Categories: > > >

Us-immigration Reviews

11 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
Rating Distribution
CONTACT:
care of Network Solutions, PO Box 459, Drums, PA. US 18222
1ST REVIEW:
marieb2
Us-immigration.com info: no description yet edit

11 Reviews for Us-immigration.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer

581

5

80

5/10/13

This site tries hard to look like an official government website. But they are not! You don't need their overpriced service to apply for citizenship.

After you would pay them, you would still have fees owing to the government for processing/filing your forms.

Its hard to call them a scam site for selling an overpriced service. BUT they worked hard to make a government looking site to trick people into thinking they have to deal with them. ( and in my books that earns a scam rating)

New Reviewer

1

0

0

5/3/13

They certainly work very hard to look like an official government web site. Maybe there is some disclaimer somewhere but then you have to be looking for it. I thought I was paying a required $159 fee to the US government. Instead I was paying some private company an exorbitant amount of money to fill in some forms that can be filled for free directly on the correct government web site. I'll be calling my bank to dispute the charges.

Expert Reviewer

1776

390

586

4/29/13

Scrapping Website - Illegal, Stolen Trustmarks
- Why trust a site that needs to Steal Trust Seals??? Where is the Trust coming from???
- Site Uses Fake, Fraudulent Trust Marks and Seals.
- Use these sites with caution, do not become their next victim.
- Fully read the "Warnings" and any "Membership or Terms and Conditions"
*-* Sites that do not subscribe to the Norton VeriSign, McAfee Secure, or other Trust/Secure services try to fool consumers/visitors by placing an "Illegal / Stolen" copy of the trustmark/seal on their website in order to give the appearance of "Trust" and "Security".
This practice is called “Scrapping.”
*~* Why would you trust a site that needs to knowingly Steal Trust Seals? Which of course sounds nothing like how a legitimate and reputable company would do business!

Site Hosts an Illegal McAfee Secure Trustmark.
- Fake/Forged Trustmark (site uses a JPG):
https://www.us-immigration.com/images/ssl-secure-img.png
https://www.mcafeesecure.com/RatingVerify?ref=www.us-immigration.com

Site is setup and designed to "mimic" the look of the official US Immigration site, site is Not Affiliated with the US governments website where the "Immigration Forms Are Free".
Fully read the "Warnings" and any "Membership or Terms and Conditions". This site is a "FEE" based form filling/application site.
While you may think the "fee they charge" is for "processing" the necessary forms you need, "You" are still "liable for any government fees" associated with the processing of your forms/applications. So save some money and fill out the forms yourself, for free!!!
If their services are needed for ease of use, just remember they are a "Fee Based" website and Not Affiliated with the US government.

New Reviewer

1

0

0

4/29/13

On 4/29/13, I was scammed for $159! DO NOT USE THIS F-ING WEBSITE. They suck and consistently hang up on you, place you on hold, place you "30th in line" for a call waiting and then hang up on you, etc.

New Reviewer

1

0

1

4/12/13

Scam Artist Web-site. They ripped me off for $159.00 STAY AWAY

New Reviewer

1

0

1

3/6/13

STAY AWAY! I was stupid and did not realize I was not on a .gov site! Always go to .gov You should never have to pay upfront and do not need to go through a second party to fill out government applications.
I am disputing the charges with my bank right now. Fingers crossed I'll get the money back.

New Reviewer

1

4

1

3/6/13

This is a fat SCAM!!! stay away.. I'm on the processing with Chase credit card to get $ back. The merchandise is fat liar, told me my application will get cancel if i get 50% refund back, and i check with the government, no way for them to cancel my application. Bullshiet...im not pay $160 for a piece of Pfd docs....

New Reviewer

1

0

1

1/16/13

This site is a scam. They appear to be an official government site. They never tell you what the charges are and will debit your account without permission. They will not refund your money. Everything they do can be done for free at USCIS. I am out $189.99.

New Reviewer

1

0

1

6/26/12

They stole 189.99 from me. I'm in the process of disputing the charge with my bank. STAY AWAY!

New Reviewer

1

0

4

8/25/11

They asked for your credit card info up front & charge you even if you don't go through with their application. They make you think it's part of INS. But they are
not. I was really surprised they charged me $149 for something I did not even want. I emailed immediately back but they refuse to refund. BEAWARE. They are a fraudulent operation. I hold google highly complicient in their fradulent business

New Reviewer

2

1

1

1/18/11

Despite me telling them verbally and in writing that I do not wish to use their services, they charged my account for $149.00. They are of course, not returning phone calls, are not responding to emails, other than with mass email. They appear to be a government website but are NOT. BEWARE.

It is really ripped off !! I did this on 10/06/12 I thought it was a real USCIS, and I thought my paid $189 for online application and it should have gone through the USCIS but it was not !!. I contacted my bank right away and disputed it I got the money back around 10 days later, but on 12/03/12 my bank is very stupid charged the money back and give to this website again !!! I contacted my bank they would not help me, they said this website is not a scam !!! How is that !! US Bank is stupid !! I have called the website so many many times and aslo emails, cant even count how many times !!! never got any responses... What should I do !!!

02/01/1213
http://www.us-immigration.com or us-immigration.com is a scam!! Misleading, charged $160 for pdf form N-400. On the way to the bank get $ back. The merchandise threat my application will get cancel if get my refund back, i check with the governement, they can't do that. Please stay away!!

I just got scammed by them. Thanks to this website and your comments, I called my credit card company and cancelled the card. They also marked the payment as fraudulent and will investigate. I'm going to call ICE and USCIS. Somehow these people got my name and phone number (which is unlisted!), and they knew I had sent form I-130 to USCIS. How did they know???!!!

Submit a question or comment To review this site click here
SiteJabber Tip
On SiteJabber you'll find reviews of all sorts: complaints, scams, fraud reports, praise for great sites. Just keep in mind: 1 bad review doesn't always mean a site's bad, and 1 good one doesn't mean it's good. Happy browsing!
SiteJabber is supported by a National Science Foundation grant
Like SiteJabber on Facebook

RELATED WEBSITES

News.ycombinator.com
1 review
News, Tech News
Arctec.com
1 review
Immigration, Law
Immigrationdirect.com
1 review
Green Card, Immigration

Link to Us-immigration Reviews:

Or share via social media