We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    bux

Corporate Values

Overview

bux has a consumer rating of 1.56 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. bux ranks 36th among Affiliate Programs sites.

How would you rate bux?
Top Positive Review

“In March 2008 I came across bux.to and thought it a...”

Jonathan B.
9/24/14

In March 2008 I came across bux.to and thought it a easy way to make a few extra dollars over my morning coffee before getting on with the rest of my working day. I even invested money into upgrading and referrals and my balance got to $1500. 00 when I decided to request a payment. Everytime I went to look at my payment request I was greete with the message "payment pending". This went on for days, weeks, months and even years with nothing! Yesterday I decided to follow it up again by sending an email, today less than 24hrs later I got a reply and here it is: Affiliate Support To Me Today at 8:18 AM Greetings, Since June 01 2012 bux.to has a new owner and new management. No previous records are available. Accounts that remained inactive for 6 months or longer are cleared from the database. Please see our TOS art. 5.7 You can register a new account any time and restart using our service. If you want you can use your old account details, but unfortunately that account can't be restored. Thank you. I wish you a nice day. Rory Bux.to Support. Ticket Details =================== Ticket ID: AAA-180047 Department: Account Support Priority: Normal Status: Closed So a WARNING to anyone considering joining Bux.to DON'T! So Rory, thanks for your reply but how do I feel? Let down, dissapointed and ripped off, you need to treat your members with respect and have more ethics about paying people, rmember your members are your business!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This company, rip me off”

angela b.
3/12/12

This company, rip me off. At first, l say to myself wow this is easy work, just click ads for free, so l give it a try, and there was a section, when you can pay for more clicks, so l try, l made $1,000.00, so l when l wanted to redeem them, their stating that my payment is pending, that 6 years ago, still waiting, l of cause written them them for my money, no answer, just on my website account, payment pending, please keep away

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

janl21
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 1st, 2013
I would like to warn everyone before investing in bux.to
Many people know the bad things about the PTC website in the past. In mid-2012, it introduced many organizational changes, so I thought it would be otherwise.
Unfortunately, nothing has changed. Payments apply only to new members in order to attract as many as possible. Members who earned a greater number of referrals and have a higher daily income, receive no further payments.
Terms and Conditions (TOS) one-sided, only take into account the interests of the portal, in addition to its creators do not follow their rules developed.
Forum under the absolute censorship, do not get through it no attention smallest organization. I have written more than 300 posts, of which none of improving the organization never saw the light of day.
I was a member of bux.to since December 2011 and has since yesterday I am not.
During this time, I only paid $ 139 earned cash. Other than $ 320 earned my money, was settled by deleting my account.

For details of my story can be read at the following link.
http://forum-ptc-investigation.com/index.php?topic=237.25
jonathanb60
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 24th, 2014
In March 2008 I came across bux.to and thought it a easy way to make a few extra dollars over my morning coffee before getting on with the rest of my working day. I even invested money into upgrading and referrals and my balance got to $1500. 00 when I decided to request a payment. Everytime I went to look at my payment request I was greete with the message "payment pending". This went on for days, weeks, months and even years with nothing! Yesterday I decided to follow it up again by sending an email, today less than 24hrs later I got a reply and here it is:

Affiliate Support

To
Me

Today at 8:18 AM

Greetings,

Since June 01 2012 bux.to has a new owner and new management. No previous records are available.

Accounts that remained inactive for 6 months or longer are cleared from the database. Please see our TOS art. 5.7
You can register a new account any time and restart using our service.
If you want you can use your old account details, but unfortunately that account can't be restored.
Thank you.

I wish you a nice day.

Rory
Bux.to Support.

Ticket Details
===================
Ticket ID: AAA-180047
Department: Account Support
Priority: Normal
Status: Closed

So a WARNING to anyone considering joining Bux.to DON'T!

So Rory, thanks for your reply but how do I feel? Let down, dissapointed and ripped off, you need to treat your members with respect and have more ethics about paying people, rmember your members are your business!
angelab16
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 12th, 2012
This company, rip me off. At first, l say to myself wow this is easy work, just click ads for free, so l give it a try, and there was a section, when you can pay for more clicks, so l try, l made $1,000.00, so l when l wanted to redeem them, their stating that my payment is pending, that 6 years ago, still waiting, l of cause written them them for my money, no answer, just on my website account, payment pending, please keep away
ricardos1
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 27th, 2010
Never pays back...
They take forever to make the payments, and since you can't request an withdrawal before the previous has been completed, either you don't request any withdrwals at all or you wait about 5 years (maybe more, who knows...) for your first big payment!
Also, to show how much they really care about paying, now is some selected people do the job of advertising for them, they are audited (makes me laugh xD) before every other member who is waiting for years and hasn't seen a single penny!

Complete scam!
They pay... But keep their payments as low as possible to keep some members joining the site!

STAY OUT!
zacharyf
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 9th, 2011
This website is a scam. First of all, it takes absolutely forever to reach the minimum payout, and secondly, 99% of the time, THEY DO NOT PAY. There is a reason for this. Bux.to is supposed to be a website where they show you people's ads and these people pay them to show you. Sounds logical right? Wrong. On this website, they advertise the same people everyday and most of the adverts are for their own website. How do you expect them to make money this way. There is a simple answer for this, they take your money. These people offer you a membership where you get more opportunities. When you pay for your membership, nothing happens, nothing changes. In conclusion, stay away form Bux.to, far far away. It sounds like a good plan, but it doesn't work.
tomw12
15 reviews
86 helpful votes
April 9th, 2011
Is there cyber laws that exists? How do all these bogus PTC sites exist? Where is Interpol or FBI's cyber Division when you need them? There is hundreds of these PTC sites that exist. Is (PCH)Publishers Clearing House the largest PTC site there is? Whats the manic urge/desire for people to join? Their odds of winning are only 1 in 1.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.
The odds of actually winning a Publishers Clearing House Sweepstake is so astronomical, you'd be more likely getting mauled by a Grizzly Bear and a Polar Bear both together under the New York City Subway System. Chris Hansen HELP!
deannat
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 5th, 2010
If you've been online and involved with the "get paid to click community" you have probably heard of or dealt with Bux.to.
Save yourself some time and Money... they don't pay their members.
I became a member in 2007 just after they came online... was even paid 2 times.
But, unfortunately I have had a pending payment request for over 2 years and have not been paid.
Bux.to is paying a handful of New members just to keep you thinking they will continue to pay you and to keep you investing in their site, but there are thousands of members
(the old members) who have not been paid.
Eventually, you'll be like me and thousands of other people... still waiting to get paid.
I have found out alot of very disturbing news about Bux.to and their shady dealings over
The last couple of months.
My suggestion to you would be... Do not join this website.
lisal1
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
August 24th, 2009
Terrible! A total scam. They will NOT pay out. Customer service rude, arrogant and unhelpful. Stay away from these scammers.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

I read your review... over $7K they owe you... that is just wrong. Hopefully now other people will see that they might not get paid either if they use that site. Do they give you excuses or do they just ignore your requests for the money?

By Todd L.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the bux staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about bux?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.6
8 reviews
Have a question about bux?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business