Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AmericasLocksmithServices reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
7094 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard
Norcross, GA 30071, US
Tel: +1-877-205-9057
info@americaslocksmithservices.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

judyj27
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/16

We waited 2 1/2 hours for a guy from New York!@! to get to our house in West Chester PA. He said $164. We told him we were quoted $19 + $35 for the work unless it was involved and tedious. It took him less than a minute to open our car door (we locked the keys inside). Then he said if we paid cash there would be no TAX but if we used a credit card he would charge us tax. NO CHECKS. He gave us a generic receipt with no company name. I am calling our local PD to alert them about this scam. I also called my CC company to change my card because I think they will try to use my CC number to buy things. I am sorry I didn't call the PD while the tech was here because I know what he did has to be illegal.

sherryv4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/16

I called America's Locksmith Services this morning at 6:30 to assist me with a vehicle lockout. I explained that my car is running with my keys inside and I need to get to work as soon as possible. I was told that a technician would arrive within 25 -30 minutes. I accepted this and cancelled my prior call to another locksmith service that said it would be an hour before they could arrive. About 45 minutes later I called America's back to check the status of my service call only to be placed on hold for 20 minutes and then told that I had cancelled the call. Apparently they work under several different names and phone numbers. I explained that I did not know it was the same provider and that I was in need of service. She said she would reinstate my service call. At this point it is well after 8:00 and I am not extremely late to work. I called my roadside assistance and was told someone could be here by 8:45 and that the service would be provided at no charge, so I called America's back to let them know. I never even got to tell them about the roadside assistance because after placing me on another 20 minute hold, the lady was extremely rude and told me that they were no longer handling my service request but that their contracted locksmith might be able to help me out but would call me directly. So, after all the bs, it seems that they were never planning to come out nor were they planning to call me back. When they took it upon themselves to cancel my service call, they never bothered to call. So, all this time (since 6:30 this morning) my car has been in my driveway running and there has been no one on their way to help. It is now 8:45 and I am nearly 2 hours late to work and thoroughly disgusted with this company. My only positive is that I didn't become a victim of their price gouging. Had I seen these reviews before calling them, I would have saved myself the misery. Trust the reviews, but whatever you di, do NOT trust or rely on this company.

colleenw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/15

Absolutely ridiculous! I was charged $150 for one of their contracted techs to come out and unlock my car with a blow-up tool and stick in a matter of seconds. On the phone I was quoted the $19 plus a minimum of $35, depending on the job. Sounded reasonable, so I was shocked when the tech handed me a charge of $150. What?! I should have paid attention to other reviews besides the one that pops up with their name when you google for a locksmith. On a side note, the tech was very nice and got out their quickly. Shame they charge so much or I would have given a great review. They have lost my future business and hopefully more from all the poor reviews. Don't use this company and save yourself the money!

christinac33
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/15

I reached out to America's Locksmith after locking my keys in my car. I was quoted a price of $19 for the call out and $35 to gain access into my vehicle. The agent arrived at my residence within an hour of the call and was able to get into my car in a matter of 30 seconds with the assistance of an inflatable pillow and jimmy stick. I was honestly impressed with the quick and efficient manner of the technician. My dismay comes into play when he advises me that the price is $180 - and that if I paid cash it would be cheaper. I advised him of the price the secretary quoted and he stated to take it up with the office.

I called the local number and spoke to "Dave" who was either a principal of the company of someone with authority and stated my dismay in the price gauging. He became incredibly rude and stated that "well I didn't lock you out of your car did I?" and that it was 8am in the morning and he provided a service to me - I am not disagreeing with the service or time (even though they are a 24 hour service and I don't see how 8 am is different than any other time of the day). His tone was incredibly harsh and he was insulting and rude stating that "too bad, you did this to yourself".

I advised him that I am more than happy to pay the quoted rate of $54 plus taxes but to triple the price without consent and tell me too bad - you did this to yourself is not acceptable! I contacted my credit card company and have found that this appears to be a common problem with this company and my purchase is protected by an amendment of your credit card.

I will NEVER use or recommend this company! The technician showed up in an unmarked vehicle with no identification of the company, he went into my home without my consent or knowledge while I was getting my purse, and had it not been for our very intimidating Rottweiler being present, I can only assume!

Spare yourself the trouble and go with AAA or another company that won't steal from you!

royg26
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/14

Rip-Off & Disrespect is what you'll get!! Their web site says that the cost to gain enter into a lock starts at $35.00 (plus the $19.99 service fee). Our lock was not pickable but still very simple to get past because it was double doors that allowed for simply expanding the gap between them and then clicking the top and bottom catches. No locks were replaced, no keys cut. He just broke into our building in a matter of two minutes! For that we were charged $189.99 plus the $19.99 service charge, for a grand total of $231.00. I am not unhappy to pay for knowhow but that is an outrageous fee. (Two years earlier with a different outfit I paid $7.50 per lock for rekeying 14 locks - and that took that fellow well over an hour). When I called the office to contest the charge I was told that I needed to speak to the manager, David, who had left for the day. When I called the next day he was conveniently in a meeting every time I called. When I tried to make an appointment to go down and see him I was told that was not possible because they do not have a store front. When I challenged that if he was in a meetings with someone then I should be able to arrange a meeting with him too, I was told,"You was not listening". It is clear that the promo story and the reality are very different and this company has no intention of making things right. With this way of doing business hopefully they will be gone really fast. So, use them if you want to pay more than the job is worth - and get a good dose of disrespect tossed in for your troubles!

chrisl69
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/29/14

they are over charged for just change one lock and such rip off, and cheating on customer, I called the office to find out why, they said will give me a call back but never did. I called again they are very rude. I am so upset their service. just one lock charge me $199.00. so rip off. I hope anyone dont ever use this bad company

jordanb27
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/13

Called to get an estimate to have a key made, the first time I called I talked to a lady named tequila and she was great, I wanted to check around first so I told her I would call back. Called back and tequila was gone, e lady I spoke with the second time around was so unprofessional and rude I was shocked! I was in the middle of talking and she put me on hold. She would come bck on the line and talk to other co workers about other stuff and the. I said hello can help me or not, she said ugh, yeah but it's gonna be like 220. I said fine and she put me on hold again, whe. I asked to speak to a manager she hung up. Tried calling back several times and she just kept putting me on hold. So I have never actually had any service done from them, but I will NEVER use them or recommend them ever! Awful, awful, awful!

cyrec
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/22/13

I locked out my car one day at work. So I have to contact this company I found in the internet America's locksmith services with this phone number 773-417-1101. The lady disclosed me over the phone that they will charge $19 services call plus $35 labor depending on what car. The average cost is around $50 to $60 as she disclosed. So I agree they told me that the technician would be there in about 15-20 min. 30 minutes later the technician showed and he was a complete $#*!. The guy was rude over the phone and it's not very pleasant to work with. By the time we got to my car he told me that he charge $169.00 for SUV, I told him that this is not what we discussed over the phone. While we are discussing the price he worked my car door for less than a minute that instant. This is completely ripped off and worse than a towing company. The technician's literally open my car door for less than a minute and ask for ridiculous amount of service fee. And also the lady told me that they will accept debit or credit cards, the technician refused to take my card and drove me to Walgreens to take cash. If you ever want your car to get unlock don't call this company www.americaslocksmithservices.com they are completely rip off, crooks and bunch of $#*!s. I called back the lady at customer service and made a formal complained, she told me that she's not the one I talked earlier, LIAR! What goes around comes around people I hope you understand that one day.

aikena1
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/23/13

SCAM OPERATION!! They bait & run and then rip you off! Charged me 195.00 to open my car door last weak. Total rip offs. If you don't want to et SCAM LOCKSMITH, CALL SOMEONE ELSE.

bryank14
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/24/13

People on the phone seem to not know what they are talking about. They give different estimates completely from the locksmiths. Low amount of professionalism. Locksmith called me several bad names during conversation with him. Manager offered no compensation. Nobody even spoke clear english... very frustrating experience.

emilyv4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/18/12

I had one of the worst experiences I have ever had with any business after using this company.

This is what their website states "You may call our professional customer service representatives
anytime at (720) 880-3652. You will not be disappointed. And
remember, all work is guaranteed to your complete satisfaction and
no less."

I could not have any less satisfied. The locksmith came to my house and re-keyed my locks after moving into a new house. The quote they provided to re-key 5 locks was $125.00. When the technican, his name was Ari, arrived he said it would be $350.00 unless I paid with cash. The cash price was $220.00. I paid the cash and didn't think much of it. The next day one of the locks was stuck locked and I had no access to the door. I called the company and they claimed their work could not have caused that and wanted me to pay again for them to come look at it. The technician and his supervisor were so unprofessional. They did not care to resolve the issue. I did not want them coming back to get some made up charge that I would have to shell out another 200.00 cash, or 400.00 if I wanted to use a credit card. At the end of of all of this the supervisor hung up on me and NOTHING was resolved. I was stuck with a locked door. I would not recommend this company to anyone. Worst service I have ever received.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the AmericasLocksmithServices staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AmericasLocksmithServices?
Post Review