We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    BIOLUMA

Corporate Values

Overview

BIOLUMA has a consumer rating of 4.11 stars from 36 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BIOLUMA also ranks 4th among Eyelash sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I would recommend using it for at least 2 months to start seeing results.
  • Jenny at customer service is so informative and amazing to deal with.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate BIOLUMA?
Top Positive Review

“It works.”

Truc N.
1/29/20

I bought 3 orders directly from its website and received 20% discount. The delivery took only 2 days or so with full bottles. I started to apply Bioluma on my eyelashes twice on Jan. 18. Till now is only 11 day count, but I have noticed change in the length and thickness. And I can see my eyelashes grow very fast on the area that lost hair. Plus, it doesn't cause any side effect to my very sensitive skin and eyes. Will post an update with picture when I reach one month. Btw, its customer service is awesome.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“BIOLUMA”

milan s.
1/23/20

Very ineffective. I have used a few different eyelash serums and always got good results even when not using it regularly. I purchased this product because they were having a special and have been applying it religiously day and night but my eyelashes....which were looking pretty good from the previous products - have regressed and gotten worse.

See critical reviews

Reviews (36)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

2 months (4) customer service (5)
trucn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020
I bought 3 orders directly from its website and received 20% discount. The delivery took only 2 days or so with full bottles. I started to apply Bioluma on my eyelashes twice on Jan. 18. Till now is only 11 day count, but I have noticed change in the length and thickness. And I can see my eyelashes grow very fast on the area that lost hair. Plus, it doesn't cause any side effect to my very sensitive skin and eyes. Will post an update with picture when I reach one month. Btw, its customer service is awesome.
milans40
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2020
Very ineffective. I have used a few different eyelash serums and always got good results even when not using it regularly. I purchased this product because they were having a special and have been applying it religiously day and night but my eyelashes....which were looking pretty good from the previous products - have regressed and gotten worse.
lauras1180
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2020
I love it. I had issues with some other products I have used. but I have had no side effects with this serum. I'm so happy with my lashes now. they are thicker than ever before.
linsayj
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020
I love it. it absorbs into the skin easily. I was afraid it was like the other creams i have used, but this one definitely works! you can feel it working as soon as you put it on.
beths439
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 27th, 2020
I switched from Rodan Fields and started using Bioluma. .I mainly switched because it's at half the price! .. but it is really way better than rodan fields. I love my new eyelashs
estorj
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2020
I have had a great experience with bioluma. Their products are unique, top quality and the customer service is amazing and quick. loveit!
andrear364
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
This is the best eyelash serum i have used. I'll admit, I had my doubts after reading reviews. but decided to give it a shot after a friend recommended it. and I love everything about it. and my eyelashes have never looked better.
debbies472
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2020
I have longer eyelashes than I've ever had! I love this product! no allergies, no rash and no dark eyelids. this is amazing!
lindae367
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 29th, 2019
I have been using the serum for at least a month and have not noticed any change in my eyelashes.Im not satisfied with bioluma
kayg81
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2019
My experience with bioluma has been great so far. I have sensitive skin around the eyes, i used 3 other serums that gave me a red rash around the eyes. but with bioluma i didn't have any issues. and I love how long my lashes have gotten. I have started using it on my eyebrows too!
sonyas78
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 24th, 2019
my eyelashes had bad reactions .
So I stopped using it and switched back to another serum.
So please watch out if you use it.
marias685
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 27th, 2019
I have used it for 4 months. love my lashes now. they are longer than they have ever been. I would recommend using it for at least 2 months to start seeing results.
adrianaw11
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 9th, 2019
I'm still only on the first bottle, but have seen improvements in the length and health of my eyelashes.
tamaras222
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 20th, 2019
This company has amazin customer service. I did'nt see results in the first month I used bioluma and contacted customer service about it. they explained that the natural ingredients take longer to work than the chemical ingredients in some other serums. I continued to use it for 2 more weeks and i see amazin results! love .. love.. love bioluma
leticiap14
1 review
23 helpful votes
July 14th, 2019
Bioluma eyelash serum didn't work for me and my friends. Used for 3 months religiously, pretty sure we saw zero results. Will be returning.
marya1000
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 24th, 2019
I read the reviews here and was in two minds whether I should try this product.

My friend has been using it and I saw her lashes grow so I decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love it. and its so easy to use. I've used it for close to 2.5-3 months now and my lashes are so thick!
hazeld21
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 25th, 2019
best serum i have used. this one works guys! I applied it twice daily and i see noticeable difference in my lashes in just a month.
karens1082
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 27th, 2019
I like my results. It's still early, I only started using in for a month but I like what I see. It's hard to find discount codes for Bioluma.
marisap19
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 17th, 2019
I love this eyelash serum. it definitely feels different from the other serums I've used in the past. I started seeing results almost afrer 2 weeks.

I ordered the subscription order by mistake, but in hind-sight, I'm glad I did cuz this is the best serum I've used.They have an option to buy subscription or one time purchase on their order page. I think people might be missing that (just like I did)
simoned32
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 16th, 2019
It is so easy to use, and my lashes look amazing. Finally! a product that works! I have tried 4 other serums from amazon that didn't work for me at all.
laurag431
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 7th, 2019
this product is awesome. It works so well and it's easy to use. its spill-proof. I love my new lashes. my friends asked me if they were my real lashes.
shannl
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 16th, 2019
Awesome product. Used it for 4 weeks and already see big a difference!! I use it in the evenings every night, before bed.
selinaj10
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2019
Easiest product I've used period. love my long lashes. I have used bioluma now for close to 2 months. my husband has noticed the difference too!
amandap333
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 12th, 2019
This is the only one i have tried that doesn't give me a rash. I have tried 3 other serums and they all gave me a bad red rash, like i have been in a fight. Bioluma really works! I love my long lashes
marial694
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 1st, 2019
I have used 2 bottles of bioluma and i love my lashes. they are long and people ask me if they are real! love this company.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

no reactions, what so ever. it's gentle on the skin and no darkening or rash

By Maria L.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Lots of them that are cheaper on amazon. but they did'nt work for me.

By Simone D.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

yes. my friends and my boy-friend noticed the difference

By Kay G.
Answer:

absolutely. it's the perect balance, costs low and quality product

By Maria L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BIOLUMA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

biolumab
BIOLUMA B.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BIOLUMA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BIOLUMA?

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more