We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bitport

Corporate Values

Overview

Bitport has a consumer rating of 4.17 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Bitport ranks 6th among Online Storage sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Bitport?
Top Positive Review

“Best Torrent downloader”

George L.
7/7/19

This is the best downloader I have ever used. It works on my Mac without any issue and I don't need to download/install anything (which is lifesaving, because of the 128 GB storage). It's quick, nice and I can watch all my movies online. Much love from Melbourne <3

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Absolutely most frustrating service!”

Linda G.
1/25/20

Often get error messages of no internet when it's working. Frequently! When nothing can be found in My Files, I go into another area and eventually find them but I have to convert them before they will play. Several times there has been no visual only audio. Their app can't find the Chromecast. For a while it made two copies of anything which tied up my available space.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

georgel253
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 7th, 2019
This is the best downloader I have ever used. It works on my Mac without any issue and I don't need to download/install anything (which is lifesaving, because of the 128 GB storage). It's quick, nice and I can watch all my movies online.
Much love from Melbourne <3
lindag922
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020
Often get error messages of no internet when it's working. Frequently! When nothing can be found in My Files, I go into another area and eventually find them but I have to convert them before they will play. Several times there has been no visual only audio. Their app can't find the Chromecast. For a while it made two copies of anything which tied up my available space.
davej85
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2017
I can totally recommend bitport! I like its functionality, speed and anonymity while downloading stuff from torrents. I rate 4 stars because I am still waiting for their new feature!
johns2604
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 30th, 2018
I am a huge movie geek, and therefore download a lot of torrents. I did not know something like this existed till a friend showed it to me. Everything is downloaded in super speed and I can watch it all online. Big fan
lukazss
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 5th, 2018
I am a student who is not a friend with technology. And I always wanted torrent, but I had problems with making it work for me. Friend from Latvia told me about bitport and I was hooked on. Its fast and when once I had problem with magnet link, they helped me with ease. The friendliness of whole service surprised me and I can only recommend them.
Service
Quality
jch6
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 18th, 2017
Great for downloading torrents. Streaming and the whole deal around it.
The real reason to love this is, however, their tech support. You can really count on those guys. The cherry on top is what makes the cake.

Tip for consumers: They download your torrents for you and stream them. If you purchase the premium is is really safe as well.
You need to find your torrents somewhere else.

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Bitport staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Download torrents safely to your cloud and play them online on any device. Try Bitport torrent downloader now for free.

Company Representative

olivert38
Oliver T.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bitport?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bitport?