SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of SodaHead

SodaHead reviews

Is this your business?
91 reviews
13%
16161 Ventura Blvd., Suite C PMB 461
Encino, California, USA
support@sodahead.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

91 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
4

Review Highlights

melizmaticv

There are also cliques that gang up on people who have differing opinions on certain topics. (in 32 reviews)

jesser2

but it's still fun to answer polls, even if the other users are idiots. (in 24 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

peters224
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/19/16

SodaHead was a great opinion website, until founders shut down its main features and locked all user accounts. However, Ive recently found an alternative, which Id like to recommend to all ex-SodaHeads. The website is called Stirvox, it has appeared just recently. You can also create free polls there, vote, see overall opinions filtered by various parameters (age, level of income, political views, etc.) and discus the results with the community.
I've tried several alternatives so far, but this one seems really close to what I personally liked in SodaHead. Ive also contacted the guys, who are behind this project, via contact form and they seem really to care about users and to listen to the feedback.
So, just an advice to all ex-SodaHeads: try Stirvox and hopefully our good old SodaHead could rise from the dead in a new form :)
PS You can find Stirvox at SiteJabber (I wrote my review about them). It would be also nice to get your opinion about it, folks.
PPS I would also like to hear if you find a better alternative to SodaHead. Contact me via PM then, please.

Ask Peter about SodaHead
Advertisement
ceiram
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/16

The new site sucks and gave no notice of closing down the old. Looking for old RP partners, especially Temlakos or something like that.

Ask Ceira about SodaHead
courtd1
7 reviews
48 helpful votes
4/17/16

I wish I could give this site no stars. The moderators were unprofessional, never warned users that they were shutting everyone's accounts down. They never kicked off the trolls and bigots. People were constantly spamming the site with stupid questions just so they could be on top of the leaderboard and banned members kept coming back posting everything from porn to cell phone deal ads. People were constantly being bullied and threatened. The moderators never responded to users for anything. Lots of perverts hitting on young women and minors. I had random users messaging me about how they were in love with me and wanted to meet up. Trolls made duplicate accounts of other users they hated.
Sodahead made it too easy for people to sign up. Many people took advantage of that. From what I heard, you could even make up a fake email address and still be able to sign up successfully. No IP address tracking so people were able to continue to produce accounts.

Ask Court about SodaHead
summerf6
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/22/16

Sodahead use to be a place I would go to when I was bored it got me through a tough time in my life with all the friends I would talk to but so much crap went on like fighting and online bulling and for me stalkers that would follow me just to attack me on every poll, I been waiting to see if a new site would form like SH bit so far nothing I have seen but as far as SH goes its dead now and im sure it's not going to revive it had its days

Ask Summer about SodaHead
jamest147
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/2/16

I used to like SodaHead a lot. It was an interesting and different take on social networking being able to make and vote on various polls and even occasionally discuss them was an awesome premise.

Well, now SodaHead is nothing more than a corporate polling software, where they have locked all the previous accounts on the site so they are there but the users can not access them. I returned to SodaHead earlier this year and was pretty miffed about the changes and the fact that I cannot even delete my old account.

Ask James about SodaHead
merlinskissm
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/11/16

Where have all the SodaHeads that got disconnected gone? Is there another forum or site similar to the old SodaHeads?

I did love SH and jad friends there. Like all sites, it had it's good and bad but overall, was great. Then with no notice, old Pfef sold out, shut everyone except the money people out and it went away with no notice. Personally, I think that was despicable! Would love to find another site like it, hopefully finding some of my friends again. As far as the new SodaHeads? Have absolutely no interest in it.

Ask Merlinskiss about SodaHead
rahjeeb
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/18/15

When I first joined Sodahead, it was a great website. Even though the community was full of bigoted conservatives, foolish liberals, religious nuts, no-it-alls and straight $#*!s I liked how you could make polls, groups, vote, debate and all the that cool other stuff. But that all changed this year of June 3rd. They nuked all the accounts and now all we can do is vote on polls:

"We are announcing today that, effective immediately, SodaHead.com will no longer support user login, poll creation, commenting and messaging. We will, however, continue to support users’ ability to vote on editor-created polls.” Their reasons cited limited human and financial resources directing them to refocus their service as a distributed polling solution for other online publishers, and disabling their social media services. “We ultimately resolved that we cannot do both to ensure our long-term viability, SodaHead needs to focus on furthering its position as a market-leader in distributed polling solutions for online content creators.”

They turned to money, blowing us all away. It's suppose be an opinion based website, but you're no longer allowed to put your two cents anymore. This is nothing but a click and vote poll site now. You can't do nothing else. I

Ask Rahjee about SodaHead
christianh42
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/18/15

All over sudden my account was locked. It was a bit tricky to get even on the site(I had to change my IP) Now I can see that my account is still in place, open for "answers" but closed for me. I dont buy it. Sodahead is a libertarian ultra right wing based discussion forum that found a way to block alternative viewpoints without showing itself as right wing based brainwash pool. So you may watch out using this site.

Ask Christian about SodaHead
siwell
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/29/15

I thought you had an alright site going on there, then you shut the community straight out without warning. I had a few friends on there as well, only one of them am i still in contact with over steam. Should have given a warning. It's a shame as well since it was a really good site and that, why would you shut everyone up? There is no real reason to even go to that site anymore. Goodluck with pollware or whatever then you sellouts.

Tip for consumers: Just don't, the place is a ghost town now.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Siwel about SodaHead
liamm26
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/17/15

The SodaHead administration has since deactivated all the general-public users and severely limited access to its services (mostly to business who seek the PollWare service); but were the website ever to reopen to the general public, I would not reactivate my account, on account of the following:
1) The discussion community was toxic, especially towards liberals. I was insulted for my age, blocked left and right for trite differences of opinion, accused of supporting the "homosexual agenda", accused of abusing drugs, even accused of supporting pedophilia. All because I'm a liberal. Yet I saw more abuse coming from conservative users (one user who consistently slandered homosexuals was deactivated for uploading NAMBLA posters to a poll), more gossip-spreading and more sparking political flame wars on non-political polls.
2) On a similar note, the political polls were often biased and lacked answer buttons for dissenters. For example, a common poll would ask a question such as "Isn't Obama a terrorist?" and all the answer buttons would read thing such as "Yes", "Most certainly!" and "He deserves to be hanged for treason!" without any button for "No" or "Other." If an article came underneath the poll, the article would often contain loaded questions or phrases, or the article would lack credible sources. Some of these polls were written by site administrators themselves, on top of that.
3) The website design was full of glitches and other technical difficulties. It was common for users to find themselves unable to log in, and I remember that the "Happenings" (i.e. notifications) counter would display a number above '0' even if there were no new Happenings.
4) Administrators rarely responded to reports from users, particularly towards the end. If you found a glitch on the website, that glitch would not be repaired. If you reported a user, the user would not be deactivated or suspended. Customer service was not a high priority for the administration.

I believe it goes without saying: if SodaHead ever reopens for the general public, I am not coming back.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Liam about SodaHead
peggy
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/12/15

I was on Sodahead regularly for about 2 years. Christians, and right wing political views were attacked relentlessly. If they could not attack a view you held they would come after typos, spelling, or grammar errors. Sodahead is for left wing nuts who need to fluff each others pride. The moderators are strickly anti-christian, anti-right. I have found a fair and balanced place with google + where im not pentilized for my freedom of expression. I hope this helps the next person out. Dont waste your time with these hate mungers. Sincerely, Peggy

Ask Peggy about SodaHead
rodrickb5
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/17/15

No questions, but will make a comment.

SodaHead was biased in favor of all things liberal, which is the same as anti-American. A great deal of hate and other abuse was allowed from those holding a Leftist agenda.

Ask Rodrick about SodaHead
stevenb95
1 review
15 helpful votes
7/17/15

They could not keep control of the trolls { or they actively allowed them } the mod's were biased..... Twas not what they billed themselves to be...
good ridance to bad rubbish.....

Ask Steven about SodaHead
keeleyr
1 review
16 helpful votes
7/9/15

Made millions pitting people against each other, then dumped them all... way to go, Fef! WTG!

Ask Keeley about SodaHead
jasonf44
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/15

SodaHead pivoted to focus on its service solutions for publishers. They dropped support for their community site because they achieved success on their ad-supported polling product Pollware. They already had a SaaS solution for ESPN, FoxNews, Los Angeles Times and other big publishers. Now Pollware will help the small and large publishers alike.

Ask Jason about SodaHead
colinr14
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/20/15

Sodahead is one site everyone should aviod, especially when other sites like Fox News uses their pollware technology. WHY?? because during the early part of June 2015.. Sodahead decided to kick all of their users off the site without warning!. which means, we lost contact with friends, lost messages from friends who have passed away, we can't access our accounts to delete info and what not. AND the sodahead mods still use our accounts for their own personal reasons which isn't right... AND.. the mods are still advertising that they have a sodahead community on their new pollware site homepage.

a sodahead community? NO.. more like sodahead mods who have no lives. who create sock accounts because they are lame people. that's it...

Ask Colin about SodaHead
tammyh20
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/19/15

I tried to log in earlier today for the first time in about two months. I had no idea that they had disabled their users. I've been a member since 2008 and have made lots of friends (and probably some enemies) and can't believe that there was no notice or anything. How unprofessional. I can't get on but my profile is still up. I have no desire to connect on Facebook. Thanks Sodahead, how pathetic.

Ask Tammy about SodaHead
williamc83
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
6/19/15

I had been referred to sodahead by a friend that said it was a good political site. I had been supporting them everyday for years. I made some really good friends and then without any notice at all they wont allow me or anyone else to be able to log in. Add onto the fact that they are now using all of the profiles that no one can get deleted as sales points and you have the owners of this sorry excuse of an opinion site as they call it. When they tried to send us to a Facebook group when I messaged "Fef" why the @#$%^& blocked me. If they dont delete my profile within a week Ill be exploring legal options. I wonder if its a stretch if you use profiles as people that go to the site for page ranking and profit that goes with it. Sounds like FRAUD but Im not a lawyer.

Ask William about SodaHead
waynes33
11 reviews
21 helpful votes
6/17/15

This company has no integrity. They did a whole bunch of people wrong, when they shut down their social media services without advanced warning. If this is how they treat people, who is to say how much worse they will treat a paying business customer.

I own a business and had considered using their polling technology to reach out to my customer base. I just cannot bring myself to trust them or the results of their polls now.

Ask Wayne about SodaHead
davel73
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/16/15

They closed the site to contributing members in early June this year. It is now a polling site run exclusively by the company's staff, using former members ID's and posting as them. Thus their polling results are inaccurate and slanted, not worth investing your time or money on.

Ask Dave about SodaHead
michaelg135
2 reviews
25 helpful votes
6/15/15

Three years down the drain, and countless contacts now forever lost. NO ADVANCE NOTICE either!

Ask Michael about SodaHead
elij327
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/10/15

Its been my go to site for 3 years and Ill miss talking to lucy my longest friend on there. We had more than 3000 messages sent back and forth....but now its all gone. $#*! YOU FOR CLOSING. but im glad you lasted as long as you did

Ask Eli about SodaHead
ds108
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/10/15

I don't understand why they couldn't have continued to offer the original SH site along with this 2015 method of polling. Guess they'll let us know if they ever decide to resurrect the original site.

Tip for consumers: Skip it. The site has morphed into something unrecognizable and doesn't look fun now.

Ask d about SodaHead
scotth71
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/9/15

The other day Sodahead blocked logins and poll making abilities with no warning. They sent out an email after the fact. There is no point to going here anymore.

Ask Scott about SodaHead
hansg
2 reviews
22 helpful votes
6/8/15

They had a niche, combining polling, commentary, and social media. Unfortunately, banner ad revenue was insufficient, so they abandoned the users (without any advance notice). Now they try and sell polling as a service, as if every content management system on the web doesn't do polling right out of the box.

Considering what they did with the user community, their fly-by-night tactics should be a red flag for anyone who contemplates using their service.

Ask Hans about SodaHead
boz13
1 review
29 helpful votes
6/5/15

"ABOUT SODAHEAD
SodaHead is a dynamic discussion community where you can discover, debate & discuss issues that get you fired up."

That is what SodaHead used to be. Although that is still found on its homepage, the site locked users out of their accounts on June 3, 2015 without warning. Some of us had been members for years. We lost access to our info and people we had been interacting with over the years. The site no longer allows discovery, discussion or debate. It now only allows one to vote in polls put up, mainly, by its corporate partners. No opinions allowed. A great site no longer.

Ask Bo about SodaHead
jc146
2 reviews
27 helpful votes
6/4/15

http://www.sodahead.com/fun/sodaheads-new-direction/question-4840202/

Posted 12 hours ago by Fef (Jason Feffer, former owner and creator of SH)


We are announcing today that, effective immediately, SodaHead.com will no longer support user login, poll creation, commenting and messaging. We will, however, continue to support users’ ability to vote on editor-created polls.

We did not arrive at this decision lightly. We launched SodaHead in 2006 on the premise of connecting people through their opinions and passions. Over the past 9 years, we believe we’ve accomplished just that.

But, along the way, something else happened: we discovered tremendous interest from other content creators and publishers who wanted to use the same polling technology that powers SodaHead.com for their sites.

Since then, many of those content sites, ones like ABC News, ESPN, FoxNews, Los Angeles Times, and Warner Bros., have in fact started using our polling technology. Those sites recognize the positive impact that polling has on their readers’ engagement.

Given a limited number of resources, both financial, human and otherwise, we had to evaluate how effectively we could serve SodaHead.com as a community polling site while simultaneously addressing the needs of online publishers, where our polling solution is met with an incredibly strong market-fit.

We ultimately resolved that we cannot do both to ensure our long-term viability, SodaHead needs to focus on furthering its position as a market-leader in distributed polling solutions for online content creators. Our decision adheres to the maxim of: do what you do best and link to the rest.

We recognize that our comparative advantage lies in building awesome polling solutions for publishers. With that comes the difficult yet necessary decision to remove user log-in access to SodaHead.com. Again, this is made effectively immediately.

Please connect with us on our Facebook page to keep in touch with your friends and continue to express your opinions on topical issues.

We greatly your lively participation in our community of thoughtful, concerned citizens from around the world.

All the best,
Team SodaHead

Ask J about SodaHead
laikosj
1 review
13 helpful votes
5/19/15

What a hateful and vitriolic site this place was. I can only assume it's still the same today.
What happens when you stick ignorant Rush Limbaugh loving bible thumpers into a pit with Obama-dazed "progressives" ? It's not pretty, and it's anything but civil. Were it even interesting I might have stuck around...

Ask Laikos about SodaHead
firstl9
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/1/15

If your ideas are popular and you have something of value to add to the conversation, you'll get love, if your ideas are unpopular, you'll either be ignored or attacked. If you like to debate, you'll probably enjoy it, but if you can't disagree with other people without it turning into a fight, you'll be fighting a lot. Be prepared to have your ideas challenged.

I like it because having to defend an belief is a good way to tell if it's really valid or not. It has definitely helped me hone my perspective.

Ask First about SodaHead
lindaz8
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/19/15

I've been on this site for over 4 years and have made many Dear friends and really gotten an education. If you have respect and aren't rude you may eliminate any trouble you may have here. SodaHead has been a real experience I'm grateful I've had. Nothing's perfect.

Tip for consumers: Be nice - use your intellect not your temper.

Ask linda about SodaHead
anony146
1 review
18 helpful votes
3/5/15

When I joined SodaHead, I thought it would be a cooler version of Yahoo! Answers. Boy, was I wrong? I gave my opinion in the Politics and News section only to get harshly beaten by a Vet and a few more psychos using it. After trying to delete my answer twenty-something times, I got fed up with the user-unfriendly site. I requested deactivation today. Hopefully I will get deactivated so that I don't have to deal with such a vile site again. 0/10.

Ask Anon about SodaHead
mikeyj2
1 review
19 helpful votes
2/23/15

If you're ready to be harassed by members of the site who are not playing with a full deck, or by the sites own staff who ignore and send rude private messages to you, then Sodahead is the place for you!

They cater to those most willing to spam the site with non-stop questions about coffee and Obama. They'll even deactivate your account if you bring up any wrong doing by those the coddle and allow to break their own TOS.

Not satisfied yet?

Then get this. They've spent millions to pay lawyers to bully those who speak up, but allow a person who posts porn images when there are teenagers on the site and take no measures to permanently ban the user.

Join now!

Tip for consumers: Don't.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Mikey about SodaHead
tyh12
1 review
27 helpful votes
2/20/15

SodaHead is an "opinion-sharing" website where middle-aged men and women go to behave like 12-year-olds and fling their sh*t at one another (as evidenced by some of the other reviews here). The site has been in a rapid state of decline over the past few years, due in no small part to an incompetent staff who constantly insult the site's members and deactivate their account if they speak up.

Ask T about SodaHead
mn31
1 review
22 helpful votes
2/20/15

If you're here bi†ching about the dying website that the cool kids fondly refer to as Sorta Dead, OR if you're actually here bi†ching about members of the aforementioned dying website... then you have an unhealthy obsession, and you should probably seek psychiatric help, immediately.

Tip for consumers: Grow a thick skin.

Service
Value
Ask Melizmatic about SodaHead
melizmaticv
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
2/12/15

It's a pretty fun site, if you agree with everyone on all topics and kiss up to the popular users. It's slowly dying because of the terrible moderation of cyber bullying and chaos because of the new owner.
There are also cliques that gang up on people who have differing opinions on certain topics. Like, the "PHAET" for example. This group consists of about 50 members -give or take a few- who call themselves a "phamily." Reality is that this group goes around intimidating and ganging up on users with different view points. Anyone who stands up to them and their immature actions is labeled a "Hater," and is usually flagged and reported until they are deactivated. Other than the obnoxious cliques like this one, there seems to be a high population of political nut cases who spew their "information" everywhere.

Ask Melizmatic about SodaHead
anns47
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/23/14

God forbid you opinionate.
Advertised as an Opinion site SH seems to attract socially inept ever present squatters who become special friends with first Add only to splice and dice for raves point and levels. I believe Moderators to be fair and the problem lies with a handful of whining miscreants who log on dozens of times a day in lieu of dealing with reality and the people therein.I wouldnt recommended the site to my actual friends alas they all get a good laugh and show no interest in joining the mayhem anyhow I think I'll follow their lead

Tip for consumers: avoid leaderboard types who cant tear themselves away for a day

Service
Value
Quality
Ask stella about SodaHead
teeq
13 reviews
24 helpful votes
10/24/14

SodaHead had magic. People who mostly did not even know each other's real names were able to find common ground and discuss issues of our day and time that were being ignored by the Mainstream Media, especially when they hurt Obama or Democrats. We explored Benghazi, Fast & Furious, Mike Brown. Trayvon Martin, the NSA, IRS, Sharpton meeting Obama at the White House secretly over 80 times, Obama apologizing to America for admitting he knowingly lied about ObamaCare because "he was afraid he would lose the election if he were truthful". SH is where we first heard Jonathan Grubber, the Architect of ObamaCare and Obama adviser, told Obama to lie to the voters because they were so "STUPID", they'd never remember. So Obama committed felony fraud in front of the entire country, repeatedly, to fraudulently secure another term and no one says a word, except on SH. Yep, if I was Obama, God forbid, I'd want SH closed down as quickly as possible. Lo and behold, FaceBook comes out of the woodwork and essentially controls the questions that can be asked on SH. It's a paper tiger, a mere shadow of its former self and I predict its resurrection will be to support the Democrat candidate, whether Clinton or somebody else. No, when you are wagging a war against the American people and are as disingenuous and duplicitous as Obama, you just can't have the truth being told, anywhere, YOU don't control. I wish some clever Mil-lineal could reconstitute a SH-like site. Anyone who does, will become wealthier than Obama, 10x's faster, and without lying and covertly destroying America because of Obama's "Black Privilege". I used to think this was a stupid thing to say, to wit: "IF OBAMA'S LIPS ARE MOVING HE'S LYING". Until I learned, largely from documented posts of very bright people on SH, that, by and large, THAT STATEMENT IS TRUE. Yep, I'd bet Team-Obama and Team-Hillary are both greatly relieved to see a site that specialized in documenting allegations about who Obama REALLY IS (and soon Hillary), are both breathing a lot easier since SH SOLD OUT for a few pieces of gold.. What they will soon learn is that once the truth be told and verified, very few honest Americans will be satisfied with taking the Networks seriously. They are all owned by 5 men and even FOX NEWS' owned by Rupert Murdoch, sold-out a large stake in FOX to a Saudi prince. It stinks out there and from now on part of the stench will come from SH, trying to "gum" its food, since it has lost ALL its teeth.

Ask George about SodaHead
miker105
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/17/14

Ah Sodahead. In short, it's a conservative-leaning poll website that's the place for people will Rave, Share, and Post the same articles day in, day out. I didn't mind participating when people had posts to encourage legit political discussion, the critical thinkers are disappearing on a regular basis so the regular pollsters can participate in the addressing the following polls ad nauseum:

- Obama kills children and gives them cancer! RAVE if you loved George W Bush!
- NANCY PELOSI IS A DISGRACE! WILL REPUBLICANS TAKE OVER THE GOVERNMENT?
- Do you like String Cheese or Shredded Cheese?
- so my bf is cheeting and i wanna dump him but shuld i?

The idea that the site was ever run by liberals is a joke. Maybe they had a few overzealous liberal moderators at one point and time, but that doesn't nor shouldn't excuse the venom spewed by many of the extreme-right on the site (when it's thrown back at them, they often use it as self-justification as to how "liberals" aren't tolerant after all, like conservatives are supposed to be given a pass to be belligerent.) Ever since Adri's been relegated from posting political questions to the "Do you like String Cheese" polls, the honor of posting "news" articles has gone to a guy named Lonnie, who's not only unabashed in his conservative political bias, but doesn't bother linking articles for discussion (both Adri and the conservative-leaning Fef offered that to encourage critical thinking.)

So if you're looking for a place to go talk politics, I woulda told you to go to Sodahead in 2011, but I won't tell you to do the same today. Instead, I could only recommend the site for the following people:
- People who believe all the problems in America started January 20th, 2009 and not a second before (same goes for the people who believe that George W Bush's polices were responsible for "cheap gas" on January 19th, 2009 and not due to the horrific market collapse caused by the bankruptcy of Lehman Brothers.)
- Those who think the definition of "liberal" is anyone who doesn't do exactly what Hannity, O'Reilly, Hume, or the rest of Murdoch Media tells them (Ron Paul and Chris Christie are also "liberal" by most "Sodaheadies" standards.)
- People who get a kick out of calling President Obama a monkey or a THUG, but act indignant when people accuse them of racism (in fact, the person bringing it up is racist because the conservatives have no idea (wink wink, nudge nudge) that monkey is a racist slur for black people.)
- People who became libertarian on January 20, 2009.
- Tea Partiers who believe they're supporting legitimate libertarians (and not neoconservatives in sheep's clothing.)
- Those who need to blame liberals, progressives, socialists, and communists (but really, they're all one in the same thing by Sodahead's standards) for everything from their coffee being cold to the fact that it's raining today.

If you're not in that group and post an opinion to the contrary, be prepared for the onslaught of insults from people who say their way's the enlightened one.

Ask Mike about SodaHead
patricias39
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/4/14

too many glitches, slow, adds all over the place, not discrete

gangs from private groups compete to be top of a' leader board' psychologically forcing stupid multiple questions and private groups concoct plans to attack each other in the political area and why they dont separate religion is beyond me its never debateable I'm sick of it

Tip for consumers: its intoxicating to give your opinions but beware there are very angry people there you need the hide of an elepahant

Ask pvd about SodaHead
michaelt62
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/13/14

SodaHead.com claims to be an opinion Site. That claim has been taken over by a certain group of Liberals, that run everyone else off with the blessing of SodaHead.

I was on SodaHead for 6-years, and achieved the rank of 39 on the Leaderboard, earned 317, 000 Raves, and over 650, 000 Points from my postings of News articles on a daily basis.
I was Deactivated on June 29, 2014, for reporting a member of this Liberal group, who had made statements of Libel, which I reported to SodaHead for many hours. SodaHead allowed these claims to continue without removing them or the SodaHead member.
I took those reports and forwarded them to the Office Manager of SodaHead for action to be taken. Nothing was done. This went on for many hours.

I was Removed from this site for sending those Reports of Abuse, to this Office Manager. They claimed they were a Violation of the Rules for sending them to Non-Support Staff. There is nothing in the Terms of Use, prohibiting contacting Staff members.

SodaHead has been removing Veterans and Conservatives at record levels, since this Liberal group has been allowed to take control over what it Commented on and the Coments made. This group has been allowed to operate under many Imposter Accounts, which is a Violation, but when reported, nothing is done. Their Nasty and Hateful comments are never removed, but when a conserve makes a much less hateful or nasty comment, such as saying "Liberals are Ignorant", that person is removed. Yet this Group is allowed to use the "F" word and other language directly to a person, threaten them, etc., with no punishment

This site is No Longer an Opinion Site.

Ask Michael about SodaHead
tawanas
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/5/14

I understand there will always be self hating angry and racist people but why is it that these racist people just gotta let the people they hate know..Like who really gives a boo boo. I feel if a person hates orhers on account of their color nationality or looks then keep it moving or leave the country because frankly noone really gives a dookey turd.

Ask tawana about SodaHead
fernandoh15
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/14/14

A lot of right wing but jobs on here. They are extremely sexist, racist and homophobic! It's just creepy now. Lots on conspiracy theorists too. Just stay away, the people on it are terrible.

Ask Fernando about SodaHead
kennethc25
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/4/14

It's an OK site, but after a while the poll questions become very repetitive and some are down right silly.
Do you like this color?
Am I pretty?
Homosexuality, for or against?

I got canned for asking a poll question about the SH admin. There were options to answer for or against. I guess they didn't like it.

Ask Kenneth about SodaHead
kristak2
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/28/14

I cannot believe it I have been on Sodahead for 7 yrs with no problem with my e mail address and password to login in and guess what it doesn't work..I couldn't get through and what more I cannot find telephone number to reach Sodahead on about this. i don't think I;ve cause any problem..I was quite upset because there is no contact to Sodahead about this problem to login in. My Sodahead screen name is Maria..Hope you all Sodahead friends find me and contact Sodahead to find about this matters...Thanks.

Ask Krista about SodaHead
dikkid
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/8/14

I was suspended for, I don't understand why! They sent me an email a day later with an example of my comment that they said got me kicked off. As follows:
Example of detected violation(s):
Fags are perverts! They like sticking their penis in places its not supposed to go, because its bad, and they like being bad! That's all it is! It's all about the sex! The kink! They don't really love ever! If they do, its out of loneliness and misunderstood. They need to either accept that, (that they are sinners), or stop sinning if they want to ever go to heaven!
My comment was in response to a few people that wouldn't stop with their sympathetic gay views! I wasn't judging, just sharing my views, what's so wrong with that? Bunch of babies that get so.twisted over some words! I'd hate to see them in the real world, with real problems!

Ask dikki about SodaHead
sickoft1
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/31/14

If you're looking for a foul, hate filled, racist, sexist site where death threats are handed out like candy and self-righteous preacher types prey on women privately with naked photos and violent fantasies of raping their children, look no further this us the site for YOU!

If you've been bounced from every reputable site for making threats, hate speech, stalking, harassment, perversions of all types, recruiting or fundraising for an illegal hard right wing hate groups inside or outside the US, or just love to make multiple sick trolls and bottom feed....you will not only fit right in here, you could very well win the whole Interwebz, Sodahead Version!

If this sounds more appalling than appealing, save your lunch and stay away.

Ask Sickof about SodaHead
sodad
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/31/14

Extremely liberal site that doesn't allow for much discussion outside of those constraints. The Moderators never seem to be present because the site rules are broken many times a day and it seems that favoritism is played upon when they actually do moderate. Many good conservatives have been banned while liberals doing the same and at many times worse things remain intact. If you are looking for a forum with one sided moderators, little to inefficient moderation, radical liberals posting flame bait and loaded questions, and a ton of bullying...then SodaHead might be right for you. If you want a real political debate there are many forums available that will serve you better and not leave you with a bad taste in your mouth.

Ask Soda about SodaHead
mommaj1
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/31/14

Darn fun site! Ignore the sockpuppet negative reviews here. Just someone trying to put on a good smear job on another.

But those days are gone.

Ask Momma about SodaHead
jonathanr30
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/23/14

I was invited to soda head after being on yahoo BUZZ in 01/ 2011,, and at first I found NEUTRALITY ,,and like minded christian / conservative ...and liberal folks ...!

after my first year all things changed & it became EXTREMELY ABUSIVE towards americans / patriots ..and constitutional conservatives ...and christians ...!

after the owners (jason Feffer )sold out to coast angel group it's gone down the drain and the worst anti american / ANTI CONSTITUTION ",,,liberal site there is ...

I'm currently on suspension for what ?,,, I could never get a straight answer BESIDES terms of use violations ...AS are other independent constitutional conservatives & christians ..

I was attacked relentlessly by athiests / gays ..and anti americans for my views ..
when I reported I was placed on notice for reporting for NO cause !

I suggest all folks contact their sponsors ....

Ask Jonathan about SodaHead
arabelal
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/13/14

I was deactivated on this site because I dared to say that an ordinary British model-a wannabe(Heather Crook, I think it was her name) who was promoting her image on it,was nothing special.I dared to comment under a poll that her boyfriend had created there in which she compared herself to the world-class model,Adriana Lima,that such a comparison was absolutely ridiculous and vain.My days started to be counted from that point on.She and her boyfriend started bullying me because I dared to say my honest opinion about them.In spite of the fact that they insulted me very rudely and kept gossiping about everything I was writing there turning into ridicule all my commentaries,the staff deactivated my account and not the two British users' ones.I tried to report the two British users who had created tens of sock accounts to continue to attack me(I kept blocking them) but the staff listened to the couple's lies about me and they decided to kick me off the site while the real trolls continued their life in peace there.It's a site that I don't recommend at all because the words "RESPECT" and "FAIRNESS" do not exist in the moderators' vocabulary.

Ask Arabela about SodaHead

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SodaHead staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
9/17/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: If SodaHead was bought by Facebook, what was the rationale and what did Facebook pay? If SodaHead was bought by Facebook, is it because of the overwhelming disgust with, and too many negative comments about, President Obama? Did the anti-Obama/Democrat sentiment, make George Soros and other Obama "handlers" (if any) nervous about a site where Obama was being truthfully vetted, as he had never been vetted before, by the mainstream media; a media which the NWO mavins and people like Soros, own and control? Did SH suddenly close, with no notice, whatsoever, in an effort to try and keep SodaHead's conservative users from staying in touch with one another? Are you the least bit ashamed of the way you essentially attacked honest SH users, who had rocketed SodaHead to fame and fortune? Do you understand that what you did will not help you; will destroy SodaHead (which lost all credibility); and that your actions actually verify every negative comment about Obama, ever posted on SodaHead? Are you sorry you killed your golden goose? Do you agree with Jonathan Grubber's allegation that the American people are "STUPID"? What does SodaHead's alleged architect, Mr. Feffer, get out of SodaHead's demise? Does Mr. Feffer have any regrets for selling out to Soros, or whomever? Does Mr. Feffer realize, that any enterprise to which his name is now associated, will have zero credibility? Does Mr. Feffer feel that selling-out all credibility, that may have once been associated with his name, is a fair trade? Or, does Mr.Feffer agree with Mr. Grubber, that Americans are so "stupid", they'll never remember his deceit, committed for a few pieces of gold? Does Mr. Feffer know who Judas was? Finally, is there a chance in hell I'll get even one truthful answer to any of my questions? (Except the last question, which I guess you'll answer "NO"?)
6/15/15
Answer
williamc83
A: Ladies and gents this is your typical sodaheader. Please note the Conspiracy theory antics. Yes sir the lefties told fef (aka f--k em feffer) that if they didnt sell that pos site to them they would do this and that to him. Personally I think guys like this have been hanging out in AIRPORT BATHROOM'S TO LONG. Have a nice day.
10/18/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the SodaHead staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SodaHead?
Post Review