We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bluraychip.dk

Corporate Values

Overview

Bluraychip.dk has a consumer rating of 3.1 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Bluraychip.dk also ranks 27th among Electronic Component sites.

How would you rate Bluraychip.dk?
Top Positive Review

“These guys are great, bought the Oppo 93 player and...”

Jeffrey W.
7/1/13

These guys are great, bought the Oppo 93 player and found on several forums that the pro kit from bluraychip.dk should be the best one for the job. Must say that their customer support is great, i downloaded the newest firmware from Oppo's site, just to find that the ISO playback was removed from this version, but when i contacted the guys at bluraychip they gave detailed instructions on how to downgrade the players firmware with the help of the pro kit. Perfect !

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Kit no received”

Meir R.
8/29/17

I ordered the Kit in June. Not received yet. My request for information was not answered. Is this a fraudulent operation?

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jeffreyw3
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 1st, 2013
These guys are great, bought the Oppo 93 player and found on several forums that the pro kit from bluraychip.dk should be the best one for the job. Must say that their customer support is great, i downloaded the newest firmware from Oppo's site, just to find that the ISO playback was removed from this version, but when i contacted the guys at bluraychip they gave detailed instructions on how to downgrade the players firmware with the help of the pro kit. Perfect !
meirr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2017
I ordered the Kit in June. Not received yet. My request for information was not answered. Is this a fraudulent operation?

Tip for consumers: Do not buy!

bobb1551
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 29th, 2018
have sent emails and tried everything to get ahold of them, no response ever.
have sent emails and tried everything to get ahold of them, no response ever.
chrish82
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 7th, 2013
I ordered the Oppo Region Free Mod Chip Pro from them. It arrived quickly and worked great until Oppo's firmware ruined it.

Since then, I've tried to install the new mod chip firmware but it doesn't work on my machine. I've sent three or four very detailed emails to bluraychip.dk asking for assistance or advice and have received absolutely zero response from them. I'm incredibly disappointed by this total lack of customer service. The products themselves seem fine but if you expect any sort of help or assistance in future when ordering a product it might be best to try to buy from somewhere else.
mattheww24
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
February 16th, 2013
Was told that their mod boards was the best in class. And I have already ordered 2 boards now. Works like a charm.
larsn4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 17th, 2013
Very friendly customer service, and great products. Have purchased 4 kits so far, all working great.
gt4
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 10th, 2011
Hi
I ordered & payed for a blu ray player mod chip for my oppo player, postage was 4-8 days, was on back order to start with so that expired my pay pal time to dispute & 2 months later nothing & no response to emails. Don't learn the hard way as i did, avoid this scam site at all costs.
g.
philippep
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 13th, 2011
Hi there.

I see that I am not the only one to struggle with these morons at bluraychip. I ordered my multizone card on the 7th of February, and still haven't received anything. No replies to my emails (3 of them). So it seems clear now that we have a case of fraudulent activity.

1/ First we need to act fast and send our complains to Danish consumers protection authority. The URL is http://www.consumerombudsman.dk/About-us/complaintprocedure.

2/ The company information provided on their website gives is (can be useful before they turn off their website) : Tridane
Att: Casper Brøgger
Skovgaardsvej 18
9000 Aalborg
Denmark
CVR :DK 27323790
*******@bluraychip.dk

3/ WHOIS search gives the following information : https://www.dk-hostmaster.dk/english/complaints-and-suspension/

4/ Their DNS provider is a dynamic DNS http://web.gratisdns.dk/?q=node/15

5/ Their IP address is 217.116.232.211 and they are hosted at gigahost.dk (can be contacted on https://gigahost.dk/en/about). This IP address is likely to change on a daily basis though

6/ Complains need to be addressed to all of the above companies. Usually such a fragmented hosting architecture (Registrar, DNS, Hosting at various locations) is a sign of voluntary attempt to hide ones fraudulent activity.

7/ Another solution is to pay the guy a visit. Its address is located on Google Earth and you can even see the house of the person.

Hope this will help!!
larsn2
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 1st, 2013
Nice friendly people, helped me out very promptly, and shipped 1 day DHL express.
johns204
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 5th, 2012
Great technical support from these guys. I had a problem installing one of the professional kits, and they responded and solved the problem in minutes, and they are even in another timezone.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bluraychip.dk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bluraychip.dk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bluraychip.dk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business