone 5 unlocked. I will definitely recommend to my friends and co-workers.

briand90
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/16

I shopped around and these people were less expensive than alot of others. I gave them a try and was very pleased at how easy it all was. I have an lg k7 on metro and it unlocked without a hitch. Super easy. Im imprrssed and very satisified. I recomend thrm.

armandom11
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/27/16

Quick response and seamless process. Unlocked samsung s7 edge and s7 easily. When other websites couldn't do it. Amazing work thank you.

jaeminl
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/23/16

Got my Rogers iPhone unlocked for work while in US. No issues here. Transaction was smooth and quick.
Process is very simple. Basically just plug in to iTunes!

oscarg17
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/16

Samsung Galaxy s6
Cricket (USA) > Telcel (México)
7:37am Placed order
7:45am Received code

luisg40
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/16

Very fast shipping unlock code. Samsung Galaxy Note Edge, only 1 hour. Perfect functionality. Thanks.

roberte22
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/29/16

I got my iPhone unlock in 24 hours. When I followed instructions it didn't unlock. I had to restore the phone to get the unlock. I don't have a "foreeign" SIM card so I can't really know if it's unlocked. iTunes says it's unlocked. When I sell the phone I'll know if it's unlocked when the buyer puts his SIM card in.

diegoa25
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

I have a Samsung galaxy core that I purchased from MPCS (I traveled abroad and I am no longer client of MPCS)
I paid them to unlock it but after weeks of stupid emails, it didn't work.
According to them I have to be in the USA and with a MPCS sim card in order to unlock my device, but I am abroad.
The have ignored my requests for a refund and keep sending to me the same stupid troubleshooting that they have sent to me before.
They claim on their website that they can unlock this particular device, anywhere, but they don't.
If you are a MPCS customer, don't pay them any money, just wait 3 months and MPCS customer support will do it for you.

Response from Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
We don't scam anyone. We have been helping Diego deal with this issue and we got to a point where we couldn't do much more and we asked him to make a video (as per the refund policy) and he sent us this: https://youtu.be/QbeK0QHZO_Y As you can see, the video is illegible. We have asked them to re-make the video in decent quality so we can actually refund them. No response yet.

We can't simply refund you when the unlocking costs us money and we are still in the middle of troubleshooting. If we've tried everything and made sure that every possible issue is taken care of, we would have gladly refunded you. We've always refunded customers when nothing can be done.
felixo6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I placed an order and no answer so far

Response from Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
Felix ordered a Chile Claro iPhone 5 unlocking from our website and it takes 1-5 business days as we have told him on Step 2 of the order process. This information was given to him before the order was placed with us. He ordered on May 30th and he placed his review on June 3rd, a mere 3 business days since he ordered.

As of yesterday, June 5th, his order was already done. On time and sent to him in an email.

His only email to us asking for "customer support" says this:
"I will submit this to the FBI"

This customer has not asked for any support whatsoever and has not paid attention to the wait time. Hence his aggravated response on here.

We have since emailed him two times with no response from him.
roderickg4
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/27/14

Good site, not issues. Got my Samsung Galaxy unlocked same day as purchase.

mikek48
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/15/13

Worked perfectly on my iphone from AT&T. Cellphoneunlock.net is legit.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Maite, We should be able to unlock your phone. The MetroPCS Samsung Galaxy Core Prime's are known to have an Unlock App. So on your device go to your apps section and then look for a folder named "MetroPCS" and then launch "Device Unlock" and press "Permanent Unlock". If it says "Unlocked Failed: This mobile device is not eligible for unlock. .." then you could place the order with us using our MetroPCS Unlock App. Thanks for your inquiry.

By Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Darryl, We sure can! We can unlock it the exact same way Bell does it for you. We only do official unlocks so you can even go to an Apple store and they will confirm the unlock for you after our services are finished. Thanks for your inquiry.

By Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, sorry, we don't have icloud removal services available at this time

By Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, yup we can unlock those phones. Here's the link to place this order https://cellphoneunlock.net/products/how-to-unlock-apple-iphone-6s-plus/ Thanks

By Mike B., CellphoneUnlock.net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CellphoneUnlock.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CellphoneUnlock.net?
Post Review