Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of 1800-Gifts

1800-Gifts reviews

21 reviews
New Jersey, NJ 07663, United States
Tel: 2242150999
Support@1800-Gifts.com

21 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
0
Quality
3

All Reviews

renus5
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/19

Satisfied with their service. Very prompt in answering. Delivered in good condition.T hey do not charge shipping. Will certainly order next time.

rajandeepm
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/19

Very bad site don't ever do any order fake site.. payment is taken by them order is also Shipped but order is not delivered to the address.

prateekb3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/19

This has been the most pathetic website ever used by me. First of all the products are not of good Quality, secondly not being delivered on time. Then they say the don't have tracking for the products and finally what is received is not what being ordered.

Thanks for such an experience.

Friends, please never go for the website.

jojyp
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/18

I had made two gift deliveries to Canada, Worst ever online gift delivery experience disgusted!!!
First they delivered flowers, at the doorstep, the delivery driver didn't knock the door or ring the bell, the recipient was available though.
Second order was a gift cake, also delivered at the door. It was a mess, cake was crumbled and broken. I specially asked the courier service to call the recipient before delivery since it's a gift, it's a cake. But they didn't, since 1800gift portal cheap service desk booked the courier with leave the shipment at the door without signature' option. I'm surprised that they don't have any common sense that they can't understand what they deliver is a gift. Why they asked me the recipient contact number if the delivery agents don't call before delivery and delivering gifts at the door step. Your nonsense site says you are spreading happiness and smiles guaranteed, what do you mean???

I feel like you are just a courier agent not gift delivery people and you don't have any kind of common sense or understanding of valuing emotions, you are just a courier agent!!!
I will never shop with you again.
You just wasted my money, time and the time of recipient as well. Quality of the cake was also very poor that you can get it for 10USD.

It's a disgrace, never again!!!

Jojy Philip

annm559
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/18

Worst customer care ever the agent tried to blame me instead for the late delivery instead of helping me

preetj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/18

my order got delivered to USA i ordered sweets was good service and response from customer care india ...................WILL TRY AGAIN

march168
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/18

Despite your information by mail informing that the order was delivered, I inform you that in fact, the order was not delivered. Please check and inform what happened.
Waiting for your return.
Regards,
Marc M. Hemmen

dusicam
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/17

I live in Canada and my 83 years old Uncle in Swezerland. He had special celebration what I was not able to attend, but 1-800 gift, delivery made him cry of happiness when he received the gift.

It was well prepared and delivered right on time. It was presented in aĺl the guests who was there for the Ceremony.

I will always vw your customer.
Thank you 1-800 Gift

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
path114
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/5/17

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! I think the good reviews are fake. No delivery; no explanation; no response.DO NOT USE!!! This was my daughter's 21st birthday and she is abroad. I thought they would deliver balloons I paid for but they did not and will not respond. -But they took my money. SCAMMERS

Tip for consumers: The site is terrible to maneuver. You will find out. But at least if they did what they said they would do, it would be worth it. But after waiting ALL DAY for my daughter to call about the balloons I ordered, I find they were not delivered. Too late to get anything else. A business so no excuse. NOW they won't respond. The worst part. What kind of co. does this? I don't care of someone has a good experience, if they will do this to me and others, they should not be in business.

queeniet2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/31/17

Ordered a surprise birthday gift but it never arrived! Per website checking it says it is still processing!!! I ordered it waaaayyy advance than the supposed delivery date! Emailed the customer service but haven't received any proper explanation nor a reply to my refund request! And your website is waaayyy effin slow, fix that on top of your sucky service!

omara57
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/17

Hello, My Order No. 10448, suppose to be delivered today, but status show ( proccessing till now), whats going on???

evia3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/17

My gifts never arrived, but it says delivered?
I can't express enough how sad & dissapointed i am...
Bday wish onhold for a cake that never show up.... , and i am left clueless with no explanation about my gifts?

nagalakshmiv
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/17

Thanks for delivering it on right time. Really appreciate the effort you ppl take to deliver surprise gifts. Thanks for taking time to inform if the recipient mobile no is not reachable. My husband was so surprised with the flowers and cake and the quality is also very good. He liked it very much. Thank you once again.. Keep up the good work..

varunv1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/17

Reliability is important which they give. My friend loved the cake. I loved it. best service ! Keep up the good work.

Response from Rick D., 1800-Gifts Representative
We really appreciate your review, Thank you so much from the team at 1800-gifts.
alexandrab36
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

Sending my family items from Australia to celebrate events while they live in Indonesia has been fraught with difficulty all year. Dealing with customs, a country trying hard to find its feet in a challenging political climate and language barriers have impacted on our success. Along came 1800-Gifts and a brand new door opened for us! Not only did 1800-gifts deliver on time but they delivered fresh cake to the door on a pubic holiday!!!! My homesick son was totally delighted!!! Thank you 1800-gifts for enabling the gift of love to our son. We will use your company often. Happiest of Christmas's to you all. xxx

jaleels
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

i used your service for the first time. I got more than i expected.Excellent support by Mr .James, always updating me with the right status , there were also couple of other guys who helped me on this .Thank you so much team!!!!!!!

tanyac30
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/16

I have placed order for my boyfriend and he is delivered on right products on Sunday and suddenly they delivered some extra products for surprise.

jigneshp
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/16

All gift item we can get from here

irfanm2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/16

i have best experience to purchasing gifts.. i love this site...

maulikp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/16

I want to surprise midnight cake delivery for Girlfriend. but 1800-gifts customer support guy said me not possible in new york. after sometime he called me and said i will arrange delivery at midnight. exact my cake delivered at 12.00 am. my gf so happy. and after sometime i knew it website owners delivered cake at my gf house. thats great job. i like it. order # 10010

Tip for consumers: great job man

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
aleenap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/14/16

i have placed order for my fiance to newyork. product is cake. i request to this company about my surprise birthday gifts and they really do that. my trust fulfilled that company. i really appreciate. thanks james.

Tip for consumers: i recommend this website

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This has been the most pathetic website ever used by me. First of all the products are not of good Quality, secondly not being delivered on time. Then they say the don't have tracking for the products and finally what is received is not what being ordered. Thanks for such an experience. Friends, please never go for the website.

By Prateek B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the 1800-Gifts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for 1800-Gifts

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
1800-Gifts?
Post Review