Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of 9GAG

9GAG reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
94041, US
Tel: 1466210541
https://www.name.com/contact-domain-whois/9gag.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

anht15
11 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/6/18

The title of this review should say everything you need to know about this site. Being a loyal user for about 6 years now, I watched 9gag turn from a funny site with a genuine community to a sh*t show of stolen pictures and videos, radically political or otherwise extremely racist or homophobic posts. It's like Instagram and Tumblr, but made for right wing nutjobs (and this comes from a right-leaning person). There are no efforts whatsoever coming from the moderators (who I doubt even exist) to fix this mess, and as a result the site is now a disgusting nest of toxicity. You know what, I quit. 9gag can rot as far as I'm concerned now

mikeyp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/18

Good, but stolen reposted content.
Imagine posting a funny event from your life on an easy to use website. Over the course of a few days it gets about 1000 upvotes. Then suddenly it's back down to one vote, your own. A day later you see your original content under someone else's name with over a thousand upvotes. That's what it's like to use 9gag.

jond140
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/20/18

When Idiocracy becomes a reality, 9gag will be forever remembered as the incubator for the rise of moron society.

lamiaem
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/18

This review will explain everything you need to know about 9gag. The main administrator who hand picks most of the featured (hot) posts is a sociopath. He has serious mommy issues, having been abandoned by his mother he became an emotionally stunted child which led him to develop sociopath behaviors:
1 - Parasitism: being emotionally handicapped he doesn't have the creative skills to come up with content so resorts to copying from other platforms and taking credit for the posts that you guys create.
2 - Lack of empathy and remorse: all its content targets females, black people, disabled individuals or some other less powerful group to pick on by degrading them for entertainment.
3 - Stalking and voyeurism: If you take a look at glassdoor reviews of 9gag you will read testimonies of their prior employees complaining about upper management spying on them. I have lived personal encounters with this administrator when he would spy on me through my webcam and tap my phone, so I can only presume that you as a consumer giving the 9gag app permission to access your phone camera and microphone have also been spied on and perhaps stalked if him or ones of his likes developed an obsession with you.
This type of individual is constantly suffering and thinks it's only fair to inflict pain on others. It personally opened my eyes on the devil within who walks this earth. You need more info about him? A Lebanese Stanford graduate working for apple and whose only delusional purpose in life is feeling powerful by degrading others. I think he should consult a professional about his mental problems, otherwise it's going to lead to a rerun of American Psycho. The only way he is getting away with all of this, is because Capitalism protects businesses more than ethics and consumers!

christinem18
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/20/17

9gag allows people to share their ideas and thoughts on pretty much any topic that they find either funny or interesting in general. I think it is not good for underage audience as they can get exposed to some harsh material. But, for an adult is an unlimited source of entertainment.

benc165
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

This site has over 42 confirmed viruses and will infect your computer! Trust me, do not EVER go there!

Tip for consumers: Contains over 42 confirmed viruses.

heatherl19
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/18/14

HILARIOUS...

michellem32
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/22/13

Awesome page that will get you through any slow day

norat1
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/28/13

My daily dose of laughter comes from this site for sure. Grab a cup of coffee and sit down with it and you cannot have a better start for the day.

oliverb22
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/15/13

Lovely web page!! Can't start a day without visiting 9gag. Best place for internet humor.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the 9GAG staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
9GAG?
Post Review