SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Winster reviews

11 reviews
36%
Categories: Games
155 Bovet Rd., Suite 303
San Mateo, California, USA
Tel: +1.6503761460
support@winster-inc.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patriciag14
New Reviewer
2/23/14

I came to claim a prize of a Readers Digest Six month subscription. I was supposed to be able to claim it one week after I one it which would have been February 21st. When I went on to claim the prize the following message popped up
There is a problem with this website’s security certificate.











This organization's certificate has been revoked.


Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.

We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website.
I sent this message to the winster web site just like always got a generic response back from JOEY. Well I DO NOT think I will ever see the prize.

What the other player Nancy has said about the site is very true. The players are very RUDE. I have been called very disrespectful names. After these players due this then they leave the site and come back later.

nancyr25
New Reviewer
1/24/14

This game has gone down the tubes. The players take your cards and leave the room. Sixty percent of players do not help each other. They rather spin away a card you need rather than pass to you. The game sometime just freezes up and you have to log off and sign in again. That is a complaint from a lot of players. Customer support consists on one person, Joey. He is totally incompetent when it comes to solving players complaints and problems. Most people I have played with all say the same thing about him. He must be one of the owners because why else would they winster keep someone so useless? If you have a problem with a player or the game, good luck. This Joey guy is awful in solving anything.

juano5
New Reviewer
1/10/13

I was a member since 09 and at that time was pretty good. Nice features and friendly players. Then they started changing little by little to accomodate the 1% whiners and cry babies. After 2 years of that, they shut down and was opened by a new batch of impersonal and money grubbing people. As a paying member we are not supposed to get any ads, both audio and video, Now, when i complain, they dont even answer my emails. I sent 2 a day for a month before they answered me. Then of course, they blamed the advertiser for the problem. My advice is to STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!! Don't waste your time or your money on it!!!!!!!!!

arvindk2
New Reviewer
10/20/12

Winster.com is BACK Online. The site has re-opened under new ownership (Reloaded Games).

ronalda1
New Reviewer
2/16/12

when i arived at winter.com in november of 2011 i found that the site wasnt as friendly as they claim the games are designed that you need to share and trade with outhers to win people would rather waste or not give you anything you need to win also room thieves go from room to roomtaking something from you and leaving room

lilam
New Reviewer
2/9/12

I see reviews stating the site goes down a lot. Although I do experience some infrequent 'freezing', I have not found the site as awful as stated in past year reviews. I am a paying member, love playing and most are nice on the site and sharing has never been a problem. I received my $4 in my Inbox account and now working on the $25 Amazon Gift Card. They have a $10 Walmart Gift card also which does not take as many points. I actually joined because another paying member said she earned all of her Christmas money playing last year and earned much more than her membership fee. I expected it to take a long time to earn my first million points as a paying member but it appears it will not take that long. As you play, they also have a Winster Wheel you click on and win points and they give you free spins when you get down to a certain amount of your alotted spins. So far I am having a good time with it and been playing for months now.

lawrenceb
New Reviewer
11/7/11

Don't get stuck in Winster.com. If by any chance you would like to cancel your membership, the instructions for doing so will get you nowheres fast. It states to click on the "My Stuff" link, then click "Membership", then just click on "Cancel Membership" button to the left. There is NO "Cancel Membership" button.

melissak3
New Reviewer
5/26/11

I really enjoy this site. If you register through inboxdollars.com you'll get 4$ per 1 million points. I've redeemed 3 prizes already it takes a while to get your prize but it's worth your while. Amazon gift cards are also a desireable prize it depends on what you want but winster is always looking for new ways to improve their site and make it better for players.

carlaw
New Reviewer
3/4/10

Winster games are fun, but the website is always down. You buy a membership and then the site shuts down for maintenance daily for HOURS, with no notice, explanation or compensation to players. If you can't use your membership, it seems a refund should be in order? The site seriously needs to fix all their technical problems. I would guess that most of their technical problems originate from low band width and overloading the site with free players and the massive number of ads (my spam filter notified me of 232 ads on your site one day, which explains the lag and site problems). If you add more ads and keep bringing in more players..then you need to ad more bandwidth. Now there is a fix for you. Might cut into your profits though, we get it.

philc2
New Reviewer
2/27/10

I am still relatively new to Winster, and I am enjoying it. While I do not have an opinion about whether it is worth paying to play, you can (I do) play for free, and can still win prizes. Time will tell, but you do not have to pay to play!

stephenr3
New Reviewer
11/6/09

I was a Gold member on this site since 7/09. The prizes are really a joke, considering the costs of the different memberships. If you become a member and then cancel before claiming your prize, you will not be allowed to claim it. In my opinion, a total waste of your hard earned money.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Winster staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business