SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Squidoo reviews

10 reviews
50%
Hastings On Hudson, New York, USA
Tel: 7039671738
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

10 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

manf93
New Reviewer
7/30/14

After 2013, this site absolutely sucks. I enjoyed it at first... then, they started destroying pages and more than half of my work suddenly did not qualify. Yes, it was all original work, too.
Hubpages did the same work to improve their pages- and succeeded beautifully. There reaction was professional, well communicated, and effective. At squidoo, it was the opposite.
I wish I had never heard of them!
SQUIDOO = HEADACHE !

ck36
New Reviewer
1/27/14

I have been writing on squidoo since 2006. All was going well until about 12 months ago when they started freaking out about the Google changes.

Now they have locked (unpublished) a bunch of my lenses without warning, and without telling me what is wrong with them, and how I can fix them to get them republished. They also said in my email that any pending earnings will be sent to charity! What the *bleep!*?!? I worked very hard on these pages, and they locked my very best selling page today!!!!

I'm very tempted to just close the rest of my account! Their tier 1 lenses which used to pay approximately $50 per page each month, now pay around $10 each month. They are going downhill fast obviously, and they are making things worse by shutting down high quality lenses without a reason!

johnt127
New Reviewer
10/12/13

A good article directory website. But recently It often did not give any reasons to Ban
my articles。 Now I do not like it as before .

fannyl1
New Reviewer
11/26/12

help other to get easy and inspire information

angelat5
New Reviewer
12/28/11

This is one of my all time favorite sites. There is so much information there you can get lost for days reading. The only thing I don;lt like is that there can be a lot of spam in the comments, but other than that its great.

jerryp6
New Reviewer
11/17/11

This page is very funny

martinm13
Apprentice Reviewer
9/10/11

Blows the doors off of Hubpages or as I call them, "SNUBPAGES".

andrewf3
New Reviewer
11/16/10

Allows you to create what squidoo calls "Lenses." It awards you experience and levels like a game which unlocks more things for you to add to those lenses. It also puts up google ads and allows you to add an Amazon.com module which will allow you to earn money for yourself or for charity if you promote it properly. You can also view other peoples lenses and maybe learn something new.

davidd11
New Reviewer
8/3/10

The best page to know about the resources for android tutorial. The only resource page for android tutorial.
Know more about android tutorial and their resources.

jakeb
New Reviewer
5/5/10

Excellent info on homemade solar panels

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Squidoo staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business