SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of SodaHead

SodaHead reviews

81 reviews
15%
16161 Ventura Blvd., Suite C PMB 461
Encino, California, USA
support@sodahead.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in SodaHead are also interested in:

81 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melizmaticv

There's also cliques that gang up on people who have differing opinions on certain topics. (in 30 reviews)

jesser2

but it's still fun to answer polls, even if the other users are idiots. (in 19 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

rodrickb5
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

No questions, but will make a comment.

SodaHead was biased in favor of all things liberal, which is the same as anti-American. A great deal of hate and other abuse was allowed from those holding a Leftist agenda.

Ask Rodrick about SodaHead
Advertisement
stevenb95
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/15

They could not keep control of the trolls { or they actively allowed them } the mod's were biased..... Twas not what they billed themselves to be...
good ridance to bad rubbish.....

Ask Steven about SodaHead
keeleyr
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/9/15

Made millions pitting people against each other, then dumped them all... way to go, Fef! WTG!

Ask Keeley about SodaHead
jasonf44
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

SodaHead pivoted to focus on its service solutions for publishers. They dropped support for their community site because they achieved success on their ad-supported polling product Pollware. They already had a SaaS solution for ESPN, FoxNews, Los Angeles Times and other big publishers. Now Pollware will help the small and large publishers alike.

Ask Jason about SodaHead
colinr14
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/20/15

Sodahead is one site everyone should aviod, especially when other sites like Fox News uses their pollware technology. WHY?? because during the early part of June 2015.. Sodahead decided to kick all of their users off the site without warning!. which means, we lost contact with friends, lost messages from friends who have passed away, we can't access our accounts to delete info and what not. AND the sodahead mods still use our accounts for their own personal reasons which isn't right... AND.. the mods are still advertising that they have a sodahead community on their new pollware site homepage.

a sodahead community? NO.. more like sodahead mods who have no lives. who create sock accounts because they are lame people. that's it...

Ask Colin about SodaHead
tammyh20
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/19/15

I tried to log in earlier today for the first time in about two months. I had no idea that they had disabled their users. I've been a member since 2008 and have made lots of friends (and probably some enemies) and can't believe that there was no notice or anything. How unprofessional. I can't get on but my profile is still up. I have no desire to connect on Facebook. Thanks Sodahead, how pathetic.

Ask Tammy about SodaHead
williamc83
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/19/15

I had been referred to sodahead by a friend that said it was a good political site. I had been supporting them everyday for years. I made some really good friends and then without any notice at all they wont allow me or anyone else to be able to log in. Add onto the fact that they are now using all of the profiles that no one can get deleted as sales points and you have the owners of this sorry excuse of an opinion site as they call it. When they tried to send us to a Facebook group when I messaged "Fef" why the @#$%^& blocked me. If they dont delete my profile within a week Ill be exploring legal options. I wonder if its a stretch if you use profiles as people that go to the site for page ranking and profit that goes with it. Sounds like FRAUD but Im not a lawyer.

Ask William about SodaHead
waynes33
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/17/15

This company has no integrity. They did a whole bunch of people wrong, when they shut down their social media services without advanced warning. If this is how they treat people, who is to say how much worse they will treat a paying business customer.

I own a business and had considered using their polling technology to reach out to my customer base. I just cannot bring myself to trust them or the results of their polls now.

Ask Wayne about SodaHead
davel73
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/16/15

They closed the site to contributing members in early June this year. It is now a polling site run exclusively by the company's staff, using former members ID's and posting as them. Thus their polling results are inaccurate and slanted, not worth investing your time or money on.

Ask Dave about SodaHead
michaelg135
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/15/15

Three years down the drain, and countless contacts now forever lost. NO ADVANCE NOTICE either!

Ask Michael about SodaHead
elij327
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/10/15

Its been my go to site for 3 years and Ill miss talking to lucy my longest friend on there. We had more than 3000 messages sent back and forth....but now its all gone. $#*! YOU FOR CLOSING. but im glad you lasted as long as you did

Ask Eli about SodaHead
ds108
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/10/15

Sorry to see the old SH go though. There were "Soda-Greats" that were legendary. Y'all know who ya are ppl. The original site was great back in the day.

Tip for consumers: Skip it. The site has morphed into something unrecognizable and doesn't look fun now.

Ask d about SodaHead
scotth71
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/9/15

The other day Sodahead blocked logins and poll making abilities with no warning. They sent out an email after the fact. There is no point to going here anymore.

Ask Scott about SodaHead
hansg
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
6/8/15

They had a niche, combining polling, commentary, and social media. Unfortunately, banner ad revenue was insufficient, so they abandoned the users (without any advance notice). Now they try and sell polling as a service, as if every content management system on the web doesn't do polling right out of the box.

Considering what they did with the user community, their fly-by-night tactics should be a red flag for anyone who contemplates using their service.

Ask Hans about SodaHead
boz13
1 review
23 helpful votes
6/5/15

"ABOUT SODAHEAD
SodaHead is a dynamic discussion community where you can discover, debate & discuss issues that get you fired up."

That is what SodaHead used to be. Although that is still found on its homepage, the site locked users out of their accounts on June 3, 2015 without warning. Some of us had been members for years. We lost access to our info and people we had been interacting with over the years. The site no longer allows discovery, discussion or debate. It now only allows one to vote in polls put up, mainly, by its corporate partners. No opinions allowed. A great site no longer.

Ask Bo about SodaHead
jc146
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/4/15

http://www.sodahead.com/fun/sodaheads-new-direction/question-4840202/

Posted 12 hours ago by Fef (Jason Feffer, former owner and creator of SH)


We are announcing today that, effective immediately, SodaHead.com will no longer support user login, poll creation, commenting and messaging. We will, however, continue to support users’ ability to vote on editor-created polls.

We did not arrive at this decision lightly. We launched SodaHead in 2006 on the premise of connecting people through their opinions and passions. Over the past 9 years, we believe we’ve accomplished just that.

But, along the way, something else happened: we discovered tremendous interest from other content creators and publishers who wanted to use the same polling technology that powers SodaHead.com for their sites.

Since then, many of those content sites, ones like ABC News, ESPN, FoxNews, Los Angeles Times, and Warner Bros., have in fact started using our polling technology. Those sites recognize the positive impact that polling has on their readers’ engagement.

Given a limited number of resources, both financial, human and otherwise, we had to evaluate how effectively we could serve SodaHead.com as a community polling site while simultaneously addressing the needs of online publishers, where our polling solution is met with an incredibly strong market-fit.

We ultimately resolved that we cannot do both to ensure our long-term viability, SodaHead needs to focus on furthering its position as a market-leader in distributed polling solutions for online content creators. Our decision adheres to the maxim of: do what you do best and link to the rest.

We recognize that our comparative advantage lies in building awesome polling solutions for publishers. With that comes the difficult yet necessary decision to remove user log-in access to SodaHead.com. Again, this is made effectively immediately.

Please connect with us on our Facebook page to keep in touch with your friends and continue to express your opinions on topical issues.

We greatly your lively participation in our community of thoughtful, concerned citizens from around the world.

All the best,
Team SodaHead

Ask J about SodaHead
laikosj
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/19/15

What a hateful and vitriolic site this place was. I can only assume it's still the same today.
What happens when you stick ignorant Rush Limbaugh loving bible thumpers into a pit with Obama-dazed "progressives" ? It's not pretty, and it's anything but civil. Were it even interesting I might have stuck around...

Ask Laikos about SodaHead
firstl9
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/1/15

If your ideas are popular and you have something of value to add to the conversation, you'll get love, if your ideas are unpopular, you'll either be ignored or attacked. If you like to debate, you'll probably enjoy it, but if you can't disagree with other people without it turning into a fight, you'll be fighting a lot. Be prepared to have your ideas challenged.

I like it because having to defend an belief is a good way to tell if it's really valid or not. It has definitely helped me hone my perspective.

Ask First about SodaHead
lindaz8
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/19/15

I've been on this site for over 4 years and have made many Dear friends and really gotten an education. If you have respect and aren't rude you may eliminate any trouble you may have here. SodaHead has been a real experience I'm grateful I've had. Nothing's perfect.

Tip for consumers: Be nice - use your intellect not your temper.

Ask linda about SodaHead
anony146
1 review
16 helpful votes
3/5/15

When I joined SodaHead, I thought it would be a cooler version of Yahoo! Answers. Boy, was I wrong? I gave my opinion in the Politics and News section only to get harshly beaten by a Vet and a few more psychos using it. After trying to delete my answer twenty-something times, I got fed up with the user-unfriendly site. I requested deactivation today. Hopefully I will get deactivated so that I don't have to deal with such a vile site again. 0/10.

Ask Anon about SodaHead
mikeyj2
1 review
18 helpful votes
2/23/15

If you're ready to be harassed by members of the site who are not playing with a full deck, or by the sites own staff who ignore and send rude private messages to you, then Sodahead is the place for you!

They cater to those most willing to spam the site with non-stop questions about coffee and Obama. They'll even deactivate your account if you bring up any wrong doing by those the coddle and allow to break their own TOS.

Not satisfied yet?

Then get this. They've spent millions to pay lawyers to bully those who speak up, but allow a person who posts porn images when there are teenagers on the site and take no measures to permanently ban the user.

Join now!

Tip for consumers: Don't.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Mikey about SodaHead
tyh12
1 review
25 helpful votes
2/20/15

SodaHead is an "opinion-sharing" website where middle-aged men and women go to behave like 12-year-olds and fling their sh*t at one another (as evidenced by some of the other reviews here). The site has been in a rapid state of decline over the past few years, due in no small part to an incompetent staff who constantly insult the site's members and deactivate their account if they speak up.

Ask T about SodaHead
mn31
1 review
21 helpful votes
2/20/15

If you're here bi†ching about the dying website that the cool kids fondly refer to as Sorta Dead, OR if you're actually here bi†ching about members of the aforementioned dying website... then you have an unhealthy obsession, and you should probably seek psychiatric help, immediately.

Tip for consumers: Grow a thick skin.

Service
Value
Ask Melizmatic about SodaHead
melizmaticv
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/12/15

It's a pretty fun sight, if you agree with everyone on all topics and kiss up to the popular users. It's slowly dying because of the terrible moderation of cyber bullying and chaos because of the new owner.
There's also cliques that gang up on people who have differing opinions on certain topics. Like, the "PHAET" for example. This group consists of about 50 members -give or take a few- who call themselves a "phamily." Reality is that this group goes around intimidating and ganging up on users with different view points. Anyone who stands up to them and their immature actions is labeled a "Hater," and is usually flagged and reported until they are deactivated. Other than the annoying cliques like this one, there seems to be a high population of political nut cases who spew their "information" everywhere.

Ask Melizmatic about SodaHead
anns47
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/23/14

God forbid you opinionate.
Advertised as an Opinion site SH seems to attract socially inept ever present squatters who become special friends with first Add only to splice and dice for raves point and levels. I believe Moderators to be fair and the problem lies with a handful of whining miscreants who log on dozens of times a day in lieu of dealing with reality and the people therein.I wouldnt recommended the site to my actual friends alas they all get a good laugh and show no interest in joining the mayhem anyhow I think I'll follow their lead

Tip for consumers: avoid leaderboard types who cant tear themselves away for a day

Service
Value
Quality
Ask stella about SodaHead
teeq
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/24/14

SodaHead had magic. People who mostly did not even know each other's real names were able to find common ground and discuss issues of our day and time that were being ignored by the Mainstream Media, especially when they hurt Obama or Democrats. We explored Benghazi, Fast & Furious, Mike Brown. Trayvon Martin, the NSA, IRS, Sharpton meeting Obama at the White House secretly over 80 times, Obama apologizing to America for admitting he knowingly lied about ObamaCare because "he was afraid he would lose the election if he were truthful". SH is where we first heard Jonathan Grubber, the Architect of ObamaCare and Obama adviser, told Obama to lie to the voters because they were so "STUPID", they'd never remember. So Obama committed felony fraud in front of the entire country, repeatedly, to fraudulently secure another term and no one says a word, except on SH. Yep, if I was Obama, God forbid, I'd want SH closed down as quickly as possible. Lo and behold, FaceBook comes out of the woodwork and essentially controls the questions that can be asked on SH. It's a paper tiger, a mere shadow of its former self and I predict its resurrection will be to support the Democrat candidate, whether Clinton or somebody else. No, when you are wagging a war against the American people and are as disingenuous and duplicitous as Obama, you just can't have the truth being told, anywhere, YOU don't control. I wish some clever Mil-lineal could reconstitute a SH-like site. Anyone who does, will become wealthier than Obama, 10x's faster, and without lying and covertly destroying America because of Obama's "Black Privilege". I used to think this was a stupid thing to say, to wit: "IF OBAMA'S LIPS ARE MOVING HE'S LYING". Until I learned, largely from documented posts of very bright people on SH, that, by and large, THAT STATEMENT IS TRUE. Yep, I'd bet Team-Obama and Team-Hillary are both greatly relieved to see a site that specialized in documenting allegations about who Obama REALLY IS (and soon Hillary), are both breathing a lot easier since SH SOLD OUT for a few pieces of gold.. What they will soon learn is that once the truth be told and verified, very few honest Americans will be satisfied with taking the Networks seriously. They are all owned by 5 men and even FOX NEWS' owned by Rupert Murdoch, sold-out a large stake in FOX to a Saudi prince. It stinks out there and from now on part of the stench will come from SH, trying to "gum" its food, since it has lost ALL its teeth.

Ask George about SodaHead
miker105
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/17/14

Ah Sodahead. In short, it's a conservative-leaning poll website that's the place for people will Rave, Share, and Post the same articles day in, day out. I didn't mind participating when people had posts to encourage legit political discussion, the critical thinkers are disappearing on a regular basis so the regular pollsters can participate in the addressing the following polls ad nauseum:

- Obama kills children and gives them cancer! RAVE if you loved George W Bush!
- NANCY PELOSI IS A DISGRACE! WILL REPUBLICANS TAKE OVER THE GOVERNMENT?
- Do you like String Cheese or Shredded Cheese?
- so my bf is cheeting and i wanna dump him but shuld i?

The idea that the site was ever run by liberals is a joke. Maybe they had a few overzealous liberal moderators at one point and time, but that doesn't nor shouldn't excuse the venom spewed by many of the extreme-right on the site (when it's thrown back at them, they often use it as self-justification as to how "liberals" aren't tolerant after all, like conservatives are supposed to be given a pass to be belligerent.) Ever since Adri's been relegated from posting political questions to the "Do you like String Cheese" polls, the honor of posting "news" articles has gone to a guy named Lonnie, who's not only unabashed in his conservative political bias, but doesn't bother linking articles for discussion (both Adri and the conservative-leaning Fef offered that to encourage critical thinking.)

So if you're looking for a place to go talk politics, I woulda told you to go to Sodahead in 2011, but I won't tell you to do the same today. Instead, I could only recommend the site for the following people:
- People who believe all the problems in America started January 20th, 2009 and not a second before (same goes for the people who believe that George W Bush's polices were responsible for "cheap gas" on January 19th, 2009 and not due to the horrific market collapse caused by the bankruptcy of Lehman Brothers.)
- Those who think the definition of "liberal" is anyone who doesn't do exactly what Hannity, O'Reilly, Hume, or the rest of Murdoch Media tells them (Ron Paul and Chris Christie are also "liberal" by most "Sodaheadies" standards.)
- People who get a kick out of calling President Obama a monkey or a THUG, but act indignant when people accuse them of racism (in fact, the person bringing it up is racist because the conservatives have no idea (wink wink, nudge nudge) that monkey is a racist slur for black people.)
- People who became libertarian on January 20, 2009.
- Tea Partiers who believe they're supporting legitimate libertarians (and not neoconservatives in sheep's clothing.)
- Those who need to blame liberals, progressives, socialists, and communists (but really, they're all one in the same thing by Sodahead's standards) for everything from their coffee being cold to the fact that it's raining today.

If you're not in that group and post an opinion to the contrary, be prepared for the onslaught of insults from people who say their way's the enlightened one.

Ask Mike about SodaHead
patricias39
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/4/14

too many glitches, slow, adds all over the place, not discrete

gangs from private groups compete to be top of a' leader board' psychologically forcing stupid multiple questions and private groups concoct plans to attack each other in the political area and why they dont separate religion is beyond me its never debateable I'm sick of it

Tip for consumers: its intoxicating to give your opinions but beware there are very angry people there you need the hide of an elepahant

Ask pvd about SodaHead
michaelt62
1 review
13 helpful votes
8/13/14

SodaHead.com claims to be an opinion Site. That claim has been taken over by a certain group of Liberals, that run everyone else off with the blessing of SodaHead.

I was on SodaHead for 6-years, and achieved the rank of 39 on the Leaderboard, earned 317, 000 Raves, and over 650, 000 Points from my postings of News articles on a daily basis.
I was Deactivated on June 29, 2014, for reporting a member of this Liberal group, who had made statements of Libel, which I reported to SodaHead for many hours. SodaHead allowed these claims to continue without removing them or the SodaHead member.
I took those reports and forwarded them to the Office Manager of SodaHead for action to be taken. Nothing was done. This went on for many hours.

I was Removed from this site for sending those Reports of Abuse, to this Office Manager. They claimed they were a Violation of the Rules for sending them to Non-Support Staff. There is nothing in the Terms of Use, prohibiting contacting Staff members.

SodaHead has been removing Veterans and Conservatives at record levels, since this Liberal group has been allowed to take control over what it Commented on and the Coments made. This group has been allowed to operate under many Imposter Accounts, which is a Violation, but when reported, nothing is done. Their Nasty and Hateful comments are never removed, but when a conserve makes a much less hateful or nasty comment, such as saying "Liberals are Ignorant", that person is removed. Yet this Group is allowed to use the "F" word and other language directly to a person, threaten them, etc., with no punishment

This site is No Longer an Opinion Site.

Ask Michael about SodaHead
tawanas
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/5/14

As soon as I got on this site I was bullied and attacked and when I started speaking out I was labeled a racist and I apologized then I was really targeted. There are clicks and chain gangs on sodahead.Sodahead also gives certain races more points and soda head allows bullying but when you pose the question as to why your quickly thrown off.This site is twist, full of bullying and evil people and if they are not careful they are gpnna cause someone to kill themselves ...Even though it wouldn't bother them.

Ask tawana about SodaHead
fernandoh15
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/14/14

A lot of right wing but jobs on here. They are extremely sexist, racist and homophobic! It's just creepy now. Lots on conspiracy theorists too. Just stay away, the people on it are terrible.

Ask Fernando about SodaHead
kennethc25
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/4/14

It's an OK site, but after a while the poll questions become very repetitive and some are down right silly.
Do you like this color?
Am I pretty?
Homosexuality, for or against?

I got canned for asking a poll question about the SH admin. There were options to answer for or against. I guess they didn't like it.

Ask Kenneth about SodaHead
kristak2
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/28/14

I cannot believe it I have been on Sodahead for 7 yrs with no problem with my e mail address and password to login in and guess what it doesn't work..I couldn't get through and what more I cannot find telephone number to reach Sodahead on about this. i don't think I;ve cause any problem..I was quite upset because there is no contact to Sodahead about this problem to login in. My Sodahead screen name is Maria..Hope you all Sodahead friends find me and contact Sodahead to find about this matters...Thanks.

Ask Krista about SodaHead
dikkid
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/8/14

I was suspended for, I don't understand why! They sent me an email a day later with an example of my comment that they said got me kicked off. As follows:
Example of detected violation(s):
Fags are perverts! They like sticking their penis in places its not supposed to go, because its bad, and they like being bad! That's all it is! It's all about the sex! The kink! They don't really love ever! If they do, its out of loneliness and misunderstood. They need to either accept that, (that they are sinners), or stop sinning if they want to ever go to heaven!
My comment was in response to a few people that wouldn't stop with their sympathetic gay views! I wasn't judging, just sharing my views, what's so wrong with that? Bunch of babies that get so.twisted over some words! I'd hate to see them in the real world, with real problems!

Ask dikki about SodaHead
sickoft1
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/31/14

If you're looking for a foul, hate filled, racist, sexist site where death threats are handed out like candy and self-righteous preacher types prey on women privately with naked photos and violent fantasies of raping their children, look no further this us the site for YOU!

If you've been bounced from every reputable site for making threats, hate speech, stalking, harassment, perversions of all types, recruiting or fundraising for an illegal hard right wing hate groups inside or outside the US, or just love to make multiple sick trolls and bottom feed....you will not only fit right in here, you could very well win the whole Interwebz, Sodahead Version!

If this sounds more appalling than appealing, save your lunch and stay away.

Ask Sickof about SodaHead
sodad
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/31/14

Extremely liberal site that doesn't allow for much discussion outside of those constraints. The Moderators never seem to be present because the site rules are broken many times a day and it seems that favoritism is played upon when they actually do moderate. Many good conservatives have been banned while liberals doing the same and at many times worse things remain intact. If you are looking for a forum with one sided moderators, little to inefficient moderation, radical liberals posting flame bait and loaded questions, and a ton of bullying...then SodaHead might be right for you. If you want a real political debate there are many forums available that will serve you better and not leave you with a bad taste in your mouth.

Ask Soda about SodaHead
mommaj1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/31/14

Darn fun site! Ignore the sockpuppet negative reviews here. Just someone trying to put on a good smear job on another.

Ask Momma about SodaHead
jayp30
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/26/14

I joined because it sounded interesting and I enjoy a good sparring match with right-wing nutjobs and extremists. Not one to back down, I called out many including a 'Top-Gun' fascist aka Luca. After I shot down everything said and pointed out outright plagiarism, cut&paste responses and rehasing old, obscure extremist posts, I experie3nced denial of service, unable to vote or post, then ultimately complete denial with the following message: 502 Bad Gateway.
nginx/1.0.14

Funny thing...I had my friend register on his PC at his home access SH with no problems. When I logged into SH with MY account... OOOPS!

Ask Jay about SodaHead
jonathanr30
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/23/14

I was invited to soda head after being on yahoo BUZZ in 01/ 2011,, and at first I found NEUTRALITY ,,and like minded christian / conservative ...and liberal folks ...!

after my first year all things changed & it became EXTREMELY ABUSIVE towards americans / patriots ..and constitutional conservatives ...and christians ...!

after the owners (jason Feffer )sold out to coast angel group it's gone down the drain and the worst anti american / ANTI CONSTITUTION ",,,liberal site there is ...

I'm currently on suspension for what ?,,, I could never get a straight answer BESIDES terms of use violations ...AS are other independent constitutional conservatives & christians ..

I was attacked relentlessly by athiests / gays ..and anti americans for my views ..
when I reported I was placed on notice for reporting for NO cause !

I suggest all folks contact their sponsors ....

Ask Jonathan about SodaHead
arabelal
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/13/14

I was deactivated on this site because I dared to say that an ordinary British model-a wannabe(Heather Crook, I think it was her name) who was promoting her image on it,was nothing special.I dared to comment under a poll that her boyfriend had created there in which she compared herself to the world-class model,Adriana Lima,that such a comparison was absolutely ridiculous and vain.My days started to be counted from that point on.She and her boyfriend started bullying me because I dared to say my honest opinion about them.In spite of the fact that they insulted me very rudely and kept gossiping about everything I was writing there turning into ridicule all my commentaries,the staff deactivated my account and not the two British users' ones.I tried to report the two British users who had created tens of sock accounts to continue to attack me(I kept blocking them) but the staff listened to the couple's lies about me and they decided to kick me off the site while the real trolls continued their life in peace there.It's a site that I don't recommend at all because the words "RESPECT" and "FAIRNESS" do not exist in the moderators' vocabulary.

Ask Arabela about SodaHead
oldsalts
1 review
15 helpful votes
12/5/13

I've had "GREAT" and "HORRIBLE" experience with SodaHead. It was once a "conservative leaning" site but since more than 50% of the site was sold out to a group of "left-leaning" owners, they have contracted 26 and 27 year old Californian females as "full-time" moderators. I have received a personal email on that site from a person who bragged about her relationship with one of these moderators. When I defended a fellow Soda Head member from attacks from a liberal female member, both of us were deactivated. The liberal lady for one day, myself, permanently!

While I was a member, I wrote no fewer than 225 blogs for open discussion. I NEVER posted any blog that did not allow all factions a choice of answers and the allowance of debating those answers.

However, I could not fight the friendship relationship of the NEW very, very LIBERAL moderators who consistently side with their friends. IF anyone remembers the Yahoo Buzz, they had "one-sided" moderators as well who deactivated ONLY the conservative members. I fear that Soda Head will soon join The Buzz as soon as their paying Sponsors find out the truly only have but a few hundred active members rather than the "millions" they declare. For as many of individuals, like me, who have been "canned," we STILL count as members to their advertising accounts.

Ask OldSalt about SodaHead
kevinr38
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/14/13

Nothing but hate-spewing, ignorant right-wing nutjobs. They are completely out of touch with reality and extremely rude. Stay away at all costs.

Ask Kevin about SodaHead
juanv6
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/4/13

My experience has been about the same as the above posters. I'm pro-constitution and I don't like Obama or the Democrats but I don't like the Republicans either necessarily. I'm one of those people who thinks that we are being fed divisive lies from both sides and the political system is a trainwreck. I thought this site was about free speech, but its not. On the left all they do is promote race-baiting and hate for the Tea Party, which they don't even care to understand. On the right, its all about Obama-bashing and extremism. I called a poster out for being a CIA shill (it just seemed fairly obvious) and the next thing I know my account is deleted. I had some good debates and a lot of fun but ultimately, I fear this site serves the purpose of oppressing free speech. I could create even more accounts to screw with them but I can't say I care that much. I too had about 1,000 comments...

Ask Juan about SodaHead
danar15
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/31/13

Same here I expressed my libertarian views, and when other people start agreeing with you they delete your account like little babies. starting to think this site is run by terrorists and traitors to the united states and constitution. will find another site that believes in freedom of speech and being able to express yourself.

Ask Dana about SodaHead
jesser2
22 reviews
46 helpful votes
10/30/13

It's like a poll site where all the other people answering questions are the sort of Republican drones that have Drudgereport.com set as their browser's home page.

Lots of calling everyone else a socialist, veiled racism... but it's still fun to answer polls, even if the other users are idiots.

Ask Jesse about SodaHead
bridgetm2
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/8/13

this is a site for right-wingers only, teabags will feel right at home.

this must be of the strangest sites ever - owner and staff post their right wing agenda as members ('fef' being Jason Feffer), also like to discipline members who crossed a line (that line is only known to fef et al) with 'time outs' -much like 'supernanny' - whilst making a fortune with your demopgraphics.

if you are a liberal, prepare to be called all names under the sun - you are fair game. make sure you have some really good friends on the left....you might just about survive it. however, these guys on the right are hilarious - they all sound like Glenn Beck et al - and poking fun at them can be fun....as long as you are thick-skinned.

Ask bridget about SodaHead
garyo12
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/29/13

SodaHead is a site for Right Wing Nut Jobs . . . who have gone over the hill and around the bend. Extremely nasty, vile, and willfully misinformed people feel right at home on SodaHead. If you're anything other than that, you're likely to be kicked off the site, so that your opinions will never more be heard there.

Ask Gary about SodaHead
sitaras
7 reviews
22 helpful votes
9/9/13

I hate SodaHead.com. That site rewards abuse and punishes victims. My one friend was stalked, falsely accused of molesting his children, and not one thing happened to his accusers. I was made fun of, bullied, called a terrorist, an unbeliever. My biggest mistake was buying into that conservatism. When I started to disagree with SodaHead.com conservatives, I was called a terrorist like I said, stalked all over the site, slandered, it was so bad that I had panic attacks all of the time and I wanted to die. One female accused me of stalking when she was still on my list. Newsflash: if you are going to accuse people of stalking, remove yourself from their list and block them! It is so easy a caveman could do it. One other member used me sexually and then ditched me. All in all, the people I thought were my friends were not. I am still traumatized. Oh, and one of the libertarians pretended to be my friend on another site and then stab me in the back. He is really a conservative though. All in all, do not join, and if you do, do not trust those SodaCons! Oh, and I was set up and banned due to false charges.

Ask Tomsasa about SodaHead
dennisz1
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/13/13

Stay awa-a-a-ay from the politics and you'll be fine.

Ask Dennis about SodaHead
judyb19
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/13/13

I have met some really great folks on here that I would have never known otherwise. From all parts of the world they come to this site. But then I've also met others...........!

I have found that most of those that differ from me ideologically are to the extreme opposite and most do not represent their main-stream party. We are all passionate in our beliefs and I don't think we change many minds, but one thing we do do, is get a bit of understanding of what the other side's thought process is. (Sometimes that's not so great either.)

Ask Judy about SodaHead

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SodaHead staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I have been on Sodahead for a few years but I can no longer participate because its not accepting new users. My user name is hawk.my login is rifleman
6/7/15
Answer
boz13
A: Actually it is accepting new users, a couple hundred today anyway...seems to be all businesses of some sort. We - the great unwashed - have been banned...except, I suppose, to click an option on their polls where we are no longer allowed to state our opinion...or even delete our account or PMs. Hmmm...
6/7/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: How come some individuals and entities (businesses) can allegedly still sign on but individuals who have been your food and water since 2008? are told they cannot sign in because no new users are being accepted?
6/8/15
Answer
ald348
A: Like everything else it`s all about money. Nothing else matters.
6/12/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the SodaHead staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SodaHead?
Post Review