We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Back Office

Corporate Values

Overview

Back Office has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Back Office ranks 3rd among Accounting Jobs sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Back Office?
Top Positive Review

“Great experience after 4 months with Back Office!”

Waskar T.
8/15/20

I've had a great experience after 4 months with Back Office. Their approach and services have been top notch, with exemplary follow up from them regarding questions and requests. Edwin, Jackie and Ralph have done a great job ensuring that my accounting needs are met and that I'm taking advantage of the services as we scale and execute on our financial strategy. I can't help but feel a disconnect when reading some of the other reviews on here but also understand the subjective nature of this process. I'd recommend these guys (and have!) to colleagues / friends and would suggest that you reach out to them to form your own opinion of their processes and offerings.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Terrible Customer Service”

Gina R.
5/21/20

The representative I spoke with today was extremely unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this service to my worst enemy.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

waskart
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2020

I've had a great experience after 4 months with Back Office. Their approach and services have been top notch, with exemplary follow up from them regarding questions and requests. Edwin, Jackie and Ralph have done a great job ensuring that my accounting needs are met and that I'm taking advantage of the services as we scale and execute on our financial strategy.

I can't help but feel a disconnect when reading some of the other reviews on here but also understand the subjective nature of this process.

I'd recommend these guys (and have!) to colleagues / friends and would suggest that you reach out to them to form your own opinion of their processes and offerings.

ginar166
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 21st, 2020

The representative I spoke with today was extremely unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this service to my worst enemy.

Tip for consumers:
Look elsewhere.

Products used:
None. I was inquiring about services and the customer service representative refused to continue speaking with me. Extremely rude and unprofessional.

aaronm406
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 10th, 2020

I paid BackOffice for Bookkeeping services and Catch-Up services 8 Weeks ago. Nobody has called or emailed to tell me a status. I keep emailing them and I get a canned reply.

I am cancelling and contacting my bank to tell them I have fraud charges from BackOffice

donj114
2 reviews
26 helpful votes
July 12th, 2019

They don't have clear pricing and they try to estimate your business size so they can take as much as they can from you. They will ask the size of the expenses... what does it matter if it's one transaction of $1 million of 5,000 transactions totaling $10K.

It feels like a mini scam to me and I would NOT EXPOSE my finance to them.

They also ask many personal questions before giving you the cost. WHy don't they have a simple cost calculator online?!

monicat156
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2020

For startups one of the most difficult things is being able to manage your company's balance and cash flow, especially starting out. Backoffice
really comes through in this regard and is supportive personalized accounting firm that really customized our needs. I cannot recommend enough for businesses.
If I get audited by the IRS and I do not go to jail it is because back office helped me get my books in order and prevented it :)

agathis
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 24th, 2020

I own a small organic bakery in NY. Since, I am the one who bakes, deliveries, sells, and just about everything else. I could not keep up with my books. The services, that Back Office provides me, is essential. We get complete financial visibility into our business which is more then i can say for what we had prior.

I am a person who when i have a question, i need to speak with a live person who can answer all of my questions and be patient with me. The team that was assigned to me, is just brilliant and wonderful. All of my questions get answered and are explained in a way that I can understand.

Also, the price that i pay per month is worth every penny. Back Office, has allowed me to stay in my kitchen rather than the office. I would 100% would i recommend them.

Thank you guys for making my life a little bit easier.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

They are absolutely legit. From what I've gathered, they've done a great job bringing a viable product to market and differentiating themselves based on their service offerings and (curiously enough) customer service with a familial approach. It's interesting to read some of the reviews and experience the subjectivity that is normal in this review process. It's important to keep in mind that unlike this (my) example, most people only leave reviews when they have a negative experience. For that reason, as an entrepreneur, I feel it especially important to leave the positive experience reviews. This is a great tool that can sometimes lead those looking for answers amiss, due to the realities of human nature. Hope this helps someone form an objective, educated opinion towards making the best decision for them and their business!

By Waskar T.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Back Office staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Back Office?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Back Office?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business