SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Tagged

Tagged reviews

40 reviews
20%
Categories: Social Network
P.O. Box 193152
San Francisco, California, USA

This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

40 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

tammys16
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/9/15

I've been on this site for a few years now (before the collaboration with Hi5). I find that this site has men who are ready to take advantage of any girl that is seeking a decent relationship or friendship. They'll say anything to fill your head just so the can continue their mission to get some a$$ then leave or just stick around for a while and reap the benefits.

I also find that there's tons of scammers on there, plus pyramids schemes (ain't no way you can get rich by doing jack all). What irritates me the most about this site, are people who have decades old pictures of themselves. C'mon now.........if you don't look the same as you did ten years ago, maybe it's time to update you profile pic/pictures, all it takes is to have one up dated pic just ONE. It's so easy to tell how old a pic is just by looking at the comments underneath the pic. I find the site to be okay, but the users need to stop playing games and be upfront on what they're really looking for. And as for the married/attached ppl looking to have their cake and eat it too, OMG that's so annoying.

My past experience on the site has me going on there seldom, and when I do go on, I make sure to take at least a month or two (to interact with someone through msgs or phone convo) to make sure me and the other party are on the same page before I meet them in person. It ain't hard out there to go out and get d!ck, what IS difficult for me is finding someone who's single, that wants to date and that's eventually ready to settle down, or at least build a friendship over time.

Ask Tammy about Tagged
joyw12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/15

This social network is a joke. I joined to trade photos . Tagged believes all art , religious, famous artists......whatever....if it is naked it is porn to them......It is an un American site and should be sued and shut down over freedom of speech violations If I could give it a negative rating..........I would

Ask Joy about Tagged
tomd66
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/15

The only thing I'll give this site, is that it's free. You can pay to become a member. But the only thing that does, is let you see who viewed you. Which isn't really worth paying for. I don't know what happened to this site. It use to be good. Now it's just unorganized and full of spammers. You use to be able to go on meet me and it would show you matches in your city or 5 or 10 mile radius, etc. Now I'll put a 5 mile radius it'll show me people in ALL of California. Most of who aren't even around me. They live like all the way on the other side of California. I made a complaint about it. They sent to me what looked to be an automated message saying they're always making changes to make meet me better, to give people the best experience. I'm like ok...So you downgraded meet me to make it better? Got it. Like I said, I can't complain too much because it's free. But they just started lagging on that site.

Ask Tom about Tagged
rickyw9
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/24/15

I have spent money on this web site and then my account was deleted. There was no reason for my account to be deleted and they will not even answer my emails. They are crooks and scum bags. Stay away from this web site.

Ask Ricky about Tagged
donaldj9
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/15

tagged use to be a site where you could at least see the people that "liked you". Now you have to pay to see who they are. What a rip-off! This site is only in it to get your money. DON'T, I repeat, DON'T even think about signing up for this service. You will be wasting you time and money. I have disabled my account because the site now SUCKS.

Ask Donald about Tagged
rebeccal17
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/15

well tagged is happy to theif you money and if someone complaints about you they close your account,,,,as far as i am concerned they are dirty ass thieves ,,,,on an average i spent 300 a month in gold from them sneaky ass bastards...they are very ignorant let people open up 70 accounts a billion dollar company cant eve afford a ID reader hehehehehehe,,,stay away from them...i spend lot of money and they f,,,,cked me

Ask rebecca about Tagged
johnp211
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/22/14

Write your review to help others learn about this online businessTagged and Hi5 have more Scammers than Genuine people?.. I report 4 or 5 every day! I think they encourage them.. they are most certainly NEVER VETTED! Before having their profiles on the site!.. NEVER EVER Send Money to someone you have never met!..

Ask John about Tagged
allens31
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/10/14

Last night on tagged I realized all ten women I were talking to all had the same profile 1 picture 500 friends every one of them started trying to get me to a sex site they were all fake so I started telling the other men these are fake profiles they started bombarding me with fake profiles of pictures of middle fingers I was just trying to watch out for the other people who simply just wanted to chat with a real person they harrassed me so bad they kicked everyone off the site and me and all these profiles argued till 8 am I have screenshots they humiliated me in front of the whole world over and over I thought it was a third party until they started laughing and saying registration department these are all the fake profiles mind u so when I realized it was tagged and not a third party I told they worthless human biengs I cissed at them told them I would hunt them down and kill them they started putting fake arab profiles up talking about bombs I am so humiliated then finally I got rid of my profile and went to plenty of fish they sent fake profiles over there harrssing me talking about im real baby haha meet me I had my tagged profile for over two years and it is associated with all my media they forced me to close my plenty if fish my profile was allen s swanson I just went to google it is a video of allen s I cant c it they banned me but it has over 7000 views and is number 2 on google this is wrong someone please help I am utterly humiliated by just trying to stick up for my fellow man. I have a out twenty screenshots one if the fake arab talki g about bombs this is so wrong they just kept laughing your poor the fake profiles were talking to each other laughing about the registration department they slandered me to the entire world

Tip for consumers: Please people boycot them they kicked everyone off except me and I battled there fake profiles until 8 am this morning I cant get on to c if its me but im sure it is if someone could go get a screenshot allen s tagged he said here is my bmp pin and they kept laughing about registration department warrenton the girl there favorite I have many more someone please help

Ask ALLEN about Tagged
frankm66
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/27/14

Tagged used to be really good back when it had chatrooms. Chats were taken down because mods couldn't control bots that were spamming in chat rooms so instead of doing something about he bots, they took it down. They did say they were going to implement the chat system again; never did. At the time this took place, FaceBook was getting really popular. Tagged decided to replicate some of Facebook's features: Posts, Liking pictures etc etc. Mods lied about brining back the chatrooms, now this place is full of fakes and women/girls that have no self-respect among themselves. I've had a blast in the past, met a lot of cool people, met a lot of girls but now this place is not what it was before. Would not recommend.

Tip for consumers: You can give it a try, but quite frankly, it's not worth it and i'll guarantee that you'll get tired of it.

Ask Frank about Tagged
evam19
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/5/14

no stars for this website. joined in 2010 and have been phished for the last time. I was in Afghanistan serving my country and was a paying member of the site but have not had a chance to log in in 4 months. tried logging in after a month of being back and can't . they say the account was phished but there is also no way of contacting them about the problem or why they kept charging my account every month. I seriously thing this is a isis company

Tip for consumers: don't bother, fastest rip off you will ever see

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask eva about Tagged
marya136
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/14

I met and married a wonderful man on this site. Thank you Tagged! Very sincerely, Mary

Ask mary about Tagged
carols48
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/2/14

hi, no wonder women feel like rubbish on this site, people on here should be
vetted, 99.9% of men just ask women about their boobs (being polite) what
size are they, and want to jump into bed with them, if I was just wanting
that kind of man I would be better off standing on my own street corner, I
bet i'm not the first woman to complain about this site goodbye.

Ask carol about Tagged
chrisj56
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/29/14

I was requested to set up a profile on tagged from someone on Facebook, I was on for around three weeks before my profile was blocked, I received constant messages from scammers asking for direct contact via email, I mailed tagged to complain and got blocked for my trouble, I certainly wouldn't recommend anyone signing up unless you want to be relieved of your finances.

Ask Chris about Tagged
jackm75
5 reviews
513 helpful votes
1/17/14

Tagged is a social networking site. You will find women with 20 or more profiles with different names and places that they live. Its all bogus, the site is filled with bots and scam artists who steal photos from people and then try to get you to email them outside of the site.
I did a few times using a disposable email. What I got is that they are in another country and that they are stuck or getting thrown out of their apartment and need you to help them. They also post money making opportunities on their pages, saying to personal information needed. The site is infested with Green Dot money card scammers. Green Dot money cards if filled are like cash and they are not traceable. You need personal information to buy or fill one. Stay off this site if you know whats good for you. I deleted my profile a week ago.

Ask jack about Tagged
bobl35
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/1/13

i have been on tagged since 2-2009. ya ran into scammers.then i figured out the REAL PEOPLE.have had a couple dates from there.and did have 1 relationship for 1.5yrs from tagged.have only 12 people as friends,and they are real people who have exchanged phone numbers with me.personley i like it. have to be safe is all

Ask bob about Tagged
ayyo
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/12/13

Tagged used tobe a great site togo to years ago met alot of great people back then. But, now its full of nothing but scammers and fake profiles they really need to close it down and strat over.

Ask Nichole about Tagged
jimmyk11
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/9/13

Tagged is full of hackers and the owner cannot get to grips with it,reason is,i think,because of the pet rún,the same hackers are privileged to keep making new profiles,or tagged turn a blind eye to it all.i have a good firewall and i can see on daily basis,hackers ip address,i have been hacked there also and had to have my computer cleaned by computer stores,very costly.They hotkeys players turns up high voltage to make your hand numb also,these people believes no one but themselves should play the game

Ask jimmy about Tagged
delvinh
8 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/14/13

Fake Fake , Fake!!!!!

Ask Delvin about Tagged
karenh28
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/19/13

Ive been registered with Tagged from 2006, I started playing a game Called PETS at first it was such a fun game buying your friends and getting free gold 2000. Now its just not a fair game at all. the Tagged Team won't fix the big problems in the game, paid macro programs are used in the game to out buy the mouse clicker to buy pets. this ruins the pet runs and Tagged will not do anything about it, also they use Captcha code, doesnt work at all. Also Tagged has a Community page, run by Admin Damon K he is new to the Community and to Pets and he doesn't know his job that well and hes let it get to his head. He bans me all the time in the Community. I am very experienced in Pets and also in Tagged. He has his favourite members in the Community, merlin, megan, paris, maverick they are a selected few that kiss his behind, they support Damon K and in return he supports them. these members are not that experienced in pets and they give wrong answers to questions in the Community. If I say something about it in post they they are not experienced I get banned. I am banned now because I created a Topic that was to vote Damon K out as Admin of the Tagged Community. There are a lot of members that do not like him. he threatens them in posts if they dont stop. He is a awful Admin and very much one sided with his community friends hes got. There is a secret forum called Round Table and its invisible, U need to be invited to it. In there they talk about members that annoying them and who should be banned.
Its not a good Website and they ill treat their members and also try and make the members buy Gold with their real money and they use the Game Pets to do it. Do not play Pets its a addictive Game and u will regret it.

Ask Karma about Tagged
sitaras
7 reviews
17 helpful votes
9/9/13

I love it. I met some neat people on there. It could use come improvements, but what site cannot?

Ask Tomsasa about Tagged
photosm
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/28/13

This site does nothing for social networking. It provides a platform for scammers, abusers, bullies and cowards, and that includes those who run the site who make arbitrary judgments. Perhaps the need to refresh their understanding of networking.

"networking is a social activity by which groups of like-minded people recognize, create, or act upon opportunities."

Ask Photos about Tagged
johnb133
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/11/13

woman asking for money or trying to get you to transfer money into your account from other countries

Ask John about Tagged
jeanb10
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/20/13

Poorly managed site...the majority of users are fake, thugs,scammers and hookers. Pron pics and child exploitation. Tagged does nothing about the scammers and that leads me to believe Tagged are scammers themselves.

Ask jean about Tagged
er3216
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/27/13

Most profiles are fake. Many "girls" claiming they live in west africa saying they are with they're sick mother or grandmother and end up asking to send them money for food and feel sorry for them. Other girls talk with you than ask you to sign up to vote so they can get an ID complete scam don't believe

Ask E about Tagged
lizkr
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/17/13

I won't use this website again, so terrible for me....it's not suitable for me, using facebook everyday, it can give me more and better things.

Ask lizk about Tagged
linal3
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/18/13

A friend introduced me to this site years ago. Slowly I discovered the pet game in this site and really enjoyed buying and selling pets. By playing Cash Run it test my patience and sometimes run a sweat to risk all the accumulated pet cash when I am a little bit greedy in getting more pet cash. Nice entertaining game if you like win & loose game.

Ask Lina about Tagged
samuelh26
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/26/13

I never heard of this site, and I kind of just stumbled upon it. I decided to make an account after the homepage had the slogan, "Meet new people." I enjoy meeting new people, and a tool that makes it easier is greatly welcomed in my book. Unfortunately, after a day, I soon realized that this site really isn't about meeting new people, and no one really cared. This site is plagued with fake profiles, attention grabbers, and individuals who just want to play the stock market style game, known as pets. While it does have some nice features, particularly the way you can just stumble through people, and look for individuals you might be interested in meeting, beyond that this site really as nothing to offer. So, after a day of use I deleted my account.

Ask Samuel about Tagged
petp
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/6/13

I have been a member on tagged for one year and only as a pet player. The game is controlled by scammers that are running a business. The black market of the Pet Game!!!. Big Pet Players have multiple profiles that prey on players that buy gold and show that they have real cash. The Big Pet Player (Scammer) makes a deal with the player, usually collecting real cash payment in return to raise their value. They even sell wishes for real cash. They also create tons of fake profiles that look good with lots of cash so the pet is sold many times and that raises the cash. Then the pet drains the cash usually draining back into the main account eventually. The game of Fair Play no longer exists and is now controlled by the Scammers of the Black Market...They are Petty Crooks that can not create their own website and use Tagged to run a business and make real cash. Shame on the innocent that lack knowledge of the game and fall for a con.

Ask Pet about Tagged
belaruse
18 reviews
18 helpful votes
5/26/12

I do not like it! I had a feeling about it, considering almost all of the people were men and attention whore girls posting nudy pics. So I uploaded a picture of a hot girl as my icon (to disguise myself) and millions of men started to message me! I had it for about a week until I went to my email. THEY EMAIL YOU EVERY TIME YOU GET ANYTHING. I HAD 300+ EMAILS AND HAD TO DELETE THEM ALL BY HAND. Too bad the spam section wasn't working in my email....*sigh.*

Ask Belarus about Tagged
shanec5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/23/12

I have met my current girlfriend on Tagged. I slept with a few girls from it beforehand as well... pretty legit to me. You just need to know which profiles are fake. It's not hard to tell.

Ask Shane about Tagged
ahmeda5
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/9/12

Not Good at all..numerous number of fake people inside..I was member there for mre than two years now and nothing came out from this side except fake people!

Ask Ahmed about Tagged
christophern1
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/26/12

I have been a member of tagged.com for about a year now and I have nothing but praise for this site...It is totally free and one can put on an extensive profile and pics...Definitely the best site for meeting ladies...There are so many ladies on this site.

Ask Christopher about Tagged
mikej37
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/19/11

Not to shabby.

Ask mike about Tagged
ianm11
144 reviews
491 helpful votes
6/5/11

No, no and no! Stay away from this website. Frankly the site is covered in malware, terrible privacy settings and half the people on this site are fake. Too be honest this website should be taken down as I have seen a horrible amount of underage nudity.

Ask Ian about Tagged
jacil
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/27/11

I am now on my 3rd account on this dam website and i def would not recomend it to anyone untill the administration begin to police it much better !!! Some beep, beep, beep, idiot keep having my account deleted for no valid reason, Tagged don't even have the decency to investigate the claims properly before deleting my account ............... they could at least email me directly outside of tagged or message me and warm me but no they just go ahead and delete the dam account. I would mind if i was mis-behaving on anyway or violating there terms and conditions but im not at all. I see hundreds of people taking the mick on this website daily with nude images, sexual picture comments etc every dam day and they still get to remain on here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stay away from this website, the only reason i curently remain on here right now is because i have made some really nice friends here so far.

Ask Jaci about Tagged
davidf10
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/2/10

P R O T E S T A G AI N S T T a g g e d
(Deleted Account ◄David►™)
(---davidfrancis1@live.co.uk---)
It may have happened to you before and you just thought, well never mind, I'll just open a new Tagged account. Well, yesterday (1st Oct, 2010) I posted a comment to my girlfriend. The comment was an approved comment on another Tagged Profile and was merely forwarded by me to her Profile. It was instantly deleted by Tagged for ‟violating Tagged's terms of use". I have sent them a message, stating the facts about allowing comments on one profile, whilst deleting it on another and within minutes of my complaint, my account was also deleted. You might say, so what! Open another account – which I did. I only had 13 friends and it was easy for me to re-establish contact with my friends. BUT WHAT IF it happens to someone who had hundreds or even thousands of friends. WHAT IF it happened to someone that is largely depending on the internet for their social life (like disabled people or people that have no outdoor social involvement). We should not allow some incompetent person or persons to make mistakes that could potentially have a devastating impact on other people's lives.
Please join me in this protest and forward this to as many of your friends, to make Tagged aware that we also have a voice. You can also send this message to Tagged so that they can employ the necessary measures to ensure that it does not happen in the future. You can, if you wish send me your personal thoughts on the issue to
REMEMBER! WITHOUT THE LIKES OF YOU AND ME, TAGGED DO NOT HAVE A BUSINESS!
Thank You!

Ask david about Tagged
paulr10
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/21/10

tagged.com is the worst website u ever wanna get on they say u can post emails in your tagline then they cancell your account for doing it if iu was you i would not get on tagged.com i would spread the word to everyone because they also descriminate against people who are gay or bi and thats not right either

Ask Paul about Tagged
avantgardea
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/10

Met so many awesome friends on this site! Love it!

Ask Avantgarde about Tagged
ss5
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/27/10

Fun place to meet people and play games.

Ask S about Tagged
atlasb
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/7/09

deceptive website scams you and steals your address book

Ask atlas about Tagged

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Tagged staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: no u dont have to pay money its just the people who pay money they dont descriminate against and i feel its not fair and needs to be adressed to google and all the big intenret people
7/21/10
paulr10
A: they posted a phone number on there google for people to contact them and its not even right also they descrimimnate against people by deleting there accounts for people they dont like even paid members get away with putting there email in there tagline but people who are free dont and thats not right
7/21/10
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Tagged staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Photos for Tagged

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business