SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

TheUnlockTeam reviews

140 reviews
71%
Categories: Unlocked Phones
Get directions 8 Albert St Victoria Garesfield, Rowlands Gill
Tyne and Wear, NE39 2JA, UK
Tel: 05603 670 277
support@theunlockteam.com

140 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

judev2

Customer service was superb, with replies to all my emails in a few hours. (in 11 reviews)

welshj

Great service, my phone was up and running in no time from a flawless service at an exceptional cost. (in 98 reviews)

normab2

My cell service provider told me 10 days to unlock my phone charging more than four times for such a small thing. (in 4 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

sineadm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/15

Fast and easy unlock without any hassle and at a sensible price, no spam filling my inbox after which is always a plus these days. I have used them before and will use them again, a very sensible service thank you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sinead about TheUnlockTeam
tadicm
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/28/15

I ordered a code for the G2 which I've had sooo much trouble getting from anywhere after some issues with the network. There was a short wait but the code came to my email in a not unreasonable time and worked first time I'm pleased to say. Very happy to tell anyone that this was a happy purchase and helped lots

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tadic about TheUnlockTeam
koryt6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/15

If I could put zero stars I would. Tried to get an unlock code for my ELDERLY fathers phone because he likes flip phones in todays day and age and was told I would have it in 6 hours. GUESS WHAT. They "couldn't find a code for it." Said the money would be refunded in 10 days and everytime I try to email an actual person I get an automated message that the money will be refunded in 10 days and when I call the number it goes to somewhere in Africa or something. Biggest rip off ever. These people are pieces of $#*! scammers and I hope they burn in hell. Ripping off an elderly man who lives on a fixed income who needs a phone for emergencies.

Tip for consumers: It's a scam. Run

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kory about TheUnlockTeam
melanieh9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/15

I thought 'why not' , it isn't much to lose so I'll give it a try. Contrary to my expectations, it worked without a problem and within an hour I had unlocked my mobile to use with my new service. I thought The Unlock Team very professional and very fast (my phone was locked to a local Croatian service bought at a market)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Melanie about TheUnlockTeam
winstonw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/15

I submitted a phone type as "Bull$#*!" and a fake IMEI number. Guess what? Yup! These folks instantly told me that they has an unlock code for me!!
As follows:
Thank you for submitting an unlock request with us. We are pleased to tell you that it is possible to unlock your phone. If you continued to payment your order is currently processing and you will receive all information to this email address within 6-12 hours. In rare cases the process may take up to 24 hours.
If you did not continue to payment, you can do so by returning to out site at www.theunlockteam.com
Your Phone Details
Bull$#*!
353269690303075/09
Bell

Tip for consumers: One word tip for using this site: DON'T!

Ask Winston about TheUnlockTeam
jabobs
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/15

My experience was very good. After searching for a reasonably priced unlock code for my S3 I settled on the unlock team. Although a code wasn't sent, a software app was issued which installed on my phone and then removed the sim lock (I don't really understand the technicalities...sorry).
There are many companies out there and I have used others in the past that supplied codes, but this was a nice alternative and recommended by myself.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jabob about TheUnlockTeam
timothyb42
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/14/15

Straight forward with no fuss, easy to unlock an iPhone 4, connected to Itunes! Used a Canadian carrier and now using a chip i the US. Happy :)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Timothy about TheUnlockTeam
lemarj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/15

They were very professional and after one support email worked very well . I can recommend them to any one. They did what they said they would do and in a fast manner.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lemar about TheUnlockTeam
kays28
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/15

Scammer alert. Do not use this website despite the good reviews. Everyone's bad review is on point and it's eexactly correct. They will not send your code not the refund.

Tip for consumers: Do not use. Scam website. Fraud.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask kay about TheUnlockTeam
doreens6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/15

A wonderful website with excellent, polite staff that will help you every step of the way. Thanks you so much for the guidance, this was way above my expectations for the cost and I look forward to needing you again at some point when I get an upgrade

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Doreen about TheUnlockTeam
liamd13
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/15

Ok, this was the first time ive unlocked a phone online (have been to a store) and it seems to have worked without a hitch. I'm in the Bahamas having a holiday break and their local network card seems to be working. A good job done all round

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Liam about TheUnlockTeam
peterr46
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/15

This turned out to be a real bargain site, so much cheaper than Telus. Step by step, I filled in my info, paid the site and received a code that same day, freeing up my phone to sell on ebay, hopefully should get a few extra dollars now so thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Peter about TheUnlockTeam
ttx
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/15

Definitely scam !! I was charged 10$ instead of 4.99$ as saying on the page,then they sent me an email saying My phone can't be unlocked, they even asked me to try one of their jailbreak software ,it certainly would be fraud again! I already canceled my credit card to avoid more loss.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tt about TheUnlockTeam
muhammads19
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/15

I wanted to unlock an fairly older phone locked to At&t. I entered my model and the price for the code was fair. I received my code very quickly and was sent the provided instructions and a twelve number code This was my second purchase from this company and I would use them if I need another

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Muhammad about TheUnlockTeam
franklinj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/14

A site that was open during the holidays! Thank goodness. A fast code for my phone was delivered and I and no problems with the use so a recommendation to any and all

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Franklin about TheUnlockTeam
jamesa98
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/14

Well I made the ultimate mistake with my daughters Christmas gift and got a phone locked to the wrong network....pandemonium. Luckily a simple search and we had an unlocking solution delivered right to our email on Christmas day. To be open during Christmas shows an above and beyond service for me...and a happy daughter made it all the better. So my heartfelt thanks and enjoy the holidays

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask James about TheUnlockTeam
samb109
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/14

Guys this is a scam website. I ordred an unlock code and was told that my IMEI can't be unlocked so I will be refunded with my payment. Now it has been almost 2 monthss no refund was received and I had a $259.98 worth of fraud charges suspiciously after dealing with this site. I will be reporting this website to RCMP Canada to have this blacklisted and be forced to shut down. The more we report this bastards the better it will stop them from scamming more people. GUYS BEWARE!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sam about TheUnlockTeam
lionk2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/14

do NOT believe the positive reviews above, most likely lads from india or africa disguising themselves. just got their services to unlock my xperia, and here is what they wrote after charging my card:

"We apologize that on this occasion we have been unable to obtain an unlock code for your phone using the imei number you supplied. This could be due to many factors, please check the list below to ensure none of these apply to your phone:

- The phone is blacklisted by the provider or reported lost or stolen
- It is now illegal within the USA to unlock Phones purchased after January 26th 2013, if your phone was purchased after this date it cannot be unlocked
- The IMEI number submitted was incorrect

Your payment has been refunded in full, please allow up to seven working days for this to show in your account."

Now i bought the phone from vodafone ireland booth. im in IRELAND, not in the usa. and the phone is legit. and i double-checked the imei # to make sure i dont make a mistake. THE CONCLUSION : THIS SITE IS A FAKE. THEY DONT HAVE THE ABILITY TO UNLOCK PHONES. all making excuses. i dont think they will refund my money from the reviews above. SO BEWARE!

Tip for consumers: BEWARE of this site. Total scam !!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask lion about TheUnlockTeam
simont20
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/14

What a joy this company were to use, not only was my code delivered in an amazingly fast time but the support was amazing and all I could ask for. You have done an excellent job and have my business for any unlocking needs thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Simon about TheUnlockTeam
pault51
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

What a nice sight it is to have another option, and a fast one at that. Thankyou for unlocking my phone, you were a superb service and very appreciated when you were needed

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paul about TheUnlockTeam
tareqs
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/14

We've just returned home from the most amazing trip to Europe and had our phones unlocked before traveling. Now we planned on using local sim cards to keep in contact with each other so had no idea if this had worked until we arrived and tried the cards out. Everything worked excellently, thank you so much for saving us the cost of roaming, we truly appreciate the work you are doing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tareq about TheUnlockTeam
samanthaw18
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/14

This the second time I've used this website.

The code is always sent out very quickly through an email. The first time I used the service I had some problems with unlocking but this was my fault and a quick email to CS sorted it. The second time I used the service my phone was unlocked on the first attempt and obviously I needed no help this time. All for a few euros. Very good service and will unquestionably use it again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Samantha about TheUnlockTeam
lucasj12
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/13/14

FINALLY....it's unlocked. Thank you sooo much, I've been trying to get AT and T to do this for weeks and it was always the excuse that it can take up to a month. A month to unlock a phone? When these people manage it in a day? What's with that. Take my advice, don't use your service people, go with an outside company like these, so much faster

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lucas about TheUnlockTeam
tonyz4
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/13/14

One big fraud. Never managed to unlock my iphone 4S and they say they will give money back but never got it. Furthermore, my credit card was hacked after this transaction.
Don't say I didn't warn you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tony about TheUnlockTeam
samirt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/14

Its easy to do, its cheap and its quick. You don't need to be an expert on phones or a tech genius to use the software, it's real simple. Switch your phone off, take your SIM card out, switch back on after running the app. When I got the email, I then got a pdf with easy instructions, this is because my phone couldnt be unlocked my code so i had to use the program. Then switch it,off then on again and itll pick up the new network. Done.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Samir about TheUnlockTeam
niallp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/14

Terrible! Initially told me it could be done, then, having paid the money, receive an email effectively saying it could not be done. Went on ebay and it was done in 20 minutes. Avoid these guys like the plague. Have yet to discover if I get a refund or not.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Niall about TheUnlockTeam
amandar35
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/14

Very impressed, although the code took longer than I had anticipated, hence the four stars. But it went through so I am happy to have the phone unlocked as cinglar were wanting an exuberant amount of money, almost as much as the thing is worth. So thanks unlock team and I would come back

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Amanda about TheUnlockTeam
romane6
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/14

SCAMMERS BEWARE!
Same as many others: took the money, could not unlock phone. No refund after they emailed me and said the refund would be 7-11 working days. 2 weeks has gone by. NO REFUND.
My master card has just been issued. Now I have charges for ebookers.ie taken from my account.

Tip for consumers: Don't even think!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Roman about TheUnlockTeam
alanal5
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/8/14

They told me my phone could not unlock, I asked for a refund in September. It is now December. Stay the hell away from this place.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alana about TheUnlockTeam
solomanr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/14

Here in Europe on my vacation and stuck without a phone so needed a code. Sent quickly and worked for a new chip, saved me as my wife would not be amused if I didn't get in touch lol

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Soloman about TheUnlockTeam
amandar33
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/14

I ordered an unlock code for my iPhone 4. The carrier it was locked to was AT&T which was gonna be really expensive to go through!. So I checked the internet to search for other unlocking sites. I found a lot of different places but decided to go for this one. I quickly ordered an unlock code and within a couple of days I got an email notifying me that my phone was unlocked and ready to go, there wasn't even a code needed. I went to put my new sim card in and it was now working with my phone. I was a real happy customer. Thanks unlockteam if I ever need another unlock code I'll use you!

Tip for consumers: Great for a good deal and fast unlock

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Amanda about TheUnlockTeam
raymondm34
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/1/14

Quite easy to do and fast. My Nokia was unlocked at the weekend, good site that works on a Sunday late at night. No issue with the code and entering it into the phone so all in all got to say I'm satisfied with a job well done thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Raymond about TheUnlockTeam
martinm76
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/14

I was very surprised with the ease of obtaining my unlock. I was able to find my phone make and model easily. I completed my payment although I didn't get a receipt and quickly contacted support who assured me the order was processing. My unlock went smoothly and quickly after that and best of all it was cheap! Thanks again for a really great experience and i have already recommended you to several of my friends!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Martin about TheUnlockTeam
harryv8
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/29/14

Paid my money (twice, didn't realize the first time that the transaction went through). They couldn't unlock unlock the phone (they should have been able to, the phone was fully owned). Then they just made excuses for not giving me a refund on my credit card.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother!

Ask HARRY about TheUnlockTeam
thieryj
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/14

Thank you so very, very much for your very rapid response in the fulfillment of my order. The code removed my sim lock without any issue whatsoever, a perfect transaction.
I am very pleased with your work and with great pleasure I would recommend to my friends.
I wish you all the best!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Thiery about TheUnlockTeam
michelj5
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/28/14

SCAM! same as many others: took the money, could not unlock phone, and have a new excuse every week to explain why they can not refund your money.
Also, just a few days after the transaction, my credit card was cloned and fraudulous expenses charged to it.

niguys
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/14

My experience was a very good one, The code was delivered in one day and fully unlocked all sim features on my phone without any issue. A full recommendation from myself and a very good unlocking service

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Niguy about TheUnlockTeam
samanthag16
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Wow, how easy was this! I've had to wait days to unlock a phone in the past and this was done in less than one day. An intuitive and easy to follow site helped the process, I understand they don't have a 100% success rate but all went well for me and I have an unlocked phone without being too much out of pocket. I would try them again when I need my next upgrade unlocking so I'll see you guys in a year I guess.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Samantha about TheUnlockTeam
shamelg
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/14

DON'T!!!! IT'S A SCAM

FIRST EMAIL FROM THEM:
Dear kamargreen@hotmail.com

Thank you for submitting an unlock request with us. We are pleased to tell you that it is possible to unlock your phone. If you continued to payment your order is currently processing and you will receive all information to this email address within 6-12 hours. In rare cases the process may take up to 24 hours.

If you did not continue to payment, you can do so by returning to out site at www.theunlockteam.com


THEN AFTER I PAID:
hank you for you choosing us to assist you in unlocking your iPhone.

Unfortunately we were unable to generate a factory unlock link through iTunes on this occasion, this can be due to many factors, please ensure non of the reasons from the below list apply to your phone

The phone is blacklisted by the provider or reported lost or stolen
It is now illegal within the USA to unlock Phones purchased after January 26th 2013, if your phone was purchased after this date it cannot be factory unlocked
The IMEI number submitted was incorrect, please refer to your confirmation email to ensure this is correct

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE THEM...SCAM 100% SCAM

Ask Shamel about TheUnlockTeam
garyb81
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/18/14

SCAMMER ALERT They said I could get my phone unlocked, I paid them, they then said sorry we cant unlock it. NO REFUND OF MONEY after they emailed me and said the refund would be 7 days. 3 weeks has gone by No contact. NO REFUND.
DO NOT TOUCH THEM. My master card has just been issued. Now this is the only company I have given my master card details too and now I have charges for ZOOSK.com taken from my account. AGAIN,,,DO NOT TOUCH THEM.

Tip for consumers: DONT TOUCH THEM !!!

YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF JUST LIKE ME !!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Gary about TheUnlockTeam
shawnad2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/10/14

A superb service from this site, my code was delivered in a very reasonable time at a fair cost. All done via email and on par with some of the more expensive sites out there. Shame they don't do trader accounts or I would be doing far more business with them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Shawna about TheUnlockTeam
alfonsol5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/4/14

Total SCAM, do not waste your money on this site. Bought a code from them and payment was processed under a different name (Unlock Depot). When I sent them verification of payment they said it was not them. RIP OFF!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alfonso about TheUnlockTeam
segnac
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/14

Fastest unlock ive ever had. A great layout and site and a great cost, make phone unlocking a whole lot easier than relying on our slow provider. Great job, hope you keep up the good work

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Segna about TheUnlockTeam
normab2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/29/14

I am more then happy to say that I am extremely satisfied and pleases with the service provided by The Unlock Team. My cell service provider told me 10 days to unlock my phone charging more than four times for such a small thing. The unlock team did it in less then 10 hours and in quarter of the cost. I highly recommend the unlock team. Thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Norma about TheUnlockTeam
tomg62
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/28/14

The communication was easy and well set out from start to end. The code didnt come straight away, which got me a bit worried, but the unlock code came within the promised 12 hours and worked no problem the first time. The instructions even came with a video to follow, but I was good with the written ones . Very happy and will certainly recommend to friends.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tom about TheUnlockTeam
amitk16
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/14

Hi,

This is a big scam. Please please and please do not use this website to unlock your phone otherwise you would loose money.I made an order to unlock my Samsung phone and paid to unlock team. Firstly before paying money they confirmed that they can do it and then I paid but I got message that they won't be able to do that and would refund money but they did not refund money yet.I am in Canada.

Tip for consumers: Theunlockteam.com is a big scam. Please please and please do not use this website to unlock your phone otherwise you would loose money.

Ask AMIT about TheUnlockTeam
ianl18
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/26/14

Well we have just arrived in London and I'm please to say that my new chip is working perfectly on the local network and saving me a great deal in roaming charges. Top service and an excellent investment

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Ian about TheUnlockTeam
judev2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/25/14

I tried several different sites to unlock my phone and every one was charging the a crazy price and offering no real guarantee that their service would work. I cam over the unlock team and the price was so reasonable I through I'd give it a go.

Customer service was superb, with replies to all my emails in a few hours.

The only negative about the service was the time it took. I thought this would be instant put it took over seven hours, but this was overnight so no big deal for me.

So a brilliant service and I'm very grateful

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jude about TheUnlockTeam
mrb7
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/14

In late July 2014 I paid to have a non-US MotoG unlocked. The next day I received the standard form letter (described here already by others) stating they could not unlock phone and promised a refund. After months of sending emails of which very few were responded to, I finally received a refund (Oct 2014). I received all sorts of creative/questionable excuses. I can only conclude that these folks are either scammers or incompetent - either way DON'T risk your money on them. I instead paid 1/5 the cost charged by "the unlock team" to a fellow from Britain I found on ebay. Received a valid unlock code within 2 hours! It's a little harder to pad your stats and get away with scams there.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask MR about TheUnlockTeam
huyt2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/14

Theunlockteam is simply scam business. DO NOT use this service. I placed my order and a day later they emailed me that they could not have the unlock code for my Samsung S4 and said I will get a full refund in seven days but nothing had been refunded. Please just stay away from this service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Huy about TheUnlockTeam

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TheUnlockTeam staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

4 Photos for TheUnlockTeam

From reviewers