Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BeaverLogCabins

BeaverLogCabins reviews

9 reviews
County Donegal, Ireland
Tel: 028 71277127
sales@beaverlogcabins.ie

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

alanm337
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/25/19

I ordered my cabin and it arrived at the arranged date. The two workmen - Stephen and Christopher - were nothing but complimentary. They worked extremelay diligently yet had time to answer any queations I had, no matter how silly the question. Professionalism is the first word that comes to mind when I think of Beaver Log Cabins and I would most definitely recommend them for doing further business.

annetteh75
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/24/18

To those of us who paid for homes' but ended up in death trap sheds built by Beaver Log Cabins- we now join the homeless. How many of us are out there? Is your log cabin home fit for long-term habitation? Does it leak? Is the timber splitting? Are there gaps in the walls? Is the roof secured down? Call me on 083 4631297. Thank you, Dr. Annette Hunter

declanm15
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/17

We've just had the Wolfgang Cabin installed by Beaver Log Cabins from Bridgend in Co Donegal. We did the deal with Trevor and he did pull out all the stops to get it installed quite quickly for us as we were in a bit of a hurry. The flatpack cabin was delivered the day before installation. The following day the team arrived at around 8am to begin the install. Each member introduced themselves to us and shook our hands. I have to say I was well impressed with how courteous and professional they were. The team we had were Chris, Steve and Dylan.

The pace at which they work is incredible but still took time to explain what they were doing and answer any questions I had. These boys definitely know what they are doing. The cabin was painted by Daniel who behaved in the same manner. The whole bunch were professional and more importantly, friendly. Too many times have I been grunted at by tradesmen of made to feel that I was in the way in my own home. Not with these guys.

Now for the cabin....It is simply stunning. The workmanship is second to none and the attention to detail is exemplary. Don't be tempted to try and build these yourself to try and save a few quid...Let the experts do it, and similarly don't be tempted to paint it either. Daniel meticulously applied four coats of rubberised paint sanding between coats and sealing all the joints. He was neat and tidy and left no mess or sparks. The cabin is warm (We took the heater option) and insulated with double glazing. It has five double sockets, interior and exterior lights and even a smoke alarm all fitted by an equally courteous electrician Gerry.

Should you want to call and see my cabin I will give Trevor permission to supply my phone number and can make arrangements for a visit. I am in Eglinton.

maxs94
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/23/17

Great service and fast delivery. Good quality product (Stig log cabin) and easy to assemble. Full documentation is provided with painting instructions also. There is no comparison to a steel or plain wood sheds, as those logs stand out straight away and will last longer. I would recommend to everyone to install Beaver Log Cabin as a number one choice.

bobbyc46
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/1/17

Never Experienced Such Bad Service Or Been Treated So Badly. Stay Away At All Costs. Never Again. Ended Up Cancelling The Order

siobhank2
1 review
28 helpful votes
5/20/16

I contacted Beaver log Cabins and asked them to build me a 1 bedroom cabin was told by Trevor Watson that no planning permission was required due to its size he even contacted the planning department himself and told them the same, WRONG I paid 60,000 and now have a wooden structure that's used as a gym/domestic storage that leaks and has no ventilation. I know I'm not the only person who's had problems with this company my advise is stay away from it.

denisf23
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/31/15

" Very impressed by the high standard of work including the smallest of details. I would highly recommend this company and give their team top marks. Delighted with my new timber home" Jackie Castleisland, Co. Kerry.

stevend49
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/31/15

I am so happy with my new home built by the guys from Beaver Log Cabins. Trevor was extremely helpful and he guided me through the process from start to finish.
The guys were great and very professional. I couldn't believe the speed in which they built the log cabin and the quality of their work was second to none.
They also have a great after sales services, their foreman called out after one month to do some final checks on the cabin.
I am very impressed with their work and I would recommend them to anyone.

annetteh10
3 reviews
67 helpful votes
8/4/15

This programme which was aired on TV3 in October 2016 is now available to see on Annette Hunter's YouTube channel.
It shows how 3 clients were left with horrendous faulty cabins after paying huge sums of money.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BeaverLogCabins staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BeaverLogCabins?
Post Review