Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Acekard2.net

Acekard2.net reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
SITE CLOSED

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

abbeyr
21 reviews
112 helpful votes
9/2/11

I just received what I ordered for my son on this website. I would be honest with you after reading the bad reviews on here, I was becoming scared that I was probably scammed finally(and I pride myself for being smart when shopping online) but today I actually received my package in the mail! The product was intact and of really great quality.

I guess I can now add their site to my "Buy With Confidence" list. Oh thing I must add is that their shipping might take a while, but luckily for me I read the websites FAQ so I was aware of that aside from that I had a great experience.

rickp2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/11

Not a scam, but ...

Bought 3 Nintendo DS adapters from them. The website is apparently based in Quebec but they charge in $U.S. dollars and ship from Hong Kong. I ordered my stuff 4 weeks ago and sent email enquiries to them since I received an 'order shipped' confirmation while their order tracking site still showed 'processing'. I didn't receive any replies and was about to cancel payment through my credit card company when the order finally showed up. It was mailed to a different address than what I entered as my ship-to and billing address but fortunately Canada Post re-directed it to me. Their automated ordering process might be ok but I suspect those filling orders don't speak, read or write english and that's why their communication is non-existent. They were a bit cheaper than the competition but next time I'll spend the bit extra...

michaelp21
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/10/11

First, I want to say, acekard2.net is a great and creditable online website. I just say so, only because I had ever bought many r4 cards from this site and they never let me down of their card quality and their prompt and sweet customer service. Especially I want to say, their prices are very very good and I'm very satisfied ! Thanks AceKard2.net Team - By: Michael

sammys
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/4/11

AVOID THIS SITE!!!! IT IS A SCAM!!!!

Placed order on the 19th of January. After several emails and threats, they finally updated my order to shipped. By like the others it never came and the shipping info is invalid. Check out their hosting service by doing a Domain Lookup. Their hosting service has a section to click on if you are a lawyer with a complaint. Ask youself why they need a site like that! This place will take your money and scam you around long enough that you won't have any recourse with your credit card company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

davidm41
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/11

Acekard2.net IS A PLAIN AND SIMPLE FRAUD. I ordered a flash cart from this supposed company and not only did it not arrive but mysteriously my Credit Card info was stolen. Upon further investigation i noticed that the funds in my account were used toward a Company by the name of JunkieSoft and if you take a scroll down the bottom of Acekard2.net's Web page you will see that it says that it is Quote "A division of Junkiesoft." What a Curious Development. I am not a competitor this company is a dirt, junk scam. Stay away from this company if you would like your bank funds to remain yours.

williamj4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/11

I would never buy from this site again. Over three weeks have gone by and still nothing. Multiple inquiries made to the site and no response. You'd be better off flushing your money down the toilet. I wound up buying same item else where. It cost a little more, but at least I got what I paid for. I understand things getting lost in the mail, or slow shipping. Repeatedly ignoring customers is unforgivable. Avoid AceKard2.net

nolanm
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/20/11

not sure what the guy below is talking about. probably a competitor try to boost his sale by bashing the competiton. pathetic. anyway, as for my experience, i ordered an acekard 2i for them just after christmas, it was the boxing day sale! by january 1st my order was shipped but the tracking number was not working. so i opened a ticket on their support site and got a reply the next day. i'm pretty surprised that these guys were working on jan. 2 ... most people were not!
so they explained to me that during the holiday season the whole postal service is a big mess, they are on overload from all the people send gifts to relatives, plus all the employees taking vacations, etc... the result is the deliveries are delayed, packages are lost, etc... a big mess indeed.
anyway, i still received my acekard last week and it's working great. no complain here, anyway i know what i was buying. i'm still waiting for a few other orders that i made on boxing day. i'm confident they will get here soon too. cheers!

nathang
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/17/11

no repsonse to several support tickets, for item not received. my order doesn't even show it excists, though my order history shows it was shipped, tracking information is invalid, checked several locations from all US and Canadian carriers, company located in canada. unable to find a phone number anywhere to call, live support is never online, leaving a message doesnt help. at this point i am extremely unhappy with my acekard2.net.

patrickd
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/30/10

If it were an eBay transaction I'd leave positive feedback!

My order was processed quickly, and it was shipped with a tracking number. I received several emails, one at each step of the ordering process. And when I had the tracking number I was able to know where my package was and when it would reach me.

Delivery took a couple of days. Very reasonable. My Acekard was well packed, in a padded enveloppe. No taxes, customs, or duty fees to pay.

The Acekard is working great.

I highly recommend acekard2.net to purchase an Acekard or any flash cart for the Nintendo DS.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Acekard2.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Acekard2.net?
Post Review