Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

CanadaStartups.org reviews

41 reviews
885 West Georgia Street, Suite 1500
Vancouver, BC V6C 3E8, Canada
Tel: 1-855-217-6002
info@canadastartups.org

41 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
4

All Reviews

fernandc1
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/28/19

I highly recommend Canada Startups. They were so helpful and were with me every step of the way with customer service being their number one focus.

selinal10
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/19

Good and easy to use platform to get a business started, and to build a business plan and to get all funding info. Very helpful for new business owners who know very little on getting started.

hootf
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/19

The platform offered by Canada Startups is very easy to use and helped us get a better understanding of what it takes to start a business. It helped us with our business plan and through the funding search.

coralinek
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

We used the platform to find funding from the government. Being from Ontario it's either go here or go there, when looking for funding. But it seems that nobody was able to help. After finding canadastartups and using the funding platform it seems that their experts actually guided us perfectly. Helped us find programs that we didnteven know existed. Our local mp said they don't exist - until we found the via canada startups. So sad that actual government doesn't care and that 3rd party providers have to step in to help. And thank god they do. Thank you canada startups

mariannet16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

Canada Startups was amazing to work with. They made the process very easy and had great, reliable tools that helped me start my own business. Not only did they provide me help in creating my own personal business plan, but they also sourced out government funding to help my business lift off.

I am extremely grateful for all of their help and they continue to support me with any questions and queries that I have. Their support team has been wonderful and have always given me a response within a 24 hour period.

paulan50
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

If somebody asked me why I recommend Canada startups I would have to say the following three points

1. Level of support and dedication offered
2. Amount of information provided to help
3. The ease of use of the platform

Not only did Canada startups guide me but through the entire process I felt as if I had another person working for my business

trindak
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/19

Canad Startups was an great option for us to fingure out our financing needs and to secure funding via government. Throughout process, they provided us with such friendly support.

helseyn
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/19

Got help from canada startups to find and apply for funding. Was approved for funding for my business.

charlies120
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/7/19

Absolutely amazing customer service!
They are one of the good ones. I would definitely recommend Canada Startups. I have also used the Funding Portal and Grants Centre with terrible experiences so I am glad I found a working, functioning service to help my business. Hope my review you will help you make a better decision

brookeg52
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/28/19

Thanks for your introduction to Doug @ venture capital. We got the funds we needed to get out platform launched.

brentk41
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/28/19

We needed to raise $150k to be able to launch our operation and we turned to canada startups to help as we saw the funding database being discussed at a recent small business event. After registering we were asked a number of questions where the funding experts got to know our needs better. Shortly after we provided our up to date business plan and 3 yr financials to them. Upon review we were provided access to multiple government programs that offered funding for trainig, hiring and for our development needs. After 3 months we got the funding right from the government agency that we needed. Our business has been launched for a few months now and we are doing great. A lot of the success in our launch is owed to canada startups and the funding team who managed to hook us up with the source.

pennyj19
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/1/19

CanadaStartups.org offers good service to those starting out in business. Very detailed guidelines for helpging one startup, to build a business plan from scratch and to locate government grants

lindap485
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/18

This is one of those tools and services that if you are into your business you dont want to give up and just going ans going and going. We got funded 3 times through a different funding program each time all with their help. Step 1, do a business plan. Step 2, get them to review it and Step 3, apply for everything!!!

michaelm1883
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/18

With a lot of support abd guidance we were able to get our website up and running and selling on shopify and amazon. The plan was to get guidance up to the launch phase but with the help and the tools we were able to take ot much further and get help to this date and with funding as well. A very unique experience with these guys and one that's recommended to startups.

nathaniele5
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/18

Your platform and funding database were very useful to me and my partner in locating and securing funding. Thank you for the direction

tommyk28
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/25/18

Thanks for your help with getting my biz off the ground. Hard to say i could do it again on my own withot your help so thank you for that , much appreciated.

thomasg264
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/18

Used canada startups when we brought our startup idea to Canada. Was real easy getting the business set up and through the planning and funding process with their help

krizzmank
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/18

Good for my business. Used it to make my business work with the entire business plan assistance and was able to successfully apply at the bank to get my first startup financing

kerrya38
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/18

I am so glad I came to you guys before starting up as after going through the startup guide and the timeline I had no idea what I was in for. With your help and guidance I am more ready to be a business owner but still need more help. Glad you are on my team to stop me before I got in too deep and spent 25k on a dumb business idea. I will do this right and slow. Thank you

brendas294
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/13/18

My partner and I were starting a small business in Kingston, Ontario and our local council stated to us that there is no small business help offered through the government unless we to go to the public library... We ended up contacting CanadaStartups.org in order to ask for some information and they actually helped us a lot and provided us some advice even before we registered with them. After registering, the service we received was excelled and we are quite satisfied with the tools, the resources available to us and the services that we receive on going even to date. Canada Startups platform in our opinion is such a great tool for anybody starting up

janief8
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/18

As a member of CanadaStartups.org I was able to get the help I needed and much more from the great support staff and ethe helpful tools. The business plan review is one of my top resources that I used and believe that I benefited the most from. Thank you

robertp382
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/18

Found your site and the platform very helpful. Used it for my business plan and for funding. Your staff was very helpful throughout.

pavelk28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/18

I was starting my business and needed somebody to help me get it all set up, to do a business plan and to get a loan. The bank gave me a run around like no tomorrow and after so much paperwork and so many meetings they just delayed and delayed. I was told to go to CanadaStartups.org to talk to them about government funding and about their service. Best phone call I ever made. All my questions got answered, i got the help i wanted and they guided me through it all. I was also able to find a government program which provided me with funding so we are happy. Thank you

waynem115
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/18

Had a good experience with canadastartups.org and have no complaints. A number of people that I had interactions with helped me and answered my questions completely which left me convinced to register. After I did I was provided with their platform log in details and was able to use the tools they told me about. Am pretty satisfied with everything. If you are in business or thinking about a business the tools are great and their assistants actually seem to care which is good to get a bunch of questions answered.

I rate canadastartups.org 4/5 starts because I had some issues registering as my credit card kept getting declined. They kept telling me that my credit card is blacklisted which i didn't know what it meant but after providing them with a new card everything was fine. Still don't know what blacklist credit card is but thanks

raya371
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/18

This experience dealing with CanadaStartups totally put my mind at ease. My account was set up right away and I was able to get all of my questions and concerns about my business out the way right away and they were 100% supportive. They went out of theier way to ensure my comfort and confidence building my business up

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not sure what you mean by scam or legit? But I registered, accessed their tools, got help from them and made my business plan with their help. They supported me, guided me and assisted me each step of the way. I suppose that's legit?

By Charlie S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I used 2 different services before joining Canada Startups. One was from the Funding Portal and the other the Grants Centre. Both had terrible customer support, after I paid I had no luck getting any help or trying to find anyone to show me what to do. After I contacted Canada Startups, they answered, they replied and they had support 24/7 so I chose them because they were there and available.

By Charlie S.
Questions? Get answers from the CanadaStartups.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for CanadaStartups.org

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CanadaStartups.org?
Post Review