Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bayt.com

Bayt.com reviews

20 reviews
Grosvenor Business Tower, Office 2302
Dubai, DU 500245, UAE
Tel: +962.6.5507445
feedback@bayt.net

20 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

dinak21
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/18

Easy to use and trusted work. They helped me through the whole job search process and their job search tools are easy and user friendly

ahmedm103
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

I applied on every single jobs site available on the internet but Bayt.com was the reason I found a job that I love in the UAE.

matm21
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/6/18

As an employer I have wasted lots of time and money using Bayt to look for employees. You have to pay to message anyone. The problem is that you buy a load of credits and then realize that all the profiles (or most of them) are either fake or outdated and no longer used. The customer support say that they have no power over the profiles, so they can be from 10 years ago and totally abandoned. There should be measures in place to remove unused profiles from Google Search and Bayt itself. Because this is not happening I declare Bayt a scam!

saqibs2
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/25/17

I just saw reviews about bayt and its totally against. Can you please let me know is the situation good in UAE to work for?

jamesa224
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/19/17

UAE market is not good and there are not even so much jobs which bayt and websites show so technically they post 40 to 50% fake job to maintain the traffic inflow in there website and selling candidates data to companies and charging money from candidates.

So dont get fool that job is authentic maybe it's fake

shabinam
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/29/16

Hi Team ,

Misuse of my Name and details on Bayt...

I would like to raise a complain against two of bayt account where someone is misusing my name and my pics and also details. I am not an original user of that account, someone is misusing it. Below are the link of that account which is not belongs to me :
http://people.bayt.com/shabina-mallick-21907764/
http://people.bayt.com/shabina-mallick-13468013/
These two account is not belongs to me. For any further verification you can reach out to me at my email id -04thfeb@gmal.com.Even if you need any further proof for verification please reach out to me either via mail .

navask
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/17/16

I started applying through bayt.com since 2012 and i didn't receive a single call from any employers, same time my CV were in top of the applied candidate ,

only bayt service call i am getting for payment ,

In my personal contact i have found many opportunities in many reputed companies and i worked with it, go ahead with your contacts, the jobs sites are cheaters only, they are utilizing the peoples emotions and their situations.

venkatam
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/23/15

Member and active participant for 3 years and have even paid for premium services, but never get a call inspite of applying to relevant positions and being ranked among #3 applicants for jobs.
System seems good. But, it has FAILED. And in an EPIC way.

vikrantk
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/17/15

I have taken a premium membership 3 years a go, to take membership I had 27 calls from there end , Since then till date there is no one who had called , whenever I try to reach them for money back , I get lame excuses and no results, I had one offer it was of an attendant. All I want to know is how we can Sue them in Court.

robaa
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/15/15

Bayt.com has a lot of career resources that are very easy-to-use and are completely free. My favorite is the career articles, so useful, especially how to answer an interview.

blab8
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/8/15

I remember when Bayt.com was a tiny office of 5 people in Abu Dhabi. They were paying fresh graduates 5,000AED/Monthly to start up their database and collect as much information from companies as possible. (This was back in the early 2000's)

Lets make it clear. Bayt.com is not interested in finding you a job. They're a business. They make their profit by charging companies for their packages and detailed CV's (which thousands of unemployed people continue to post) They have committed their sales people to call every single company in the market and try to sell their product. Sadly they do not give up, they will continue to harass companies with multiple phone calls and emails unless the company pays up for a service they don't want!

Meanwhile, you have the unemployed, desperately looking for jobs. Unfortunately, a large chunk get desperate and start applying for job roles that have nothing to do with their field, qualifications or interest. There for making it horrible when employers are actually looking to hire. Employers will have to go through 98% of irrelevant Cv's to find a potential candidate.

Best way of finding a job. Networking.

Service
Value
Quality
afraza
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/12/15

They just want to pay for them for our CV... no any serious job offer... I was applying for more than a year, which is applicable for my career and no any single call or mail I received. just waiste of time....

syedm4
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/4/15

This is syed mahmood from hyderabad india it is waste website because am applying past from 3 months for a job in gulf country's morethan 20 C.V. I SENDED till now one recruiter has not viewed my profile.IT WAS MY WORST WORST EXPERIENCE.

Response from Menaka R., Bayt.com Representative
Hi there! We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience, usually our employer algorithm is based on relevancy and recency. You can try refreshing your CV every week as that gives you a higher chance of being found!
niyazio
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/21/14

I advise Byat website to be honest and find other ways of collecting money. I have registered 10 years ago. I applied more than 750 time for jobs which is so close to my field of work. They rank me always either in the first top or in the middle but no body even called me because I did not pay for them. They still send me alerts of my application situation though the post deadline is over since 8 months and I am sure those companies have recruited people for those jobs while Bayt .com still sends me alerts asking me to upgrade my CV to let for those dead vacancies.
It is shame to be like that. We know how recruitment process is run and I shifted my search directly towards mother companies

sadiqm1
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/10/13

bayt.com is a waste,and it is not genuine,best good job site will never ask to pay the amount in dollar.Dont beleive this kind of thing...they make money at any kind and making fools to he people..

with regards
sadiq

ms66
1 review
15 helpful votes
9/15/12

I don't know what kind of twisted algorithms they use for the CV relevancy, It fluctuates from being on the top 10% one day to the last 10% next day, and whats funny is when i apply for a sales engineer position, my CV is almost not relevant to the position although i have an Engineering degree and MBA from the U.S and i have experience, and i tried editing my CV but no luck, I don't know about you guys but i think having and engineering degree and a business/ marketing degree is pretty much relevant for a sales engineer position, my opinion is that Bayt.com is trying to frustrate you with this CV relevancy BS so u go and pay them money for the CV relevancy services.

johnk48
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/14/12

Bayt is a waste of time for both applicants and job posters.

Bayt's application relevancy ranking algorithms are shamefully awry. Each day my application's rankings wildly fluctuated. One day my application is ranked at position 10 out of 400 competing applicants. The next day it plummets down to 350 out of 400. These wild swings continue each day for ALL my applications despite having made no changes to my profile.

This is immensely frustrating after having wasted hours setting up an account and applying for jobs. Until Bayt gets its business in order its users will be wasting their time and not getting value through this job board.

ashark
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/9/10

One lousy website that collect candidate personnel data with the promise to find them employment. Yet, candidate never receive any response from anyone. I strongly discourage professionals to create a profile on this site. BIG NO NO....

abdhulr
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/9/10

The question at hand has not been addressed. Very clever threatening to prosecute people that voice their opinions in Dubai, thats just traits of this region and you guys play into it very well.

Bayt and its clans are not going to return back my money by posting a lousy come-back to my complaints. I am short of $250 thats almost a 1000 AED. Unlike you, I can give you my name, and its Anand Malhotra and I have paid you for your service 4 months ago. I want Bayt and its owners to be responsible of its illegal scam charge that they procure to get job seekers hired.

I do not care if Rabea Ataya has received his Knighthood. He is a FRAUD and that doesn't change for me only because he charges poor job seekers $250 for a CV that is not justified in content nor is it justified in layout. Only charge if you can honor your claims, you clearly have not, in my case rather or perhaps many more who do not know how to voice their opinions online. I bet you guys rather deal with jobs seekers that fax in their CV's or call you for an appointment.

My order number is 5543325.22 thats all you need to know in order to track my payment made on November 24th, 2009. The position that I have applied for was for an Accountant Analyst.

If you issue me a refund, I will reduce or quit the frequency of my postings as a sign of good faith from other sites. I will also give you another week or so for you to decide what steps you must taken for me to receive this payment.

Looking forward to your legally coated clever bull$#*! response that is baseless of material facts. Please do peruse me for prosecution but do return my money back as thats all I need for now.

I guarantee you that no Indian would ever register on your website if I do not get my money back.

I have gotten every crafty response from you guys up until now for reasons my money cannot be refunded. I was told that your CV services were availed and that there was no money back guarantee. So what about the job guarantee ? I was under the assumption that I had a job lined up and all I had to do was get my CV created by Bayt.

I have yet to see what response you guys are capable of coming up with this time.

This frustration made possible only by Bayt and only in Dubai where company's like these get away only because money taken from job seekers like me are probably stashed away into the local partners bank account.

Until next time.

abnhira
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/4/10

Bayt.com is a Scam. There are not jobs on this website, only a lengthy form that leads you to pay for their CV building services. Thats all you will be getting from them. Bayt.com and Rabea Ataya is a Fraud. There are many articles on this individual and no one knows why the Dubai police is not doing anything about this fraudster. We demand Rabea Ataya by taken to jail for the crimes of stealing money from Jordanians and innocent Saudi residents.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Bayt.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Bayt.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Bayt.com?
Post Review