Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Capitate.co.uk

Capitate.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
6 reviews

6 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

davidl88
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/13

Same as the others. Ordered a hat and received nothing. It was only after a sob story and pretending to be an eleven year old departing with my birthday money that they refunded me. Presumably the website is a money laundering front. Should probably be investigated by the police.

sandras14
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/12/11

Our son ordered a cap from them over 4 weeks ago. Got an email to say out of stock but coming in soon. 2 weeks ago received another email to say the cap is on its way. Still not here! They do not reply to emails and there is no contact phone number. Have now taken up the case with Paypal. Our son is a student and money is tight so he's extremely disappointed. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE.

sarahf5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/17/11

Same experience as others. Should have read reviews before I ordered. Absolutely zero contact from capitate so had to resort to dispute then claim via paypal. Got my money back but feel ashamed for falling for it in the first place. Don't be fooled by their very credible, legitimate looking website - they're total cowboys

alexc6
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/25/11

I bought a NYM baseball cap from Capitate on 11 April 2011. Not only did the item not arrive, they completely ignored all e-mail requests. Eventually I raised a dispute via Paypal, again Capitate wouldn't enter into any correspondence. I then filed a claim with Paypal who have now refunded my money. Buyers should approach with caution.

skippyj
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/10

After ordering, paying and not recieving my purchase, I emailed Capitate loads of times and never got a reply. Only after filing a Paypal dispute, did I finally get my money back and a sincere apology by email.
Had I not have chased this up I reckon I'd be out of pocket with no cap!
Not a site i'd recommend.

mintyi
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/15/10

this website is appauling, they take your money and do not despatch goods. DO NOT BUY ANY PRODUCTS FROM THIS WEBSITE

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i ordered a cap haven't recieved it but didn't do through paypal will hsbc refund me as i used my visa card

By lebron w.
Questions? Get answers from the Capitate.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Capitate.co.uk?
Post Review