SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Yipit

Yipit reviews

9 reviews
11%
3 W 18th, 2nd Floor
New York, New York, USA
Tel: +1.4158573418
info@yipit.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

reidv2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

Don't know where they got my e-mail from. They suddenly began emailing me about a week ago. I haven't signed up for anything recently so clearly they bought a large data dump of e-mails to mass spam.
Sent them a "nice" e-mail telling them where they can stick their e-mails.

clicked unsubscribed but due to the lack of confirmations I highly doubt it worked.

Ask Reid about Yipit
Advertisement
shirleys52
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/24/15

Was online with Burns Chevrolet we saw a 2015 Chevy Cruze listed at $1315.00. Did live chat and price was confirmed that it was the listed price and said they would check pricing and availability? Once it is listed at that price and you go to dealership with copies in hand then they should honor that listed price! Burns changed the price (after we spoke with live chat) and refuses to honor the price we were quoted by live chat. Last vehicle I purchased was from Burns~all future purchases will be with another dealership. I lost all respect with Burns Chevrolet today and contacted Chevrolet about their questionable listing~what they were doing was baiting people to get them to come in and look at the cars so they could make a sale....this wasn't a mistake on their part and they should have honored the listed price!

Ask Shirley about Yipit
mikel213
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/19/15

Our Business does not give yipit permission to give coupons or discounts of any type !! Please remove us off your site !! F & I Detailing

Ask Mike about Yipit
gloriam15
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/15

Trying to figure out how to stop getting these emails. Tried unsubscribing more than once.

Ask Gloria about Yipit
chrc
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/16/14

Yipit is a scam. Takes your info and then the coupon you searched for is no longer active/current. Do not sign up.

Ask Chr about Yipit
heatherw20
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/7/14

They scammed me. It looked like they had an active 50% of coupon for the park I wanted to go to, but after I gave my email address and tried to get the coupon, it was old and expired. I'm wondering how many other companies they are going to sell my email address too. Guess I need a spam email address now thanks to scammer like Yipit.

Ask heather about Yipit
julianw22
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/28/14

I was looking for Segway-rental deals in Oakland, CA.
Yipit lured me with many offers, then forced me to sign up.
AS SOON AS I SIGNED UP with Yipit, the DEAL (still open in another browser tab) LARGELY EVAPORATED: most of them magically transformed into "PAST Segway of Oakland Coupons".

Stay away from this scam bait-and-switch Yipit site!

Tip for consumers: Stay away from this scam bait-and-switch Yipit site!

Ask Julian about Yipit
patr303
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/22/14

sent an email 'deal', however, the 'deal' was NOT what was listed in the email. it was 2x the price. can't recommend a site that uses switch & bait. offered a deal for $15, clicked it on & it was $30. wrote to company & got back a fast reply- "your offer was sold out". i had responded to the offer as soon as it came onto my email.

Tip for consumers: a scam

Service
Value
Quality
Ask pat about Yipit
asha
18 reviews
130 helpful votes
9/28/10

Yipit.com is a social commerce aggregator that lets other daily deals get filtered through it based on users' preferences. For example, let's say you signed up for Living Social or Groupon because you love to get spa deals (who doesn't love a good facial?... wait, what?).

Problem is, now Groupon is flooding your inbox with a bunch of sky-diving, Segway-cliff-jumping deals (too soon?) that don't interest you whatsoever. This is where Yipit comes in. Yipit personalizes your preferences as an end user and feeds you daily deals based on your preferences from a variety of daily deal type sites. So if you like restaurant deals, you're only going to see one restaurant deal a day come in. If you like, ahem, facials-- yeah, you get the picture.

You can also select multiple categories in the event that you're interested in more than one type of deal, the customizability (not a real word, I know) of the site is what makes it so great. Big fan of Yipit, even though it's Arabic for "donkey carcass."

Ask Ash about Yipit

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Yipit staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Yipit staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
Yipit?
Post Review