SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Twoo

Twoo reviews

54 reviews
13%
Categories: Dating
Emile Braunplein 18
Ghent, 9000, Belgium
info-en@twoo.com

54 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

hazelr7
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/23/15

I have been trying to unsubscride to no avail. I never subscribed in the first place so do not understand why I keep getting these so called matches. I have been happily married for over 30 years and do not want these sent to me.

I keep sending emails asking ti be unsubscribed and am upset by them sending these so called matches. To think that soneone has subscribed as me and given my details across is bith disgusting and upsetting

Tip for consumers: Make sure you can unsubscribe if you change your mind

Shipping
Ask Hazel about Twoo
georgej24
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/25/15

all freak!

All it exist for is damn money through dishonest manner! If I were to scale it on 1-10, #1 is the number i would go with.

Tip for consumers: never share you personal details, let alone you credit card info.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask george about Twoo
mahboobm
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

this website should be free for all, so that all the person can use this website,,,,,,=======================================================================
helps consumers find trustworthy online businesses and avoid scams. SiteJabber was funded in part by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation and was named a top 100 site by PC Magazine.
helps consumers find trustworthy online businesses and avoid scams. SiteJabber was funded in part by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation and was named a top 100 site by PC Magazine. helps consumers find trustworthy online businesses and avoid scams. SiteJabber was funded in part by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation and was named a top 100 site by PC Magazine.
helps consumers find trustworthy online businesses and avoid scams. SiteJabber was funded in part by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation and was named a top 100 site by PC Magazine.

Tip for consumers: helps consumers find trustworthy online businesses and avoid scams. SiteJabber was funded in part by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation and was named a top 100 site by PC Magazine.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask mahboob about Twoo
judeh13
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/22/14

This entire "service" is malware.

If you make the mistake of giving them your details, they will email everyone in your contacts, asking them to join twoo. Viruses and phishing scams use the same tactic.

Stay away from these evil people.

Ask Jude about Twoo
ankitb
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/30/14

These guys charge you without your consent. They save your card details even on their website even if you use it once. Please be aware and do not use the website. They are frauds. Its a complete scam

Ask Ankit about Twoo
najahp
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/26/14

This site is a total cluster$#*!. When I signed up, I had tons of glitches and issues on my app and on the regular website. I would put my information in and it would come out entirely different. On top of that, I just wanted to poke around and see if I could connect with people on a platonic level, so I put that I was seeing someone and that I was looking for friends only but these ridiculously thirsty guys came at me left and right that completely ignored what I said on my profile even though the info is right there in the window as well.

Even after I told them I was taken and not to bother, they would still pester me, want to see my private photos without even saying hi (only one verification photo), assume that because I was on the site I was unhappy in my relationship (nothing could be farther from the truth), or otherwise were just a ton of shady losers trying to find an American wife.

I so far have only been talking to 2 guys who actually seem "real" and know how to speak to a woman who isn't interested in anything romantic with them.

This site is also a messed up experience for a woman because it seems that there are a lot of fakes on there. There was this idiot once that wrote me and then started demanding to see my pictures, show my webcam and even give him my number! I don't owe anyone I don't even know all of that. Ends up of course he wasn't too bright and let someone scam him out of $15,000, so naturally when I had my guard up from all his probing, he accused me of being a "fake" woman, LOL. If you're honestly likely to get hosed for that amount from a dating site, then you should seriously reconsider being on one. I am definitely a REAL woman, but I'm not giving my pics and phone number to someone who I don't know from Adam and said all of 10 words to me because he was swindled.

Ultimately, I wasn't even trying to make many male friends anyway, but the females are even worse in some regard. Half of them wouldn't reply, the other half seemed braindead. This really must be a lowest common denominator site and I'm certain that I've lost IQ points by even joining. At this point, it's just a timewaster for me. I'll keep talking to the few cool people I've come across but everyone else is just a waste.

Guys: If all you can say all over again is "U BEAUTIFUL" and "HI BB" and "I LIKE U" when we haven't even had a full conversation, stop wasting my $#*!ing time. SPEAK ENGLISH with me or don't speak at all. And then ones that say "I WANNA MARRY YOU". Please take a long walk off a short pier and drown. People like you make all of these sites miserable experiences and keep perpetuating the stigma that anyone on an online dating site is desperate. Well, I met my current guy on a MUCH better site, so there's still hope out there......

Ask Najah about Twoo
cherylw14
1 review
16 helpful votes
7/27/14

It seems that many people are having the same problem!! I never heard of this site before and then started getting emails saying I had messages and people wanting to meet me and checking my profile! So I went to site and sure enough, there's a profile with my age, pictures of me, etc. I tried to deactivate account but it just ignores that and acts like you are updating your account!!! I have no idea how to rid myself of this stupid site. I guess the only way, for now, is to change my email address. I won't receive emails anymore but still don't like that there is an account out there with my name on it!!!

Ask Cheryl about Twoo
stevev11
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/21/14

Who the $#*! gave them permission to send me an email or use my facebook profile. If they can read this, remove it from my email, groucho4@rogers.com

Ask Steve about Twoo
patriciar29
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/14/14

How do I get off. It just appeared, took my facebook details etc...
I don,t want it. . However I can,t delete it. Could anyone advise me please.?

Ask Patricia about Twoo
danyd4
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
5/29/14

This is the worst social networking site I have come across!!! Looks like most of the profiles are forged....I took a membership and started sending messages to members who matched and were looking for the kind of age and profile I had......U do not get a reply from the members and the twoo team tells u that there are others members who might be interested!

Recommendation : This site is cheap for subscribing as a member...so the they attract maximum members at a low cost....low margin but high volume...so they make money.....My recommendation is to stay away from this site...as far as possible........it's a 'No value for money' site put up by few money minded morons!!!!!!!

Ask Dany about Twoo
soneh
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/2/14

I am so pissed off with this site, don't know how they got my email address and suddenly I was a member with this bloody site. And I cant even delete my accounts or unsubscribe. I have reported as phishing so I don't have to see their bloody email.

Ask sone about Twoo
alexandrec
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/30/14

NO STARS is best review for these CRIMINAL SPAMMERS! Never used their blatant website yet they keep on spamming all my email addresses with utter impudence. My lawyer sent them a legal letter.

Ask Alexandre about Twoo
rudolfs1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/30/14

I TRIED TO LOAD MY CONTACTS FROM GOOGLE THROUGH THE MOBILE APP AND A MINUTE LATER SOMEONE FROM BELGIUM TRIED TO HACK MY GMAIL. DO NOT TRUST THESE THIEVING BASTARDS!!!

Ask Rudolf about Twoo
benb69
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/12/14

Started getting daily emails about "my profile" out of the blue, never having heard about this site before. Clearly they have bought or stolen my information from somewhere. In either case it is an obscene violation of my privacy. People making money off this are criminals. I suggest everyone who has been victimized by this spam machine to contact any cybercrime authorities and media outlets they see fit. I want to see this piece of s*** run down.

Ask Ben about Twoo
michaelr88
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/26/14

I had started off slamming Google for insisting on pushing this company's spam through my spam filter despite me telling them otherwise repeatedly. Low and behold, since I complained it stopped happening... weird.

As for others and their 'email' addresses, this is why some people who want to do something smart choose to use browser addons, such as DoNotTrackMe and Blur both by Albine {wwwDOTabineDOTcom}, because it lets us go anywhere and still be social and deny even the NSA FBI CIA, DHS, and the rest of the Alphabet Soup's illegal PRISM division their data mining.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Michael about Twoo
royd14
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/23/14

Sends fake email saying somebody wants to connect, or they like you. Half the women are not from the USA even though their profiles show they do. I think these "women" are using the site to phish!

Ask Roy about Twoo
cl5440
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/20/14

got the spam in my work email. some guy named steve sent me a message. don't know the dude his ugly pic was there, looked the company up on wikipedia. data mining site, prob got my email from linked in, facebook, so I dumped both, facebook is a joke anyway but if scum is finding me via google gmail or facebook, just dump those and block these guys. the so called founder looks like a slimeball anyway. read all the reviews. nothing bu bad stuff

Ask c about Twoo
carolm47
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/8/14

Twoo.com purchased my identity & used it to create a fake profile to growth hack their website so they can lay claim to having 24million users. This has happened to millions of other people. "Users" never signed up or gave permission for their details to be published on the twoo.com website. Additionally users that never logged on to the site had their gmail contacts spammed & customer support blamed the users for "accidentally" doing it themselves.

My personal information was purchased from ChipMe which was an app that I gave permission to access my Facebook profile. They mined my personal details & created a "profile" which I asked them to delete. I received a support ticket that it was gone & everything. Several months later twoo.com acquires ChipMe and again published my personal information to a "profile" with my geographic location, age & a photo stolen from Facebook - However they change my marital status & list me as "looking to meet men." I received emails that men have viewed my profile etc.

In order to delete this "profile" I must have a password so an account must be created in order to DELETE this "profile" - that's OUTRAGEOUS. This sort of aggressive violation of privacy should be illegal and probably is.

Ask Carol about Twoo
bent240
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/5/14

Apparently a nephew of mine sent me a message on this site.
Did he? I don't think so.
How stupid can people be in pursuit of monetary gain?
Just look at some of the made up reviews too.

Ask Ben about Twoo
anal18
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/20/14

I had the same experience with this site!
Got my contacts mailed! When I noticed I immediately wrote their helpdesk. Turns out because I clicked 1 connect button I gave them the permission to invite contacts!!
I don't care if I click 100 times, you don't just go sending mails to my contacts withouth asking me if I'm sure each time! What if I clicked by accident???
Of course they were covered by the terms and conditions. They deleted my contacts after I complained.
Don't import your contacts and if you did, ask them to delete them!
I'll be fair, the site is ok to chat, and they reacted fast when I complained (this is the only reason for 2 stars) but this doesn't justify the spamming.

Ask Ana about Twoo
halinas
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/11/14

Terrible site. Site administration has access to all personal contacts in my email. In addition they send a letters on my behalf to all my contacts. I do not think that it is legally.

Ask Halina about Twoo
jacquesb9
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/8/14

Thieves, tugs! Beware of these mother$#*!ers, they manage to steal at least parts of your address list and poison your life. $#*! you!

Ask Jacques about Twoo
main2
3,870 reviews
4,441 helpful votes
1/7/14

@Team T.,
☛ Why are you using a "5-Star review" to give replies to reviewers who had a problem with the websites service?

☛ This makes other users such as myself, reply to You with 1-Star reviews just to ask why you wrote a 5-star review-reply!

☛ Kinda makes one want to poke around the website...

(•ิ_•ิ) Why are you here trying to justify your Mass Email Spamming by Harvesting Users Email Address Books and Spamming Their Contacts???

☛ http://techcrunch.com/2013/08/03/a-year-of-spam-twoo/
☛ http://techcrunch.com/2012/08/03/users-claim-twoo-is-spamming-their-friends-social-network-says-its-just-not-clear-enough/

(•ิ_•ิ) Always remember the basic rules about Spammers:
❶ Spammers always Spam and lie about not doing it!
❷ If a Spammer says they aren't Spamming, see rule 1.

☛ Here is my 3-2012 review of your website on some of the other review sites.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Spamvertized STOOGE Site. Spam Distributors | Mass Email Spammer. Part of the Spamming twoo.com site.
- User beware. Do not become their next victim.
- Do not click on links found in spam e-mail or these websites and become their next victim.
- Site has Ethical issues as it creates Fake uses when sending their Spam.
Common illegal and deceitful practices include: forging the email header, forging the “To” and "From" email address, omitting or "munged" the email "To" address and obscuring the website/domain URL (obfuscated the HTML links) to HIDE their true web address from Spam Filters.
-----------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/Twoo.com
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/msgpage/Twoo.com
https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=Twoo.com

☛ http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Twoo.com+spam

Ask Mai about Twoo
lienl
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/14

I like Twoo a lot. It's so easy to meet new people, and they have a great iPhone app, so I can use it anywhere, anytime.

Ask Lien about Twoo
rocks4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/5/14

Responded within 12 hours to my problem. Great support and site with far less fakes than anywhere else. Can only recommend it.

Ask Rock about Twoo
katg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/5/14

A great web! User friendly. Lots of very cool people there. If you have an issue, you write to their helpdesk and they get back to you fast, always nice and eager to help! I can only recommend. Met a few friends there! Thumbs up for this web.

Ask Kat about Twoo
antoniom30
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/14

Love it! I've made some fantastic friends there.
Realy helped me make new friends when I moved abroad.

Ask Antonio about Twoo
markos13
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/14

I've met my girlfriend there so I can say that it works :)
At first I got curious because I got invites from friends and soon realized why - the site offered free account upgrade if you invite friends.
If you read what it says and not just blindly click everything on site it's really easy to avoid importing/inviting your contacts.

Ask Marko about Twoo
marcelm26
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/13

Une hostie belle gang de trous d'cul!

Ask Marcel about Twoo
linday6
15 reviews
27 helpful votes
12/1/13

Scum-sucking spammers. I've never been to this site, had never heard of them until their spam showed up in my email inbox. I'm quite clearly not in the market for their product (I've been married to the same guy longer than the geniuses who work there have been alive, most likely), I am curious as to who exactly gave (or rather, sold) them my email address. That would be useful information.

Ask Linda about Twoo
johnm255
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/1/13

Twoo.com does not respond to requests to delete your profile, and does not respond to requests to unsubscribe to their endless emails. I have attempted to delete my profile on three separate occasions, spaced apart by several days each, and every time Twoo.com says that they have deleted the profile. But if I follow the same unsubscribe link I used to get to the site (btw, the only link by which I ever visit Twoo.com) I find that my profile is still listed as active. You could chalk this up to bugs if it hadn't been happening for years now.

Fraudulent and malicious spammer website.

Ask john about Twoo
sidorovk
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/1/13

The F... spammer have somehow stolen the contact list of my sister and suddenly I get a "private message" from her as we were together at the Granny's birthday. All her mail contacts have reported that they have got it too.

These are criminals and nothing else. I'll consult my lawyer whether I can organize troubles for them.

Ask Sidorov about Twoo
nunob2
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/28/13

TWOO Is A $#*!ing Spamming Machine !! don't give ANY details

out of nowhere i started getting endless friggin' emails about this, that & the other person who want to befriend me, bla, bla, $#*!ing bla ….

people i had NEVER heard about, i NEVER gave them my email address & i've tried unsubscribing umpteen times to no avail - they just totally disregard it & keep sending their garbage over & over & over…..

if i had any of the people responsible within reach i would slap them to kingdom come for the $#*!ing aggravatio

Ask nuno about Twoo
melissaw11
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/20/13

i've no idea how it works, i just wanted to stop receiving invites to join from complete strangers and friends. I can say i receive spam from this site almost daily. At first i'd no idea what was this about but as soon as i open the email my antivirus blocked it so i got suspicious and deleted the mail. As the months went by and i kept receiving this damn spam emails almost daily even after reporting as spam in gmail i decided to investigate and found so many people in same situation and even worse... i just hope someone take action against this site and their methods ...

Ask melissa about Twoo
kumarg1
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/17/13

Most of the girls profile are fake. They talk to you nicely and finally they say they are from Guyana, "father or mother died recently", "unable to pay school fees" or something similar talks like this, I think there is a racket functioning behind this. Don't fall for it.

Ask Kumar about Twoo
vladimirb
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/17/13

Just a spam.

Ask Vladimir about Twoo
gymnopedieg
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/12/13

They imported my data from somewhere and created a profile with my photo and name. I suddenly started receiving requests from guys (probably fakes) for contact - that's when I found out. Deleted the profile and hope it doesn't appear again. Stay away - it's a scam.

Ask gymnopedie about Twoo
barryf3
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/9/13

Cannot delete

Ask Barry about Twoo
aritrab
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/8/13

It is an invasive & immoral website to lure you into letting your wallet loose. What kind of networking website charges you even to say 'hi' to someone,let alone trying to meet new people.

Ask Aritra about Twoo
anniew10
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/2/13

I agree with getting a hold of email contacts. I saw a girls name, cool I thought as looking to make friends in area mainly other females. Then saw my mechanics co, Sears, lol, my daughter. Glad I didn't join but wish there was a site just to meet and make friends local. Sites as such deter people nor should a pic matter when you simply want to meet, not date.

Ask Annie about Twoo
johnp71
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/29/13

I was on the site for well over a year. Today, I got two emails from people that I had invited them to the site. Both people were in my Gmail contact list, and of of them was also a Facebook friend. Suffice it to say that I did not knowingly give my permission for this to happen. It is a site to meet "friends." Maybe you don't want everyone to know you are looking for "friends." I know I didn't.

Ask John about Twoo
peterb59
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/22/13

Twoo uses dishonest and despicable practices including inappropriate use of your email contacts to lure *victims*, er, I mean "members" to their site. Once joined up it soon becomes clear that you are being ruthlessly exploited for any cash you are foolish enough to part with. The whole site design has nothing whatever to do with facilitating relationships - it is solely geared towards tricking you into paying them. A total scam - STAY AWAY!!!

Ask Peter about Twoo
alanf27
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/2/13

How the f*&^ck do they get access to all my email contacts. I do not ever remember subscribing to them and all of a sudden I am receiving emails from them telling me to connect with people already in my gmail contact list . what the f$%ck!

Ask Alan about Twoo
ceesv
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/15/13

I accepted a friends request thought it was like Twitter. Now I am on a datingsite with Facebook photo's. One of them is cropped and my partner was on it and cut of. That is not so nice. I wonder who can do this and how. Cees.

Ask Cees about Twoo
stuartc23
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/13

CAUTION - Beware the pop-up window which says 'Connect'!

So you click through the website trying without luck to find a feature available for free and this malicious software somehow gets access to your email contacts.

A pop-up looking like it's from Twoo appears saying '493 people are waiting to connect with you on Twoo' with a big green 'Connect' button. You click on it and a moment later realize the pop-up was from gmail. Twoo has just sent invitations to all your gmail contacts asking them to join you on Twoo (dating website) i.e. your family, business contacts and everyone whose address is stored on your gmail.
What's worse is it will keep spamming them until they unsubscribe. It even sends emails to addresses like amazon.co.uk etc.

I complained to Twoo, their response was rubbish. They said recipients could unsubcribe at anytime. This feature has been complained about since 2010. Be careful with this malware.

Ask stuart about Twoo
andym44
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/3/13

I keep getting repeat invitations to join, from complete strangers who use my private (confidential) email address, not my published one. Totally suspicious of them. How can they be stopped?

Ask Andy about Twoo
julieh19
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/1/12

Appallingly invasive. Similar to another reviewer I joined via Facebook now impossible to leave. Inbox immediately flooded with pics though I never stated my gender choice. Discriminatory. Bunch of bloody amateurs, no consideration of privacy, looks like I got contacted because it had access to a friends contacts.

Ask Julie about Twoo
daanm9
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/26/12

I am using this site for 5 months or so and Twoo.com has improved a lot since. The free experience is annoying as you never know which link will invoke a payment page. After seeing them too much, and still using the service, you pay (I started 2 weeks ago- i know i'm too soft for this). I really love the site and especially the people on this site. Have been travelling a lot and you don't get the same kind of people in each country (at all). Also use the mobile version on my Android phone and works really well.

Ask Daan about Twoo
nickb22
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/5/12

This site abuses the privilege of trust, treads lightly over the line of propriety as though it has a right to abuse privacy in the name of ambition

Ask Nick about Twoo
teodoraa
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/1/12

TERRIBLE SITE. SO INVASIVE AND SUPERFICIAL. HATEEEEE IT. No customer support. Can't delete my profile because I logged in with FB and now all my info from FB is on display to this f.......

Ask Teodora about Twoo

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Twoo staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

5 Photos for Twoo

From reviewers