SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
1st Review:
juliak

58 Reviews for WeddingWire

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
4/20/14

HORRIBLE! DO NOT GO THERE! I signed up as a free listing then was refereed by one of my DJ fellows. So I proceeded to be on the paid membership, and was leaded to the point where I would receive tons of leads. This was a LIE!

They will never tell you about a contract at all! Let me repeat this again, THEY WILL NOT TELL YOU ABOUT A CONTRACT! All of their fine print is a recorded message which pretty much hides out alot of the actual terms where it is very easy to miss.

I have already reported this business to BBB, and got a response from Brendan McClellan. It was not much help either, they refused to give you a refund. You are on a 12 month contract and there is no way out.

After I asked to terminate my account and in writing that it will not be turned into collections in writing, this was his response "Aside from our email conversation, I don't have anything to offer in writing. You are actually covered by law as we are not even allowed to insinuate that we would actually use a collections agency, unless we had the intent to do so and act on that. And as mentioned previously, the internal collections process refers to our Accounting department reaching out to rectify the outstanding balance of a customer."

I just have so much to tell you about this company!

This was the last email

My response:

No, just want to end it with nothing to do with the company. No collections, money back, cancel the account, want in writing stating that it will not affect my credit score.

Or I'll take legal action and have authorities to investigate the company's performance....

Second complaint is being filed with the BBB.


His Response:

No problem! As I mentioned, we do not use a third party collection agency for delinquent accounts, we handle those internally on our own.

I will inform our Operations team that you wish to terminate the account, so you should receive email notification later today once the account has been terminated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any other follow up questions and I'd be happy to answer them for you!

again, do not go with this company!

New Reviewer
3/25/14

I agree with so many others. You are locked into a year contract with promises to get leads. I got only 1. Then they changed their formatting and where I was paying to list my company I was next to someone who paid nothing!. I complained and they told me that they were an internet company and not considered a Wedding Planning Company. Like so may other useless online websites. Now since I didn't want to renew my listing, I can't even be found. What BS!

New Reviewer
3/19/14

Wedding Wire.com is a website that any vendor should stay away from...the allow brides to post false and malicious reviews under a false name and false event. I asked them to remove my account and they refused. They keep your information visible forever. They allow a vendor to make a rebuttal to a negative review but it is far too late since it is already out there...they offer no support which is beneficial to a vendor

New Reviewer
3/18/14

I locked into a contract for a year. I NEVER NEVER got a lead, call or response from Wedding Wire. In fact, I made at least 3K on Facebook and Yelp all of which is free. I asked that the last month (only) I be released they refused absolutely. Please do not use them for your business I sorely wish I had not.

New Reviewer
3/18/14

I pay $200 per month. $2400 for the one year contract. My contract is almost done and I have booked two low budget weddings totaling $1600. I'd say that is a pretty bad ROI when I have to work about 20 hours to give away $800 to advertise on their site. I definitely would not recommend.

New Reviewer
3/4/14

HUGE SCAM!! I know of 5 vendors posting fake reviews for themselves using different IPs disconnecting their DSL modems every time (changing their IP everytime they post). I let WW know of that issue - no action. ALL fake reviews are still up and running. They even sound all the same. Whats the answer from WW - nothing.

New Reviewer
2/21/14

I was not aware of WW until a bride we serviced posted a review about us, all 5 stars. I began to look into what they offer vendors and signed up for the free listing, filled out the questions asked and signed up and my company was posted, August 2013. IIn Oct 2013 I contacted a sales rep to get more info about advertising with them but was not jazzed about the premium cost and limited search feature for our barbecue company -to generalized, so we did not do anything other than the free listing. Feb 2014 we were contacted by a new sales rep and wanted to sign us up etc. After listening to the sales pitch and reading the negative reviews WW has received i wanted to see who was correct. I sign up on WW as a bride and searched for a caterer, searched within my business zip code, the least amount of mileage you can select is 25 miles. The results were exactly what everyone's complaint is only the largest highest paying add were first AND they were the vendors located the furthest away, the next listings were the smaller paid adds then the free listings. The real kicker was, and is why i am writing this, is my free listing that i signed up for was not even there. WHY? At this point i dismissed using WW for any advertising. The WW rep calls me to follow up to see if i made a decision and wanted to sign up, i then learn that the previous rep did not approve my free listing, what? So the listing i had and submitted myself and seen listed was later removed. The rep then told me how they now had to do approved free listing because they had a problem with porn being posted to their website. OMG whatever WW is full of BS, is a waste of your time and money and they will change their tone to fit whatever the sales call may need to get money from you and list your company in the haystack.

New Reviewer
2/19/14

0 stars if will be possible. This is a scam. The sales rep said that I can cancel anytime and now after 4 month with no leads I decided to cancel just to find out that I agreed with a 12 month plan. This is absurd. I will never agree with something like this. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM, WILL GET NO LEEDS AND PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR NOTHING.

New Reviewer
2/4/14

I agree with all reviews I was sucked into this contract as well and now I have 8 more months until it expires, I will not refer anyone to them..I should've kept my free listing. I will not be suckered into doing this again with nobody.

New Reviewer
2/2/14

It seems like WeddingWire displays only Featured and Preferred vendors aka those who pay higher fees. I tired to search for photographers who were within 5 miles from my house, but the search results page showed photographers there were further away. They were all marked Featured, except couple of them. I know by a fact that at least one of them has 13 five star reviews, has a free listing, but didn't appear on the search results. It was a total waste of time to spend time on their website. If you are vendor considering to signup for their free listing, don't even bother.

New Reviewer
1/25/14

I'm a photographer and they will not delete or deactivate my account! I have no negative reviews, but simply want all my info off their site. It's insane! They will then start up profiles for you on all their sister sites,too. I HATE THIS COMPANY!

New Reviewer
1/15/14

Wedding wire has an expensive and dishonest advertising scam going. They have "spotlight" and "featured" vendors. Since this is a review based site it would lead me to believe theses vendors are spotlight or featured because they earned it. But this is not the case. Theses positions of importance are purchased. This is contrary to the FTC rules on online or advertising endorsements. It needs to be plainly stated that these positions of importance are purchased. The FTC needs to investigate this.

Please taKe the time and file a complaint with the FTC against Wedding Wire.

New Reviewer
1/13/14

I year. 90.00 per month. 6 hits 2 low budget inquiries. I signed up thinking what the hell, but it is a total waste. I have all 5 star reviews (No negatives at all) and wanted my listing removed just to get away from them. They refuse, stating they will put a closed for business sign up. Horrible Horrible Business.

New Reviewer
12/27/13

Furious dosen't even BEGIN to describe my mood right now. I had a free listing on Wedding Wire, and I was given some song and dance that, by having a paid listing with them, that I would get more traffic and more bookings. My contract ends with them soon, and I have gotten the same results as I would have with a free listing - a big, fat ZERO. The ONE bride who contacted me last week in the almost one year I've had a paid listing was only interested in price (read: Bargain Shopper), and she didn't book with me. Over a thousand dollars spent, and I've gotten NO substantial return on my investment. And while it's true they do offer some seminars, you could find the same things out by doing some research on your own, and sometimes other vendors will offer the same types of webinars for free. I measure the success of working with a vendor based on my ROI from the involvement, and since I haven't even broken even on this, I'm rating this one a solid ZERO. I'm in business to make money and not throw it away, and the only people who made money on this transaction were the people at Wedding Wire.

ADDENDUM 12/27/13 - The closer I get to the end of my contract with Wedding Wire, the angrier I'm getting, and I'm pretty well steamed right now. I have no way of figuring out how much actual traffic I've had to my Wedding Wire site, even after visiting my dashboard. I wasted $1,080 advertising with these people and have nothing to show for it. I wonder if we should consider a class action suit because it looks like I'm not the only person who got burned by these people. Save yourself the money and stay with your free listing!

New Reviewer
12/23/13

We are a reputable company on Long Island New York and a paying vendor on this website. We noticed the reviewing system they have is not fair and accurate. Many vendors leave reviews on this website for themselves and they do not do anything about it. We have amazing reviews and just recently encountered a malicious bride that was harassing us. She left 2 very negative reviews for us. We did not get to provide her with the service for her wedding but she felt appropriate to leave these 2 very negative reviews. We disputed the reviews. Their representative, Melanie, emailed us to let us know the dispute will be dismissed and the review we'll be posted. They never asked us anything about it and they did not care we were being harassed not reviewed. She simply told us to get a court order to remove it or it will stay there. We explained her we have phone conversation recorded and written emails that prove our client is malicious but they simply dismissed it. So after paying to be featured on their website, they do not care about the fact that some brides are malicious. We just simply had to get on the phone with our attorney. Be aware of it! They will not try and mediate between you and the client by offering you the dispute option. They simply do not care. Wedding industry is a very personal industry and they have a very non-personal approach with their vendors. They do not make difference between a genuine review and an abusive bride.

New Reviewer
12/17/13

As a vendor, I have a free account with wedding wire and have gotten numerous sales calls wanting me to sign up for paid advertising. The email stated "I'm not sure why you had signed up or how familiar you are with WeddingWire but I did want to let you know that If you were looking for more bookings and exposure I would highly recommend our advertising options that will actually list you on our sites." First of all. I am obviously a vendor. Just because I don't want to pay for advertising right now does not mean that I don't have a reason to be on the site.

The email continued: "Since I haven't been able to connect with you I
did want to let you know that your business is currently not listing on
WeddingWire or any of our network of sites, seen here." I work full time as well as the event planning I do on the side so whenever they call I am not able to answer and am on the west coast so nobody is there when I am available after work. I now can no longer access my account and am furious! I had client information on there that I no longer have because my computer crashed. I would definitely not recommend this to any other vendor.

New Reviewer
12/17/13

After signing up for a free listing on this website, I got a call from a sales person stating that I would get a TON of traffic to my website if I had a paid listing instead on Weddingwire.com. They claimed that they got millions of visitors each month and that this would result in doubling my sales. So I signed up for the paid listing. However, the paid listings only let you list your company in such a localized area of the country that it is almost impossible for anyone to even find you! So guess what? I have not gotten one visit to my website, let alone any orders, for this paid listing. The truth is the only ones making any money are the owners of this website. VENDORS BEWARE!

New Reviewer
12/11/13

A bride wanted free digital editing, and object removal among a few other "free" things. When I told her that she would have to pay for things not included in her package, so flat out told me that she would trash my business on every wedding website. And… so she did. The review on Wedding Wire was absolutely false. In fact, I provided PROOF that she lied about each thing… I provided a signed contract, I provided documentation that she viewed her images online a couple weeks after the wedding, I provided proof that she received her images before the end due-date. And all wedding wire said is that the client only has to prove that they paid you to keep a review up. They then told me the only way they would take it down is if I get a court order. It is not their problem to verify truth.

New Reviewer
12/10/13

Wedding wire claims their terms of service are indicted on their website. They do not list any information on their site stating there is a 12 month no early termination for advertising. As all others have stated, you do not find out until they already have your credit card information and then state you are locked in for 12 months. They also state they have never heard of the FTC's rules regarding the 36 hour/3 day "Cooling Off Period" - I will never deal with this company again!!!

New Reviewer
11/25/13

I feel vendors are upset because they can't control the negative or bad reviews when they very well are most likely true. Sure, there are businesses out there that want to sabotage other businesses, but there are sneaky businesses out there that post positive reviews to make themselves look good too.
I've had some very bad services w/ some wedding vendors & I want my experience to be posted & heard to warn others.... If the vendor had control, of course they would take my post down, even if they disagree... but, its what the customer experienced- period !!! Vendors like to switch it around as if the disgruntled bride wants to be vindictive towards their business when all they are doing is posting their personal, bad experience to warn others. I'm GLAD wedding wire doesn't allow vendors to control the bad reviews... whats the point then !?
Thank you wedding wire.

New Reviewer
11/21/13

Do not sign up with wedding wire. No better words to describe the frustration that I feel. DO NOT GIVE OUT your CREDIT CARD information, I gave it only to find that I´m tied to a 12 months contract, and that my business is being held hostage from this dishonest "company". Do not sign or deal with them, stay away, you will get nothing but problems and bad moments. DO NOT ADVERTISE WITH WEDDING WIRE. I was fooled by the "sales representative" into thinking I could cancel anytime.

New Reviewer
11/14/13

As a vendor, we receive very good reviews. However we notice that the reviews aren't screened properly and our competition has put bogus reviews on our site. There seems to be no remedy. On the Knot we can take a review down that we know is not true. Wedding Wire doesn't offer that so we get stuck with unfair reviews

New Reviewer
11/14/13

Have been trying for 30 minutes to find a couple. (still can't find them)
Please make your site more user friendly. I have recently had 6 weddings, all on other sites, never a problem.
You can do much better!

New Reviewer
11/13/13

wedding wire allows potential upset humans to slander you , no matter what the circumstance as long as this person says that they have worked with you ,,
for example a person can say they worked with me and i cursed a lot , they write that in a review and even if i did not curse at all ,, no body has to prove there claim ,, in the real world review serves can be very diffacult ,, emotion and anger can be involved ..
stay away from sites like wedding wire ,, take my advise they are not some one you want to have your business assoiciated with

New Reviewer
11/7/13

As I vendor, I do not recommend them. The site is set up for the Bride, it is nice but is deficient in most of its forms. They are growing daily I like that. They are trying, but locking vendors in to a service that is not anything other than the equivalent to "newspaper ad space". What I was buying into was, "we drive business to you" promise. I should have known better. 4 months in 0 leads from them, 10 on my own.

New Reviewer
11/5/13

Attention all vendors looking to advertise with Wedding Wire. DO NOT ADVERTISE WITH WEDDING WIRE. Like many of the reviews below I too was fooled into thinking I could cancel anytime. There is not one word anywhere on their website that you will be locked into a year long contract. NOT ANYWHERE! NOT EVEN IN SMALL PRINT!!! It is stated in small print on a receipt you get AFTER YOU PAY!!!! I did some research into this and this is illegal. Not to mention that over the phone they tell you there is "no obligation" and you can "cancel anytime" This complaint is listed by many other vendors below my review. Not to mention I followed through with all of their suggestions and after 2 months on their 105.00 a month super plan I received not one lead!!!!! Its not like my product stinks. Go to my site www.popavenueband.com and you can see we are booked for receptions into 2014 and we have 5 star reviews on gig salad and wedding wire from past clients. The people that sent in reviews were not gigs I got from wedding wire. You can email me at my site and I can confirm everything. You can even give me a call. WEDDING WIRE IS A SCAM!!!!!

New Reviewer
11/5/13

As a Vendor (photographer in NYC) Weddingwire Sucks!!!! They promise you (but not guarantee) that you will get a lot of costumers.. NONE! I've been with them for 6 months and I haven't booked one single costumers trough them. Off course I can't just stop paying because they put you on a contract for a year and I most to keep paying $90.00 a month for nothing!! That's $1080.00 a year!!! Well, you can say that may be my services are not good but I am a pretty decent photographer with happy costumers trough Craigslist and Google FREE! You can judge by your self www.albertolamaphotography.com

New Reviewer
10/30/13

I give a ZERO rate for this company! DO NOT GIVE OUT your CREDIT CARD information over the PHONE. THEY ARE a SCAM!!! I am just finding out myself that I am not the only one been lied. Apparently my assistant signed up a free account with them few years ago which I wasn't aware. WW contacted me 4 month ago over the phone to upgrade my account. I didn't want to upgrade, but because the representative said that I can inactivate the account any time and no strings attached - I took her word and paid the $90. 4 month later I did not benefit from their advertisement nor I received any successful leads. This marketing tool is not for me! I didn't want to pay $90 a month for nothing, so I sent a letter to inactivate the account. In my surprise I am finding out that I have agreed for 12 month terms with them. Currently I am in process to resolve this matter, however, I have also contacted a legal representative just in case it will not be resolved! Please do your homework and NEVER EVER pay without receiving written terms prior!

New Reviewer
10/29/13

I am upset that if a client posts a negative review for a vendor our review is pulled down and subject to review that takes 2 weeks to get reinstated (mine is still not up yet). Meanwhile, all of sudden my vendor gets all these 5 out of 5 reviews and her rating shoots up. All the clients have only 1 review (hers). I find that awfully suspicious. Where is weddingwire's policy on checking up on vendors to boost their rating. This can hurt future brides and grooms that rely on these reviews.

New Reviewer
10/29/13

I am a new vendor and am displeased with the fact that I was misled into signing up for a very expensive yearly contract when I was only anticipating paying on a monthly basis and being able to re-evaluate how the site is performing. I had been discussing the listings with a representative through email and via the phone as well as weighing my options on the website and no where did it say there was a yearly contract. I'm sorry, you can't just sign up someone for a year without at the very least discussing terms and conditions. That's illegal. Not allowing me to cancel afterwards is also highly unethical as it was an honest misunderstanding based on numerous discussions about "monthly payments" instead of "yearly contract". I have yet to see what sort of traffic I will be getting from the website but so far I have a very bad taste in my mouth about Wedding Wire from the sign-up process. Beware vendors!

New Reviewer
10/28/13

By far the best wedding website out there! I LOVED the planning tools, especially the budget tracker, guest tracker and address retriever tool. I would recommend using this site to all engaged couples that are looking to stay organized and need great choices for selecting local wedding vendors.

New Reviewer
10/24/13

The wedding website was a fantastic tool available on this website. I create one for my wedding and the very next day the website is down. I wasted so much time in making that and now it is all gone. Atleast if somebody can tell if the website server is down or when it will be up and running again. It is irritating at this point of time not able to see the website at all.....

New Reviewer
10/18/13

"0" stars would be more appropriate. If you are having trouble with WeddingWire.com. please also consider sending a complaint the Pennsylvania BBB and Attorney General's office as I have. It's the only to prevent scammers like this from hurting more people like you.

New Reviewer
10/16/13

BRIDES AND VENDORS NEED to UNDERSTAND THIS COMPANY IS A REVIEW SCAM. All reviews can be fake, as well as anonymous.

WEDDING WIRE SCAM

New Reviewer
9/28/13

I tried numerous times to access a couples website to RSVP. I could not find them, although their card clearly stated how to reply via Wedding Wire. They were nowhere to be found on this site. I wrote to the developer and as of yet have not received any help regarding where/how to find this couple's registry!

New Reviewer
9/20/13

Do not sign up with wedding wire. It is a scam. 1. After you pay, then you are told that you have a binding 12 month contract even though you did not check off or sign anything agreeing to their payment terms. 2. They promise you the world, but I never had one sale after 6 months even though I followed their advice. DO NOT get involved with them.

New Reviewer
8/14/13

they may seem like they have your dream dress but in fact its a scam. my friend bought a dress from them and when it never came we had to do last minute shopping

New Reviewer
8/12/13

I posted a review 4 hours ago on this website that had such AMAZING reviews for a website that frauded us.

Just hours after I posted a review, I receive an e-mail that the company is disputing my review and it has been removed temporarily. The problem here is that the review shouldn't be removed unless I can't provide information. Instead they remove it and provide no information on what needs to be done for me to get the review back online just says, an agent may contact you shortly.

At this point, I'm assuming these wedding companies pay them to have good reviews. Not reliable and wouldn't recommend them.

New Reviewer
7/31/13

Received an eMail earlier this week stating that, "In an effort to drive more business to our paying advertisers and create a better user experience, we have been limiting the amount of basic ‘free’ listings in the search results and catalog. I know you have had a profile with us for a while now and have collected some great reviews. I’d be happy to work with you on the rates and payment plan, in hopes that your business will not lose your visibility on the site."

Number one, how is paying for a listing or advertising going to create a better user experience? Better user experience for who? Brides won't have a better user experience. Will vendors see a better experience? That could go either way, but the vast majority of reviews I've seen online from vendors state that they have not seen an increase in leads or signed contracts based on purchasing paid services on WeddingWire.

How about the statement regarding "limiting the amount of basic ‘free’ listings in the search results and catalog." Is this a threat? Should I perceive it as a threat that my vendor listing will be removed if I don't purchase a contract or advertising? What is the limit of free listings allowed? How is it decided who gets a free listing and who doesn't? Seniority (how long you've had a profile on WeddingWire) or something else?

Have read online reviews from other vendors who said that when they requested their business profiles removed from WeddingWire, it was not simply a removal, but their business was listed as "closed". That could do irreparable damage to a business and result in a lawsuit (even class action if multiple vendors who have had this happen file suit together). I have every intention of responding to this sale rep's eMail, and if WeddingWire's way of removing my business's listing is by stating in any way that the business is "closed," they will be promptly contacted by my attorney.

New Reviewer
7/30/13

Bait and switch. After numerous sales calls, we were given the opportunity to list our company at a discounted rate. AFTER providing our payment information, we received a notification that the submission of our credit card number was a purported agreement of locking ourselves into a 12-month commitment. We immediately followed up on this and got an extremely rude response (and refusal to turn us over to another sales representative). STAY FAR, FAR AWAY.

New Reviewer
7/20/13

Aside from the fact that our traffic hasn't increased, and none of my competitors are using this site, IT DOESN'T WORK. I mean the website literally is broken. Mobile search results on Google yield error messages, and weddingwire.com won't so much as fix it or offer a refund. STAY AWAY! This is a waste of money.

New Reviewer
7/15/13

I placed an honest review of a vendor and when it was disputed provided substantial evidence to my experience and they didn't post it. I wouldn't trust this site!

New Reviewer
6/28/13

As a vendor I am taken advantage of by both weddingwire and theknot.com. I am going to begin transitioning my reviews to yelp. If you have good seo ranking these sites are not needed, however, if you need them, they have you over the coals.

New Reviewer
6/23/13

I submitted an honest and forward review on Delite Entertainment and Photography with 2 stars. Weddingwire never posted the review. It makes me wonder how they could have a 4.9 rating. We had a terrible time with this vendor. From the dj not playing songs we requested and our guests. He also screwed up one of our first dance songs. Richard the photographer had horrible communication. After almost 4 weeks of waiting for our pictures he said he was not able to find them. While waiting the four weeks he gave us several stories which never matched. Then he called one day and said he was able to recover them. He was not willing to upgrade our photo package after all the BS! And why? Because it cost him an extra $600 to recover our photos. Terrible, terrible, terrible! Poor customer service and to top it off he acted like he didn't even want to at our wedding taking pictures!! Beware of Delite Entertainment Tampa FL. Wedding wire never posted my review which could inform other couples of the issues we had with this vendor.

New Reviewer
5/28/13

Be careful about Wedding Wire reviews. I posted a straight-forward, factual review on a caterer that was less than 4 stars and wedding wire deleted it. They emailed me to say the review was contested by the vendor, and I replied with documentation of what I had wrote. Review disappeared anyway.
If all I get to see on the site are positive reviews, then they are worthless to me. Not to mention a waste of time for folks who take the time to write something up for others to benefit from (and for the vendors to use to improve, not deny!).
Anyway - look for reviews on your vendors elsewhere, not this site.

New Reviewer
4/23/13

NOT WORTH IT!!! Wedding wire was great when it was free. Then they called to solicit their upgraded services. It's pretty expensive but I thought it would be worth a shot. We didn't see any improvement on leads/click traffic. Tried to cancel but we were locked in for a year. I realize now why thy lock you in for a year- because if you weren't you would cancel within a few months. I believe they feel like wedding vendors are expendable and they definitely don't care about you after you sign the contract.

New Reviewer
4/17/13

Wedding Wire is a great tool for brides planning their wedding and/or looking for great vendors in their area. They are not perfect by far, but do the best they can to keep both the brides/couples and vendors (who help keep the site running with $$) happy with the services they receive. I'd recommend them to any couple I know who are getting married.

New Reviewer
4/8/13

I had a horrible experience with a florist, posted a factual review on wedding wire- it was pulled down stating I needed to provide an invoice- I did, they said it didn't meet their invoice criteria (? did they tell the florist this or just me?), then to send proof of payment- I sent a copy of the cashed check- and now they haven't responded to the past 4 emails.

New Reviewer
3/19/13

If you are a vendor....Do not walk, but RUN. What they tell you when they lock you up for 12 months is often misleading and a way to get more money from you.

New Reviewer
3/11/13

I signed up for this website as a vendor and enjoyed the free great ratings I was getting. Then, they call me up and want me to join their advanced account for $66 a month which put me on the second page when potential clients search nearby zip codes. BIG mistake. I was not told during signing up that it was a year long contract, I was under the impression I could cancel whenever I wanted. I asked the person selling me the service if it was possible to cancel if I did not see the bookings I wanted within the next couple of months. Months go by and I see no new bookings and I wanted to cancel - but was bound by a "contract" (that I never signed) for a year. The sales girl was SO rude (Megan) to me on the phone and had no intention of being understanding toward me. I eventually had to cancel the debit card they were charging to get out of it. It still leaves a sour taste in my mouth to think about. DON'T USE WEDDINGWIRE!!!

About WeddingWire
Specialties & Business Description
For engaged couples, WeddingWire is the category leader in local business reviews, offering the ability to search, compare and book over 200,000 recently reviewed wedding vendors, from wedding venues to wedding photographers. WeddingWire also offers a comprehensive suite of online planning tools for weddings, including wedding websites and wedding checklists, all at no charge. WeddingWire is about helping brides and groom execute efficiently and effectively on their weddings.

For wedding vendors, WeddingWire is the only all-in-one business platform for businesses online and on-the-go. WeddingWire offers one comprehensive, self-service platform to reach prospective clients on web and mobile, schedule online appointments, manage multi-media assets, improve search visibility, manage social media and network with other local merchants. Businesses that advertise with WeddingWire appear 5 out of the top 6 wedding sites in the country, including WeddingWire.com, Project Wedding, Martha Stewart Weddings (NYSE: MSO), Brides,com (a Conde Nast property), and Weddingbee. Over 120,000 merchants have adopted the WeddingWire platform and continue to leverage the feature set to help power their business
Meet the Business Representative
Lauren S.