Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BIOLUMA

BIOLUMA reviews

31 reviews

31 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

lindae367
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/19
I have been using the serum for at least a month and have not noticed any change in my eyelashes.Im not satisfied with bioluma
karens1082
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/19
I like my results. It's still early, I only started using in for a month but I like what I see. It's hard to find discount codes for Bioluma.
marias685
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/19
I have used it for 4 months. love my lashes now. they are longer than they have ever been. I would recommend using it for at least 2 months to start seeing results.
hazeld21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/19
best serum i have used. this one works guys! I applied it twice daily and i see noticeable difference in my lashes in just a month.
sonyas78
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/19
my eyelashes had bad reactions .
So I stopped using it and switched back to another serum.
So please watch out if you use it.
lisak492
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/19
I used it two times. After the second application I work up with a red rash around both eyes where I applied it. No itching but slight burning. 12 hours later and the red rash is still there
dunyaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/19
It's useless .I just burnd my money for this and get my eyes red! Just tell me how can I remove this red and itchy spots around my eyes
kishap7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/19
I am shocked at these positive reviews. I have tried several eyelash Serums and most either thickened or lengthened my eyelashes. Bioluma has ruined my eyelashes. Not only does it not work, but many of my eyelashes fell off. I naturally have long eyelashes. They are no longer there. Their customer service is almost non existent and they charge you for shipping.
jolis2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/19
I used the product as directed, & after 3 months not any noticeable affects. Very disappointed & have to wonder about all the positive reviews.
melisat8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/19
Does not work . Tried to return . Money back guarantee is a joke . No way to contact company except email and no one ever responds . DO NOT BUY
tamaras222
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/20/19
This company has amazin customer service. I did'nt see results in the first month I used bioluma and contacted customer service about it. they explained that the natural ingredients take longer to work than the chemical ingredients in some other serums. I continued to use it for 2 more weeks and i see amazin results! love .. love.. love bioluma
amandap333
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/19
This is the only one i have tried that doesn't give me a rash. I have tried 3 other serums and they all gave me a bad red rash, like i have been in a fight. Bioluma really works! I love my long lashes
laurag431
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/19
this product is awesome. It works so well and it's easy to use. its spill-proof. I love my new lashes. my friends asked me if they were my real lashes.
selinaj10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/19
Easiest product I've used period. love my long lashes. I have used bioluma now for close to 2 months. my husband has noticed the difference too!
marial694
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/1/19
I have used 2 bottles of bioluma and i love my lashes. they are long and people ask me if they are real! love this company.
simoned32
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/16/19
It is so easy to use, and my lashes look amazing. Finally! a product that works! I have tried 4 other serums from amazon that didn't work for me at all.
shannl
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/16/19
Awesome product. Used it for 4 weeks and already see big a difference!! I use it in the evenings every night, before bed.
adrianaw11
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/9/19
I'm still only on the first bottle, but have seen improvements in the length and health of my eyelashes.
cathib4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/19
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM... not only do you have to pay return shipping, you also have to pay $10 per unit returned. So for 6 items, I'm out $60 plus shipping.

Tip for consumers: Buy from a reputable company

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bessl4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/19
I am 100% sold on this product. As a former user of Latisse I think Bioluma is a superior product. Price point and no darkening of tissue. Easy application. I followed the reccomend twice a day instruction but have now gone to once a day. I have only been using it for 6 weeks but it's part of the regimen now.
bernadetteg27
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/19
I bought one tube of bioluma at least so i thought i did. I clicked on 1 bottle but at the very top, in small print it says "Subscribe N-Save / Single Order. It automatically marks you as subscribe and save so they can charge you monthly for a subscription. They are complete con-artists because they make you think you are buying one tube when in reality they dont even sell one tube, you have to at least buy three. Very deceiving company. I am returning the item but i have to pay to ship it back to them and then a handling fee of $10. Do not buy from a company like this they are complete thieves. Not to mention the item ships from Canada so not only do you pay shipping but you also get a separate charge for a cross-border fee.
marya1000
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/24/19
I read the reviews here and was in two minds whether I should try this product.

My friend has been using it and I saw her lashes grow so I decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love it. and its so easy to use. I've used it for close to 2.5-3 months now and my lashes are so thick!
melisat7
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/12/19
I've been using bioluma for nearly 6bweeks with no effect - zilch. I've had success with revitalash before but opted to try bioluma as it is cheaper. I'm sorry I bothered. What a waste of time.
Response from BIOLUMA B., BIOLUMA Representative
Hi,

Bioluma takes 6-8 weeks to start noticing results. Because of the nature of its natural ingredients, it may take longer or shorter amount of time for each individual.
Response from BIOLUMA B., BIOLUMA Representative
We also noticed, you left the same exact review for Woolash. You may have reviewed Bioluma by mistake. We are not in any shape or form affiliated to any other Eyelash serum company.
Please correct this review if made by mistake.
eileet
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/20/19
No side effects but didn't see results. The price is on the high side for a product that does nothing to the lashes. Won't recommend this at all.
jessicat270
1 review
13 helpful votes
8/17/19
I have been using the serum for at least a month and have not noticed any change in my eyelashes.
Response from BIOLUMA B., BIOLUMA Representative
Hi,

Bioluma takes 6-8 weeks to start noticing results. Because of the nature of its natural ingredients, it may take longer or shorter amount of time for each individual.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no reactions, what so ever. it's gentle on the skin and no darkening or rash

By Maria L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

absolutely. it's the perect balance, costs low and quality product

By Maria L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Lots of them that are cheaper on amazon. but they did'nt work for me.

By Simone D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BIOLUMA staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BIOLUMA?
Post Review